Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 4.1
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2017
6.9

This place is hilarious. They have free rum punch every night until it runs out, lots of drinking games and it is generally just super jank . Unfortunately there wasn't any vibe and no one was hanging out in the common areas. It's the cheapest place to stay so I definitely recommend it especially if you already are traveling with people. However if you value cleanliness or want to stay in a nicer hostel with a better vibe , go to Go Slow

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.9

We got there and they didn't have the room we booked. Staff was pretty cool until we got the bill and the charged us double bc "they charge in USD" even after showing him what was owed from the hostelworld email they refused to honor it. We emailed them directly and they never responded. Take advantage of the drinks during Happy Hour. There was a hilarious group of Irish dudes there, which were the only reason we ended up staying the entire time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
6.6

A fun hostel, but not the cleanest place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
5.1

We stayed in the 16 bed room with aircon. The aircon worked the first night but it was leaking water. The second night it was completly off. We had two showers and two toilets for the room. One toilet didn't flush and the one that worked you couldn't lock. The showers were ok. The beds were very unconfortable. The breakfast you could choose between pancakes, omlett and eggs, which was good. The staff did make the impression to be high all the time and even offered us drugs, NO GO!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.4

We heard and read a lot of mixed reviews about this place but found it to be just great. There are new bathrooms in the back of the hostel that are really nice and the beds were pretty decent! The staff was awesome and full of recommendations and smiles. Great place to meet friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
2.0

Upon arrival I was told even though I had a reservation they had no room. When I asked for my deposit was told no. After some conversation with another staff member we wer given a bed unmade & unchanged from the previous occupant. Had to DEMAND new linen which I changed myself. We left to town for a little bit and came back to our things moved and people in our beds saying they were told they could hav those bunks. Staff also gave anyone and everyone room codes. RIDICULOUS. NEVER STAY HERE!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.4

Not as McNasty as some people say. Dorms are fine, showers are a bit grim like any hostel and once when we were there the water didn't work so toilets didn't flush. But definitely worth it for the atmosphere, free breakfast and punch are great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Its always a party at Dirty McNastys! The free Rum Punch EVERY night gets the party started. Shane (AKA front desk supervisor, bartender, Cook) is the best asset to Dirty McNastys. He is very helpful and will help you with whatever you need. If you want to have a great time on Caye Caulker and don't really care too much about where you rest your head then this is the place for you. Great for socialization and fantastic value! Not for everyone but was just what I was looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.7

Yes it's a little dirty but it's a budget hostel! The free breakfast and rum punch was fantastic value for money and the location is perfect. If you want AC, get a big dorm, the fans don't keep you cool in the smaller dorm. Staff are hilarious, you just need to have a sense of humour and have a laugh. Benedict can cook a mean dinner. Security is fine there is keypad entry to rooms and lockers under the beds. If you're a princess and don't have a sense of humour don't stay here. Loved Belize !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
5.4

It's McNasty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×