X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Do Step Inn Reviews

Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
4826 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Extremely nice stay and very safe choice!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

97%

A very enjoyable hostel to stay in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Being very close to the train station also helped getting around the city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

100%

Very good location, clean, value for money.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

74%

Was a nice place to stay for a night and everything went well.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

74%

Clean room, comfortable bed, big kitchen with good equipment. Next to the west railway, 5 min on foot from metro.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this really nice review! We are glad you enjoyed the stay with us. Maybee see you again one day!

69%

Best part of the Hostel is the Kitchen. The rooms are rather small, have limited number of plug sockets and are just worth for sleeping. the location is good for public transport.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback. We have in every private room a minumum of two plug sockets- in dormitories more. Our rooms are small but they have a comfortable interior. We think it`s perfect for travellers who want explore the city and save money. We are glad to hear you like our guest kitchen. Hope see you again!

77%

Good place, good location, great kitchen. All I was searching for.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for this great review! We hope see you one day again!

66%

There is no reception 24 hour, no cameras, no security


66%

Very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your nice comment. We work hard to keep our hostel as clean as possible :-) We hope you enjoyed the stay with us.

60%

The hostel itself is not in the main location, but instead in a separate facility. There's pretty much no contact with the staff, unless you walk over to the main facility and ask for them. In addition, the internet does not reach all of the rooms, including the one we stayed at. Also it has a very antisocial vibe as a whole and it was very cold most of the time. We had our heating on max and was still very cold, because it stops working (?!) for some time..

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. It´s true that two rooms in the Hostel has a very low WiFi connection. But the connection in our guest kitchen is very good. Our guests can use it almost anytime. Unfortunately for that particular day we had no report to the reception of problems with the heating system. We try hard to resolve tecnical problems as soon as possible. The reception is just around the corner (2 minutes walk)- from the hostel.

71%

It is a good place and the majority of the staff is polite and thoughtful. The place lacks a commom social area, as the bar is only for people that are consuming drinks.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It`s not necessary to order any drinks at the bar but due the Austrian law it`s not allowed to consume your own food and drinks in this area. For that purpose we have our guest kitchen. In this area you are welcome to prepare your own food. Thank you very much for your understanding and we hope to welcome you soon again!

91%

Very nice and helpful staff. Clean, cosy, and warm hostel. The breakfast is great value for money too!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon again.

29%

Very bad hostel the badest that i had stay before. Juz location close to train station. Bad bad hostel!!!! When i slept someone drunk and try to touch me and sit on my bed that suck

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. As you booked single bed in one of our dormitories, you were aware that there will be other guests sleeping in your room. Unfortunately we can not always know before, what kind of persons booked dormitory, but one of our receptionists is always reachable in emergency case when somebody has a problem. Thank you for your understanding.

86%

I enjoyed my stay although 40 euros for such a small private room on the same floor as all the other types of rooms is a little cheeky. 30 euros and I would stay again.


43%

There was a very bad smell in the building that didnt go away for 3 days.


77%

Okay hostel. Location is not very central. But close to metro stop.


89%

A bunch of workers around 40 plus had made the place their home. Not to give any wrong indications. but it didnt seem right or comfortable. This was the second time i was here and totally different scene. Much thanks to the staff though, they were very helpful


74%

close to westbahnhof, nice staffs and facilities. little bit far from the city center. 빈 서역 바로옆이라 기차이동 편리하고 쇤브룬궁전이나 쇼핑거리는 걸어서 이동할만합니다. 다만 시내까지가 좀멀어서 공공자전거 city bike 이용, 한시간씩 무료이용하면 다니기좋더군요. 숙소건물은 리셉션건물에서 한블럭 떨어져잇어 이동이나 직원에게얘기하는게 쉽진않앗습니다. 부엌이 리셉션,숙박건물에 모두잇고 시설좋은편인데 주위에 수퍼마켓도 가까워서 음식해먹기 편리한 편입니다. 6인실이엇는데 방은 적당한크기에 사물함이잇고 화장실,욕실도 부족하지않습니다. 난방은 라디에이터가 있긴한데 약간추웠습니다.


97%

Great facilities, location and cleanliness. awesome for roaming vienna not many people around though,, offseason maybe


94%

Great location next to train station. Room was basic and unfortunately smelt of smoke but otherwise hostel was good.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(88 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback