Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
6.3

I would say this was probably the best hostels in Taganga but definitely not one of the best that I've stayed at before. The pool was very nice the rooms are relatively clean, some with air con. If you're going to Tyronna national park, all transport leaves before 10am, otherwise there arent many options to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Difficult to understand and not nice for people doing the best to offer you a good stay!

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Probably the most friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever met. The facilities are in condition and clean as well. They also have a good restaurant (try the burgers!) . It's a bit to go to the beach So location wise its not the best but I still strongly recommended this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved our stay here! One of our favourite hostels in South America. The reception staff were super friendly and helpful which helped make our stay exceptional. The breakfast was also really nice. Only thing missing is maybe a couple of sun beds around the pool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Such an excellent hostel. We stayed longer than we intended to, just to enjoy the pool in the sun. The included breakfast is great. A choice between eggs or fruit with granola and yoghurt, as well as juice, coffee and toast. They also have a restaurant and everything we tried was delicious. Comfy beds, very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful, especially Caroline! Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed staying here! Booked one night initially, stayed 5. Pool is clean and a perfect way to escape the heat, staff is super friendly (owner Lucy is so sweet), great social atmosphere but still quiet enough to sleep at night. My one minor complaint is that the ensuite bathrooms could definitely stand to he cleaned more often. Besides that, great place! Oh and the food is amazing. Best hostel food I've ever had. Hands down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel with great staff! Pity the town looks like a war zone. The beach is dirty and not worth visiting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us, also giving our best for you! We are working hard to get some improvement to Taganga!

24th May 2017
10.0

We are staying at the Divanga B&B for 7 nights and are having the best time. The hostel has a pool, a restaurant and a bar. The staff are incredibly nice. Our room is comfortable, homey and clean. We met some great people and had a wonderful karaoke night. We received multiple recommendations for staying here and we are very happy we listened to them. Hope we will be back again one day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, we hope it will bring many nice people like you at Divanga to have fun with all the activities we organize!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are wonderful!!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

Very relaxed atmosphere, a great pool and rooftop terrace with a bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Such a fun hostel! The staff are all so friendly and the food is so good! The best hostel to stay in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.