Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingos Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Dingos Resort Located at 20 Spectrum Street, , Rainbow Beach.
Dingos Resort
Australia
Rainbow Beach Queensland 4581 20 Spectrum Street
74% 168
-25.9037496 153.0895464
Dingos Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Natalie08
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.6

Stayed at dingos for 1 night, the staff didn't seem to care about you at all. We had to leave early the next morning for a tour and they wouldn't open the reception 5 mins early for us to check out, kind of annoying. The rooms are clean though and the bar is cool! The kitchen is on the small side

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
6.9

Not bad, not good. It's a basic hostel with a party hostel vibe and very poorly equipped kitchen. Jump off point for Fraser Island and nothing more to be honest. Staff were nice though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Booked a 4-bed room. Loved having an attached toilet/shower. Free breakfast was awesome! Free wifi in lobby was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Yep was enjoyable stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Very close to the beach and the bus station,perpect for backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.0

Place was pretty chilled atmosphere, had a pretty decent burger from their lithe and it was like $8 or $12 with a beer. Room was clean, had its own bathroom/shower which was clean. Checkout is at 9:30, ppl in out room were cool. WiFi worked in the outside areas. Kitchen wasn't the biggest but was okay. They do have free pancake breakfast but only if you wake up at 7 on your own or if your going in an island tour. Overall I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

Only stayed here one night, and I arrived late. But everything was clean, the staff were friendly, they had a guitar, and they helped me both book a shittle and find someone to split the costs with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.7

This hostel is handy if you are looking to break up a Greyhound journey since it's right opposite the stop - the Sandblow is about 20 mins walk away. Staff were friendly, there's lots of events and activites on so it's quite sociable (though a lot of people were only making a brief stop before or after Fraser Island). The beds were very comfy, bar area was a little loud for sleeping but ok. Wifi was ok (better than most Aussie hostels!). Cleanliness ok but not amazing. Overall well run.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
5.1

Glad we only stayed one night! Very small kitchen that made it impossiable to cook especially as the gass didn't work on the cooker. Also disappointed with the lack of bathroom facilities as only shower in your room with no shared so had to wait a while.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Didn't actually stay at dingos, got put into an old Frazer on rainbow room due to having previous night there. Room was basic and didn't get the ac that we paid for for our room in dingos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.