Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Do Step Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 5,728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 5,728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Do Step Inn Located at Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien, Vienna.
Do Step Inn
Austria
Vienna 1150 Wien Felberstrasse 20, 1150 Wien
80% 5728
48.1971967 16.3341942
Do Step Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, AMAZING price, super-clean hostel....would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Solid hostel. It's a bit annoying that the office closes so you can't check-out/arrive or store luggage early in the morning or very late at night. They also close off the common areas at random times. It would be nice if they had a tourist map with the major things to see (rather than just a huge map of the city). The rooms are very clean, the wifi is great, the staff are helpful. I would definitely stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Quite a few families stayed. Good kitchen, clean bathrooms, clean rooms. Very basic but all we needed for a 1 night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
4.9

Typical hotel hostel set up. Not really good for solos. Didn't have lockers and zero atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.4

A bit out of the way but the subway system is very easy to use! The staff were very nice and helped us when needed. The atmosphere is lacking but would stay again. Kitchen was clean and the supermarket is very close, a bit sketchy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • r3alistic
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Perfectly fine hostel. Situated close to the Wbf metro station that will basically take you anywhere in the city. If you're a walker like me, it's a great location too to wander around the city. The hostel has an awesome kitchen, great atmosphere. One of the nicer hostels I've stayed in. Breakfast is overpriced for what you're getting but cheaper than what's mostly outside. Staff were informative and nice, a friendly smile would help a lot. I'd recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Everything was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Only problem was that we had food stolen within 2 hours of putting it in the fridge. Be careful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbiesmyth
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.4

Vienna is an incredible city, however our stay at the Do Step Inn slightly dampened our trip. Rooms small and crowded, unpleasant room mates, we upgraded to a private room (pricey) and was then messed around told to check out/not allowed back in room even though we had paid for it. Had Tshirts stolen from mixed dorm, very unhappy. Large kitchen but always full of groups of travellers. Tiny bathroom in mixed dorm, difficult in mornings. Reception staff very friendly but often very stressed & busy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

A little bit out of the way, but well connected by the public transport. Nice, quiet area, stayed here with family and everything was actually great - the only problem being the internet connectivity in the hostel (which is separate from the main Inn building). Would really appreciate if this could be fixed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • omerbuyukadem
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff and atmosphere is amazing in this place. Rooms are pretty solid, too. Location is ok. Will recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.