Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Do Step Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5,795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5,795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Do Step Inn Located at Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna.
Do Step Inn
Austria
Vienna 1150 Wien Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien
80% 5795
48.1971967 16.3341942
Do Step Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.6

The Staff are friendly. But the wohle place war actually very very loud. The ventilating device keeps running all the time, which is not really needed,because the windows always stay open. And the sprinkler could not hang on the wall, which I can not understand at all. And no place for schampoo at all. So you can imagine, how terrible it could be while bathing. I don't expect for a very comfortabel room with so cheap price. But it would not cost much to make this a little better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanmurphy1994
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

The hostel was overall good, but unbelievably had 3 power sockets for 6 beds. This means half the room is very unhappy. Even the worst hostel I've stayed at provided the basic need of electricity to everyone, and it would be a trivial cost to do so. Just why?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.6

The cleanest hostel i've ever been. Very good location close to train and metro station. Also around 30 minutes walking to city center. Unfortunately no nice relax place, only few tables with chairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Really liked it, the hostel was lovely and we would definitely stay again. The kitchen facilities are really good. The only downside was that the neighbourhood was a bit dodgy at times and I wouldn't have liked to be by myself there at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
6.9

Decent place with a cute bar. Pretty far from the city centre which wasn't ideal. They told me the hostel was around the corner but then my traveling friend got a hostel room right in the main building so idk. It wasn't a big deal anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Good facilities and close to a metro station which is only a few stops from the main part of town. The lockers didn't work but there is key card access to the rooms which felt pretty secure. Really clean rooms and bathrooms, comfy beds and a spacious kitchen. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

We booked a twin room with shared bathroom and were upgraded to a room with an ensuite. The room was lovely and clean with a great bathroom. The kitchen was big and well equipped. Location was about 20-30 minutes walk from both the Schonbrunn palace and the other sights in the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
4.9

Went to reception, told us we weren't staying in the main building, so we went to the other building round the corner where there was no staff. Bedroom seriously thin, couldn't swing a bat in it, WiFi awful, kitchen decent, no oven. They said they had a 'lounge' which was a two seater sofa on a ledge. The shower heads didn't have a stand so you have to hold it yourself. I propose a name change to the Don't Step Inn.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adam1705
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent choice! Totally recommended, sadly we stayed there for a night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.1

Staff super nice which is my favorite ,but the room we lived not the main building instead of other one nearby a street,so noisy at midnight since cars aways passed along.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.