Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Do Step Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 6106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 6106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.4

Location is in the middle of both sights but this means that it isn't particularly close to either. But we did walk to the zoo which only took about 35-40 minutes, the palace was closer at around 30 minutes. Washing facilities are available but quite pricey at €12. There was a lack of charging facilities - 2 sockets poorly located for a room of 5 and only 1 in the kitchen/lounge area. Rooms were clean, beds comfy, staff were friendly and helpful and overall the stay was good for what we needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
6.6

8 bed dorm rather cramped but did the job. Main issue was the bathroom - motion activated light turned off incredibly quickly so showering was a nightmare, even went off when I was just brushing my teeth! The shower also didnt have a shower head holder so had to hose yourself down instead of proper shower. No bathmat = incredibly wet floor especially with people popping in and out to reactivate the light. Not hostel fault but one dorm member left clumps of hair in the sink, shower and floor, ew!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
5.4

This hostel was incredibly average. They fit too many beds into a room too small so there's very little room to move. It is clean, but it has virtually no atmosphere. In the bathrooms the lights are motion sensor so while you're showering or on the toilet and not moving enough within 10 seconds, the lights will go out and you have to jump or move to a different location to get the lights back on. Plus it's quite far from the main station, very difficult to get to.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.4

It is adequate as a hostel, but the beds were very close together and the room was very hot. The bathroom often got flooded by the shower so it was difficult for it to remain clean. There's a kitchen with just about everything one might need to cook, which I found extremely useful. It's also very close to one of the main underground stations, making its location very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.1

The room and bathroom is clean in the private room. The metro station is not far away so it is a plus point.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Really great. Missed our train out if Budapest and they had us back another night no problem at all. Really chill atmosphere, and if you ask the staff for tips on what to do they've got loads.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
7.7

it was not like a hostel. more like a hotel. staff was really nice and so helpful. they should provide at least some tea / coffee and some sugar. moving space is very less between beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
5.1

The hostel is in a grotty building around the corner from the lovely clean hotel. It stank of cheese and toilet. It's also miles away from anything worth seeing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
3.1

I was checked out of my room early, and the hostel lost my personal towel. I was offered no form of compensation. The room smelled absolutely terrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2017
7.4

Nice room, got quite hot during the night but otherwise fine and quite spacious. The hostel is around the corner from the hotel/reception which was no bother. Near a big supermarket, big kitchen and nice bathrooms. Quite far out to walk to the city centre but only 4 stops on the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.