Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dink's Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Wicked staff and vibe. Super helpful, and rent own scootersite to tour the island. Would recommend and definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys, thank you for your review and recommendations, hope you will come back once :) Safe travels Dink

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay! Lovely ensuite room (twin beds) with views of the sea from the balcony. Friendly and helpful staff. Scooters are available to rent also if you want to further explore the island - highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad you loved our ensuite room and the views from the balcony. You are a lovely couple, hope you'll be back at some point. Enjoy your vacation! Dink

9th May 2017
9.7

It was an amazing experience to stay in that hostel. The staff was very friendly and they made us feel like home. We really recomend This hostel for everyone... it was one of the best of our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys It's lovely to hear that we were one of the best on your trip, thank you very much for the review, it means a lot to us. Safe travels and hope to see you at some point ;) Cheers Dink

  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

The best few days of my trip! Staff are amazing and always willing to help you. Vibrant and great atmosphere. Hostel is so clean and well located for exploring this beautiful city and surroundings. Many little green open terraces around the hostel are great for chilling or having fun with others. See ya soon guys ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel with amazing staff. It feels like home away from home. Everyone is super friendly and welcoming. Dink & Luce gave me great tips what do in low season. Scooter and Jazz club are must do. Definetley coming back in high season, see you guys soon!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review, it means a lot to us. Enjoy your travels and hope to see you back at some point. Cheers Dink

5th May 2017
10.0

Great and social! I was super tired and didn't make it to the pub crawl, but the place is set up to really bring people together. The location is about a 10 min walk from the main square, which is actually perfect because it's quiet and close to a supermarket and beach that's not overly crowded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review, we are sad you only stayed 1 night, hope you'll have opportunity to come back and join us for a night out ;) Cheers Dink

  • sharpy_hello5659
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

Would 100% recommend Dinks hostel ! Amazing atmosphere and great place to stay. Dink is so helpful and a great guy . We rented scooters for the day from dink and was great value and amazing fun . Dink knows the island inside out and wants only the best for his guests ! Can't wait to come back ! Cheers Gordon Brian allyn x shout out to chicharitoooo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys for the review, it means a lot to us. Hope you'll be back once. Wish you safe travels in your amazing van :) Cheers Dink

5th May 2017
10.0

Awesome. Couldn't recommend more. Dink himself and the rest of the staff are a blast, hostel itself was great, two thumbs way up. One of the best - and most fun - I've stayed at in Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your amazing review, we hope you will come back again!!! Safe travels Dink

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
8.6

I stayed at dinks in low season so it was pretty quiet in the hostel, but Dink and his staff were very welcoming and friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Dink suggested to me a route to explore the island and rented me a moped. I had really great day. Would say again and would recommend to anyone passing through Hvar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Unfortunately the period you chose to visit Hvar is pretty quite everywhere, most of the clubs, bars, hostels, restaurants, shops, etc. are still not opened so we can't really change that. We are glad you still enjoyed the island and moped. Thanks for the reccomendation and hope to see you again! Cheers Dink

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved Dink's place! As I arrived out-of-season, Hvar was not too busy and I was worried that there wouldn't be too much to entertain me. I was wrong, and met some great people at the hostel (which was 10/10 on all accounts) and Dink gave great advice and joined us in the evenings to show us the Hvar nightlife. If I'm ever in that part of the world, I'll definitely return - and highly recommend to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.