Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dink's Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Dink's Place Hostel Located at Ive Roića 5, , Hvar.
Dink's Place Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Ive Roića 5
96% 390
43.1674641 16.4483717
Dink's Place Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

They guys made the hostel really easy to find straight off the boat. Directions from the port were spot on. Dink even made sure he came round and introduced himself. The place was cool, little dated but did the trick. Had excellent recommendations for places to drink and the local restaurant was to die for. All in all a good stay at the begining of our trip

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, great place to meet people, and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We had a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.7

This place is great! Dink is the Effie man he gave us great suggestions for things to do in Hvar. People there are social and there's a kitchen/patio area that's great for meeting people. Lockers are easily accessible, everything is nice and clean. Pretty much the perfect hostel would totally recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Dink's Place is a good place to stay if you want to party. At night, you basically have to either go out (particularly on the Pub Crawl that they organize) or go to sleep. Because of this, it is still quiet at night, so you can get a good night's sleep. It's about a 10 minute up-hill walk from the ferry stop, which isn't totally ideal. However, Dink and the rest of the staff are all very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.7

It's well located between the nicest beach in Hvar and the center. The staff is really friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Really good hostel, so social and the staff were amazing !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Dink was the man! He not only cooked everyone food for the 4th of July but had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. The rooms were great and location just a 10 minute walk to the promenade. Will definitely be going back to see him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay if you're looking for a chill place with a party vibe. Awesome staff. My only complaint is that my room was a bit musky and the pillows were uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

My stay at dink's place was nothing short of amazing! One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. I came in as a solo traveler and left with a family, some of the coolest people I've ever met. The staff are amazing and coordinate events every single day. Dink himself is the man, he through the best July 4th party I've ever had and it wasn't even in the United States. Very clean and great facilities & location. I know where I'm staying when I come back. Cheers Dink, Laurel, and all t

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Dink was the man. His hostel was awesome. Met so many cool, like minded people and everyone, including the staff made you feel right at home. Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.