Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 485 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
Divanga Bed & Breakfast Located at Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta, Taganga.
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
Colombia
Taganga MAGDALENA 47001 Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta
90% 485
11.2700415 -74.1880881
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel, one of the best I have stayed in. Great mix between relaxing, eating and partying. The staff are sensational and attracts a great diverse group of travellers. Will come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel in a not so nice place. Do not walk around Taganga after dark. We got held at knife point. When we first arrived the hostel messed up our booking so me and my friend had to share a single bed. We weren't the only booking which they had made a mistake on. However if you are looking to stay in Taganga though, this probably one of the best hostels in the area. Lovely swimming pool, clean, with a nice atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shyampat5
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

This hostel is a real gem and just set a little way off the beach in comparison to most other hostels in town.... a 10 min walk to the beach where you'll find all the restaurants and dive shops. Clean ac rooms with a great breakfast included in the price. The food at the hostel is well priced and is the best food you'll find in town. The chefs are amazing and really cater to all yours needs. Alejandro on the reception desk is awesome and very helpful regarding tours to tayrona national park etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
5.1

No water in the room for 2 days, don't think the pool was cleaned for the length of my stay. The kitchen was closed on my final day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Problems happens everywhere We try to explain everybody when something goes and always offer a solution. We had a big issue and took few days to solve. Fortunately it is solved now I apoligize that you were just there when the problem araised although when you what you can, you should not guilty I don't considere very kind of you to stab somebody in the back on Internet instead of querying in front of the reception and simply ask for a discount or being sport and support people in pain. The pool was always cleaned anyway!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice hostel with goof food, bar, pool and really nice stuff. I enjoyed my stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
6.3

The location is really bad considering it's such a small town. It's unsafe and you can't walk 2 blocks without constantly being harassed to buy drugs. The breakfast is good and the rooms are clean, but overall it's super overpriced. No atmosphere and non existent kitchen. I found it weirdly odd that this place was rated so highly and then the owner of this hostel added myself and other guests on Facebook following our stay, asking us to to review the property on TripAdvisor...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.4

Great stay and I'm pretty sure it's the best hostel in the town! Little out the way but it is only a small town and still a 5 minute walk to the beach. All the staff were great and very helpful, especially Samuel! Will. be in Taganga again soon to do my Diving Course and will for sure stay here again!! Also the breakfast is included and it's pretty good!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Helped organise great trips! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.7

Lovely clean dorms. Space under beds for bags. Amazing central common area with pool, restaurant and reception etc. Friendly, helpful staff. Getting a ticket for boat to taranga is more expensive to buy from reception in comparison to buying at other hostels or buying at the boat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.1

The pool is a great escape from the heat, and the restaurant has good food (awesome French fries). Daniel from the hostel was super helpful and cared for all our needs, thanks man.. Overall, very recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.