Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dink's Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
9.1

Amazing staff who really want to create a great atmosphere for everyone! Personable welcome with lots of info and suggestions. Great facilities - large kitchen with everything you need, big common area to hang out and talk to other travellers, quick laundry service, good bathrooms... really can't fault this place. Might just be my lack of direction but it was a bit tricky to find... Hvar's streets are all very confusing though. In reality it's just a 5 min walk from the centre. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at Dink's! Fabulous welcoming staff, good location close enough to everything, great atmosphere and very cool people! I know where to stay next time I'm in Hvar!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Good place with a good price. Doesn't have a proper place for chilling that isn't the room or the kitchen. The staff was great and very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.1

Fantastic atmosphere, lovely staff. We had terrible weather, but the holiday was saved by this fantastic hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
9.7

Great place to chill out. Wonderful host Lutsa gave me the two best restaurants I've been to on this trip! Great beach found down a rocky but scenic path. I had a private room- deluxe(!), and then a dorm room when the storm cancelled the ferries. Both were comfortable! Terrific hosts- loved staying here! A 10 min hill walk from town- but worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.3

Staff were very friendly, suggestions for lots of things to do. Location was good, 5 minute walk from the harbour, ideal! Only problem was no place to leave passports and stuff. It was all clean and tidy tho, would recommend to others to stay here, and would visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurenmel
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Had the nicest stay of our Croatia trip at Dink's place. Attracts a great group of people and has the best atmosphere of any hostel we have stayed at. Staff are AMAZING and so accommodating. Ashley in particular could not do enough to help us and gave us the most welcoming arrival. Originally booked 2 nights but stayed an extra one. Even though party hostel we had a peaceful nights sleep. Cannot recommend you stay here highly enough- if we're ever in Hvar again we would not stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizdonovan90
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.4

I had a wonderful stay at Dinks place! Staff were always helpful, full of recommendations for food and activities as well as being happy to chat. Atmosphere was chill but still had good party vibes if that's what you were after. Would definitely stay again and recommend to fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
8.9

Great staff. They recommend you a lot of things to do depending upon the longevity of your stay in the island. They gave some discounts in restaurants also. So in all very friendly place to be in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanpickard28
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Dink is a load of fun, super energetic and friendly bloke. Quite a walk away from anything in Hvar which can be handy because no noise at night. Place has a good atmosphere and an amazing view to wake up to each morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×