Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingos Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Dingos Resort Located at 20 Spectrum Street, , Rainbow Beach.
Dingos Resort
Australia
Rainbow Beach Queensland 4581 20 Spectrum Street
77% 220
-25.9037496 153.0895464
Dingos Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Clean four bed dorms and spacious bottom bunks have way better mattresses than the top. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.7

It's worth staying at Dingos if you're doing the dingos Fraser Island tour. My room had a cockroach in it one night but other than that fairly clean. There is one too many beds in the 7 bed dorm, meaning that there isn't much space for everyone's stuff. However, the hostel has combined with Frasers on Rainbow beach hostel and so there is access to two pools, kitchens, bars and wifi areas. It's fine for a night pre and post Fraser Island but I wouldn't recommend a longer stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

No cheap Supermarket in town so $7 meals were welcome, same as free breakfast. Veggie options were great. Nice and clean. WiFi only works at the bar. Good place to spend one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Good Hostel especially if you book the Fraser our with them(at the peter pans right next to the hostel) cool offer with free pancakes at 7am if you dare to get up as early

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • GeoffBaillie
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.4

Nice little hostel, nothing too fancy. Most people just go here to go to Fraser Island. Good for a day or two. A/C didn't work in room but the night wasn't too hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Hands down my favourite place on the East Coast! Staff even came to get you even though the bus stop os just over the road. Killer vibe with $7 meals each night, great music and some free activities! Bathrooms weren't cleaned each day, but that is such a minor thing in comparison to how great this place is. I love Rainbow Beach & Dingoes :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Oct 2016
7.4

Good base for Fraser island. Kitchen facilities not great. Kitchen could have been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel, good common area, good WiFi (on laptop anyway, not so much on phone, not sure why!) good pool, good kitchen. Everything good really. Quiet enough hostel in that most people tend to mosey on to Fraser Island pretty much straight away. We arrived 2 days prior to our tour and enjoyed lounging by the pool catching some rays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.4

Good base for Fraser island. Kitchen utilities could have been cleaner and considering the hostel is so big, it could do with a bigger kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
7.4

Right across the road from the bus stop and not far to the beach and shops but I wasn't a fan of the hostel. The patio doors didn't lock properly and there were no security lockers but the meal and drink deal definitely came in handy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.