X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dioskouros Reviews

6 Pittakou Street Acropolis, Plaka, Athens, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
1701 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

All stuffs are old. Many things don't work. wi-fi is too poor. You cannot connect into room. Breakfast includes only jam, not Nutella as they said. They give something looks like chocolate but it's not Nutella :)) Exept Yola ( cleaner ) everyone looks angry. I paid for 2-8. But came about 2 pm.on September 2 and had to left 7 earlier. They did not refund my last day money. They just "sorry ". And I' m sorry for I won't choose there never again. :)

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location near plaka, acropolis, restaurants, market, outdoor cinema. Main Door locked in evenings, ring bell so secure in that way but no storage in rooms. Just mutual trust. Outdoor seating area is nice, free tea coffee bread at breakfast time. When i was there it was hot! Room was sweltering as 3 of us in small space. Walls are crumbling and plaster pieces would manage to end up on my bed each night. Im told for 17e thats good value in athens but id choose somwhere else next time..

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Really delicious breakfast of greek style french toast included. You're right by the acropolis which is where you want to be! Rooms were really clean, we got a private room because we were arriving so late and there was also a sink and mirror in the room. Bathrooms were old but clean.


63%

Staff were really friendly, the location could not be better, however, it was very run down. I have not stayed is such a run-down hostel for a while. Breakfast was also not very good

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

A very nice and colorful place in a good location.Includes basic breakfast, what is aprecciated.Helpful staff.


100%

It was a wonderful and colorful place to stay! The staff were really friendly.


97%

Diskouros hostel has a great location and is a wonderful and calm place to stay. The crew is kind and the breakfast is perfect. Thank you!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A very good place to stay with helpful staff. I can't imagine a more central location. Easy to get to by public transport. I have already recommended it to others and will go on doing so.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

The bathroom seemed to be falling apart and the whole hostel smelled of cigarette smoke.


66%

the clean sheets are a nice touch but the towel smell really bad and the showers were quite creepy and dirty


91%

Clean, good care, good location. I recommend


77%

Very cheap and staff were amazing, however poor facilities. There was no air con in my room, most bathrooms were out of soap and toilet paper, and you need to hold the shower nozzle. Worth the cheap price if you aren't too fussy

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great Location!! Staff were very helpful!


77%

The staff were friendly and did everything we asked for. We liked the fact you could help yourself to cutlery etc as we got up late most days. The location was great. However, the electricity kept tripping out so there must be a problem with the electrics and we wished we had control of the a.c.


60%

Nice outdoor area. Showers and toilets were not clean. Location was not really near anything.. Not too bad for cheap accommodation.


86%

Due to a mistake in booking we were relocated without any problems. Very good hostel for this price, right in the center of town.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The hostel was nice, bathrooms a bit basic and not clean. Main issue is we had a room with AC and the person manning reception kept turning it off so (with 5 people in a room) we were SO hot during the night. Nice garden and cafe in the hotel and the location is perfect for sightseeing!


71%

Good price for a few nights in the city center, but missed air conditioning!

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very friendly staff, perfect location. Ideal for a short stop in Athens. The only minor downside was that the toilets weren't particularly clean.

  • 31st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location ( though it's the worst street in the best area). Staff helpful, rooms a little small but had great outside areas, toilets/bathrooms were a little dirty. But overall good place to stay!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(52 results)


View all Athens Hostels

Please give us your feedback