Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Wonderful hostel. Super fun, great people. Bar upstairs with pool table and cheap drinks and good music. Alejandra was lovely and so fun. Warm atmosphere, very chilled and felt very looked after. Pool was lovely too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
7.7

The pool was very nice, food was great. There was no A.C. in my room and it had a bad smell to it. The hostel has very friendly staff and great hangout areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel in South America so far . Very friendly atmosphere super staff lovely pool room and the best food I have had yet in Colombia.... been back twice now. Very good for solo travelers and groups as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Solid hostel, great set up and social vibe, pool and bar area outstanding, one of the best we've been to. Good balance between social and chilled. Very helpful and friendly staff too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to relax! Nice welcoming atmosphere, great food, easy and transparent handling of reservations and costs... definitely recommendable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulam11
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel with bar and pool, all staff were really friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds with a/c and fan options. Amazing food from restaurant! Bathrooms could have been cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel on our trip so far. The place is clean and the atmosphere is amazing. You can e.g. relax in the (clean) pool or have a drink in the bar of the hostel. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

We really enoyed our time in Divanga Hostel. The hostel staff were very accomodating and friendly and the food was unbelievable (especially the steak).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
5.7

We booked one night in a 4 person dorm with bath, as recommended by a fellow traveler. We were super disappointed from the lack of outlets and cleanliness to the cold coffee. Room smelled of sewage and mold. There are other places to stay for same price with AC, outlets, great pool, and super clean. Staff was nice though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, we really appreciated to have you at Divanga! Lucie

15th Jun 2017
6.3

I would say this was probably the best hostels in Taganga but definitely not one of the best that I've stayed at before. The pool was very nice the rooms are relatively clean, some with air con. If you're going to Tyronna national park, all transport leaves before 10am, otherwise there arent many options to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Difficult to understand and not nice for people doing the best to offer you a good stay!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.