Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dink's Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 427 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Dink's Place Hostel Located at Ive Roića 5, , Hvar.
Dink's Place Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Ive Roića 5
95% 427
43.1674641 16.4483717
Dink's Place Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Owner and staff are amazing and very personal with all their guests! Location is a weee bit out of the way for my taste. It got annoying having to walk back and forth the same path every day to go to town. Especially since its uphill going towards to the hostel. Otherwise, really cool vibes, awesome bar crawl arrangements. Staff member escorts you himself. Be weary that if you store any food/drink items in the fridge, they close the kitchen at 11 PM.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Dinks place rocks! Would 100% come back here, met really cool people, all the facilities were spotless and modern, and the location is amazing. Wifi is a little slow in the rooms but good im the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Staff was wonderful and extremely helpful and accommodating. Location is great if you want to be close to everything but would also like to have a quiet place to come back to. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place with a friendly and helpful staff! It's a rather small hostel so guests get to know each others. The hostel offers many activities like pub crawl, booze cruise, rental bikes etc. If I had to go back to Hvar I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

I met some awesome people here. When I read the reviews before I stayed, I thought Dink was just a myth, but he's real, and he's a pretty sound guy. Tom was pretty cool too, especially considering it was his first week working in the hostel. If I'm ever in Hvar again, I'd definitely stay again. Oh and thanks to the crew that organise the pub crawl every night, I don't know how you do it. I reckon you should start experimenting with other places than just jazz bar though. Peace Josh

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Really good hostel to stay at. Great atmosphere and organises lots of good nights out and other activities. Great supermarkets nearby and really close to the old town.. Would definitely recommend staying here - it's amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Lovely staff & social atmosphere. Very clean with great air con close to beaches and the old town

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • loken100
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Stayed at Dinks over the weekend with 8 of my friends. The staff was very helpful giving us all the info we needed about Hvar when we arrived. Rooms where good and the party was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall a great place to stay. A little pricey, but I think it's in-line with other hostels in Hvar. The whole crew working there was great and would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.7

Waw!!!! I been to at least 50 hostels im my life and this one was from far my best one!! What a lovely place!! First of all, Dink and his staff members are just awesome people!! They are such a good team, fun, helpfull and kind!!! I felt like in home at the moment that i open the door!! The hostel was also super clean, wifi works good in the room, AC in the rooms... everything was just great!! I will recommend it to everybody that want to enjoy Hvar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.