Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dockside Hostel Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
7.7

On arrival we were charged 65sek extra for bedsheets. This had not been made obvious anywhere else and I even had sleeping bags but I was not allowed to use. I think it was just a sneaky additional charge. But apart from that very good location and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
7.4

So many security doors to the mixed dorm! Excellent location. Generally an acceptable place, nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
6.0

Two toilet rooms and only on with a working sink, means you have to wait everytime. Six beds packed into a small room with no space for anything other than lying in bed. Location is great though and price was right.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
8.3

Good location, clean and hot showers, rooms are spacious. My only complaint would be the lighting. I had a basement room and the window let in little light and none of the bedside lamps worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
6.9

A bit cramped but if you need to be in the middle of the city, it gets the job done. Downside is two toilets for the whole hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
3.7

Very small rooms. The hostel looks like labyrinth . Irrelevant staff. Expensive prices. The only good thing is the location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
7.4

Had a strange person who may or may not have been a guest bother other people in our room but the owner dealt with it immediately. Not a very lively hostel - reception isnt open for most of the day so have to wait to check in if you arrive outside those times. the room and facilities were clean and good. location was in old town and very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
6.0

The first impression was a clean but very tiny hostel with many needed renovations. When they repair all the broken things and stock up the spoons, forks, knifes, and general kitchen supplies and make good on their promise of "Free tea, pasta and coffee" it could be a good stay. This way, the guests are crammed into the tiny 12-people max. seating area and are jealous of the other persons fork and are unable to eat together at all when they are more than three people. It was very clean though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
7.7

They charge extra for sheets if you use their sheets. Very good location, nice atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved this place! It was beautiful! Amazing location and extremely clean. Some people complained about the reception not being open all the time, but I didn't mind at all. Your instructions for checking in were easy to follow and any information I needed was provided there. Your showers were probably the best part. Loved them! The reception area was nice, too. Keep it up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×