Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2017
5.7

It's a very basic hostel. We were worried of it being too much of a party hostel but that wasn't the problem, music wasn't until very late at night. The free punch every night is very strong and free breakfast is good :) Problem is, it really leaves up to its name and it's incredibly dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sophietru
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
7.4

Our stay here was fine. The breakfasts were really good as was the rum punch in the evenings. Despite a rumour the kayaks had holes in we used one and they didn't seem to as we didn't sink! The girl with the long hair on reception was really nice and super friendly and helpful but the one who initially greeted us with shorter hair was the opposite. Check in is from 2pm as well not 12 like it says on here. Bathrooms were quite dirty though, that's the only way this place lives upto it's name.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
4.3

All structure and features are falling apart and dirty. My phone got stolen from my room. The girl next room woke up in the middle of the night, and there was a creepy local guy in her bed. A girl in my room got molested, and probably drugged. It is a "party hostel" as they have free rum punch and drinking games. Ppl are nice but wont do much than the least.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
5.1

Didn't expect much, considering the low cost. but upon arrival, the tight-lipped & unfriendly front desk worker told us we owed double what our confirmation quoted. She claimed hostelworld quoted for offpeak, but luckily I had the printout of costs & we compromised at giving her $15USD extra. The room itself is bare minimum but adequate, though we had to request fresh sheets since they hadn't been changed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.9

We had a blast staying at Dirty McNasty's, but you know what you're getting yourself into. The facilities are not the cleanest, but if you're traveling on a budget and looking to make friends, do some daytime excursions, and go out at night then this hostel is a perfect home base in Caye Caulker. The staff was wonderful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Mar 2017
7.4

Fun hostel with free almost endless rum punch in the eveings and breakfast included which was cool. Kind of lives up to its name with the cleanliness and you will put up with being catcalled all day as a female on the island and asked why you aren't constantly smiling for the men it doesn't stop when you're at this hostel. We were left in much needed peace when we changed to a different hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
6.3

Is what it says dirty and the staff can be nasty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.3

It's a big hostel, stayed in both the 6 bed non-air conditioned and the 10 bed air conditioned - both were fine. There are draws under the bed which serve as lockers, you need your own padlock. Bathrooms are in the room and pretty basic but did have hot water. Big courtyard with volleyball net. Free breakfast is great and free rum punch are great! Met some great people and the staff are characters. Despite the name and the free rum punch the hostel wasn't "too party", it hit the right vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
7.7

Cool place. The all you can drink is until the the jug is refilled twice. After that no more. 😐

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.4

This is a solid hostel. Good for people who want to party especially. The free rum punch every night is a nice touch. Things were clean enough and they also BBQ and sell food in the evenings. However, I left after one night because I did not like the people in my room. With dorms with so many beds, the chance that you will be without some drunk guy who will turn the lights on at 4 am is pretty low. Breakfast is very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.