Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Diva Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Diva Guesthouse Located at 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai.
Diva Guesthouse
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang
89% 413
18.7841322 98.9905554
Diva Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.4

We arrived at 6 am and although we had to wait outside till 7 we were kindly greeted and pina did her best to let us get into our room as early as possible. The staff are very helpful and can basically book anything you want they are like a mini travel agents! Room was clean and tidy and everything worked fine. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to chill out whilst on Chiang Mai. Booked 3 nights originally and added 2 more. Air con worked well, hot shower and clean. Beds a little hard but normal for Thailand. Great little cafe serving almost anything and little communal area to meet other guests. It's not lively here just relaxed vibe. You will be pushed to buy tours here but their prices are good and are honest really helpful friendly staff. We did the elephant jungle sanctuary trip highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

If we ever return to chiang mai, we would stay in this hostel. Top location, helpfull staff and good rooms for a good price. Check out the balcony upstairs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Very close to all main attractions in Chiang Mai, it is possible to have breakfast and other meals (not included) also they offer tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel, helpfull staff and good location !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel, the staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. The green curry we had in the restaurant was one of the best we had in Thailand! Great location for wandering around Chiang Mai, close to the east and south gates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.4

The staff here make this place. They were great checking us in booking courses and activities for us (the cooking course is not to be missed!) - they arranged bus to Pai, a night on our return and airport shuttle. They speak great English and remember who you are. The cafe is a great hang out area and food and drink yummy. Right in town near everything. Rooms were ok, bathroom a bit dirty but still amazing value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff here is INCREDIBLE. We felt very comfortable asking them to help us with anything we needed from where to go around town to how to get to the airport. They are extremely accommodating without making you feel like you have to sign up for any outings. The rooms and general appearance are not luxurious, but they're brightly decorated and very fun. I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • svenrg3312
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Piña an her staff are the best. The place to go in Chiang Mai if you ask me. Small place so book in advance if possible. I saw many disappointed travellers who wanted to stay but Diva was full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
8.6

Hostel was super great but the wifi was awful. I would not stay again because connecting back home was SO difficult... and I ended up spending more money to go to cafes with better wifi, otherwise the place was perfect. Staff was AMAZING!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.