Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dingos Resort

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
6.0

Staff were quite unhelpful, and didn't give enough information about deals and trips, like the walk to Sands Blow or the welcome cocktail at 6pm, so I missed both. They'd sold out of the $7 dinners too. No lockers in rooms and some doors didn't lock easily from the outside. Beds were comfy, but you're only given one thin sheet as a blanket. Nice to have a toilet and shower in each room. Nice chill out areas inside, and by the pool. Close to the beach an opposite greyhound stop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.1

Good place to stay before and after Fraser trip, wouldn't stay longer though as not much to do in Rainbow beach. Good nightly events. Wasn't a fan of having to put deposits down for everything, and limited cutlery. Good free pancakes though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
3.4

I will never return to this hostel again. The staff is careless and only focused on getting customers in and out the door. Upon arrival, the receptionist mentioned that I would be placed in a room apart from the room I booked with my friends. We were not told we had to rent our blankets for $20 since the beds only had sheets, so we froze the first night. No security, no lockers. The vibe of the hostel is very cliquey as well. The only highlight was the pancakes served in the morning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
7.7

We stayed here six nights before and after our Fraser trip. Situated centrally in rainbow and walking distance from all amenities in town. Free wifi in common areas was pretty good and bathrooms are cleaned daily.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
8.6

The bathrooms get smelly because the whole bathroom is the shower. and there should be more out lets or mayne extension cords in each dorm. Each person should be able to have 1 plug. I like how there is a sink outside the bathroom also. The wifi can be dogdy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
7.1

Okey hostel. Mostly a place for people coming and going for Fraser. The free brekkie was only between 7-7.30 but the pancakes was good the day I got them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.0

Really good location opposite the Greyhound stop for Fraser Island. Hostel had a nice set up although because people are coming and going from Fraser Island I didn't find it as easy to make friends as in other hostels, although they have social things on each night and the $7 meals were decent. Hostel bedrooms didn't have lockers in for valuables and no one seemed to lock the doors so didn't feel as secure as other hostels. All round a decent hostel for accessing Fraser from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
7.1

Free pancakes were nice (no maple syrup) but only from 7-7:30am. Carlo Sand blow and the beach were great! Constantly having people come in and go out daily for Fraser tours made it hard to meet some people, especially when traveling alone. Fun bar games at night, $7 meals for dinner are a bit expensive depending on the meal they are serving and portion size. Overall a decent place to stay for a couple nights or before/after Fraser

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.1

Another one night stay, but it was a good one. Spent a couple hours in the attached Peterpans arranging for some adventures the following days. Had some awesome roomies and the cafeteria dinner and breakfast was actually pretty good! Staff at the front desk were super friendly. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

One of the best hostel layouts I've seen and has a really good atmosphere. Somehow manages to cater for the party side of things aswell as the more relaxed side of things at the same time so would suit all types of people. Great location and the free body board hire was great as they can be used on the sand dunes which was lots of fun!! The staff were useless though. Almost laughable. Such a shame as the place has so much potential. Extremely unhelpful and rude on reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.