Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Divanga Bed & Breakfast

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Divanga Bed & Breakfast Located at Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta, Taganga.
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
Colombia
Taganga MAGDALENA 47001 Calle 12 No4-07, Taganga,Santa Marta
90% 429
11.2700415 -74.1880881
Divanga Bed & Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jbyoung
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. Nice staff, good AC and nice dorms. Organized scuba diving for us which I recommend. On our last day we had some problems with our food we ordered there and they were extremely nice about it; really appreciate the service there that can be hard to find sometimes when travelling. The food was delicious by the way :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel. Staff were just slow

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

This is a great hostel! Breakfast is excellent, the dorms are cleaned everyday and they have a great restaurant that serves delicious food for lunch and dinner (not included in the price though). The pool is a huge plus and the hangout areas are nice and cozy. Very sweet staff. The bad parts are that the guest kitchen is VERY bad, and our dorm got extremly hot due to no airconditining, only fans. The WI-FI kept going on and off, but when it worked it was good. Overall we enjoyed out stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

I have stayed at Divanga several times now. The location is good, a few streets away from the shore front (maybe a 5-10min walk). This gives you a bit of peace, and an elevated view of the bay from Divanga! The hostel is clean and the food is of a good quality. But by far the best point of this hostel are the staff. A family run business, everyone smiles and is happy to help you. They have gone over and above the call of duty to help me several times. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eimskeogh551
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

Really nice modern clean hostel with super friendly staff and delicious food available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.4

Such a chill hostel! The pool and laid back vibe makes you feel like you are at a little resort! So great to relax! A little expensive but worth it. I thought it was the best hostel in Taganga!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Had a record of our booking on arrival but no dorm beds. Put in a private room for the first night but couldn't honor the second night. Had to walk the long way around to the beach as certain streets not safe to walk down according to staff. Staff very helpful. Food excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Very helpful staff, delicious breakfast, and clean environment. Little bit of a walk to the beach but worth it for sure. Right on the dirt roads of tanganga but never worried about my safety, great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.3

Solid hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Divanga B&B was our home away from home while traveling throughout Colombia. It became our beloved base camp while obtaining PADI certifications in Taganga and traveling to Minca, Tayrona, etc. The staff was incredible and very knowledgeable of the area and the services offered. It's no shock that we met people staying there for months, not just days. The room was comfortable, the food tasty, and the atmosphere both relaxing and sociable. If you are in Taganga, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.