Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th May 2017
7.4

Cheap, basic place. We booked 2 beds in a 16 bed dorm with AC and we were the only ones in there. Beds were fairly comfortable but the showers aren't the best. After reading many reviews it was a little better than we expected. Not much going on but it's a slow time for tourists.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
6th May 2017
4.9

This is by far the worst hostel I've stayed in. I read the reviews but decided to give it try as it was cheap for Belize. The staff aren't overly friendly. Our room had a hole in the ceiling and the insulation was falling through. Given this the room leaked badly over our heads when it rained. Nothing there was clean and the place is old and run down. I would not recommend staying here at all. You can find many great hostels (cheaper also) on the island when you arrive. The free rum is good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Inafellander98
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
2.0

This hostel is owned by the most disgusting, objectifying, discriminating man I have ever met! Along with the guys working there they sexually harass every single female staying there! One day me and my friend went out paddling. As we were paddling the owner along with his friends on his motorboat thinks it would be a fun idea to flip our canoe over so he does so by speeding super fast in his motorboat right next to our canoe and we fell in to sea with clothes on and no life vests middle of sea

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
3.7

I had read the reviews of this hostel buy needed somewhere cheap to stay and so gave it the benefit of the doubt. I was sorely mistaken. The dorms were either blisteringly hot or freezing cold, there was not a hot shower in sight and the cleanliness of the bathrooms was disgusting. My main issue with the hostel however, was with one member of staff, Benedict. He was sexually aggressive and inappropriate at all times, touching me without permission and being very derogatory. Makes me shudder.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.9

Free rum-punch and nice party. Small kitchen and no chill place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.0

You get what you pay for! Location was great and staff was helpful. It is rather inexpensive, but the building and rooms are desperate need of maintenance and cleaning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
7.7

Very basic room. The bathroom is questionable but had an amazing time! Free rum punch and great breakfast. Definetly a great place to stay on caye caulker if you wabt to party etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
2.3

From a 23 year old male perspective, this property was way over priced for what you recieved compared to other locations on Caye Caulker. The rooms were the furthest thing from clean, the bedding appears as if it had never been washed the showers were incredibly dirty and towels were not provided. I would not recommend this facility to ANYONE. We stayed one night and relocated to a condo on the beach and it was night and day difference. Overall happiness with Dirty McNasty's... 2/10

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
6.9

Benedict the guy who runs the grill in the evening made some of the girls we were travelling feel pretty uncomfortable by being a bit creepy and not respecting personal space. He shouts at the top of his voice the whole time which can get kind of annoying. Other than that all the staff were all really helpful and friendly. Decent place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
4.6

The name says it all, I've stayed in some dives before and definitely aren't a princess but this place is gross Moved after one night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.