Hostelworld.com

Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
Divanga Bed & Breakfast Located at Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta, Taganga.
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
Colombia
Taganga MAGDALENA MADG Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta
89% 410
11.2700415 -74.1880881
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • eimskeogh551
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

Really nice modern clean hostel with super friendly staff and delicious food available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.4

Such a chill hostel! The pool and laid back vibe makes you feel like you are at a little resort! So great to relax! A little expensive but worth it. I thought it was the best hostel in Taganga!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Had a record of our booking on arrival but no dorm beds. Put in a private room for the first night but couldn't honor the second night. Had to walk the long way around to the beach as certain streets not safe to walk down according to staff. Staff very helpful. Food excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff, delicious breakfast, and clean environment. Little bit of a walk to the beach but worth it for sure. Right on the dirt roads of tanganga but never worried about my safety, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Solid hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.4

What a wonderful little oasis Divanga is. Walking through the hostel´s doorstep from Taganga´s infamous dirt roads I found myself in a paradise the likes I seldom witnessed in South America. Blessed by its wonderful staff and outstanding food time stops realizing to grab a beer and watch the beautiful sunset. French owner Lucie hosts parties on the terrace during weekends bringing everyone togeether from the two Divanga places. Wherever you are reading this, get your ass over here quickly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel & brilliant staff! Everything is kept super clean, the facilities are great (pool, bar & amazing restaurant) & breakfast is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay at Diving. The staff was so amazing and so friendly to all of us! They gave us very specific instructions about everywhere to go in town and what areas were safe to walk through. The pool was very nice, the rooms were very clean, as were the bathrooms, and the beds were very comfortable. They were very accommodating to us and made sure the four of us had our own four bedroom en suite room, even though we didn't book together. Would

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickyharris123
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.7

I loved my stay here. The pool is amazing. Had a nice three bed dorm en suite. Big and spacious. The food is delicious! And reasonable prices compared to rest of town. The bar is fun, Jenny gets the party going. But it's small enough that if you want an early night you won't be disturbed. Location is top of town and I found the streets a little unsettling on my own at night. But easy to make friends if you're solo. Wish I could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.1

Definitely one of the best hostel experiences we've had during our trip in Colombia mainly because of the staff. Gina checked us in and briefed us on the facilities and the neighborhood. She also informed us about the luggage storage room so we didnt have to pay an extra night just to store our belongings while we were camping out at Cabo San Juan. Jenny at the bar took care of our party needs from the moment we checked in. Her cocktail with local fruits (Bajar Tanga) was bomb diggity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.