Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Cafe & Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
Discovery Cafe & Guest House Located at No. 3 Jalan Bunga Raya, Malacca, Melaka.
Discovery Cafe & Guest House
Malaysia
Melaka Malacca 75100 No. 3 Jalan Bunga Raya, Malacca
79% 369
2.1963198 102.2508502
Discovery Cafe & Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
8.9

The café has atmosphere, the rooms across the road don't, but that's fine. Vey friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
5.7

Pros: location close to jonker Cons: bed very hard,no air con on dorm,shower heater not working

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Amazing location and staff was super helpful! Defintely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
6.0

Even if we booked for the cheapest room, we expected it to be clean at least. The beddings were seemed unlaundered or maybe not changed from previous users. The common toilets were very very dirty, and the floors so dusty. Their utensils for breakfast looked uncleaned hence our group decided not to have their free breakfast. The hostel staff was very friendly though and the hostel's location is very convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great staff, recommend you rent scooter and bicycle to know Malaka. Food is price friendly. Fan Dorms are quite hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at the discovery guesthouse. It's in a fantastic location with a great cafe and vintage flea market. The staff are absolutely lovely! They go above and beyond to cater to you and all your needs. We will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.6

1. I really like this location. It's nearby DutchSquare and Jonker walk street so you can enjoy Melaka attractoins. 2. In the room, there are small table and air conditional. 3. Typically this hostel is clean. 4. But the room was divided temporary wall like plastic wall and except toilet paper, nothings are in washroom but I think it can't be a big problem. I really recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.3

the location is gd since it is near to the jonker street and other buildings of national heritage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

best spot, friendly staff, they even help us find the selat melaka mosque with very specific details on how to get there, and since we're staying there, we could rent the motorcycle and bike in a quite cheap rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.1

Not much to say about it, an average bed and breakfast. Not many people there when I stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.