Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dink's Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Sick spot, friendly staff... dink is the man !!!! Melaina had the most beautiful eyes in the world

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent staff went out of their way to help me hire a boat when most companies were shut that day due to strong winds. Good common area. Good kitchen. 10 min walk to hvar center. Staff will take you out even if you don't go on the (250 kuna) pub crawl. Dorm room doors are pretty much left unlocked and open to public all day and potentially night because there is no automatic locking in the doors and you must lock them yourself. There are large lockers in the dorms. Stay at Dinks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.7

The staff was incredible, super helpful and friendly. 100% would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

I wanted to write my review at dinks but struggled due to variable WiFi, but that's the story in hvar so deal with it, it works 95 pc of time. Who goes on holiday to constantly check there Instagram, boring vacuous people that's who. Alas I digress and move on to the wonderful staff who gave really good recommendations Special mention to Flavia who offered comfort and support after multiple rejections by pretty girls, she told me to stop crying my heart out. All the best, MT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved my time here. Staff was super helpful and a lot of fun. They take you out on a pub crawl each night. Great atmosphere at Dinks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wardtanner962520
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

Ahhh Dink's. The best part about Dink's is the staff. Flavia, Marlene, and Luca made me feel like I had known them my whole life as soon as I arrived. A staff member from Dink's will take you out every night if you decide not to do the popular pub crawl. I highly recommend the Island River Cruise. It's a great way to meet other travelers and it's all you can eat and drink in the Adriatic Sea. I cannot wait to comeback. Love and miss you guys!! - Roomie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
8.9

Great place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Only thing that could use improvement is the wifi which was weak/non-existent (at least for both my friend and I). Otherwise, it was a great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

In love with this hostel! The staff are ace and super helpful! Location is ideal! Far enough away from town to avoid noise but close enough to get to the beach and shops! We will be returning 100% with watermelon ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay, friendly and helpful staff. Pre-drinks and bar crawl each evening is a good way to meet people. Only comment is I hope they sort the WiFi out - not working well while I was there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Really lovely hostel, a good mix between chill and party atmosphere. Nice rooms and decor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.