Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingos Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.3

Not a great hostel, only here for one night. Didn't like the atmosphere, or the fact that the screen doors opened onto the pathway that everyone walked by (and didn't really lock). Kitchen barely qualifies as a kitchen, though cheap meals every night is a nice feature. Bar also had good drink prices.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.4

Good atmosphere, easy to meet people. AC in rooms at night were good. No lockers in rooms, wifi wasn't good. Most staff were really rude, we had one nice staff member when we were checking out. Kitchen was a disaster, always pretty messy. It's alright for one night or as a gateway to Fraser Island but I wouldn't stay longer than that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

Although there's not much to do in Rainbow Beach itself the hostel was busy for Fraser Island tours. 4 bed dorm was good and spacious with a bathroom just for the room, which was clean and tidy. No lockers but not a massive problem in a 4 bed. Kitchen was ok, nothing special, although there are two. Free pancake breakfast is good. Air con only at night which is fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Great Hostel, super easy to meet people and just hang out and chill. Two pools, two bars & good music even during the day as well as good drink & dinner deals! Awesome Fraser Island tour as well! Facilities could be a bit newer, (beds etc.) and pool could be cleaned more often. Still one of my favorite hostels throughout Australia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Rooms were clean, kitchen could be improved. Pool was nice and the cheap meals in the bar were decent. Overall a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jan 2017
7.7

Having a shower in the room was good but there was no lockers or anywhere to store your things. Not much room when the dorm is full

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
6.3

Nice pool and good air con in rooms, small facilities for cooking due to them offering $7 dinners nightly. No lockers which I found weird so no where to store valuables. Good for one night before Fraser Trip

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
7.7

Likes: Good atmosphere. Nice pool and bar area. Cute and easy to meet other people. Dislikes: There were no lockers in the rooms and since their was no air conditioning during the day in the rooms, people would just leave the dorm rooms open. So not the safest for your things, since there is no lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.0

Great place for Rainbow beach with Dingos & Frasers hostels both being joined together. Atmosphere was great. Staff were incredibly helpful when I lost my phone & helped me to locate it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beckstep11
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.0

An easy stay for one night before Fraser Island. Rainbow Beach itself is a very sleepy town and places shut early so make sure you either have your own food with you or don't miss the hostel food (reasonable prices). Bar in the hostel was good with cheap prices as it's a no-alcohol policy in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.