Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula Located at The Mall, Annascaul, Dingle.
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
Ireland
Dingle The Mall, Annascaul
89% 532
52.1653510 -10.0104761
Dingle Gate Hostel - Dingle Peninsula
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Oct 2016
9.7

Very friendly owner. Built a fire for us. Fresh eggs from the garden for breakfast. Rooms were clean. Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2016
2.0

Horrible place! Very dirt! The toilets are dirt and very cold there was no hot water to take shower..there are no heating inside the toilet!!!! The plugs inside the building was not working!! spiders everywhere including the room... they don't prepare breakfast they have everything in the kitchen and we have to do everything... worst place I have been!!!! I don't recommend the place for nobody!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words! You did arrive late after everyone else had used the bathrooms. The hot water in the hostel is never off so not sure what happened there. It is normal to have a self service breakfast in a hostel. We wouldn't have the staff here to make your toast and pour the milk on your cornflakes for you, it is a hostel not a 5 star hotel for 16 euro!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.7

Very homely, complete with living room with fireplace. I really loved it. Annascaul is a gorgeous little town, with Dingle a 20 minute drive away and easy to hitchhike to and from. Staff very willing to help in every way they can

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenmok1530
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.3

Brian and his staff were very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel I have ever stayed at. It felt just like being home! The fireplace is a brilliant touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Hostel was really clean and homely with a nice relaxed atmosphere. Blanca was so friendly and helpful during our stay, we will definitely stay again when visiting Kerry :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel about 20km or so outside of Dingle. Worked great for us as a stop on our bicycle tour. Very friendly owner and good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

It's a bit far from the city center of Dingle, but I really enjoyed staying there. The staff was really helpful and lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Such a beautiful location and welcoming, funny, kind staff! I would highly recommend dingle gate to travellers out in Ireland :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Brian is the best guy, so helpful! Loved our stay very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.