Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.9
Dirty McNasty's Hostel Located at 1 Crocodile St., , Caye Caulker.
Dirty McNasty's Hostel
Belize
Caye Caulker Belize 1 Crocodile St.
67% 359
17.7466072 -88.0247569
Dirty McNasty's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.0

Not a horrible place to stay at all, but overall a very rowdy feel that may be appreciated by some but not by others. In egenral there are a lot more hostels on the island than are possible to find online, so finding a nice place with a dorm could probably best be done on site.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
5.1

Only stayed here one night. The dorms are pretty basic but IMO not well maintained. Not sure if the room was dirty or just old. It must have also just gotten a fresh coat of paint and the wifi was not working.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.1

Good free rum punch hour and pool/ping pong table - average rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

We were here around the time of Hurricane Earl. We didn't actually end up staying for that night (we found a more concrete building) but the guys really looked after us and made us feel welcome. The atmosphere was fantastic and it had a great backpacker vibe. Cheap and cheerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
5.7

When checking in our room wasn't cleaned but we were given the key to leave our bags. When we got back at the end of the day, it was still uncleaned! Had to borrow a sheet from another bed so to not sleep on a mattress... Facilities are kind of poor. Free punch hour is a good place to meet people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.3

This hostel is where you wanna be when you're at caye cawlker for sure. There is free punch which is cool- but it isn't very strong and it goes fast so drink up! The food was good. Staff is awesome. Nothing crazy in terms of security and the facilities were kinda bad unfortunately. AC was awesome and worth paying extra for but the showers barley had any water coming down and if there was water it was either scorching hot or freezing cold! Location is awesome as well. Overall though, I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

Staff was great, dorm rooms were fine, private rooms would've been better with some sort of locker. The thing I liked least about this place was the lack of a kitchen/refrigerator for guests use. They're trying to push the bar/restaurant side, and so don't allow outside food and drink, which I get. But on an expensive island, to cut off the availability of cheap food and drink options just isn't a great idea for a hostel that supposedly caters to backpackers. too loud at night for conversati

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
2.0

this is the worst hostel i had ever stayed at... dirty like the name... hostile employees. i order a pizza and when received i asked why so small the slice and the respond was (what do u want for 3dollars). nasty people, they charge deposit for the key that later u will lose cuz there is nobody to take the key back and refund ur money... really bad experience...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Loved the atmosphere and the staff here. We had to change our reservation a few times and Sandy was so helpful. It was such a great place to meet new people, reallly easy to find and included a really good breakfast with a number of options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Jul 2016
3.1

They gave us the wrong key (incorrect labelling) to our room so when we came back at night and the room was locked we were locked out from our beds and belongings. Luckily someone let us in to another dorm with a couple of beds but no sheets, and no belongings. Staff's response in the morning was 'lucky, you got the airconditioned room instead!'. Poor water pressure in the showers. Vibe and location were good and good common area for meeting others. But Bella's across the road was much better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.