Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dioskouros

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Dioskouros Located at 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, , Athens.
Dioskouros
Greece
Athens 10558 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka
79% 2232
37.9711996 23.7321639
Dioskouros
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
4.9

The cleanliness of this hostel was awful. My sheets had stains on them and hairs and they gave a nasty unwashed blanket to sleep with. The first night I asked the staff if there was heat and she replied no so I spent the first night freezing only to find out there was heat! I understand it's a cheap place to stay... but even at the cheap rate, it just wasn't a pleasant experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
3.4

The rooms are not at all representative of what is shown in the pictures. We stayed at a 3 bed private room, and the place turned out to be a mangy old apartment with threadbare torn blankets. The washrooms were dirty with no hot water facilities in the toilets. The staff refused to turn on the heater saying it wasn't the season for it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.0

Convenient, inexpensive, moderate facility. You basically get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
9.7

It was very nice, if I come again I will stay in this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.1

Perfectly situated hostel. Close to Syntagma, Acropolis and a lot of restaurants. The hostel has a nice garden where you can have a free breakfast and talk with other guests. Showers and toilets were clean. The only problem was that in our room we only had 2 keys for 4 guests, which caused a little bother until we decided to left them in reception when we leave the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Fantastic location, really friendly and helpful staff, good rooms. Don't expect an amazing brekky but it was totally fine for a budget traveller. Would really recommend staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Oct 2016
3.4

Rooms were not at all what is advertised in pictures. We stayed in a 3 person form that was tiny, falling apart and had the least comfortable beds with mangy blankets. The lights didn't work in the showers and the bathrooms were below average facilities. We saw cockroaches running around and when it rained, the floors flooded. The staff was pleasant and it was a central location but would not recommend staying here for how much it cost.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
8.0

This hostel is nice, very tiny though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
8.0

People were friendly but the cleanliness was not the best. There were hairs in the room and the bed was a bit dirty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.9

That is a nice place to stay if you're looking for a room you can lock to keep your stuff and not spend a lot of time in the room. THe breakfast is minimal but enough to start a long walking day. There is a vending machine with drinks, food and toothpaste, very convenient ! We stayed 3 nights and nothing else to say but we would probably go back there if we travel in Athens again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.