Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Discovery Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Discovery Hostel Located at Rua Benjamin Constant 26, Glória, Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro.
Discovery Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20241-150 Rua Benjamin Constant 26, Glória, Rio de Janeiro
95% 772
-22.9204724 -43.1778573
Discovery Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel, a very nice space with amazing staff! We did not want to leave, the atmosphere is great. We met so many awesome people and had a great time. The facilities are clean, modern and in good condition. Wifi was ok, the breakfast was the best we've ever had in hostel: french toast, pancakes, fresh fruit, fresh bread etc. Good location, close to supermarkets, metro, Lapa (best nightlife) and the famous stairs. Bar area is away from most rooms so you can sleep. Loved our stay! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved it. Couldn't criticise anything. And the breakfast was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Good breakfast, nice staff and comfy beds :) lots of activities arranged to help you make the most of the city. Will definitely come back here if I am ever in Rio avian.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel in the center of Rio. The staff is super friendly and creates a welcoming atmosphere. The facilities are small but always clean and well taken care of. I can definitely recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Really good safe location- easy to get to all the sights. Staff always friendly and really helpful! Amazing breakfasts too!! Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel eeever here in Rio de Janeiro ! From the awesome breakfast, the perfect atmosphere and the amazing staff, you can't ask for much more from this place. Thanks again to the staff for all the great tips they provided and for making my stay in Rio unforgettable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

The reason I chose this hostel is because of all the great reviews. They live up to their name being the best rated hostel in Rio.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

As a solo traveller you really can't go wrong here, the atmosphere is amazing and there are so many activities/nights out that it's impossible not to make friends. Breakfast is amazing - even includes a cucumber salad and detox water to counterbalance all the cake! Perfect location for going out in Lapa at night but a bit of a trek from Copacobana and Ipanema, not too much of an issue as the metro is really easy. Staff are super helpful and make you feel like part of the family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

Had a really great stay, met a couple of really cool people. Will definitely be returning in the future

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

really good hostel. very clean and the staff are very knowledgable. They do walking tours and arrange all the other tours and transfers too. I was in the cheapest room which had triple bunks which but it was comfortable. The room was too small for 9 people tho and i had to leave my bag in the hall. The floor was full of people's stuff making it difficult to get in and out of my bed. Breakfast is very good and the common areas made it easy to meet people. Shower is good but they need more of them

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.