Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Discovery Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Discovery Hostel Located at Rua Benjamin Constant 26, Glória, Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro.
Discovery Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20241-150 Rua Benjamin Constant 26, Glória, Rio de Janeiro
96% 863
-22.9204724 -43.1778573
Discovery Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place with a great social vibe. Went back there even after I changed hostels just to hang out with the awesome people I met.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Close to the metro, close to Lapa, super clean, great showers and bathrooms, fantastic staff(espically Renata) who sit you down and tell you all you need to know!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Fantastic stay at Discovery - really lovely building, awesome friendly staff, great communal area and just general cool vibes. Breakfast was delicious. Hard to leave!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel is a very good place to stay, Metro Station Gloria just 2 minutes away. Stuff was was very friendly, helpful and spoke really good English. We stayed in a private room and one toilet and two showers (they were for everybody) where directly in front of our room that was really good. Everything was really clean, breakfast was really good, always  with a special like pancakes or French toast ;) Wifi was working really good and it's a good place to meet people. We would stay there aigan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing experience here the staff are really great. Would highly recommend this hostel! Clean, safe, has a kitchen, serves a great free breakfast every morning, organised hikes,walks and nights out, has a great atmosphere. Rooms can get a little stuffy as aircon isn't really efficient, I would still give this hostel 10/10 though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a good location with a helpful staff. The common area made it easy to socialize with other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Really nice and helpful staff! Really good location right beside metro station..Hostel very clean with lovely breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

The best hostel in town, and I have stayed in many othera. Great Location, clean, fun, delicious and generous breakfast, plenty of activities, super super helphful and friendly staff. It s not the place that makes the people but the people that make the place. Thank you so much: Alexis, Marcelo,Hugo, Johnny, Bernie, Catalina, Renata 1, Renata 2, Natalie... I have stayed in hundreds of hostels and never have I see such great vibes, everyone eats breakfast together and go out together at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel with great staff. Always something to do in both the day and night. The location works perfectly for whatever you plan on doing. Very clean room and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Best Hostel I have ever been to and went to on my travels. The team are amazing and make sure you have a great time and experience the real Rio! Never was there a dull day in my 6 days there and the nights out are great. Breakfast is filling and plenty of activities to do. Thanks Alexis, Renata, Marcello & Co

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.