Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Diva Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

Fantastic! The staff were friendly and more than willing to help us with the different kinds of problems that arose during our stay in Chiang Mai. We had a single room for the two of us with an attached bathroom and an air conditioner and couldn't be happier. There is also a reasonably priced laundry service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Our stay has been perfect! We extended our stay from 2 nights to 4 and the Diva team are always there to help with tours, questions, sightseeing, food and laundry. Its clean and friendly, great location, nice downstairs cafe - would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathaliet964199
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.4

A cute little hostel at the edge of old town, easy to get to all the town templea from here and there is also a night market located just a few minutes away. They're very helpful at this hostel and will help you book your trips, give you directions to the cheap taxis and even take your bag while you go to another town for a few days! Pina and the crew always put on a smile and the food and drinks are a good deal as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.1

Great place to stay in Chiang Mai for the price, staff are great and welcoming. Nice rooms and communal area with a cheap cafe built in, location is in the square as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.9

Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice food and good location (near the markets!) Nice area for visiting temples, nice restaurants....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at hands down. The staff were phenomenal and so organized and helpful. The location was prime, the price was good, and the feel was great! I would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
7.7

Good location and cheap rooms/bunks. We had a private room and the bed was very uncomfortable and loud, you couldn't move your head without the springs digging into you and make loud noises. Everything was clean and good AC so can't complain, it is also nice that they have a restaurant downstairs as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.6

Solid hostel with friendly staff close to the main temples in town. Drink cooler (where you can purchase beer/soda/water/juice) is locked when the office closes at 9pm, so if you don't plan ahead, you have to go elsewhere for water, etc at night. A/C in cooled rooms works great. Walls are paper thin, but as long as your neighbors understand that, you don't have to worry about it. Met some great people there hanging out in the lobby. :) You can book trips, rent scooters, etc at their front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasolis88329
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.7

Nice place to stay, staff is super helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Apr 2017
7.7

We stayed 4 nights at Diva- 1 night in a fan cooled room (it s far too hot too sleep), and then we changed to A/C room which was much better. It was relatively clean (except for 2 cockroaches that we found the last night). Hostel is alright (bathrooms are falling appart a bit). It's not very easy to meet fellow travellers though. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, we booked a day trip with them and it was really great. Paid beakfasts are tasty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.