Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dink's Place Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Dink's Place Hostel Located at Ive Roića 5, , Hvar.
Dink's Place Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Ive Roića 5
95% 452
43.1674641 16.4483717
Dink's Place Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
8.9

Dink's place is a great place for solo travellers! Had an amazing two nights and met great people. Easy access to everywhere in Hvar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.1

FANTASTIC STAFF - they were nothing but helpful and I could not recommend this hostel enough. Great facilities. Lots of info on arrival and real homely feel. Thanks a lot for the great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay here. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Dinks place was so great from the second I stepped in, the staff are such good fun and so kind. They organize pub crawls and just random nights out. The deluxe 8 bed was perfect. Two toilets and one bath. Very clean. Kitchen is well equipped and there are a few tables to hang out with the other guests and staff. Only a 5-10 min walk to the center of old town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Dink's was great, very accomadating on arrival. The staff are very helpful are always happy to answer any questions and jump into action if you're in a rush. Compfy clean beds, spacious kitchen, a nice sized communal area great hostel for us to stay in. Would stay here again if I ever come back to hvar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel we stayed in in the whole of Croatia. Dink and his crew that worked there were polite, helpful and joined in on the activities. The place was always immaculately clean. They have organised events that you can (or cannot, if preferred) go to. It also had a good sense of community in the hostel, where everyone felt welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing place, one of the best atmospheres ever, staff are so lovely, location great, hostel really clean and bar crawls every night if you're up for it. Will definitely be returning soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • llerom26
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Was given a warm welcome with a glass of water, a map with highlights of Hvar, shown around the hostel and given all the info we needed. Common area had a good vibe for talking to others and hanging out. Dink and Laurel were super cool, and took us out drinking each night. Dink even offered a discount on my next stay. Don't make the mistake I did, stay here for more than 2 nights!! Thank you Dink!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Great place to stay with awesome staff. Easy to meet other people have a wild time in Hvar. Both the hostel's pub crawl, and the official pub crawl are highly recommended. Beds were comfortable but there is little in the way of security, no lockers and the dorm door is rarely locked. Also one bathroom/shower for 8 people I think, which could lead to a bit of a queue for the facilities. That being said, the faculties were clean. Hostel is a bit out of the way however, and up a big hill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are glad you liked our recommendations, Laurel's pub crawl, and comfortable beds in our rooms. We are very sorry to hear that you felt insecure at our hostel; we have never had any problems with personal belongings being stolen. It's also very strange to hear that there are no lockers because in every room you can find lockers underneath the beds or in the hallway, which were shown to you.

6th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice chill hostel. Staff was nice and helpful. Room and bed were comfortable. A lot of steps to get to it. Then rent scooters on site and will arranger other tours. There is a little kitchen to make basic food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.