Hostelworld.com

Diva Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Diva Guesthouse Located at 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai.
Diva Guesthouse
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang
89% 343
18.7841322 98.9905554
Diva Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.1

Incredibly helpful and lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff brilliant in helping with trips and knew everything about Chaing mai. Would defiantly stay here again. Lockers are secure and didn't feel as if anything would be taken. Great location in the middle of Chaing mai near the pubs and bars but also close to quiet sports bars too. Close to loads of restaurants and a 7/11 is just round the corner. Cheap and very nice stay would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

Thanks a lot for all The help! I needed help booking all the activities and I got more than expected. The stuff is great. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexgordon954
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Diva Guesthouse has a nice little restaurant with really good priced food and drinks. The staff is also extremely helpful with planning activities and telling you what to do around town. My only complaint is that at 9pm you kinda get locked in to the hostel (no curfew, they just lock the building down and you have to use a key to get in and out of the main area) and it creates a little less social atmosphere than I would prefer. Overall I enjoyed my stay, and I'd return there for another visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.6

The staff here are super friendly and want to help with organising your stay and making you feel comfortable. The activities they offer are really varied but we had already booked our tour to Elephant Nature Park. The room was clean, quiet at night, the fan worked fine and the water pressure was fantastic! The only thing to remember is that they close the front door at 9pm and after this you can't buy a beer or water from inside so take a trip to a local shop if you are checking in after 9pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
9.1

Our private room here was great and the staff was very helpful in recommending things to do and setting it up for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.7

probably the best (& cheapest) hostel in my 9 months of traveling so far. clean, amazing staff, wifi works in the room. got to meet other cool fellow travelers. would defs recommend it to whoever goes in chiang mai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
7.7

Overall we had an enjoyable experience here. Food downstairs is affordable and good quality. Our bathroom facilities were really the drawback as the toilet got clogged the first day and the shower was very slow to drain. Otherwise it was a great location to walk to all of the markets so it was worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.9

Good budget accommodation in a great location. Try to get a room back from the road if possible. Ours (private with a/c) faced the road and we had no trouble sleeping but less road noise would have been nice :) The staff are super nice and helpful. I would go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.4

I really recommend the Diva Hostel. The staff is super nice and helpfull, I met great other backpackers there and the location is best (next to the nice tempels and vegan/vegetarian restaurants, the market is 5min away, and in front ot the hostel is the best massage (1h for 180baht!)) I had a privat room with a cold/hot shower, it was clean and has everything you need. The dorm is also great, even better, you will meet great people and pay less!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.