Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dockside Hostel Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kirstensteiger1213
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.7

Location is wonderful in Old Town. Kitchen is a bit small, but had no problems cooking because there weren't too many people checked in. Peaceful stay, if you want a more "party" hostel, then I don't think this is for you. I enjoyed my stay though, showers were always hot and beds soft

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.9

Great place, appropriate facilities and helpful friendly staff thanks for a nice night 😃

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice staff and a very good place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

We enjoyed our stay at Dockside! Stockholm is quite expensive for accommodations and though our room was very small (twin private), the location was perfect and very clean! This is a quiet hostel, which was great for us. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.4

A bit loud in the evening as high school students were celebrating their graduation just next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brynnannika
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Great location, right in the middle of Gamla Stan and very close walk to main attractions and to central station. Clean, safe, lots of showers, well equiped kitchen. Had no issues here, excellent place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • petehughes19889770
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

Had a great stay whilst here. Very easy to find and had great communication before arrival. Clean room and good shower facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.3

Plusses: Clean; excellent location at the edge of the Old City, within walking distance of the central train station and the ferry terminals (Viking Line etc.); Lockers (didn't fit my padlock though); strong WiFi; plenty of outlets; small but good kitchen. Minuses: reception desk open only open 9-11 am and 3-6 pm (though they do email you good instructions on how to get in); you must either rent sheets or bring your own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tomedmunds8423
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.1

The hostel's main appeal is its location, it is well placed in the historic old town. Facilities are good and made for a comfortable stay but i'd have liked breakfast included given the price paid. The hostel was quiet during my stay so there was no sociable atmosphere which was a shame but no fault of the hostel itself. I did find the staff to be lacking in any personality though and weren't able to answer all my questions which was not ideal as i was asking only basic questions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
6.9

Though a great city centre location - too much noise around and from doors slamming was too much. The staff was great but a very poor, boring and empty atmosphere around was visible. Rooms wi fi was poor... showers were located very uncomfortable so we had to go through all corridors and steps before reaching it. Lack of entertainments and facilities room (such as laundry, games room and tv) was also visible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.