Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dirty McNasty's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.6
Dirty McNasty's Hostel Located at 1 Crocodile St., , Caye Caulker.
Dirty McNasty's Hostel
Belize
Caye Caulker Belize 1 Crocodile St.
64% 367
17.7466072 -88.0247569
Dirty McNasty's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.3

I had a great time at McNasty's. Perfect if you want to meet some new people and have a few drinks. The free rum punch every night is awesome, perfect place to start the night. Location is good, only 50m off the Main Street on the island. Staff were friendly, wi-fi was surprisingly good in the rooms, and the free canoe rental is a great way to see the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice staff and nice hostel! Go for the deluxe with air con!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jonesy_ando
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2016
4.0

Poor experience here. Room is absolutely boiling, fans do not help in any way. Staff were variable, some friendly - some rude. Despite all being English speakers often talk in creole to each other in front of customers so as not to be understood. Breakfast fine. Bed uncomfortable. Room never felt clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

I had a good stay in this hostel and met a lot of nice people. Its a great social place with some delicious breackfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.0

Not a horrible place to stay at all, but overall a very rowdy feel that may be appreciated by some but not by others. In egenral there are a lot more hostels on the island than are possible to find online, so finding a nice place with a dorm could probably best be done on site.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2016
5.1

Only stayed here one night. The dorms are pretty basic but IMO not well maintained. Not sure if the room was dirty or just old. It must have also just gotten a fresh coat of paint and the wifi was not working.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
7.1

Good free rum punch hour and pool/ping pong table - average rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

We were here around the time of Hurricane Earl. We didn't actually end up staying for that night (we found a more concrete building) but the guys really looked after us and made us feel welcome. The atmosphere was fantastic and it had a great backpacker vibe. Cheap and cheerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
5.7

When checking in our room wasn't cleaned but we were given the key to leave our bags. When we got back at the end of the day, it was still uncleaned! Had to borrow a sheet from another bed so to not sleep on a mattress... Facilities are kind of poor. Free punch hour is a good place to meet people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.3

This hostel is where you wanna be when you're at caye cawlker for sure. There is free punch which is cool- but it isn't very strong and it goes fast so drink up! The food was good. Staff is awesome. Nothing crazy in terms of security and the facilities were kinda bad unfortunately. AC was awesome and worth paying extra for but the showers barley had any water coming down and if there was water it was either scorching hot or freezing cold! Location is awesome as well. Overall though, I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.