Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dizzy Daisy Hostel Riviera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.8
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Riviera Located at ul. Waryńskiego 12, , Warsaw.
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Riviera
Poland
Warsaw Mazowieckie 00-631 ul. Waryńskiego 12
74% 185
52.2164947 21.0161590
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Riviera
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Not much atmosphere to mingle with other guests, but, eh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for great comment! We will do our best to connect our guests with each other in the future:) Kind regards, Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Aug 2016
5.7

This hostel is the weirdest one I've stayed in in my travels across Europe. It has little to no atmosphere, no common room, no WiFi past the reception floor. I think its an apartment building where people live with a hostel business on the side. It would be alright for just one night. But wouldn't reccomend going for any longer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
5.1

Really unsocial. Bad kitchen. Bad toilet and shower. Overall bad. Wouldnt stay again Staff was really nice and helpfull though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for your review ! We will try to improve in the future! Kind regards, Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
7.4

We were 2 guys staying at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Riviera in August and booked a shared room of 6 beds. Luckily it turned out to be 2 rooms with 3 beds instead. We shared a common room with shower and toilet accessible from there so basically it was even better. We were very happy with our stay, price to quality ratio is very good and it was clean all over and the staff was really nice. All in all nothing to complain if you look for the cheap option!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for a nice review. We look forward to see you again someday! Kind regards, Hostel Manager

15th Aug 2016
7.4

It was what we wanted. Just a very cheap room to sleep in, at walking distance from the central station. The room was hot and there was almost nothing in the kitchen - not even a working water boiler. But everything in the city was really cheap and just a block away there were loads of nice cafés and restaurants. We had use of all of the building's facilities - free computers/Wi-Fi in the reception, the small shop, the pub and the 24-hour kebab place. It was alright.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for leaving a comment. Kind regards, Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

You get what you pay for in Poland. Matresses are very thin, wifi only works in the lobby and no AC or fans in the rooms so it gets quite warm during summer. But you expect that with somewhere really cheap like this. But overall a good hostel for the price. And there's a very cheap pub next door (7,5zl for 0,5l).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

Dizzy Daisy Hostel Riviera is a good hostel if you travel with friends or as a couple. The rooms are big and clean. They don't have a common area or a place where you can hang if you travel by yourself. The location is okay but you have to walk or take a metro to reach the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sovaca7091
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel is located in some student dormitory. I lived on the 11th floor. Wi-Fi was only in the lobby on the zero floor. And this lobby isn't suited for comfortable timepas. Each room has three beds. Also two rooms have the shared little kitchen and shower. Also there is the big common kitche. One for the floor. So there is no space for common hostel like area. It was a good stay. But not so social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

It was a really great hostel. It is actually a university dormitory that was converted into a hostel for the summer. The private single room was very large and spacious. There was a kitchen area with a bathroom and a shower. The place was very clean and everything worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for leaving a comment. I'm glad that you liked our hostel. I hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Hostel Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.9

If you are looking for a place to chill and meet people, its better to skip this hostel as they dont have any comfortable area to spend time at. Wifi is working only in the lobby and there is no lockers. Staff is friendly, beddings are clean and location is good, so its worth of very cheap price you pay for. Neutral experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks for your opinion. We appreciate it. Hope to see you in our hostel again one day! Kind regards, Hostel Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.