Hostelworld.com

Dioskouros

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.9
Dioskouros Located at 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, , Athens.
Dioskouros
Greece
Athens 10558 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka
78% 2099
37.9711996 23.7321639
Dioskouros
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2016
9.4

Excellent place to stay! A bit of a pain/pricy to get to and from the airport from here (6 euro each way), but the central location makes up for it: the Acropolis and all other main attractions are just a few minutes walk away, the beach is under an hour by bus. If you're a student BRING YOUR ID and get 50% entrance fees (free for European students)! Great staff, excellent coffee + complimentary breakfast, free wifi, and their wireless printer made printing my boarding passes SO easy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
8.0

The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were well kept. It was very kind of the staff to help me print an airplane ticket. I feel bad to have to write this (as the cleaner was such a kind soul), but the bathrooms were absolutely disgusting. The first night was okay, but by day 3 the same dirt was remaining. Also people felt entitled to smoke in the dorms and hallways. A very great location and easy to access all the fun parts if the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.7

Great place in the heart of the city, less than 10 min walking through picturesque small streets to the museum of Acropolis. Great friendly stuff, more than willing to share a smile and help you in any way possible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LivKirstine
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

Good location, comfortable beds, nice showers. But most importently, very friendly staff, and good atmosphere! Thanks for the stay, I will be back next time in Athens!😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing staff... Would def stay there again. Walking distance to everything you would want to see in athens

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Struggled to initially find Dioskouros but when I did I was happy. Staff were great and rooms neat and tidy. Location is great! Such a short walk to so many sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

The location is just a few minutes walk to the Secret Gardens and less than a 10 minute walk to the city centre. The breakfast was okay, if you got up early enough, they made french toast for you, and if you didn't there would be bread with nutella, honey and jam and coffee to your disposal. There were no lockers in the room, so if you wanted to keep your stuff secured, there were lockers outside the rooms and you had to pay 2 euros each time you took it out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.6

A very cheap and great place to stay. I was disappointed by the lack of free lockers. Apparently you have to pay for the lockers each time you open them, and they are not in your room either. Otherwise it was a great location and great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location in Athens, walking distance to everything downtown. Two of the staff members were especially wonderful--the lady that cleaned and made homemade french toast every morning with a huge, friendly smile and the girl at reception with fantastic outfits. :) The room itself was great and ours overlooked the nice garden/patio area. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Awesome location!! It would have been nice if they had more than just bread for breakfast and we could hear everything going on in the hallway by our room, so it was a little noisy, but other than that we enjoyed our stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.