Hostelworld.com

Dioskouros

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff were super nice and they tried to help.with any questions you had. The location is super good you are at walking distance from everything. They always got really hot water to take.showers even had free shampoo and hair cream. Over all a great experience I would decently stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location with very helpful staff. While the Hotel is old and one accepts the inevitable lower standards, it could do at least with some bathroom renovations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
5.7

Despite of the location is pretty good we where expecting other thing about the hostel. We took a private room of 3. The shared bathroom is horrible and without not even soap to wash hands or a towel. The shower was completely broken and it's impossible to take a shower without wet all the bathroom. There is not even a curtain. The room looks like an old prison, but was kinda clean. There was not a hostel atmosphere at all. All of the hostel needs to be renewed. lot of maintenance has to be done

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.3

Clean and tidy, mostly helpful staff and great location. The breakfast isn't very good, just bread and jam or chocolate spread and a cup of coffee or tea. One member of staff was very grumpy at breakfast time, not with me directly but with another guest, which I thought was totally inappropriate. The rest of the staff however were extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were extremely well kept, though the hot water seemed to disappear at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
7.1

Even though there weren't so many people in the Hostel, It wasn't too far from main areas. Very close to the bus/metro which is great to use to/from the airport. They work 24/7 which is great. The building was kind of hidden in a side street which can get a little scary when it's dark out. Staff was super nice and very helpful. No service or wifi in the room which was kind of annoying. I'm just nit picking though- I would definitely stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jesselliott5585
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 84 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.4

Super convenient location. Decent Wi-Fi and comfy bed. I was there during winter, so it was cold (especially outside of the room - I opted not to take a shower because I was too cold). Very walkable to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
3.7

Great location, beside beautiful andhistorical places. No lockers in the room. No security, my perfum was stolen, not recommended.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.0

Good value for the $. Great location for safety, food, metro, airport bus, parks , ruins, view of ruins etc. Staff is nice and helpful. Value for the money is good as the place is not in such great shape and minimum facilities but very cheap. Staff keeps bathrooms etc clean. Marginal kitchen. Showers etc fine. 24 hour desk which is great as 8 blocks from 24 hour airport bus. Would stay again and send friends. Flexable booking. We had a private room with big bed and space and cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
7.4

Location wise this place is perfect since it's about an 8 minute walk to sytagma square and it's right across from the temple of Olympian Zeus. The beds were fine and I had heat in the 3 bedroom that I stayed in, the bathrooms were fairly clean but there isn't a lock in the shower stalls so as a female I would be weary and worry that someone might come in. The price you pay for is somewhat worth it but I suggest just a 1-3 max nights stay there. The staff is friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.3

Very good location and good breakfast. Also you can use the kitchen. Generally it's good so I recommend you. It doesn't look like a photos though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.