Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Diva Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Diva Guesthouse Located at 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai.
Diva Guesthouse
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang
86% 373
18.7841322 98.9905554
Diva Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
5.1

The staff could have been a bit more friendly and the shower wasn't the best either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
2.0

The owner or the manager (we are not sure) of the place was really rude! We have travelled the world and we have never seen such poor customer service and rude attention. Since the moment we arrived she gave this attitude. We were so surprised how the place was overrated as their customer service is awful! Their staff really need a proper training, I wouldn't recommend this place at all. We are lonely planter reviewers and we definitely we are going to write about this lawful place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.4

Phenomenal place to stay! I extended my trip to Chiang Mai 5 more days just to stay here and do more exploring of N.Thailand. The staff are very very nice and definitely push you to buy some of the tours through them which usually is the best and easiest deal. The bunk beds in the dorm room are very squeaky and leave you with somewhat restless nights (unless you don't move at all when you sleep). The restaurant was spectacular and one of the cheapest ones you can find in the Old City! A++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

What can we say? The staff here are just fantastic! So welcoming. I stayed with my sister and children, 11 & 6, who also just loved the place. We were given a map and info regarding the area straight away and it was extremely easy to book trips from the reception desk. The food was also great, we fully intended to explore but ended up having all our meals here because it was delicious and such great value. Room was lovely and very clean. Definitely stay here if you're in Chiang Mai!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.7

Great location in Chiang Mai. Staff super helpful. The fixtures and fittings in the rooms are a bit tired in places. Marked down on security in terms of individual rooms but they do have a safe in Reception. Breakfast is good and the rest of the food reasonably priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay here. It is located in the Old City which is ideal for Chiang Mai. The AC worked well in our room, fair prices, good affordable cafe onsite and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Brilliant value for money! In a great location, close main places but not where it's noisy. The main lady at reception is so friendly and helpful and doesn't try to rip you off with overpriced packages. The room had a big comfy bed, a good shower and it was very clean. Make sure you try the restaurant, the food and drinks are really good! Downsides: our toilet didn't flush properly, the fridge is locked at night and if you are a solo traveller it's not a busy hostel (though it is off peak)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff here were excellent! They remembered everyones names and were really friendly. Really enjoyed my stay here, can't fault it really. The rooms have small lockers for valuables, and it gets locked up at night, so felt perfectly safe. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed in two different private rooms here, for a total of three nights. All in all it was a great experience. I love the style that diva is decorated in (exactly as pictures)- it seemed very boho homey to me. Their restaurant is pretty good and has decent prices - get the muesli and fruit! Location is perfect. Staff was very friendly and helped give me directions when needed. Diva is not necessarily a party hostel, but definitely has social opportunity and most people do go out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lindsey_anne87
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, great atmosphere, but not party hostel, very friendly and helpful staff - went above and beyond to help us plan our visit and our next trip. Clean dorms and bathrooms. Only complaint would be the noise in the evenings, can hear everything going on in the common area. Diva recommended the Sunday market which was fantastic and a the Traditional dinner and dance show evening also a must.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.