Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dioskouros

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
8.6

location is convenient in Plaka and very close to the Acropolis. The woman at the fron desk was super nice and helpful. I stayedfor one night in a 4 bed female dorm which was nice and clean. showers alright. nice outdoor common area. wifi worked well mainly in the common area. nice and simple place, good value for money. the street is dark at night but felt pretty safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.0

The staff were very friendly and always could give directions/recommendations. The 24/7 reception was a big plus as well. WARNING! If you are a light sleeper, you'll never sleep a wink. The walls are paper thin, but other than that the facility was clean. Quiet atmosphere which is nice after long days site seeing. Great location! The fridge didn't work, but the freezer did and man did we need it in the heat of Athens in August. As a plus, there was great A/C. Overall, I'd recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
8.9

The location of the hostel is amazing - Plaka is fun to walk through, and just 10 minutes away you can reach Monasstiraki and Syntagma (both of these stations lead you to airport and port or anywhere else) and Acropolis. The staff is super helpful. There is a small garden where you can chill and also there is a kitchen where you can cook. The interior is not the newest, but it is clean - both room and toilet. I would recommend this hostel if you are staying in Athens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephanguscott7398
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Great location and the staff (and the two adorable cats that seemingly act as security) are great. Only downsides were the 2€ pay-per-use lockers that were limited in number, and that breakfast disappeared very quickly. Otherwise the beds were comfortable, and the AC was a blessing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
5.7

Security in this hostel is really poor and seriously need to improve to meet minimal standards. First, you are charged 2 Euros EVERY TIME you want to open or close the lockers, which are outside the dorms. Ridiculous and unnecessary. Second, you're supposed to share the dorm key with other guests, which can be quite inconvenient. Facilities aren't in a very good condition and breakfast is really basic. Finally, I wasn't very impressed by the staff, especially a guy in reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
5.1

This property has a good location and cheap price, but that's about all that's going for it. For the dorm rooms, the springs are literally coming through the beds - you can feel each one in your back at night. The dorm room I was in smelled like nothing I have ever smelled before, and not in a good way. I can't describe it, but it made me gag every time I walked in the door. The showers smell like urine. The breakfast is small but good - toast, cereal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.7

Booked a private room which was basic but nice. Stayed for 3 nights. Included air conditioning. Showers are kind of basic but do the job. Staff were mostly very nice particularly the girl with purple hair she was lovely. Location is good close to acropolis and surrounds. Bed was a bit springy and wifi a bit patchy. Nice garden hangout area and laundry handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Charming feeling, a nice historic building, with truly friendly staff. Most of the staff have been there two years and more, and this shows. The location couldn't be better, unless it was inside the Acropolis itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.4

Not a very comfortable bed, but otherwise ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
6.6

This is located close to many of Athens' major attractions but is also in a not so great area. As a solo female traveler I did not love the idea of walking with luggage through dark streets. The staff is friendly and helpful. The showers/ WC are gross and would not use without shower shoes. My biggest complaint was the lockers that cost 4 euro each time you want to open it. Unacceptable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.