Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dioskouros

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2017
3.4

Showers were disgusting and had dirty mops outside it, reception was rude and insisted I overpay them since they didn't have change, my door to street balcony didn't even close, overall felt very unsafe. Definitely would not recommend anyone stay here. The only redeeming quality this place had was its location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
6.3

I had a terrible stay here. the shower has only ice water at some points. I said to the reception. they just replied it's the problem of Athens, there would be not hot water around 20 mins if too many people had shower at the same time. BUT, no one informed us in advance! no matter when you checked in or before you went to bathroom. they said we would be at reception to avoid someone to use it when the problem happened. BUT they didn't! I already started the shower and realised no hot water!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Outstanding location near Acropolis and Syntagma. Staff is always present and eager to help. At check in you get a handy list of info about both popular and not so popular spots to broaden your Athens experience. Though the rooms are small and simple, there is a large outdoor common area with tables for eating and chilling with hostel mates. Fridge and kitchen area is a good size, more than enough room to cook/store your own food, and the breakfast and coffee are free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DDickson
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.9

Easy to get to from either Acropoli station or syntagma station. Nice friendly staff, good area to explore. The park across the road is a must see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.0

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are clean and have a sink in them, the garden is a great area to hang out. We also used the kitchen a fair amount. They don't have a lot of pans/things to cook with, but it worked for simple meals. It's in walking distance of the area near the acropolis and felt safe compared to some of the other hostels we stayed at in Athens. The staff had great recommendations about what to do in town and were very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.3

Good place! Very typical hostel. Staff was great, facilities were average. Decent bang for your buck. Location is the best thing about this place, it is right near all of the touristy things in Athens. Wifi does not work well in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.3

Location is good. But bathroom facilities are poor, sometimes just cool water, no hand sanitizer, no city map, the breakfast is very sloppy, the only advantage is 24hrs reception. And you have to pay 2 euros PER TIME to use the lockers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
10.0

Beautiful stay! Very close on foot to everything I wanted to see. Very safe at night and very quiet mornings good for writing and reading.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.6

The staff were very nice and helpful I had a problem with my card when I arrived and they were very accomadatiing to my situation. The hostel is in a good location walking distance to most of the ruins there is to see, and is after than other parts of town seem to be as it's right in the tourist spot. Comfortable rooms and got showers and a basic breakfast that will get your day going. Only bad side is there is no lockers in the room and the ones in the lobby you have to pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2017
7.1

The location was perfect. Staff were generally friendly but not all that helpful. None of the bathrooms had soap or hand towels and there were barely any hooks or power sockets in the bathrooms and rooms. Security wasn't great - you leave your key when leaving and take it from the basket on the front desk when returning - but there was nothing stopping anyone from taking a different room key and going into someone else's room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.