Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Discovery Hostel Located at Rua Benjamin Constant 26, Glória, Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro.
Discovery Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20241-150 Rua Benjamin Constant 26, Glória, Rio de Janeiro
95% 842
-22.9204724 -43.1778573
Discovery Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

The best hostel in town, and I have stayed in many othera. Great Location, clean, fun, delicious and generous breakfast, plenty of activities, super super helphful and friendly staff. It s not the place that makes the people but the people that make the place. Thank you so much: Alexis, Marcelo,Hugo, Johnny, Bernie, Catalina, Renata 1, Renata 2, Natalie... I have stayed in hundreds of hostels and never have I see such great vibes, everyone eats breakfast together and go out together at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel with great staff. Always something to do in both the day and night. The location works perfectly for whatever you plan on doing. Very clean room and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I have ever been to and went to on my travels. The team are amazing and make sure you have a great time and experience the real Rio! Never was there a dull day in my 6 days there and the nights out are great. Breakfast is filling and plenty of activities to do. Thanks Alexis, Renata, Marcello & Co

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

I stayed only 1 night but i felt like being in a family. Hostel stuff is very friendly and the hostel is clean, nice and cozy. Location is awesome with the wubway to the beach or central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, super friendly, very resourceful - they organize great walking tours around the city! The location is good and safe, walking distance from the main nightlife district and right beside a metro station. The breakfast was great and the facilities were very clean! We highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

We stayed just for a weekend but the hostel was a really good surprise! Staff was really helpful, the place is super clean, organized, new and cute. The breakfast is included and has delicius banana pancakes! It's reaaaaaally near to gloria metro station (1 or 2 min walking), easy access to SDU airport (10 min and 7 reais for a uber ride) and has a lot of facilities nearby (drugstore, supermarket, restaurants, etc). We definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel to meet people. Activities are planned every day and staff are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel of the top hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

We had a brilliant time in Rio - not least due to the awesome Discovery Hostel! Especially the staff were brilliant as they took us for great hikes and went partying with us each night. Just follow Alexis and the rest of the crew and discover what an amazing party place Rio is! Good and clean facilities at the hostel which is around the corner of Lapa! Also a fantastic breakfast is included! Thanks for the brilliant time! Cheers from the Dutchies - Oliver & Idus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay. Great vibe, staff take interest in you and make sure you are looked after. Staff run tours to favelas, take hikes and even took us on a boat party tour through the harbour which was epic. Just around the corner from Lapa and they take you out as a group on a Friday night for a ripping night out! Metro is just down the road, despite the distance very easy to get to Copacabana and Ipanema! Cheers legends, keep on partying xx P.s bloody good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.