Hostelworld.com

Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.4
Dirty McNasty's Hostel Located at 1 Crocodile St., , Caye Caulker.
Dirty McNasty's Hostel
Belize
Caye Caulker Belize 1 Crocodile St.
73% 309
17.7466072 -88.0247569
Dirty McNasty's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely incredible place! Sandy is a delight and will honestly move mountains to please you. Free breakfast was off the chain as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
6.9

Construction going on, which started each morning by 7:30. Wasn't too bad for us because we weren't staying up late, but if you were out late drinking, you'd probably be pretty unhappy in the morning. Wifi okay. Guy who worked in kitchen was very friendly. Breakfast good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
3.4

My two friends and I were forced to pay $10 each as a deposit for one key and when we checked out one of the women who worked there refused to return it as there was no record of it and was extremely rude. Building work starts at 7am directly outside dorm Windows. The rooms are tiny, filthy and extremely hot with broken fans. No access to clean water. Breakfast was good and the free canoe is fun. Overall was extremely overpriced for what you get.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
7.7

Overall this was a nice place to stay! The island is tiny so there are not many hostels to choose from. The rooms had AC which was amazing!! And they offer a free made to order breakfast in the morning of omelette, pancakes, etc... They are currently building on the property so you can definitely hear that in the morning and the location is on the middle street in Caye caulker so if you are looking for a beach front hostel try a different place. They do serve rum punch at night & it's great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
7.7

We had a lot of fun here, had to extend to 4 nights which was handled easily and was a perfect amount of time. Highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2016
7.4

Not bad, the lack of cooking facilities for the guests is a big ol bummer though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
5.4

room was basic and the fans had no front cover so you had to be careful not to bump into it or you'd lose a limb. The faucet in the bathroom stopped working so we had to use the shower head to wash our hands. The kitchen staff were extremely rude and displeased but had the nerve to have a tip jar out. The free breakfast menu said "omelette - your way" but the only option was plain egg or egg with sausage- which was actually a cut up hot dog wiener. Free canoes and rum punch were great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kmallorybernard1140
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
5.7

Turns out that "Dirty McNasty" was not as ironic of a name as I'd expected. The room I stayed in felt crowded & messy. I could find only 2 outlets in the room, both of which were inconveniently located -- I ended up charging my phone on top of a random person's bed. The bathroom was slimy & wet. The bed wasn't made when I arrived, so it was impossible when I walked in to tell which bed had clean sheets and was unoccupied. I might've liked this place if I were still 20 years old, thou

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Great breakfast! Some decent options for you to choose and it's included. The rooms are acceptable nothing above and beyond though. Mostly a party hostel so if u don't plan on partying bring earplugs and if u do then party on! Location is pretty central and the staff were friendly. Would recommend for r price for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Perfect backpacker option - free rum punch sets everyone up for a night out, clean rooms and showers - breakfast is delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.