Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dioskouros

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, a 5 minute walk from the Acropolis and just a couple blocks over from Adrianous St. Staff were very friendly and helpful, bathrooms and dorms were all very clean. Laid back atmosphere, not loud at night. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location with attentive staff. 5 minutes from the Acropolis and many restaurants and shops. Wifi was a little spotty in the room i was staying and only provided one thin blanket. The central location made up for it with the metro also nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
4.3

The location of the hostel is very very good, but i wouldnt recommend the hostel with out!!! Very dirty, the floor in the kitchen was brown, most of the pans were so dirty, we didnt want to touch them. Only three forks for the whole hostel, only two plates to cook that worked... Also our room was dirty, we tried to touch as less as we could. The staff (in exception of two of them) was unfriendly, the whole hostel treated with out care.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
7.1

Good for one night but wouldn't want to stay any longer. The rooms were a bit dingy and mine being on the bottom floor was like walking down into a half lit tunnel. But the woman who checked me in was unbelievably helpful and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
6.9

Shower doors don't lock and we're pretty dirty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice stay. Quiet area but central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Great Hostel, close to most turistic spots and museums. It is very safe and clean. It has a nice breakfast and very hot water. Loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Mar 2017
7.7

Good value for money, but no real hostel atmosphere. Very basic breakfast and the wifi doesn't reach all rooms perfectly but it was super cheap so it was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
6.6

Great pictures in the website, but reality is different.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
6.0

I cancel it since it looks so scary, and really hard to find :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.