Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingle Harbour Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 77 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Dingle Harbour Hostel Located at The Wood, Dingle, Dingle.
Dingle Harbour Hostel
Ireland
Dingle County Kerry The Wood, Dingle
83% 77
52.1406262 -10.2802205
Dingle Harbour Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

If you want a place to store your stuff and rest your head, no complaints. 10euro for a lox bagel for breakfast seemed a bit excessive though. Also some of the steps to get into the bunk beds were facing the wall so that you couldn't use them and had to jump up into bed. I'd still stay here again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff , very clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Was in a 12 bedded dorm. Room was extremely small. Too many beds. Beds were so close together that it was almost impossible to stand at the side of bed. Personal space totally invaded as you could touch person in next bed space. Impossible to slide out crate underneath bed to store belongings. Also ensuite. One toilet and shower not enough for 12 people. Shame as great location and staff excellent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.9

No kitchen and the wifi was weak in the rooms. Friendly staff amd pleasant lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
6.0

Not really a hostel. Just a room with bunks and a bathroom. No common areas etc. Nice location easily walkable to town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Dingle! It was very clean and secure. It's also a hotel so they clean the bathroom daily and provided toiletries and a towel. The staff was very helpful too! I'd highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lindakelly19839139
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Great little hostel just a little walk outside of the centre of Dingle. The room was a bit cramped with all the beds. Still though a nice hostel with a great atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

There hostel is really called Dingle Harbor Lodge when you google the directions. It's a hotel/hostel so no kitchen but the location is prefect and the facilities are nice since its also a hotel. The room is small with a lot of beds in it so it's a little cramped but when we were there we were the only people so it was fine. Plus an ocean view from our room. They also did our laundry for us for free and there was soap and. Shampoo for free. Over all a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I can't get over how awesome this place was. I'm still not entirely sure if it actually is a hostel, but when we arrived they bumped us up to a private room, at not extra cost, simply because they had the space. The located was beautiful and close to the harbor. The staff was very helpful and kind, free parking, free breakfast (with paid options as well). The room was cleaned for us after our 1st day and we were offered coffee and cookies with our room. I would live here if I could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.