Hostelworld.com

Dink's Place Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
Dink's Place Hostel Located at Ive Roića 5, , Hvar.
Dink's Place Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Ive Roića 5
99% 334
43.1674641 16.4483717
Dink's Place Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at by far. Dink, and everyone who works there is amazing, creates an incredible atmosphere. Simply feels like you are hanging out at your friend's house who has the cool parents. Hope to return someday soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Great Hostel Very friendly staff who help to provide a great time Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I arrived at dinks place and were welcomed straight away by dinko. He gave us a thorough snapshot of the island and recommended many activities, restaurants and of course party locations. The hostel location was perfect with clean facilities, easy going staff and fantastic views. We highly recommend staying at this hostel and will be back hopefully sooner rather than later. Thank you to dinko for hosting us for an unforgettable few days. Dan and Georgie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel :) The staff are really friendly and helpful, its a social place (with a nice outdoor area for drinking a few beers in the evening) and there was a good atmosphere, even though we were there during a quieter period. We definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Hvar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • remuslarner3
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Definitely recommend staying at Dinks Place, had a great time there and great value for money. Dinko and all the staff are incredibly helpful and always have time for the guests. Room was very clean and good showers and bathroom facilities. Even though it wasn't peak season yet, we were provided with plenty of entertainment and things to do and see throughout the days and nights. Thanks Dinko, Papa Dink, Jadran and Jeovana, for a great time and hospitality, legends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

I have nothing bad to say about Dink's place. On the contrary: if I could rate it even higher, I definitely would. The location of the hostel is great so it's only a few minutes walk away from the harbor. The rooms are clean and spacious and there is enough room to store all your valuables in handy containers that are under the beds and are locked with padlocks. Also, Dink's the most hospitable man I've ever met. If there's something you need, Dink's always there for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th May 2016
10.0

Had an amazing stay here. If you're looking for a place to stay while in Hvar, look no further. Hostel is situated in a quite area so you can have a good sleep but it's also close to everything you need. Everything was super clean, beds are comfortable, has a big communal kitchen. Dink and rest of the staff will go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.7

It was a very pleasant stay, we had everything we needed and the staff was really nice and friendly. The city center is close, within a walking distance. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.