Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 367 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague Located at Dittrichova 330/15, , Prague.
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague
Czech Republic
Prague NOV� MĚSTO PRAHA 2 Dittrichova 330/15
81% 367
50.0750170 14.4156289
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Very good location and very good room. I would definitely stay again. Nuff said.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such a nice comment about our hostel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you if you come to Prague again :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Awesome location! You can walk to any attractions! The room is big and only three beds in each room! The bathroom and shower are very clean! Very nice hot shower!! However, the room we stayed the first night, there were so many flying bugs on the ceiling at one corner of the room. It's was scary. But the second night we changed to a different room, there was no problem! It's more like a hotel feeling then hostel. Not much atmosphere but very comfortable stay! Staffs are very friendly and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location, rooms, cleanliness and staff. As for the bugs - we have at the reception sprays for that if guests forget to close window and leave the light on. We are happy though that this inconvenience didn't ruin your stay in Prague :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

11th Aug 2016
8.9

Really good location for the price; easy walk to almost everywhere and near the metro/tram as well. Not much atmosphere but room was comfortable and clean. Weird delay at check-in due to "shift change" but otherwise staff were nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving a comment about your stay at Dizzy Daisy. We are happy that you enjoyed our hostel and that small difficulties like the check-in didn't influence negatively your stay. Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

The check in system is not good at all. Doesn't start until 2 and because of this and the fact the staff changeover is at 3 we didn't get into our room until 4/4:30pm. Once in the room they were very spacious and comfy with very clean bathrooms. Also common room is very basic no proper table to eat at but there is in your room... Which we found strange! Overall can't complain much as it only cost us £8 for one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving a review. We are very sorry about the inconvenience on the arrival. Reception usually tries to check in our guests before 2 pm, if their rooms are ready (even if it is before 2 pm) to make the queue shorter and we are sorry that this didn't work in your case. We are happy, though, that you liked your room and cleanliness. Thank you for your opinion once again and feel invited anytime you come back to Prague :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

Good location, close to metro & new town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and such a nice comment about our hostel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and hope to see you if you come to our beautiful city again :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.7

Very good location, near to metro station. Staff is friendly! Bathroom is very clean! I stay in a room with another 2 guys, surprise that female dorm is not available here, but is ok. I'm carrying a heavy lugguage, but need to climb up staircase to get the evelator. Im not using the kitchen so no comment for it. Overall, I recommend this!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a comment about your stay in Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague. We are happy that you appreciate the work of our entire staff and location. As for the elevator, unfortunately, there is nothing we can do, so we can only be sorry and apologize you for the inconvenience. Hope to see you, if you come to Prague again :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.0

The hostel was alright. Easy to get from the main station. The hostel was very basic- the room didn't feel overly clean and smelt a bit bad and it was private l! Look elsewhere if you want to meet people/ Feel clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for leaving a comment about your stay at Dizzy Daisy. We are very sorry, that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We try our best to maintain the highest standard, especially cleanliness, and we are sorry that we didn't succeed. Hope that, if you cone to our hostel again, you'll see a difference :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
7.7

Wasnt really that clean, but still, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion about your stay at Dizzy Daisy hostel. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We try to provide the highest standard in our hostel and it includes cleanliness and we are sorry that you were disappointed. But thanks to your imput will put more attention to this aspect of your service and hope that you'll visit us again to see it :) Kind regards, Jadwiga

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Good area, nice staff and overall good time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague and hope to see you again! Kind regards, Jadwiga

24th Jul 2016
6.3

Good: -cheapest we found at the time -free lockers Bad: -very limited bathroom facilities meant that you often had to wait -very small kitchen and common area so that we didn't bother waiting to cook -people loudly chasing each other up and down the stairs until 2 or 3 am and as far as we know the staff didn't ask them to stop Overall, it's an ok place to stay considering the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague. In our hostel there is one bathroom for maximum two rooms, which means that there are 5 or 6 people using it. We are sorry that you had to wait for using bathroom, but we also offer private rooms where you can have your own bathroom (if you want to visit us in the future :)). We are sorry about the noise, we did hear it and we tried to silence those noisy guest several times. We believed that we succeeded, but if not - we are incredibly sorry about the inconvenience. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city anyway! Kind regards, Jadwiga

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.