Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingo Moon Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
6.0

This hostel was anything but great. Although friendly, the staff checking people in was very slow. I was given one single sheet for my room - no blanket, top sheet, pillow or pillow case. There was no privacy in the bedrooms and the floors were sticky and hadn't been cleaned in ages. I didn't feel clean using the bathroom/facilities either. I actually just didn't want to spend any time there at all. The night before, someone had thrown a rock and smashed through the window. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

The complimentary breakfast is definitely worth it. Great place at a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
5.7

Good location and great free breakfast. However it's was run down and grotty needed a good clean and tarting up, no lockers is a huge issue as there were some strange characters staying there very small community of weird people in a weird city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2017
3.7

This hostel is disgusting!!! I don't think the bathrooms or showers have ever been cleaned & the showers are full of spiders. The bed is a foam mattress on metal bars so don't expect to sleep if you do you only wake up in agony. When checking in the receptionist just told me to look around if I wanted to find out where anything was in the hostel, unpleasant is an understatement. There are no lockers for your stuff, you just have to hope no one is gonna steal anything. Good luck if you stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
3.7

The main issue was the noise created by the parties that went on right outside the sleeping area There was no notice taken to the no noise after 11pm rule but it was constant and didn't stop, there was still loud music when I got up at 8am. If you have a rule then it has to be enforced and this is just not done. There were instances of people staying who have not paid to stay there, staff don't care. Dirty kitchen, not enough cutlery and crockery, not enough showers and toilets, also dirty.Awful

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel with very good free breakfast. I loved the setting with the pool and the opened kitchen. Just a short walk to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
2.9

Awful management. The cleanliness in the kitchen is disgusting, with not enough plates/cutlery for a small family let alone a full hostel. No one had any respect for anyone in the common area either. No where to put any of your bags in the rooms so you have to walk over everyone's floordrobe to get anywhere! The mattresses are so old you're practically sleeping on the bed frame only. Not enough plug sockets in the room!!! I would not recommend paying $5 a night let alone $30!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
7.4

Pool was fine, dorm was quiet and comfortable enough, though there was a leak outside the door which meant you got dripped on when you went in or out. Good wifi. Breakfast was brilliant. Girls on reception were really helpful and welcoming. Not enough plug sockets in the room - only 4 for 6 people. Could do with getting an extension cord. No lockers for valuables was annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.1

Amazing hostell but maybe they could use some more staff for the cleaning

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.