Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.3
Dirty McNasty's Hostel Located at 1 Crocodile St., , Caye Caulker.
Dirty McNasty's Hostel
Belize
Caye Caulker Belize 1 Crocodile St.
60% 381
17.7466072 -88.0247569
Dirty McNasty's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
8.9

Dirty Mcnastys is a awesome place to stay if your looking to meet cool young people that want to party. It's pretty easy to find when arriving from the water taxis and the dorms are pretty standard definitely recommended staying in the aircon dorms for an extra 5 bucks...it made all the difference after a night of heavy drinking lmao

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
5.7

The location is great. If you're looking to party all night in Caye Caulker then this is the place to go. If you want a clean room with working amenities and a good night's sleep then look elsewhere. There was a mistake with our booking so they gave us a free room upgrade which was a nice touch but the private room was still pretty dirty, the shower head was broken and the toilet seat was not attached. The breakfast was okay and the staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • regaccount3628
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Nov 2016
4.0

This is the single most disgusting hostel I have ever stayed. One particular staff member told me that he did not like me because I am a white man and then asked if he could pleasure me orally. I came away covered in bedbug bites all over my body, the AC leaked, the water was cold, when asked about issues I was told on that I should go and find the cleaners myself for bed linen and leak mopping. When I challenged this girl on receptionbshe said it wasn't her job to help. The WiFi not working

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
7.4

Overall this is exactly the hostel I was looking for. If you going in expecting a fun hostel with a party atmosphere and ton of people to meet then you won't be disappointed. Radha the host was awesome and did a lot of work to make fun games and activities at night. The place could use some touching up and security was bare as some people got things stolen during my stay. The location is great. I was only going to stay two nights but ended up there for five. Definitely recommend for young people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • louisehrobinson7367
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
5.1

i feel like it's a shame to stay somewhere so gross in a place so beautiful! Doors for the dorms didn't shut, let alone lock, minimal cleaning and average breakfast. It is however the party place and the rum punch is free (altho you can just go and join in- they openly offer this). Cheap dorms draw people in however if you're wanting a private room there are so many better options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.6

The rooms could do with some decorating but ignore the bad reviews & just not have high expectations. I was met at the ferry, had help with my bags, was looked after, chaperoned to the shops when I needed something and the breakfast was lovely. Staff were really friendly, beds were comfortable and was made to feel really welcome. Showers are cold but it really isn't as bad as some people make out, it's a cheap hostel not 5*!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kel2564325
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Awesome place.. many reviews are too harsh its a fun place and cleanliness is fine...staff are good fun aswel.. dont stay here if u are a prude but if up for a laugh and fun times go for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2016
7.1

Some of the male staff were a little bit seedy towards us, and the 16 bed dorm (although it had air con) had bathrooms at the end of the dorm which was a little bit gross! Good place to party and good location otherwise .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
5.4

This place is a party hostel so i won't comment on cleanliness. We had a good time but it was totally soured by one guy on the staff who badgered us about doing a fishing tour with him and then got incredibly annoyed when we wouldn't. Further more this guy is not safe for women. He would say incredibly predatory remarks to the girls we were with as the boyfriends stood there. Really explicit and inappropriate. Also made homephobic comments to another man in the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.3

I had a great time at McNasty's. Perfect if you want to meet some new people and have a few drinks. The free rum punch every night is awesome, perfect place to start the night. Location is good, only 50m off the Main Street on the island. Staff were friendly, wi-fi was surprisingly good in the rooms, and the free canoe rental is a great way to see the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.