Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dockside Hostel Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
Dockside Hostel Old Town Located at Skeppsbron 40, , Stockholm.
Dockside Hostel Old Town
Sweden
Stockholm 111 30 Skeppsbron 40
72% 1178
59.3229439 18.0744838
Dockside Hostel Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.1

Lockers weren't very good, but that was the only negative. Absolutely amazing location and helpful staff. Was clean and had great facilities. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Stockholm for a few days :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.1

Only issues with the hostel were that the bathrooms were TINY and I felt like I was laying right on bars instead of a mattress. Other than that, location was perfect for us, easy to get to on public transit and they made it easy to check-in after hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.0

Its not a hostel in the traditional sense - its simply rooms in the group floor of an office building with secure doors connecting the rooms. Very small reception where there are a couple of tables with chairs and they call it the common area. But no atmosphere at all. Reception is only open 5 hours a day (9-11am, 3-6 pm). You have to pay for bed sheets (very unusual and uncommon). The ONLY thing going for this place is the location - its in the old town near central train station/bus station

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
8.0

Decent place - I pretty much only was there to sleep and shower, and it was good for that. The staff is friendly and the location is great. The only thing that is a bit annoying is that the restrooms and showers are not on the same floor, and there are only two restrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

This is the perfect location for a trip to Sweden. It was within walking distance of everywhere that we wanted to see. The hop-on-hop-off bus was right across the street so we were able to use that to see everything that was a bit further away. It wasn't terribly close to the night life, but it wasn't too long of a walk. It probably took us 30 minutes to walk home at night. Pretty much everything else was a 5-15 minute walk. I felt very safe and comfortable here despite it being my first hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
6.6

The counter was open only a limited time. They sent me the code to access the house one day before arriving, which is absolutely very little time (preferred more time in case I don't access my e-mail one day before). After sightseeing the city, I HAD to return to check in during the counter open time, instead. Somebody stole my bag in the kitchen with my food (of course, this is not attibutable to the hostel), and the kitchen had limited kitchen devices.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
5.7

The staff are very helpful. The location is great! BUT! You need to pay extra SEK 65 per person to "rent" the bed linen. (Who brings the bed linen with them during traveling seriously?!) We booked a private room for two and the room was super small also the pillows and everything look so old and dirty. Even I put on the bed linen, my skin still felt itchy. The worst part is poor sound proof. You can hear people leaving the door slammed behind them until 2 am. I won't recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • andywhite5308399
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
3.4

Great location, nothing else positive. Room was dirty and looked like they were still decorating, window too high to reach and extractor fan piped in the smell of cooking from a nearby burger bar, no toilet downstairs and no showers upstairs (so inconvenient whichever floor you stay on), 2 metre high pile of damp/ dirty laundry next to the stairs (which you will have to pass to go to the toilet/ shower). Not impressed considering this this is the most expensive hostel I have ever stayed in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.3

The location of the hostel is perfect. Bathroom and toilets are clean. Overall the hostel is quite chaotic, laundry is lying around. We had the impression that the staff and the owner do not care much about the hostels organisation, they answered questions rarely, couldn't provide proper information about public transport nearby, information about reception opening hours were contradicting and incorrect. The kitchen was dirty, everywhere opened food packages of unknown origin standing around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

It was a good hostel, near from everything and good vibes there, it has everything and the receptionist is such a good guy. Next time I'll be there again. // muy buen lugar y esta cerca de todo, las habitaciones y sus prestaciones son buenas, la próxima vez me hospedare ahí.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.