Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Do Step Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5,872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5,872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Do Step Inn Located at Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna.
Do Step Inn
Austria
Vienna 1150 Wien Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien
81% 5872
48.1971967 16.3341942
Do Step Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
5.7

There was rotting food in our assigned lockers which made the room stink. We travelled as a couple yet our assigned beds were on separate bunk beds which meant when the person who was assigned the bunk above me came in at midnight they had to try and put the sheets on the top bunk while I was sleeping on the bottom! This could be easily avoided by putting people travelling together in the same bunks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

It's not often I give such a good review, but I honestly cannot exaggerate what a fantastic hostel the Do step in was! I stayed in a mix 5 bed dorm which was cosy, and had excellent wifi and opportunity to meet new people. The kitchen was large and had sockets and good facilities. The showers were fab. Only one toilet downstairs however( plus urianal) but its not far to walk to use the upstairs ones (which there are more of) Overall just fantastic, I cant wait to stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.1

The hostel is located in the west side of the city and therefore requires transport to see the centre of Vienna. When we arrived our beds in a mixed dorm were already allocated, so we were offered a private room - hence the value rating. I personally think the mixed dorms were expensive for what you received. This hostel is nothing special, but facilities a short stay for a few days. Anything longer and I'd advise looking elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.9

Do Step Inn was a very cute place. We only stayed a night but the rooms were very clean and towels were included. We got to drop off our bags when we arrived the morning before our stay which was nice. They have a cute area to sit and talk with your friends which was very cozy. The service was amazing and they were all so helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
4.3

Room was muggy and my bed was horrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice stay, comfy bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
3.1

Didn't like this place at all room wasn't even in the hostel it was 3 doors down didn't feel safe far to warm and noisey won't be back !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
7.1

Nice rooms and good public trabsport access but no wifi in the room and the bathroom light kept switching off. Overall a nice enough stay aside from minor inconveniences.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
5.1

The hostel was in a different street, in a building without staff. Only guest were there, and the room was in a cold basement. Did not even come close to our expectations. Hoewever, staff in mainbuilding was helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.9

Not a bad hostel, not a great hostel. No wifi in the rooms which is annoying and the place is a while from old town however the walk in is actually quite nice. The rooms were good sized and clean and the staff were super helpful. The toilet and shower facilities seemed to be quite dirty and or leaky most of the time which was a bit annoying. For the money you pay it's about what you would expect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.