Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Diva Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.7

The hostel is well situated, and the staff/owners are super friendly and helpful. The place is a restaurant (lower prices than the neighbouring places) and travel agent as well as hostel, so you can get everything you need for your trip in Chiang Mai right here. Everyone in the place was really friendly and respectful of one another. The atmosphere is warm and the rooms decorated creatively and tastefully, would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
8.3

I want so badly to give this guesthouse rave reviews; the staff was so friendly and helpful with booking tours, the decor was charming, and the food was quite cheap. However there were a few things about this place that were very aggravating. Primarily the wifi, or lack thereof. It was virtually unusable during the visit, Also the service at the restaurant/cafe was so slow. Finally there was a terrible smell that seemed to be coming from the bathroom drain. All in all though, a decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful place with great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2017
8.9

Our room was simple but clean and nice, we had issues with the wifi on day 1 but they fixed it and it was fine after that. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about all the different activities around Chiang Mai. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel!! The management is so nice and the location is excellent, an easy walk to everywhere. The food served there is so good and cheap. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guilermecesar
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing guesthouse! Very helpful staffs, comfortable and clean. Great location as well, next to lot of restaurants, temples, etc. I'm definitely staying there again when I come back to Chiang Mai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
7.7

We got a private fan room with an ensuite for a low price. The hostel itself is a little shabby and untidy and our room didn't feel very private as our conversations could be heard by people very easily due to some permanently open windows (with mosquito nets over). However it was cheap and they run an excellent travel booking service on site which will definitely save you money. The kitchen makes good, well priced food. The atmosphere was pretty good as it's a smallish common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • santosh2169
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

The dorm beds were making a lot of noise while sleeping. A slight movement by someone in the room used to wake up everyone in the room. Other than this, everything was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.3

The hostel is very nicely located, maybe not exactly the party hub but everything around there is pretty walkable. The hostel itself wasn't dirty but it also wasn't clean either whatever that medium is. I stayed in a private room and it was worth the price. The sheets didn't necessarily have that "just washed" smell and I definitely always wore sandals when going to the bathroom but overall I had a really nice stay here and again the staff was really accommodating and informative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

We were warmly welcomed by Jeab upon check-in. She was the same person that reached out to me upon booking the room and was quick to provide tips around the local area. The ensuite room was perfect, as described. The restaurant/cafe located on the bottom floor has excellent food. If you have to leave early for a flight or tour, you can even pre-order your food to be ready so that you can get a quick bite to eat. Upon check-out, Diva Guesthouse arranged a tuk tuk to take us to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.