Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Good atmoshpere, very nice staff, perfect location arounded by mountains. The place to be if you are looking for somewhere to sleep around Dingle!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Super place to stay and Brian is such a cool guy! Totally recommend it! Great value for money; super shower, kitchen facilities and brekkie! What else would you want! Coming in late to a lit fire was such a sweet and homey touch ✨👌😊. Thank you Brian and see you again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.0

Dingle Gate Hostel was a good stop for us. It is laid back, clean, had available kitchen with open area for dining, large sitting room, and very quiet. Our room had its own bathroom and shower (no curtain, no shelves). Brian was welcoming and very funny - probably delirious from lack of sleep due to new baby! :) The lodging is close enough to a few pubs and the location is scenic. It's a simple enough place, but offers all that you would need at a fair price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mbadock
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2017
9.7

Great kind family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Great small town hostel. Great host. Chickens on the property, so there was loads of free eggs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.9

Brian is a very conscientious host. I enjoyed my stay and recommend Dingle Gate to anyone passing through Annascaul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Great host, beautiful nature/farm place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Dingle Gate Hostel is perfect for a weekend away with very friendly staff, fresh eggs in the morning for breakfast, close enough to Dingle town and to the ring of Kerry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

My friend and I loved staying at this cozy, friendly place. The kitchen was great, the living room was lovely and there was always a fire on. The owner was incredibly friendly and helpful. It was a fantastic experience and I would be happy to visit again one day. And would recommend the place to friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.