Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dink's Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 476 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Dink's Place Hostel Located at Ive Roića 5, , Hvar.
Dink's Place Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Ive Roića 5
94% 476
43.1674641 16.4483717
Dink's Place Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Dink's Place feels like home. Stayed 3 nights and felt like everyone was family, everybody was happy and willing to join the activities in the island. Definetely recommend to stay there, and will definetely be back there! Stayed in the 8 bed room, very clean, had one toilet and one bathroom (with toilet as well) which was a great deal haha.. Close to markets, city center, beaches and boat trips. Kitchen is enough for the people, nice space to gather around at night and go party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely recommend going to "Dink's Palace". I intended on staying two nights and stayed for 5. Dink and everyone else working at the Hostel were extremely friendly and great to connect with. Clean hostel, great communal space, superb showers. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Hvar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2016
9.1

Super friendly and helpful staff, so clean, comfortable beds and easy to meet fellow travellers. Bring your own padlock - bed lockers are provided, but need a lock. Quite a steep, but beautiful walk to Dink's place - about a 10 minute walk from town. I went slightly outside of season, but was still very impressed by the cleanliness and could see how awesome the vibe must be during season. Love Hvar and Dink's Place! Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.4

The staff were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. Though we didn't stay long they were accomodating with our early check out and helped us with any information we needed to get around. Great exeperience! Thanks Dink and Kendra!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Kendra was awesome at spreading her energy and creating such an amazing community at Dink's. She made sure I had an amazing Bachelorette And Dink himself is such a warm person, really had an amazing time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time out here! Ended up staying two nights extra . Highly recommended for solo travelers. Dink is an amazing guy and makes you feel comfortable as soon as you enter the hostel! Kendra is one gem of a person and would go the distance to ensure that you have the best experience that Hvar could possibly offer! The bathrooms and dorms are kept clean and you have lockers under the bed, so no worries on the security part of it! Go to Croatia, Stay at Dink's place and enjoy Hvar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2016
10.0

I've stayed in hostels in over 20 countries and Dinks was one of the best!!! It was immaculately clean and the beds were super comfortable. A great atmosphere to meet people and the staff were top notch. Tanya and Kendra thank you SO MUCH for all your help, the best hostel staff I have ever met!! Love Becca and Craig

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel, wonderful staff, really make you feel welcomed on the island. Easy to meet other people. Pub crawl not recommended. Bike and boat rentals are a good price for Hvar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

This is one of the best hostels we have stayed in! An awesome place to meet people, the facilities are great, it's clean and the staff are really really nice. They take people out during the Evenings and the location was good. Really great hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Dink's Place was awesome! And Dink was so cool! It was a great place to meet people and had an amazing atmosphere. Everyone met up at night to drink and go out or go out on the pub crawl (kinda price for the pub crawl though). I made a ton of great friends here. The facilities were nice and clean, pretty big rooms and nice bathrooms. The only negative thing I have to say is the wifi. It didn't work very well but it was hard to find a place in Hvar that it did. Overall AWESOME hostel! Thanks Dink

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.