Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Diva Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
8.9

Very good hostel! Jeab and the entire team is SUPER helpful in arranging anything you want to do in the area for a decent price. The restaurant is good and cheap. Rooms and decor are very cute. Decent showers. Downsides: Not a lot of socializing in common areas, mattresses in the two rooms we stayed in (doubles) were really uncomfortable. Overall we had a really good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Was great experience to stay in Diva!fantastic staff and vibes:)very helpfull and rooms amazing painted. Great location and food very good-special Yellow curry!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.0

Good little place. Located close to most things in old town. Beds are not the best and not all rooms have AC. Room was priced well for what it was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.9

Great place helpful staff good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Everything was great except for the manager, who was exceptionally rude to us when she found out we decided to book tours with other people who weren't her. When I asked her simple questions like what a Thailand phone number looked like, she immediately sounded exasperated and didn't even bother looking at the slip of paper I had or giving me any time of day before responding (nearly yelling) very aggressively that she couldn't help me because I didn't book the tours through her.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Definitely value for money and located in a good location within the old city with walking distance to most attractions inside the square and others are just a songteaw away!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

I stayed in a private room with AC for one night. Overall I'd recommend it to those who want comfort and convenience at a low price. Room: clean and nicely decorated Location: just a short walk away from a local market and the night market Atmospher: cozy but not particularly social though I did talk to some people briefly Service: not bad but can be improved; I checked in when their reception was closing. The next day the lady only gave me a map and very brief directions when I requested it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Booked 1 night and needed up staying 12 days. Love it. Bunk beds are the most comfy I've had in all of thailand, only downside is they're super squeaky (probably need to tighten the bolts). Room gets cleaned every day and you get fresh towels whenever you want. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There are heaps of tourist Info and attraction you can do booked by the hostel. I met some amazing people while staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Stayed here for four nights with my girlfriend in July. Staff was incredibly helpful and we booked white water rafting and scooter rental through them. Massage discounts for the place across the street are also a plus. A/C and water worked great, room and bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Food was delicious and included an early breakfast option for excursions, although the beer fridge is locked at 9pm. Easy walking distance to the Sunday market and shops. We would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice room with own bathroom. Great location, clean. No AC, so room can be hot. Great wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.