Hostelworld.com

Dink's Place Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Dink's Place Hostel Located at Ive Roića 5, , Hvar.
Dink's Place Hostel
Croatia
Hvar 21450 Ive Roića 5
92% 325
43.1674641 16.4483717
Dink's Place Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Oct 2015
8.6

Even though it was off season, this place had a few people staying here. Dink was very helpful upon arrival and advised me on the best places to visit. He loans cycles out for a good price too which was useful. I didn't make use of the kitchen as I only stayed there one night and decided to eat out. Bathrooms very clean and the beds are comfy. You get a wall socket by each bed and a lockable drawer for your valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2015
9.4

Dink and Papa Dink are amazing at what they do. Was here during the off season but still had a wonderful time because of the good natured hospitality I was given by these two. You get an amazing view of the water, especially during the sunset from the balconies. The beds were so comfy and the hostel was extremely clean. But it was truly Dink and Papa Dink that made the stay so special. If you're ever in Hvar, stay at Dink's Place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2015
9.7

Lovely staff - nothing was too much trouble. V clean and nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2015
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Dink and his father went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay on the island. Good location, close to town and private beaches. Very clean and safe building. Fresh mandarins off the tree were a nice touch and the club night at dinks jazz bar that he organised was one of the highlights of our trip. I cannot recommend this hostel enough. I will be staying here every time I come to Hvar and would recommend to anyone. Keep up the great work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2015
10.0

Dink's the man

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2015
9.1

Great hostel- though you won't get the atmosphere October onwards as hvar is very quiet. Still very clean and the owners are very nice, great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
29th Sep 2015
10.0

If you go to Hvar stay at Dink's place. Great atmosphere even though it was low season. Lovely outdoor terrace areas, a proper kitchen and spacious dorms with comfortable beds. The rooms and bathrooms were sparkling clean. Papa Dink was so friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2015
10.0

Great hostel for meeting people and getting a good night's rest at the same time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Sep 2015
9.1

Papa Dink is the most hospitable man you will ever meet. The hostel itself had great staff, and we really felt right at home. The location was amazing, and it was only a 10 minute walk to the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. Met some amazing people there as well. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2015
9.1

Had a nice stay at this hostel, not far from the town center and from a beautiful beach. One drawback would be the common areas closing a bit too early (22h30).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.