Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Do Step Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,977 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Do Step Inn Located at Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna.
Do Step Inn
Austria
Vienna 1150 Wien Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien
81% 5977
48.1971967 16.3341942
Do Step Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
7.7

Nice quite hostel rooms are small but comfortable with lockers and private bath .near by shopping streets , not so far from centre you can use metro (station 4 min walk to reach there ) .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Acceptable price in an expensive city like Vienna, with self-catering facilities to save money for backpackers and clean rooms. This will be my recommendation for a place to stay in Vienna.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Big commercial hostel, but good price, amazing kitchen and nice rooms..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice place and nice people although a guy was smoking in the bathroom in the room and it sucks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Really lovely hostel! The staff were polite and helpful, my room was clean and the location was perfect - being next to the westbahnhof meant it was easy to catch the U into town or the tram to the hauptbahnhof. The neighbourhood felt very safe as well, I walked around at night and felt totally fine. Would 100% recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2016
6.6

We stayed at the Do Step over New Years. The room was fine and the bathrooms were clean. But it was very expensive for that night. Also the Do Step is in two buildings and the wifi doesn't really work in the second building. Our room was very close to the main entrance and the walls shook every time it was closed. You could also hear every sound in the hallway. So it was very noisy and hard to sleep. The breakfast is great and a good deal though!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

The hostel is located a bit far from most of the tourist spots. Nearest metro station is within around ten minutes walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
5.7

The room we were allotted was in a different building altogether. It was walkable but any queries, we had to come to the main building. The building we were staying in had water in the verandah and the room was leaking. That made it disgusting. the rooms looked very cramped for 5 people. The kitchen was clean luckily. The cleaning staff were serious about their work. It was close to Westbahnhof but in the night, it feels far to reach the room. The room felt warm but opening the window was cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.7

Very nice place to stay in Vienna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

I would definitely recommend staying here! I was only here for two nights, The guy and the girl at the desk were really nice. Hostel with very good Self-Catering Facilities ! The free wifi was working without any interruption! The bathroom was clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.