Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Diva Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Diva Guesthouse Located at 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai.
Diva Guesthouse
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang
89% 359
18.7841322 98.9905554
Diva Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay here. It is located in the Old City which is ideal for Chiang Mai. The AC worked well in our room, fair prices, good affordable cafe onsite and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Brilliant value for money! In a great location, close main places but not where it's noisy. The main lady at reception is so friendly and helpful and doesn't try to rip you off with overpriced packages. The room had a big comfy bed, a good shower and it was very clean. Make sure you try the restaurant, the food and drinks are really good! Downsides: our toilet didn't flush properly, the fridge is locked at night and if you are a solo traveller it's not a busy hostel (though it is off peak)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed in two different private rooms here, for a total of three nights. All in all it was a great experience. I love the style that diva is decorated in (exactly as pictures)- it seemed very boho homey to me. Their restaurant is pretty good and has decent prices - get the muesli and fruit! Location is perfect. Staff was very friendly and helped give me directions when needed. Diva is not necessarily a party hostel, but definitely has social opportunity and most people do go out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lindsey_anne87
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, great atmosphere, but not party hostel, very friendly and helpful staff - went above and beyond to help us plan our visit and our next trip. Clean dorms and bathrooms. Only complaint would be the noise in the evenings, can hear everything going on in the common area. Diva recommended the Sunday market which was fantastic and a the Traditional dinner and dance show evening also a must.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

The staff here are really friendly and so helpful! The dorm rooms are nice, there were lockers and space to put your backpacks. There was a common area at the front of the hostel which was nice but when people came back from nights out it was quite loud if you were in the downstairs dorms. There is a social atmosphere so as a solo traveller I didn't struggle to make friends! Overall a great experience, really good location as well - easy to walk anywhere you wanted! Highly recommend a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
3.4

The staff were pushy trying to get you to book things through them and the food/drinks there were crazy over priced. As far as the location it's a busy area but not really super close to any thing in particular. The rooms were dark and the beds were the worst I've experienced in Thailand thus far. Definitely better places to stay! I recommend staying outside of old town square.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

The ladies at diva are absolutely phenomenal. They help you plan everything and make sure you don't get ripped off as well as remember everything you need to be doing. The bunk room with fans is plenty cool enough and very comfortable. I highly recommend this place but you must book in advance to get into the dorm because everyone else knows it's the place to be too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
8.3

Great location. Closes down at 8:30ish every night, which doesn't provide for much of a social atmosphere. Very helpful with booking tours, treks, basically anything you want to do in Chiang Mai. They'll let you leave your bag and cancel your night's stay if you book an overnight trek through them. Also very helpful with keeping a tab for you for all your costs and lets you pay at the end. Can't beat the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
9.1

Incredibly helpful and lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff brilliant in helping with trips and knew everything about Chaing mai. Would defiantly stay here again. Lockers are secure and didn't feel as if anything would be taken. Great location in the middle of Chaing mai near the pubs and bars but also close to quiet sports bars too. Close to loads of restaurants and a 7/11 is just round the corner. Cheap and very nice stay would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.