Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dockside Hostel Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
Dockside Hostel Old Town Located at Skeppsbron 40, , Stockholm.
Dockside Hostel Old Town
Sweden
Stockholm 111 30 Skeppsbron 40
73% 1127
59.3229439 18.0744838
Dockside Hostel Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bradcamo_99731
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Solid little hostel in a great location. Some people may find the layout strange but being a heritage building there limited with what they can do. It works. Kitchen could use more equipment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.3

Good location, clean, & friendly staff, but not the most fun or dynamic hostel to be.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

We've had a nice stay at Dockside. The hostel is rather small and essential, but clean, with wifi, good security and nice people around. The kitchen is very small and there are only two toilets, but this hasn't been a problem during our stay. The position is perfect: just in the middle of the old town! If you have your valuables with you, there are lockers but you have to BRING YOUR OWN PADLOCK! (we didn't, but we borrowed one from the staff for free: they are nice people!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
7.4

This hostel is in a great location in the old town. I enjoyed my stay there and the guy that checked me in was very nice. The hostel is layed out a bit strangely though where you have to pass through a locked door to get to the bathroom. Great place for a night or two stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.9

The location & the staff was decent.The place has free wifi and a full kitchen.I had no troubles with anyone inside or outside the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevindoyle7291537
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.3

A great location if you need to wake up for the Turku Ferry or are arriving late from a ferry. Unique atmosphere and generous, warm breakfast. Love the staff! They watched my expensive camera equipment for me securely. They can be trusted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
3.7

Great location. Not very clean & zero information other than during the limited check in time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.3

We absolutely enjoy our stay at the dockside hostel. We feel that most older and recent reviewsare not accurate. Shower are small, but brand new and clean. And rooms were as expected 😉 location perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.3

It's an okay hostel. Its only strongpoint is its location. Its major weakness is that there are only 4 showers and 2 toilets in the whole hostel. Thereby it had a very small communal room with only 4 tables and it also functions as the entrance hall. So overall I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.