Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague Located at Dittrichova 330/15, , Prague.
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague
Czech Republic
Prague NOV� MĚSTO PRAHA 2 Dittrichova 330/15
80% 328
50.0750170 14.4156289
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
7.7

Wasnt really that clean, but still, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
6.3

Good: -cheapest we found at the time -free lockers Bad: -very limited bathroom facilities meant that you often had to wait -very small kitchen and common area so that we didn't bother waiting to cook -people loudly chasing each other up and down the stairs until 2 or 3 am and as far as we know the staff didn't ask them to stop Overall, it's an ok place to stay considering the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague. In our hostel there is one bathroom for maximum two rooms, which means that there are 5 or 6 people using it. We are sorry that you had to wait for using bathroom, but we also offer private rooms where you can have your own bathroom (if you want to visit us in the future :)). We are sorry about the noise, we did hear it and we tried to silence those noisy guest several times. We believed that we succeeded, but if not - we are incredibly sorry about the inconvenience. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city anyway! Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Nice big rooms with own toilet/bath. Location was great and in walking distance from everything. Our room had a beautiful view to a Church. Kitchen was good and clean. Rooms were clean to. Common area was small!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving an opinion about your stay at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague. We are a summer hostel so there is not much we can do about the size of our common room. We can only try to keep it clean and cosy and I believe that we succeed :) Thank you for nice opinion about our staff, location and cleanliness. Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

It was an okay hostel with about 0 atmosphere but did all the stuff a hostel needed to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aandrewweir
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Hostel was basic and very spacious but was really worth value for money! We were fairly close to the city centre and was close to nightclubs so there was no need for a long trek back after having a few beers. Staff were also really helpful with a problem we had in the country. However the kitchen and the common room is very small and we found it difficult to make food while 5 others were too. Overall though good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague. We are just a summer hostel, so there is not much we can do about the size of the kitchen and common room. We keep them clean and cosy, and we put fridges and kettles on every floor, to make preparing food at least a little bit easier. We are happy though that you enjoyed our staff and location and hope you'll visit us again :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff was very friendly and easy-going. WiFi worked in the hallway only. We didn't use the common areas, but looked good :) We stayed in a double private room and had plenty of storage space. The beds were the only real bummer to us: pretty thin, soft mattresses on wood, so it was pretty hard to lay on. Our backs hurt in the morning. Other than that, a pleasurable stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.0

Comfortable enough for a place to sleep, but like their property in Salzburg has a severe lack of atmosphere. Facilities are clinical/institutional, cramped kitchen and common room, not a place to meet people. I felt bad for the staff as two members seemed very awkward reminding a noisy group about quiet hours. My advice is to be clear and upfront about rules at check-in, and have suggestions for where to hang out ("there's a great bar near here", etc.) so you can be confident and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving a comment about your stay at Dizzy Daisy hostel. We are just a summer hostel, so unfortunately we do not have any impact on the size of the common room or kitchen. The only thing we could do, is to keep it clean, cosy and well equipped, which I hope you noticed. As for the quiet hours and other regulations of our hostel - information about them is enclosed in our rules which are signed by every guest when he or she checks-in. At the beginning of the summer, when whole staff was new, we weren't always sure what club/pub/bar to recommend, but right now we are prepared to answer every question about party spots in Prague :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

The common room is not big enough for the hostel capacity and its lacking comfortable chairs but everything is clean and the rooms are spacious. As a solo traveler, I have met a lot of great people, especially Eric. The hostel is like at 15 mins walking distance from the old city center but it is close to the river. I personnally think it was a very good location. Very good pizza place across the street by the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving a comment about your stay at Dizzy Daisy Hostel. We are just a summer hostel, so we do not have any impact on the size of rooms, so unfortunately there is nothing else we can do, except from keeping it clean and well equipped. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel and hope to see you if you come to Prague again :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
6.0

No common room, no social life, no breakfast, super disorganized staff. The only good thing I can say is clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a comment about your stay in our hostel and your advise what should we improve. We are sorry that you were displeased with our staff, but some of them have just started their job and as it usually happens they are still learning (what results in a little disorganization). Unfortunately, as it is written on our hostelworld.com website, we do not provide breakfast but at the reception you can buy some snacks, tea and coffee are always available in the kitchen. Kind regards, Jadwiga

3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Loved my stay at this hostel. Room was huge for just three people with a bathroom and shower right in the room! The only small problem with the place is that the common room is soooooo small (think small dining area of a home) and it is the only place where wifi works. At 10 in the morning I saw as many as 10 people frying to cram themselves into the 10×15 space. But otherwise what A TERRIFIC place to stay in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a nice comment about our hostel. We're very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are still working on new solutions to improve the wi-fi signal, right now we managed to make it work on the first and second floor. As for the size of the kitchen and common room, there is unfortunately little we can do, but taking it into account we put a fridge and a kettle on every floor. Thank you once again for writing a review and hope to see you again in Prague very soon :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.