Hostelworld.com

Dioskouros

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Dioskouros Located at 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, , Athens.
Dioskouros
Greece
Athens 10558 6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka
78% 2085
37.9711996 23.7321639
Dioskouros
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.3

Struggled to initially find Dioskouros but when I did I was happy. Staff were great and rooms neat and tidy. Location is great! Such a short walk to so many sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.6

A very cheap and great place to stay. I was disappointed by the lack of free lockers. Apparently you have to pay for the lockers each time you open them, and they are not in your room either. Otherwise it was a great location and great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location in Athens, walking distance to everything downtown. Two of the staff members were especially wonderful--the lady that cleaned and made homemade french toast every morning with a huge, friendly smile and the girl at reception with fantastic outfits. :) The room itself was great and ours overlooked the nice garden/patio area. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.7

Awesome location!! It would have been nice if they had more than just bread for breakfast and we could hear everything going on in the hallway by our room, so it was a little noisy, but other than that we enjoyed our stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chrisafentoulis4391
  • Greece, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.0

We had a nice stay! Only 10 - 15 minutes (on foot)) away from Akropolis, Monastiraki, Syntagma. Vrey good price, had breakfast and was quite clean. We would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.3

Room was very small. The place was not well lit. On the positive the location was good and the breakfast was decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

The location is absolutely perfect, the staff was incredible (especially the woman who made breakfast, did laundry and seemed to do it all) and overall I would definitely recommend this hostel. It isn't the absolute cleanest but it's also not the dirtiest, it has a lovely breakfast and meeting area and the staff is honestly the biggest draw to this particular hostel. They were some of the nicest staff we've encountered and were incredibly helpful no matter how many questions we asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Good place to stay, the staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with an old feel to it. The cleaning lady is super friendly! The beds are comfy, breakfast is very simple but so yummy, showers aren't the cleanest but the water was hot, there is a nice common room and outdoor area to meet other travelers and the location is perfect! The only bad thing was there is no lockers in the dorms so you just have to trust people and the place is in an alley so was hard to find but I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend if you don't mind old buildings!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.6

The hostel was centrally located which was really convenient! The staff were really nice. The breakfast was basically coffee and bread. Overall I would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.