Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula Located at The Mall, Annascaul, Dingle.
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
Ireland
Dingle The Mall, Annascaul
90% 513
52.1653510 -10.0104761
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Hostel was really clean and homely with a nice relaxed atmosphere. Blanca was so friendly and helpful during our stay, we will definitely stay again when visiting Kerry :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel about 20km or so outside of Dingle. Worked great for us as a stop on our bicycle tour. Very friendly owner and good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

It's a bit far from the city center of Dingle, but I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was really helpful and lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a beautiful location and welcoming, funny, kind staff! I would highly recommend dingle gate to travellers out in Ireland :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

The bed was comfortable although the room was a bit small, not enough space for the bags of all 6 guests. Not many toilets and showers, which can be annoying if the hostel is fully booked. Free breakfast was nice and staff is helpful. Wifi worked well, and there´ is free parking for the car. For one night it was ok, good place to rest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place, very clean, great facilities, family friendly. Brian and Blanca made us feel very welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Brian is very welcoming. The building is a bit old but our room was confortable and perfectly clean. Good breakfast with fresh eggs from the chickens outside (and alarmclock provided by the cock).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Made to feel at home, relaxed atmosphere would recommend this hostel A little way from dingle centre, however there is 3 pubs within 15 min walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great family place- large kitchen, outdoor eating space, game room in separate building out back. Owner is nicest & most accommodating host I've ever stayed with. The location is farther outside of Dingle than we hoped, but perfect for someone who doesn't mind the 30 minute drive into town. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, so you definitely won't starve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

This is a great hostel if you have a car or are up for hitchhiking! It's about 16 km away from the city centre but if you're looking for some peace and quiet, it's quit nice. there's a little town about 15 minutes down the road if you need a grocery or restaurant. Quite cute!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.