Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dingos Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
Dingos Resort Located at 20 Spectrum Street, , Rainbow Beach.
Dingos Resort
Australia
Rainbow Beach Queensland 4581 20 Spectrum Street
73% 163
-25.9037496 153.0895464
Dingos Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Yep was enjoyable stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Very close to the beach and the bus station,perpect for backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.0

Place was pretty chilled atmosphere, had a pretty decent burger from their lithe and it was like $8 or $12 with a beer. Room was clean, had its own bathroom/shower which was clean. Checkout is at 9:30, ppl in out room were cool. WiFi worked in the outside areas. Kitchen wasn't the biggest but was okay. They do have free pancake breakfast but only if you wake up at 7 on your own or if your going in an island tour. Overall I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.4

Only stayed here one night, and I arrived late. But everything was clean, the staff were friendly, they had a guitar, and they helped me both book a shittle and find someone to split the costs with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.7

This hostel is handy if you are looking to break up a Greyhound journey since it's right opposite the stop - the Sandblow is about 20 mins walk away. Staff were friendly, there's lots of events and activites on so it's quite sociable (though a lot of people were only making a brief stop before or after Fraser Island). The beds were very comfy, bar area was a little loud for sleeping but ok. Wifi was ok (better than most Aussie hostels!). Cleanliness ok but not amazing. Overall well run.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
5.1

Glad we only stayed one night! Very small kitchen that made it impossiable to cook especially as the gass didn't work on the cooker. Also disappointed with the lack of bathroom facilities as only shower in your room with no shared so had to wait a while.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Didn't actually stay at dingos, got put into an old Frazer on rainbow room due to having previous night there. Room was basic and didn't get the ac that we paid for for our room in dingos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

If you're looking for a bit of party, that's definitely the place you want to go to! And if not, it's still a really nice hostel. The showers in the bathroom were really spacious and clean, only thing was the mattress on my bed really was not the best (but I think it was just mine)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
3.1

To put it simply, this place is absolutely DIRE! The staff are rudest and most clueless people ever. They made me and my brother share a small double bed (with a squeaky plastic mattress ripped to shreds) in a room that looked like a murderer's lair. The shower head didn't even stand up & the water was cold anyway. There were lots of holes in the wall, the whole place was crawling in filth and ants! They've got a cheek to charge $28 for this dump. Sleep on the beach instead, believe me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
7.4

Only stayed for one night. Hostel was in a good location just opposite the Greyhound stop and a minutes walk from the Main Street. Rooms were spacious and beds comfortable however the bathroom was a bit dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.