X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dixo's Oporto Hostel Reviews

Rua Mouzinho da Silveira 72, Porto, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1231 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great little hostel in the heart of the city. Super clean, with breakfast, nice atmosphere. Perfect !


100%

best stay of my life. It was simply amazing. They really do make you feel like home

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Highly recommend this hostel, all I have to say!!

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved this hostel, eveybody was being really nice and it felt like home right away. They have a rooftop terrace with a beautiful view over Porto, and a cosy kitchen where you can make your own meals. The location is very central, close to the train station Sao Bento and easy to find. The hostel offers free walking tours, pub crawls and other activities.


86%

Great rooftop. Correct breakfast and clean rooms and toilets


97%

This hostel is a real gem! lovely decorated, super friendly staff and cleaner than my home ;) highly recommended!


94%

Very nice people to welcome you and help you during the stay ! The top flor is great with this fabulous view over the city and the river. The only point is that the building is rather noising with the doors, so it's good for a stay with friends when you're not looking for a very quiet place.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

What an amazing hostel! The building/rooms are wonderful (so much love for detail), the beds really comfortable, the kitchen and common area under the roof are amazing plus they have an incredible roof terrace from which you can see all over Porto (!), the location is perfect inbetween the Tejo river and the city centre. Also, the staff is just so super friendly and attentive and made us immediately feel at home! Definitely my number one hostel and I'd come back to Porto just for the hostelll :)


83%

Really nice place and confortable beds. Clean gender separate bathrooms. Good breakfast. The only bad thing is that you have to climb 4 floors by stairs to reach the kitchen.


100%

Absolutely perfect little place to meet people, friendliest staffs with breakfast to boot. Really cool and well designed and decorated place. Lots of stairs though.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The room was nice and cosy and everything else in the hostel was really nice but we thought the room was a bit overpriced (double room with shared bathroom) and the place was very noisy (we regularly use hostels and also dorms but we found this particularly noisy).


97%

Everything about this hostel was amazing. It's located right in the middle of the city center, two minutes away from the riverfront. The tours organized by the hostel were fantastic. The best part about the hostel was the staff--the tour guides and the front desk workers. They were extremely friendly and unbelievably helpful, even organizing my airport shuttle and a special breakfast for me at 5am! The facilities were very clean and secure. I would definitely recommend staying at Dixo's.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel, good staff, 6-female dorm is spacious and clean, good view to Hard Club and the river. Good breakfast, great view on the roof top, common room with tv and games. Downsides, the shower could be bigger; the upper beds in the dorm could have some place to put your stuff (like cellphone, water, etc) and a plug next to the upper bed as well. Expect lots of stairs, but that's quite normal at hostels, it's a good exercise to prepare yourself for the up and downs in Porto!


77%

I enjoyed my stay in Porto, and Dixo's was fine but I wouldn't rave about it. As a solo traveller, I found it lacking in common spaces to meet people, and the kitchen was at the top of several staircases which meant people didn't seem to hang around there much. The rooftop bar was disappointingly closed for renovations during my stay, which I wish had been made clear in advance. Great location and nice building, though.


94%

Location is perfect, very close to the river back and all the main attractions. The view from the terrace is unbeatable! Staff are very friendly and helpful. The 6-female dorm is spacious. The only downside is the female bathroom. The shower room is too small and there is no place to hang clothes and tower. In fact you can only undress and dress outside the shower room but then the door to the female bathroom has no lock...


100%

What a lovely-well kept and managed place!We enjoyed every minute at Dixo's.Staff super friendly...dining/breakfast room and bathrooms fresh and clean.Lovely vibe and character filled decor-great location and amazing views from rooftop verandha.Definately 2 thumbs up from us:)

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

lovely views from the breakfast terrace. Helpfull, nice and caring stuff. Perfect location for a city walk or going out at night.


94%

Everything was amazing, the only thing I didn't like was the inconvenience- the upper bed is extremely high, there was a it noise from the outside, the bathrooms were in a different floor, there are many floors and not elevator which makes the getting around with a suitcase very difficult (that's how is it generally in Portugal, I would recommend a backpack) It sounds a lot but it really is not, Dixo's Oporto is one of the best hostels ever.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

There was no shower and bathroom in the top floor so had to go to the other floor. Also, the hair dryer didn't work in that floor.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(59 results)


View all Porto Hostels

Please give us your feedback