Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Do Step Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 6299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 6299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.7

This was the best hostel I've stayed in so far! There a great facilities, kitchen and bathrooms are clean and modern. Games room was great for playing pool with other guests, there is a great atmosphere for meeting new people. Plus when we arrived they had upgraded our room for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kushanee2281
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
6.0

The bed was squeaking and of bad quality. The dorm was stuffy and no air ventilation. The table fan wasn't even working. The good thing was the locker room, location and friendly staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2017
2.9

Will not be staying here again. The pictures are of the hotel and not the actual hostel you stay in, which is a separate building. The security is very poor as there is no reception or staff in the building you stay in. The lockers are ridiculously small, bags do not fit in them. The kitchen and showers are dirty and only 3 showers. The only good thing about this place is the location. The area is very good and lots going on and is very close to the centre of Vienna. Would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect kitchen and comfy bed! Laundry service available. Walked to all major tourist spot and Prater amusement park is a must go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Close to train station and metro line. Hostel was very clean and staff were friendly as well as super helpful! Thank you Do Step Inn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
3.7

Staff entered our room without knocking at 8am. Wifi sucked. Apps and websites like 9gag and Tinder were blocked. Fridge was not cold and full of really old food. Disgusting! Walls were so thin you could here your neighbours whisper. I've been to a lot of hostels. Never ever left a negative review before. This is the worst hostel I have ever been. Period.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.6

Convenient at 5 mins from a train station. Staff were helpful and are always smiling. There's a bar and paid breakfast available but we didn't try. Rooms were generally spacious. Beds were comfortable. But the pillows were really flat. While there were lockers it was really stupidly designed, so only locks of a specific thickness could effectively lock the locker. Your thin wire locks or padlocks for your bagpack will NOT work on these. Toilets however were clean. Though tiles were very slippery

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucyt28294610
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.1

Great stay, loved it!!! Location could be closer and more facilities could be available in the hostel around the corner. But other than that super clean!!!!! Close to shops, train station and enjoyable and easy walk to sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
5.1

I booked an en-suite room but was put in an apartment style room instead and offered only a complimentary buffet breakfast as compensation. When I asked to be moved into my original booking room, I was then charged a further £30 to cover this, even though I should have been in that room to start with. The staff were fine and perfectly friendly but not nearly as accommodation as I would have liked and I feel as though I have been somewhat ripped off.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Really great stay!! Very comfy bedding. Excellent location very close to Westbahnhof station where they have lots of shops and places to get food. Staff were chatty and friendly. Place to store luggage during the day. 10/10 thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.