Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula Located at The Mall, Annascaul, Dingle.
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
Ireland
Dingle The Mall, Annascaul
91% 467
52.1653510 -10.0104761
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel was easy to find. We arrived a couple of hours early and Brian already had our room ready. There was a group of 20 tweens staying there and he warned us to shower before they came in. He also had the kindness to give us a room as far removed from the munchkins as possible. Everything was clean, the kitchen was well equipped with actual coffee instead of instant granules. Breakfast was light but appreciated. Hostel is within walking distance of Anascaul and the lake. Very peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Homely atmosphere, beautiful estate, kitchen is big enough for all guests to cook at the same time. Great staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Kleines aber feines Hostel. Nette Küche und Aufenthaltsraum mit Kamin. Gute Lage . Man teilt sich das Haus mit der Familie der Besitzerin :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place to spend a few days. Lovely rooms a big kitchen and living room to make use of, couldn't ask for more at that price. The location is a minute or 2 outside of town but that's a bonus in my opinion especially if you're interested in surfing and will be making a trip to Inch beach (10 min away). An excellent trip made better by the helpful and friendly Bryan who runs the place. Really welcoming and full of advice about where to eat/drink etc. Top man top spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved our stay here with my 3 boys. They very much enjoyed the games room. Would stay again. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel to stay in, beautiful stove, complete with fresh eggs, which was a lovely touch. Handy location, but preferably if you have a mode of transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Smithweiser
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

The perfect hostel in my opinion. Rooms are nice,, beds are perfect, water is hot, all the amenities, great price and the Owner is fantastic, The landscape is breathtaking in the area , and the pubs in annascaul village are great you couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic little hostel. It's about a 20 minute drive from Dingle, but the atmosphere is very relaxed and laid back. Very high value for the price of the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Had a great time here, had a shared 4bed but only my wife and I were staying there for the night in the room. It's a close drive into town and Connor pass. The bathroom was nice and wifi was good in the common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Thanks for the lovely stay, Brian! We loved your hostel and hope to return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.