Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Cafe & Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Discovery Cafe & Guest House Located at No. 3 Jalan Bunga Raya, Malacca, Melaka.
Discovery Cafe & Guest House
Malaysia
Melaka Malacca 75100 No. 3 Jalan Bunga Raya, Malacca
80% 360
2.1963198 102.2508502
Discovery Cafe & Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at the discovery guesthouse. It's in a fantastic location with a great cafe and vintage flea market. The staff are absolutely lovely! They go above and beyond to cater to you and all your needs. We will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.6

1. I really like this location. It's nearby DutchSquare and Jonker walk street so you can enjoy Melaka attractoins. 2. In the room, there are small table and air conditional. 3. Typically this hostel is clean. 4. But the room was divided temporary wall like plastic wall and except toilet paper, nothings are in washroom but I think it can't be a big problem. I really recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.3

the location is gd since it is near to the jonker street and other buildings of national heritage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

best spot, friendly staff, they even help us find the selat melaka mosque with very specific details on how to get there, and since we're staying there, we could rent the motorcycle and bike in a quite cheap rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
7.1

Not much to say about it, an average bed and breakfast. Not many people there when I stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
5.7

the cleanliness in the bathrooms is a shame, the walls in the whole hostel are very thin - kinda plastic. the bedsheets had stains and the blanket (one night I did not even have one) was smelly. location is great, breakfast very basic but ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
7.7

very basic and ok for the price, near the river and the bedrooms are ok. If you are spending 1 or 2 nights is ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
6.9

We stayed in the female dorm for 3 nights. Our overall experience was good but the cleanliness in the room was not so nice. Some of the sheets were worn and stained. The bathroom was small but it was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
8.6

Not a bad location just outside the main area of Melaka, which can be close to unwalkable at certain times of the day. The bathrooms didn't drain very well- the floors were always soaked- and the toilets were strangely difficult to flush. Other than that, not bad. The hostel's cafe across the street was a good place to get a drink, and there's a great satay place nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

The staff were so friendly and helpful here helping us book our travel over to Singapore and helping us with any questions we had about the area. The rooms were comfy and showers were ok too. Area was great as it was just a couple minutes walk from the unesco site and everything it had to offer there. Would stay here again if I come back highly recommend. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.