Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingos Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

One of the best hostel layouts I've seen and has a really good atmosphere. Somehow manages to cater for the party side of things aswell as the more relaxed side of things at the same time so would suit all types of people. Great location and the free body board hire was great as they can be used on the sand dunes which was lots of fun!! The staff were useless though. Almost laughable. Such a shame as the place has so much potential. Extremely unhelpful and rude on reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2017
7.4

It was a great place to stay, but most people are there just for one night before or after Fraser, so the atmosphere is not really there! The showers are awful and everything in the bathroom gets wet! But really nice that you can have dinner for 6-7 dollars

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel! The staff is very helpful and friendly. The bar has a good atmosphere with a different activities every night (karaoke, trivia, etc). They offer daily walks so it is easy to meet people there. What was a bit annoying was that breakfast is serve pretty early (7am-8am) and the showers are just open in the bathroom, so the ground is wet and it gets dirty. Otherwise, I had a great time here and would have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
6.0

Some cockroaches in the bathroom.. All in all good for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2017
6.3

I stayed in an ensuite for one night in a room on level two, I have to say it's a party hostel and for sure there's nothing wrong about being party, but even though I live on level two I still could hardly fall asleep , The bar kept being noisy for the whole night. There's not a lot of choice for you to stay in Rainbow so don't expect too much

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
5.4

Very average hostel. No lockers in rooms and doors were very flimsy so did not feel safe leaving valuables and had to pay to leave these at reception. Girl that checked us in was rude and unhelpful. Wifi was very poor. The daily $11 meal and pint offer is great value however I had the chicken pasta bake which had no chicken and was just about edible.Only main benefit was the bar which had a really good 4 corona for $20 deal so had a good night with good atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.0

Good place to stay for one night before you head out to Fraser island.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
6.0

Dingos was my 1st stop in Australia and it didn't start off well. I had just arrived in the country and the front desk staff told me I couldn't stay there until I paid them 20AUD which I did not have yet. She sent me to the post office which was closed because it was Saturday and does not exchange money either. She also told me that I would not be able to keep my luggage in their storage while on Frasier Island even though I paid for the night before and night after my trip. I was very upset!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
5.7

Okay for staying a night before and after Fraser Island, but definitely overprized for what you get - which is not that much. The whole place just seems to exist to get as many people as possible through, feels squalid. Staff is not caring, atmosphere is really strange, you absolutely don't wanna use the kitchens (one is smelling extremely bad, in the other one it is not possible to use pots or anything without getting your hands dirty), so you should go for really good pancakes in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Feb 2017
7.7

A nice place, 2 hostels joined together. Nice pools but not a lot of common area, sofas or waiting space. Ok kitchens. Pretty decent evening meals for cheap and a free pancake breakfast which would be so much better if it wasnt vegan. No lockers in the dorms and doors usually kept open because of the heat or keys not working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.