X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Do Step Inn Reviews

Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna, Austria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
4936 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Nice hostel. Really clean, room are cosy. A little bit noisy anyway, far from main touristic places but subway station is close


29%

It as aweful. The owner of the hotel was very rude and unhelpful. They charged extra money for some reason. All in all was very lame and bad stay.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

We had a reservation for a hostel room but got a free upgrade for the hotel room, which was nice. It all seems relatively new and clean, pretty cozy. The beds are confortable enough. There is a huge luggage room for which you can get a key before the check in time. It is quite close to the train station and metro. Overall it is good value for money.

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean and bright hostel, very well maintained and cleaned. Big, well equipped kitchen, security seemed pretty good with keycard access to front door and rooms. Hostel set in fairly quiet residential area but with cafes, bars, shops etc available on a main street nearby and also 5 minutes away in the westbahnhof, which is also a convenient U-bahn stop to wizz you into the city centre. Hostel is in 2 parts, more social areas available in main building, other was fairly quiet which suited me fine.


91%

This hostel was a bit far away from the center of Vienna by walking, but very close to two major metro lines, so it was very easy to get around. Our room was in the second building, and was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly, and had a place for us to store our luggage since we arrived earlier than the check in time.


63%

the rooms were good but no-one enforced the rules about SILENCE after 22h in the hostel; there was no-one there. people were speaking and making noise and i had to do sth myself. this was not good. the cleaning women are also far too loud in the morning. too much.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Very clean, friendly staff, good all-you-can-eat breakfast for 3.80 EUR. Atmosphere was more hotel- than hostel-like. Good train connections to city centre.


89%

close to the train station easy to find out, staff were very nice, the room was a bit small, clean , have many toilet, use key card, and able to keep luggage in the luggage room until 11pm.


83%

The rooms are too small and the heating only works sometimes which made the rooms cold and therefore impossible to open the windows. Since we couldn't open the windows not to freeze it was almost impossible to bread. Otherwise everything was clean, the staff was really nice and the facilities were new.


83%

Great hostel, location is really good near the Westbahnhof where you can find anything to eat and buy...within 5 minutes with u bahn you can reach the central area. The staff was really amazing too! all really friendly and ready to help you in whatever you may need. totally recommend!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place to stay, but very squeaky beds!

  • 2nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good location, right next to Westbahnhof. Very friendly staff and great facilities.


97%

I really like this hostel, it's really close to the station, and the room is okay, nor big nor small (6 mixed form), it feels comfortable, they have private bathroom in the room. The staffs are also very friendly.


86%

Someone was stealing the food from the fridge. I would recommend to have announcment about that ON the fridge. As I am pregnant and had some special food with me, to find out that EVERYTHING was stolen was not nice. On the next day the other person had lost his special medicine that needed to be kept in the fridge. Ayway - stuff was nice, hostel was clean and cute, but this food stealing was horrible

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

I was here the second time and I noticed the same person lingering about in the evening as I did when I was here a month ago, just that this time he was nagging me and my girlfriend when he got very drunk and was screaming and laughing in the kitchen. Then he started forcing her to give him his hand and such so naturally we got mad and went to our room although we had things to do on our computer and everyone in the room was asleep. It was a short middle aged man! Do something about him!!!!!!!!!

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Stayed 3 nights there. The location is really comfortable to go around Vienna, and all staffs were nice. Room was clean, even though a bit small. Shower and toilet facility was also clean and easy to use.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

In "Property information" does not write that all Basic 5 Bed Mixed Dorm are in another building at 200 m distance. Here are the basement rooms of 14 m2, impossible airy ! Too little for 5 people.! Through the room S1 pass ventilation ducts ! Perhaps there was a coal cellar ! Do not come to this hostel ! Select Wombats City Hostel and Hostel Ruthensteiner, more civilized and all so close to the station !


74%

Unfriendly rooms, but the location was great. If you're only in Vienna for a night it's a great place to stay since it's right next to a huge train station. Other than that, very mediocre. Noisy at night, but the wifi was pretty good.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

good value, several supermarkets are close by as is westbahnhoff and a swimming pool. laundry service could be cheaper, it was 12 euro. nice kitchen, bar, and patio.


71%

Nice hostel, close by to Vienna's Westbahnhof. Only issue was the smell of cigarettes in the room we got. Could have just been our room though. From the hostel, you can walk into the city in 30 minutes or take public transport - good connections.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(63 results)


View all Vienna Hostels

Please give us your feedback