Hostelworld.com

Dioskouros

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Dioskouros Located at 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, , Athens.
Dioskouros
Greece
Athens 10558 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka
78% 2118
37.9711996 23.7321639
Dioskouros
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

It was nice experience, perfectly located!!! You have everything literally walking. Safe in the night. Breakfast simple but good. They don't have lockers in the room, they are outside and it cost 2€ per day. I was in the room of 3 so it was nice. Hostel is very old, but convenient. I recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
4.6

Hostel had no central focus or atmosphere , the place looks tired and not well maintained . Staff friendly enough , bathrooms not cleaned enough, beds pretty uncomfortable .. All this in comparison to other hostels I've stayed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.4

It's a nice enough hostel, but I would never go back. They have a nice patio where people can sit and talk, but there's nothing that brings people together. No events or games or anything. They don't even have maps to offer people. One of the workers was above and beyond friendly (a girl with short dark hair), but the others were unhelpful and uninterested in the guests. There's definitely worse hostels and if you just need a base and don't want to interact with anyone, this is a good pl

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
6.0

4-bed Mixed - Decent WiFi Little support re: maps, what to do, where to go, etc They make you leave your keys there which is weird Rooms are in the basement level and are oddly laid out so that the AC was in a room with 2 beds (thus if you were on the other bunk, you were far from it) You have to enter a sketch alley to get to it, but it's fairly close to the main street Breakfast: bread, watermelon, coffee

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel was in a perfect, central location. The breakfast was basic but sufficient and having it in the garden was a lovely way to start the day. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and the air-con was a very welcome feature. I must say the bathrooms could really do with some minor renovations as the fixtures/floor were extremely old and simply did not look clean. Otherwise, a very friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms and great location. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place and very affordable with great access to public transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.7

The location was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful but the security was disappointing. Although my room had a locker, the key I was given didn't lock or unlock the locker (no ones did) therefore my things were open to anyone. You do have to ring the doorbell to get in so it's only people staying in the hostel who are there. You are asked to leave your key in a basket at the front desk also. Good for a short stay in a great neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
9.1

It was my first visit at Athens and because of the central location of Dioskouros everything was close by. Many restaurants , many shops and more. I could walk to go where I wanted. Their staff were very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
7.7

Great staff members, had great experiences interacting with them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Liechtenstein, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

The Dioskouros hostel is very well situated to discover the beauty of the city of Athens. We didn't have much time to explore as we only stayed for one night - the location was therefore perfect ! Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. At arrival, they informed us that we could have a private double room for the price of the dorm that we had booked in advance. We had a very good stay and can fully recommend this hostel. Unfortunately though we think that one of the beds had bedbucks...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.