Hostelworld.com

Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague Located at Dittrichova 330/15, , Prague.
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague
Czech Republic
Prague NOV� MĚSTO PRAHA 2 Dittrichova 330/15
78% 301
50.0750170 14.4156289
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Aug 2015
6.9

The location is near the Dancing House and near the river, but it is about 15-20 minutes walk to the old town/city center, or u can take a tram or metro. Check out at 10 am, it's too early, it should be 11 am, and I don't like the idea that they charge 2€ every 30 minutes if u stay in the room after the check out time. The hostel should make an effort to put a note in every door that tell people TO OPEN & CLOSE the door slowly, so the disturbing door's sounds won't awake people who are sleeping.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment on your stay at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague. The check-out time is relatively early, but it is necessary for us so that we could clean and prepare rooms for guests who check-in at 2pm. Thank you for the tip with notes on door - we will prepare them and hang this year. Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2015
8.0

Very basic rooms but nice and clean. Good location from train station but a 10-20 minute walk to the main square in Prague. Not a party hostel as the communal area was small but as a couple it was good for us. Wifi in our room was poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague. As for the wi-fi - it is true that it works only in the common area, there is an information about that on our hostelworld.com site. We are sorry, that you were disappointed about that - every year we work on the quality of the internet, but I know that there is still much to do on that subject. Nonetheless I hope that you had a pleasant stay in Prague :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2015
8.0

Good stay good and clean rooms worth it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a positive comment. Hope that you will choose to Dizzy Daisy, if you ever decide to visit Prague again :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

17th Aug 2015
8.0

The staff was very helpful and willing to add me to a three person room for a good price. Yet, I have never been asked to sign more paperwork and give more information (all of the inhabitants, in fact) out of all the hostels in Prague.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving so positive comment on our hostel. We are sorry that you felt overwhelmed by the paperwork (sometimes we feel the same :)). Some of the files are required by the authorities, some are prepared by our company to improve the quality of our services, that's why there are so many of them. We are happy though that everything after check-in was fine for you :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2015
7.4

Nice hostel in a good location which gives you perfect opportunity to go and see the sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2015
9.4

excellent hostel, i will only mark it down slightly for the internet not working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a kind opinion on our hostel. We realize that the wi-fi accessible only in the common area might be a problem, but we inform our guests about in on our website and check-in. We also try to improve the signal, but since we are only a summer hostel, some improvements are harder to implement than others. Although we are aware that this is a priority for our guests and it is very important for us as well. Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
7.4

Not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2015
9.1

great hostel! feels very home like. toilets in every room.nice atmosphire to make friends. alot of people from holland lots of space in the dorm rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your opinion about Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague! We hope to see you, if you ever come to Prague again :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

29th Jul 2015
8.3

Exactly what I wanted no frills nice common room great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a nice comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and that we could contribute to it a little bit :) Hope to see you again! Kind regards, Jadwiga

27th Jul 2015
6.0

Hostel needs lockers. Taking someone's name and putting their item (camera/laptop) in an unlocked locker in reception is NOT secure when I collected my item I could clearly see the name written on it ANYONE COULD HAVE CLAIMED MY THINGS by just reading the name.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving a comment and pointing out what we should improve in our hostel. I have already discussed it with receptionists and told them 1) to put all valuables to the drawer which has a locker, 2) request an ID before giving back our guests their properties. We are very sorry, that you were disappointed and we apologize for that. Kind regards, Jadwiga

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.