Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.6
Divanga Bed & Breakfast Located at Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta, Taganga.
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
Colombia
Taganga MAGDALENA 47001 Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta
93% 446
11.2700415 -74.1880881
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel and very helpful staff. I was sick and the receptionist took me herself to the doctor and helped translate for me. Comfortable beds and nice facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Really excellent hostel, with rooms opening out on to a courtyard/pool/restaurant area that's really good for chilling out in. Quality of the service exemplified by the way they seemingly upgraded us to a private room for free when I'd originally only booked 3 dorm beds, and staff were generally friendly and helpful. Probably the best place we stayed during our 2 week trip - can also leave your luggage here if you're heading to Tayrona park (if you were wondering!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Very nice hostel but a bad communal kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.3

Great place! Probably the best hostel we've stayed in in Colombia... The staff is great, the atmosphere amazing, very good breakfast, nice bar and good food (maybe a bit expensive though). The pool is awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall I really enjoyed this hostel. There are lots of nice lounge areas to hang out, the hostel is very clean, and the food is good. The only issue I found was with booking tours. It seemed like there was constant confusion, my first tour wasn't booked, the replacement wasn't a real tour... I would recommend going to a tour desk in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Great experience overall. We were pleasantly surprised that our 6-person room only had 2 bunks, and that there was AC and a private bathroom. We were also happy to be able to cancel one of our nights free of charge to spend a night in Tayrona. The free breakfast was good, and there was always cold drinking water available. Our only complaints were smoking in the common areas and a confusion with the bus time back from Tayrona; however, the hostel paid our taxi ride, so we really can't complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

They have really wonderful, helpful, and patient staff. It's a great place to relax for a few days in a chill environment and it's easy to book transportation to Tayrona or the Ciudad Perdida trek through them. The veg curry is also delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

The Divanga hostel is the best place to stay in Taganga. The food was excellent, the facilities were clean and the staff was always friendly. The vibe is really laid back, during the day the pool area is a nice place to relax and in the evening the bar is pretty chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay at Divanga B&B. Loved the pool and rooftop bar. Lucie puts on a great BBQ abd DJ set on Fridays. Lucie also went above and beyond to help me out with immigration when it was realised that Colombian officials forgot to record my entrance into Colombia. We've stayed here three times and would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Booked two nights and stayed more than three weeks. That should give you the best picture of how good it is. Food, people, the whole set up with the pool right in the middle of the action where you will always find someone to talk to and top bar overlooking the bay, BBQ nights and let’s not forget about Friday nights with Lucy mixing her sets live. It just can’t get any better. Best hostel experience for me. Book it and be prepared to change your further travel plans cause you might stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.