Hostelworld.com

Dockside Hostel Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Dockside Hostel Old Town Located at Skeppsbron 40, , Stockholm.
Dockside Hostel Old Town
Sweden
Stockholm 111 30 Skeppsbron 40
79% 1078
59.3229439 18.0744838
Dockside Hostel Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2016
6.9

Decent place in a fairly central area. Prepare to use your memory as there are no keys. Just security codes to get throughout the hostel! My only real complaint is the bathroom situation. Only 2 toilets for the whole place and they are incredibly small. The showers were located downstairs in the basement. My room was also lacking in even outlets distribution. My bed had 4, but several other beds had none, so pick your bed wisely! Overall I would stay here again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

The check-in time from 3-6pm was somewhat inconvenient. Otherwise, fantastic location and is very close to the Old Town and interesting parts of Stockholm. The hostel is also very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.1

Being have to rent sheets for bed wasnt nice at all, I cant carry my own from home for a weekend , can I? The second night a group of people entertained by drinking, talking laudly right in front of my door on the lower floor at midnight :( The building is antic and therefore they say they cant do renovation but they could at least renovate the showers which has nothing to do with the walls and so on.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
7.1

I liked it. 6 people in the same room, a kitchen with all the necessary, fridge, nice badrooms. Good for staying a couple of nights or less. The rooms have very small lockers, only for the wallet and things like that. My food was stolen one night, and the ubication is nice since it is in the Gamla Stan. Just be careful with your stuff if you're staying and everything will be fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
9.4

Cold, Cold, Cold! Draft from the very high windows, slept with clothes on, had to put a my clothes and bags in the window to keep some of the draft out at night. Do something about the windows wintertime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Dec 2015
4.3

Very small room with no access to the window! Only two toilets in the whole hostel which wasn't enough. Showers were very grim, not clean and broken floor! Overall and partly because of the good location this hostel is manageable for a night but no more than that

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
7.4

Nice hostel, very well located. Rooms are a small and bathroom not the best i've seen, but for the price, it's perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2015
9.4

very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2015
3.1

Very small rooms like japanese thing

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2015
8.9

Very satisfied with our stay and would definitely recommend to friends. Would for sure stay again. Thank you very much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.