Hostelworld.com

Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula Located at The Mall, Annascaul, Dingle.
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
Ireland
Dingle The Mall, Annascaul
90% 446
52.1653510 -10.0104761
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Thanks for the lovely stay, Brian! We loved your hostel and hope to return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Really great hostel. Beautiful scenic setting. Owner was exceptional. Annascaul lake area was gorgeous. Really great vibe and atmosphere. Look forward to coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Great host - Tralee to Dingle bus stops at the gate - fresh eggs for breakfast laid by the hens on the property - even if the rooster does crow at daybreak - a very restful stop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
7.4

Nice big hostel, while I was there is was sort of empty so I enjoyed the tranquility. It is not in Dingle town, it's in Anascaul which is about a 30 minute drive from Dingle, there is really not much to do in the area but going for a hike, or going to the Inch beach which is about a 10 minute drive, an hour walk from there. The nearest pub/restaurant is also about a 20 minute walk. It has beautiful scenery and Brian the owner is a very helpful, nice guy. I would stay there again (but with a car)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
7.7

Nice little hostel just outside the village. A few hikes nearby, the lake is a good hike. Needs a little TLC which the owner is working on. Bus stops outside hostel from Tralee and on to Dingle. Fresh eggs and tea/coffee all day. Good friendly little spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.9

Staff was courteous, responsive. The best shower yet in a month of hosteling. The toilet/shower area needs some maintenance work on the aesthetics, but it is clean and functional. The kitchen was plenty large and adequately equipped. The fresh eggs peoduced on site and made available for each breakfast was a special treat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

Everything here was great! The rooms were simple but exactly what we needed. My parents stayed in a private ensuite and I stayed in a 4-bed dorm. Everything was clean and well set up. The kitchen was perfect for several groups cooking meals at the same time, and definitely provided opportunity to chat and make friends. I would absolutely stay in this Hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

We had such a great stay at Dingle gate hostel! Brian is the nicest guy and helps out any way he can. It's a laid back atmosphere and the hostel is 15 min drive from dingle. It's perfect for relaxing with many walks/hikes nearby as well as gorgeous Inch beach. Breakfast is basic but includes eggs from his chickens outside which is great. There is a pool and ping pong table out back and Brian keeps the fire well stoked at night for a great cosy feel. We will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Simple and clean with all the amenities you need. WiFi not great in the bedroom but works fine in communal areas. About a 15 minute drive into Dingle town but it looks like there is a bus service that you could utilise if you don't have a car.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.3

It was okay, no mayor hassle to get into bed when finally arriving, it is kinda far from the closest town Annascaul, breakfast is not a big thing, bread and cereals. Rooms are good, quite comfortable and clean, you can sleep the whole night without interruption. It's a nice place to stay for few days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.