Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Diva Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Great! We tried two different Hostels in CM and this was by far the most convincing one. Great food, excellent staff and nice accommondation! Thank you for the Great work, guys:) we'll be back to pick up my shoes soon haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Overall had a lovely stay at Diva

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
7.7

Nice big room with comfortable bed and private shower. Good food. Not the friendliest staff and they are not very helpful about what to do around town for fun. There is little to no socializing here. Wish I had stayed at the vida hostel in old town instead! Much better location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

We stayed at the Diva Guesthouse for 4 data and 3 nights. The location was great- walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. The weekend night markets are also both super close. The rooms are typical hostel rooms- nothing to write home about, but clean and air conditioned for a GREAT price! What really got us was the amazingly helpful and kind staff. Pina helped us plan and schedule our entire time in Chiang Mai and truly made our trip amazing. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
6.3

Yes the beds are comfortable and the dorms have ensuites. But the lighting was bad in my room and there was no AC. Atmosphere was dead and it's hard to know who is a restaurant guest or a hostel guest

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel is well situated, and the staff/owners are super friendly and helpful. The place is a restaurant (lower prices than the neighbouring places) and travel agent as well as hostel, so you can get everything you need for your trip in Chiang Mai right here. Everyone in the place was really friendly and respectful of one another. The atmosphere is warm and the rooms decorated creatively and tastefully, would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.3

I want so badly to give this guesthouse rave reviews; the staff was so friendly and helpful with booking tours, the decor was charming, and the food was quite cheap. However there were a few things about this place that were very aggravating. Primarily the wifi, or lack thereof. It was virtually unusable during the visit, Also the service at the restaurant/cafe was so slow. Finally there was a terrible smell that seemed to be coming from the bathroom drain. All in all though, a decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful place with great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.9

Our room was simple but clean and nice, we had issues with the wifi on day 1 but they fixed it and it was fine after that. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about all the different activities around Chiang Mai. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel!! The management is so nice and the location is excellent, an easy walk to everywhere. The food served there is so good and cheap. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.