Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Do Step Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 6015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 6015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Mar 2017
8.0

Having to get to the hostel on time under threat of losing our reservation was stressful. Also, they only accept cash which was annoying. Overpriced breakfast. Horrible pillows felt like sleeping on a few rice kernels. Right next to Westbahnhof which was convenient, but definitely not close to the rest of the city. Showers were great, free lockers and towels. The area we slept in was an unfinished basement under construction, weird! Other floors looked beautiful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

Hostel was really good, location, room, bathrooms and also kitchen, stuff was really understanding and helpful, I liked everything except that new towel wasn't provided daily, however I even don't asked for change and I am not sure about that, locks for lockroom are sold at the reception and costs 5 euros, I think it would be better if they would took 5 euros on the check in and return it when guest would check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Mar 2017
6.6

I didnt know that they have 2 separate buildings. And they are not even that close to each other.I stayed in the other building and they have no receptionist or staff,common area there which was so annoying.I stayed in ,in a really small room.They put 3 beds there but it was really inconvinient.It became like sauna in the morning and i cant even imagine during summer time.They give you free sheets but ask you to do it yourself.Lockers are not for big luggage.Bunkers are too noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
9.1

The major problem was the lack of hot water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
7.7

All areas clean, big kitchen & area for luggage when leave . Big lockers in rooms, provide some small towels, lights at every bunk. Some areas smelt really strongly of smoke. You have to MAKE YOUR OWN BED!!! Not what we needed after a long day. Plugs in dorms not by beds but always one free. Not central but ok to travel in. Really close to station. Ok for cheap but, Wouldn't stay here again as atmosphere is weird & so are some of the guests. Met someone in Budapest who stayed & said same.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ash4lunch287
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.0

The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spotless, nice big shower too. There was a breakfast room/common area but everything was extra charge. We had an incident where a very smelly drunk man had slept in our room (pretty shure he was homeless or something), the staff were reluctant to deal with this problem until we complained again and again. They finally removed the man from the room, but it took a while to happen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.4

The cleanliness and facilities available were absolutely fine. Our room was located in a dingy, cold basement which was rather strange. It was very quiet and lonely, with not much atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful and kind, however we didn't see much of them as the rooms are situated on a completely different street than the reception. The price is unjustifiable compared to how affordable other European city hostels are and the far better things they offer!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wallsmandie6755
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

I know it's my own fault but the staff didn't tell me anything about the hostel so I had no idea there was a kitchen, and a couple times I tried to ask questions there were no staff to be found.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maulikparekh09
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
6.6

Kitchen was very under equipped, or at that day hardly any pans/dishes were available

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
7.4

The Rezeptionist was not very nice... and the bed was missing a few slatted frame pieces... but beside that good value for the money :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.