Hostelworld.com

Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.4
Dirty McNasty's Hostel Located at 1 Crocodile St., , Caye Caulker.
Dirty McNasty's Hostel
Belize
Caye Caulker Belize 1 Crocodile St.
72% 321
17.7466072 -88.0247569
Dirty McNasty's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
5.1

Dirty it is. Dorms are so overpriced for the state of the rooms. Simple maintenance tasks would improve each room in a big way. Only good thing about the hostel is the social aspect. It's a good area to meet people if travelling solo.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
5.7

The name of the hostel speaks for itself. It is really dirty and old. The only good thing is the location and its a good place to meet people. The wifi is almost never working. And a nice chill out area is missing. Do not take the french toast for breakfast, it is just disgusting and everyone just east half of it. The rest of the breakfast is ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lottejay
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2016
8.3

Great location - only minutes from the beach and restaurants. Extremely hot during our visit with no aircon in our double private room, only a couple of fans. At the moment there is construction starting right next to the dorms everyday at 7am, making it hell to sleep in. Free rum punch every evening is a good way to get everyone in the mood to party! - great atmosphere and easy to meet people. Bar offers 2 for 1 drink specials, and a cheap meal every night. Friendly staff :) would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
4.9

Very rude/unhappy staff, exposed fans everywhere yet it was still like sleeping in a sauna. Dorms are extremely cramped. I had to sleep with my bags on my bed. They refuse to give out the wifi password so you have to take them each of your devices (meaning they then know what electronics everyone has). Showers are just a little more than a dribble. It's also noisy with either music or construction. If it's all you can afford you'll survive but I wouldn't go back here evenif they paid m

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
4.9

There was no access to water at night, couldn't find security when we needed to ask a question at night. The hotel staff were quite rude when we disagreed with check in time which had been advertised by hostel world. No compromise on breakfast when we had to leave early. Also the bathroom in the 6bed doom was horrendous worst hostel ive stayed at, mould all over the celling. The electric fan didn't work in our room which we told staff to which they replied you have aircon though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
8.0

Breakfast provided each morning, friendly staff. Great rum punch evenings and quite near to the beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely incredible place! Sandy is a delight and will honestly move mountains to please you. Free breakfast was off the chain as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
6.9

Construction going on, which started each morning by 7:30. Wasn't too bad for us because we weren't staying up late, but if you were out late drinking, you'd probably be pretty unhappy in the morning. Wifi okay. Guy who worked in kitchen was very friendly. Breakfast good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
3.4

My two friends and I were forced to pay $10 each as a deposit for one key and when we checked out one of the women who worked there refused to return it as there was no record of it and was extremely rude. Building work starts at 7am directly outside dorm Windows. The rooms are tiny, filthy and extremely hot with broken fans. No access to clean water. Breakfast was good and the free canoe is fun. Overall was extremely overpriced for what you get.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
4.9

Exposed electrics in the bathroom, shower barely worked emitting a dribble of water, it's tired and feels dirty no pun intended. The clue to this place is in the name. There is a building site outside the rooms which, is nowhere near finished andstarts banging and drilling at 7am. The rooms are hotter than hell with one useless fan and one that didn't work and because of its location the room gets zero breeze. I've stayed in hundreds of hostels but this place is a rip off

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.