Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula Located at The Mall, Annascaul, Dingle.
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
Ireland
Dingle The Mall, Annascaul
90% 494
52.1653510 -10.0104761
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place, very clean, great facilities, family friendly. Brian and Blanca made us feel very welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Brian is very welcoming. The building is a bit old but our room was confortable and perfectly clean. Good breakfast with fresh eggs from the chickens outside (and alarmclock provided by the cock).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Staff member didn't have change for a 20 at the moment (neither did I) but I was alright with getting it later. Except I didn't that night and he and no other staff member (was there more than one? I only knew of the one guy there) were around in the morning before I had to get going. So I lost out on a few more euro than I would have liked. It was a nice enough place besides that though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

How's it going there Matthew. This is Brian here. Really sorry about that. It was very busy here at the time and I completely forgot about it. I think it was 2 euro or there abouts. If you are ever passing your next stay will be on the house. Once again, really sorry. Or if ya want, send me your address and I will send it on too ya. All the best , Brian.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Great staff and fresh eggs in the morning is really good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

We had a great experience Brian was so pleasant ,practial facility,great homely athmosohere .I will use this Hostel again and have already recommended it .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Dingle gate hostel is located in a beautiful setting outside of Annascuel. The hostel is friendly, easy going, and our twin room was very nice. We cooked in the kitchen, not a lot of pots. Hostel about 20km from Dingle. If you want to be more centrally located, this is not the place. If you want to be in quiet and nature it's great. We didn't have a car, the bus stops right out front about 5x a day, last bus back is 5:30. Annascuel is 1/2 hour walk. Wood burning fireplace in august!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice location. it was about a kilometer out of town, which gave it a rural setting, yet close enough to walk. The kitchen was excellent, with two separate stove to cook on, and was kept clean. There were chickens to gobble up the compost, and Brian, the proprietor, seemed to have a "sustainable earth" attitude. The place had a very nice feel to it. If spending time on the Dingle Peninsula, I would definitely recommend this place in Annascaul, and take the bus to Dingle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
6.3

Friendly reception. Good facilities. A little bit grubby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel was easy to find. We arrived a couple of hours early and Brian already had our room ready. There was a group of 20 tweens staying there and he warned us to shower before they came in. He also had the kindness to give us a room as far removed from the munchkins as possible. Everything was clean, the kitchen was well equipped with actual coffee instead of instant granules. Breakfast was light but appreciated. Hostel is within walking distance of Anascaul and the lake. Very peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Homely atmosphere, beautiful estate, kitchen is big enough for all guests to cook at the same time. Great staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.