Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingos Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.5
Dingos Resort Located at 20 Spectrum Street, , Rainbow Beach.
Dingos Resort
Australia
Rainbow Beach Queensland 4581 20 Spectrum Street
77% 233
-25.9037496 153.0895464
Dingos Resort
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
7.7

Likes: Good atmosphere. Nice pool and bar area. Cute and easy to meet other people. Dislikes: There were no lockers in the rooms and since their was no air conditioning during the day in the rooms, people would just leave the dorm rooms open. So not the safest for your things, since there is no lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
8.0

Great place for Rainbow beach with Dingos & Frasers hostels both being joined together. Atmosphere was great. Staff were incredibly helpful when I lost my phone & helped me to locate it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beckstep11
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.0

An easy stay for one night before Fraser Island. Rainbow Beach itself is a very sleepy town and places shut early so make sure you either have your own food with you or don't miss the hostel food (reasonable prices). Bar in the hostel was good with cheap prices as it's a no-alcohol policy in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Dec 2016
9.1

Great common areas. Friendly staff. Free breakfasts. Great atmosphere in the evenings with the bar, and it wasn't audible in my dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
8.0

An easy overnight stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, good facilities. Kitchen could be cleaner - lots of flies and dirty tea towels. Good for a night two but other than the bar and swimming pool there isn't loads to do. A good stop before Fraser Island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Clean four bed dorms and spacious bottom bunks have way better mattresses than the top. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.7

It's worth staying at Dingos if you're doing the dingos Fraser Island tour. My room had a cockroach in it one night but other than that fairly clean. There is one too many beds in the 7 bed dorm, meaning that there isn't much space for everyone's stuff. However, the hostel has combined with Frasers on Rainbow beach hostel and so there is access to two pools, kitchens, bars and wifi areas. It's fine for a night pre and post Fraser Island but I wouldn't recommend a longer stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.9

No cheap Supermarket in town so $7 meals were welcome, same as free breakfast. Veggie options were great. Nice and clean. WiFi only works at the bar. Good place to spend one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Good Hostel especially if you book the Fraser our with them(at the peter pans right next to the hostel) cool offer with free pancakes at 7am if you dare to get up as early

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.