Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
Divanga Bed & Breakfast Located at Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta, Taganga.
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
Colombia
Taganga MAGDALENA 47001 Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta
91% 435
11.2700415 -74.1880881
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

They have really wonderful, helpful, and patient staff. It's a great place to relax for a few days in a chill environment and it's easy to book transportation to Tayrona or the Ciudad Perdida trek through them. The veg curry is also delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

We had a wonderful stay at Divanga B&B. Loved the pool and rooftop bar. Lucie puts on a great BBQ abd DJ set on Fridays. Lucie also went above and beyond to help me out with immigration when it was realised that Colombian officials forgot to record my entrance into Colombia. We've stayed here three times and would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Booked two nights and stayed more than three weeks. That should give you the best picture of how good it is. Food, people, the whole set up with the pool right in the middle of the action where you will always find someone to talk to and top bar overlooking the bay, BBQ nights and let’s not forget about Friday nights with Lucy mixing her sets live. It just can’t get any better. Best hostel experience for me. Book it and be prepared to change your further travel plans cause you might stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jbyoung
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. Nice staff, good AC and nice dorms. Organized scuba diving for us which I recommend. On our last day we had some problems with our food we ordered there and they were extremely nice about it; really appreciate the service there that can be hard to find sometimes when travelling. The food was delicious by the way :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel. Staff were just slow

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel! Breakfast is excellent, the dorms are cleaned everyday and they have a great restaurant that serves delicious food for lunch and dinner (not included in the price though). The pool is a huge plus and the hangout areas are nice and cozy. Very sweet staff. The bad parts are that the guest kitchen is VERY bad, and our dorm got extremly hot due to no airconditining, only fans. The WI-FI kept going on and off, but when it worked it was good. Overall we enjoyed out stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

I have stayed at Divanga several times now. The location is good, a few streets away from the shore front (maybe a 5-10min walk). This gives you a bit of peace, and an elevated view of the bay from Divanga! The hostel is clean and the food is of a good quality. But by far the best point of this hostel are the staff. A family run business, everyone smiles and is happy to help you. They have gone over and above the call of duty to help me several times. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eimskeogh551
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

Really nice modern clean hostel with super friendly staff and delicious food available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.4

Such a chill hostel! The pool and laid back vibe makes you feel like you are at a little resort! So great to relax! A little expensive but worth it. I thought it was the best hostel in Taganga!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Had a record of our booking on arrival but no dorm beds. Put in a private room for the first night but couldn't honor the second night. Had to walk the long way around to the beach as certain streets not safe to walk down according to staff. Staff very helpful. Food excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.