Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Do Step Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5,933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5,933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Do Step Inn Located at Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna.
Do Step Inn
Austria
Vienna 1150 Wien Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien
80% 5933
48.1971967 16.3341942
Do Step Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Super central location, awesome hotel awesome staff, awesome price. One thing to note is that we were in the hotel not the hostel (a.k.a. main building) and had our own bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped and big as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

There was a bit of confusion when I checked in. My dorm hadn't been cleaned, so I was offered a different room. However, the cleaner was sent almost immediately to clean it, so all was ready for me. Staff were helpful here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Oct 2016
7.1

The cheapest hostel in Vienna that I found... but still very good. The only problems were that the room was a little bit dirty, the pillow was horrible and a little bit far from the city center. Besides that, really organized, with a lot of showers and room for only 5 people with lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect stay for our little family. The room was clean and looked new, it was a quiet and peaceful stay . The underground and train station are 2 minutes away (by foot).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel, super helpful staff, nuce kitchen and all very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.3

It was ok. Good value for money. Rooms a little too small. But it was ok. The Staff was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
7.7

The stay was OK, Far from the center, but it was clean and staff very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
7.4

More of a budget hotel with a few dorm rooms than a hostel with no major common area. However, there are great facilities to use and the staff were friendly. It was very easy to find and there are great transport links nearby as well as being a central location

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.1

If you're booking for you and your partner, make sure you ask the staff to place both of you in the same bunk beds. I didn't and my wife and I ended up being in different bunk beds which is quite weird in a room of 6 beds. But the other roommates were cool so it was no problem, but it never knows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Sep 2016
6.9

We stayed at Do Step Inn for two nights. I would recommend some improvements for the hostel. 1) The basement hostels rooms should be better ventilated. The basement hostel rooms had a weird smell to it. 2) A room designed for 5 hostel people should have more than 2 power outlets. Sharing two outlets for 5 people to recharge their cell phones at night becomes a problem. 3) Each hostel person should have their own reading light 4) WiFi should be available in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.