Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Diva Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Diva Guesthouse Located at 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai.
Diva Guesthouse
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang
89% 432
18.7841322 98.9905554
Diva Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel!! The management is so nice and the location is excellent, an easy walk to everywhere. The food served there is so good and cheap. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guilermecesar
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing guesthouse! Very helpful staffs, comfortable and clean. Great location as well, next to lot of restaurants, temples, etc. I'm definitely staying there again when I come back to Chiang Mai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.7

We got a private fan room with an ensuite for a low price. The hostel itself is a little shabby and untidy and our room didn't feel very private as our conversations could be heard by people very easily due to some permanently open windows (with mosquito nets over). However it was cheap and they run an excellent travel booking service on site which will definitely save you money. The kitchen makes good, well priced food. The atmosphere was pretty good as it's a smallish common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • santosh2169
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

The dorm beds were making a lot of noise while sleeping. A slight movement by someone in the room used to wake up everyone in the room. Other than this, everything was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel is very nicely located, maybe not exactly the party hub but everything around there is pretty walkable. The hostel itself wasn't dirty but it also wasn't clean either whatever that medium is. I stayed in a private room and it was worth the price. The sheets didn't necessarily have that "just washed" smell and I definitely always wore sandals when going to the bathroom but overall I had a really nice stay here and again the staff was really accommodating and informative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

We were warmly welcomed by Jeab upon check-in. She was the same person that reached out to me upon booking the room and was quick to provide tips around the local area. The ensuite room was perfect, as described. The restaurant/cafe located on the bottom floor has excellent food. If you have to leave early for a flight or tour, you can even pre-order your food to be ready so that you can get a quick bite to eat. Upon check-out, Diva Guesthouse arranged a tuk tuk to take us to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Dec 2016
10.0

I must say this place was perfect. Friendly and welcoming staff who will help you out with anything. Any service they don't provide directly is probably within 2 minutes walk on a nice street. Bed was comfortable and quiet. Nice social area that makes it easy to make friends. You can take beers from a fridge on tab system until 9pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel with nice staff, great value for money, good atmosphere and great location, hearty breakfasts, but let down by it's beds. Great for chilling on the sofas, booking tours and day trips (do the Best Thai Cooking Course - it's amazing!) Not so great for sleeping - the beds were hard, and the blanket too small for two people. This really was the only downside though - if you're already used to hard beds, or can sleep anywhere, then would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

We arrived at 6 am and although we had to wait outside till 7 we were kindly greeted and pina did her best to let us get into our room as early as possible. The staff are very helpful and can basically book anything you want they are like a mini travel agents! Room was clean and tidy and everything worked fine. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to chill out whilst on Chiang Mai. Booked 3 nights originally and added 2 more. Air con worked well, hot shower and clean. Beds a little hard but normal for Thailand. Great little cafe serving almost anything and little communal area to meet other guests. It's not lively here just relaxed vibe. You will be pushed to buy tours here but their prices are good and are honest really helpful friendly staff. We did the elephant jungle sanctuary trip highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.