Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Couldn't have asked for better, more helpful staff and a great atmosphere. Good location close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julietosborne3902
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

We initially booked for two days but didn't leave for a week, and even then only because we had to move on and meet a friend. I can honestly say this is the best hostel I've ever stayed in - so much thought has been put into the design and running of it. The staff are amazing, the breakfast is incredible and varied, with homemade cake among other things, and all of this results in happy guests and a great vibe. Thank you so much to everyone who made our stay so memorable 💙

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been! The staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is awesome! Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazing. Best hostel I have ever been to! Grate breakfast, very clean, cool and helpful staff. far from the beach and from the main area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, great location, good staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
8.6

I loved my time here and would definitely stay again! The staff are great, super friendly and happy to give advice on where to go and what to do. They create a great atmosphere and I met so many people while staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Definitely the best hostel in Rio, hands down, great staff, , rooms, breakfast, drinks, bathrooms, and all around hospitality. If I could live here, I would.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Was here for a 10 hour stopover - staff were friendly, seemed to have a really nice atmosphere with activities planned for the day and night. Scarily high triple bunks but are very sturdy and comfortable, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Top hostel! Staff is so friendly and it's easy to meet people and get together to explore. Was planning on staying 2 nights but I ended up staying a whole week. The hostel is very clean and has a really cool vibe. It's a great location for going to places by metro/bus and absolutely go see Santa Teresa! Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff are all super friendly, as were all the other guests. The hostel organised events for us every day and night and there was always something to do. The breakfast was your standard hostel breakfast, but pretty nice. Air-Con is only on in the rooms from 10pm to 10am. The hostel is also super close to the metro and a short walk from many great restaurants. I could not recommend this hostel more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.