Hostelworld.com

Do Step Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5,661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Do Step Inn Located at Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna.
Do Step Inn
Austria
Vienna 1150 Wien Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien
80% 5661
48.1971967 16.3341942
Do Step Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Clean, friendly staff. Not too loud, excellent common spaces. Easy to store luggage. Great base for exploring the city, as Westbahnhof and its UBahn station are super close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

Hostel isn't in the city center but close enough to the train station that was the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice place in term of price and location. Helpful staff. Heard very bad comments of other hostels in Vienna, but this one is absolutely nice. Actually wanted to extend my stay here but it is full every fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice, clean hostel in a good location very near the metro. Our room was very small but it didn't really bother us too much

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
6.6

Terrible atomosfere and so rude staff. Wifi wont work if you are in the other building.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.9

Staff are lovely and super helpful, booked a private room and share bathroom. the hostel has a cool vibe and it's easy to meet new people around the bar and common areas. It's 4 min walk from the metro and you can buy a 24hour pass for 7€ which made getting around easy as the hostel isn't in the best location. It's worth it, good price, clean room and showers. Only issue was it was super noisy in all the way through the night and around 6am. Youll need ear plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
5.7

Hair dryer was for rent which is absurd. Not enough plugs in rooms. Terrible pillows they were the thinnest pillows i had ever seen I had to fold mine to be able to sleep on it.Room was very small( not every room is like in the picrures) Staff was generally kind. Not very clean. I don't think it paid off...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
2.0

Having missed our train to Vienna we got in touch with Hostel to tell them what had happened and that we would be arriving the next day. When we arrived we were informed that our beds for the next 2 nights had been given to someone else so we had to go to another hostel. In addition to this they took €27 out of my bank account. On top of the deposit it cost us €37 and we didn't even stay a night. I've never been to such an unrelaxed hostel before - very uptight and serious! Would never recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Good hostel but kind of far from downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel and would highly recommend. Room was spacious and ensuiye had a shower cubicle which felt very private. Located about a 3minute walk away from a metro which makes travelling around very easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.