X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dockside Hostel Old Town Reviews

Skeppsbron 40, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
948 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The hostel is good, clean and good location. There's only two toilets for the whole hostels and that may be a bit crowdy. The reception is not open all the time; there is a number to call in case of emergency but they do not answer it. I had locked out of the room cause the code to enter it was not working (and there was none else sleeping there) and they didn't answer. Another girl got locked outside of the hostel because she forgot the code to enter she called them but none asnwered either.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

This hostel is really nice, especially with the friendly staff ever that i met! Takke sir!

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Clean hostel in an excellent location. Helpful staff. Not a party hostel but a great place to base yourself to see all of stockholm!


89%

A bit difficult to find your way inside the hotel

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I had to cancel and the hostel person cancelled without any problems and refunded deposit.


80%

Good security, with multiple doors of access all with code. Clean overall. The toilets and showers are very small though. Close to Slussen metro which makes it very comfortable. Both for youth and older.


77%

Good price, good cleanliness, but, quite small facilities. Lockers could be larger. Reception only works during limited hours during the day (9-11 and 15-18)

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice place!!!

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel, excellent location. Kitchen facilities were good, but no oven. One annoyance was the only twp toilets being upstairs from most of the rooms.


89%

This was such a nice hostel! The staff was so friendly and accommodating. They were also really knowledgable about the area and gave us great recommendations! The hostel was warm and clean and had a great atmosphere. We met a lot of great people at this hostel!


89%

Thank the staff for the warm welcome! During our stay you were all very helpful, friendly and my sister and I felt really comfortable. THANK YOU!!!!!!!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Really cute hostel with nice staff. The rooms are comfortable and located in the old town of Stockholm the location is perfect for the stay!


94%

Our 5 day stay in a private room was great. The location in the old city could not be beat. It made both getting around a breeze while lazing about in the beautiful neighborhood was always an option. We arrived late and had very good directions for entry. Make sure to note their staffed hours are short and mainly in the morning, but their communication is excellent so it is not a problem.


66%

Not much of a social atmosphere, rooms are small (I stayed in a 6 bed) with small lockers. There are only two toilets in the whole place and 40-50 people staying, internet is not very good. There is a kitchen which is well equipped. Showers are located downstairs so you have to walk through reception to get to them. No changing rooms so in the shower is the only other options - showers aren't very warm either. The staff are not 24/7 and the one PC that was there, didn't work during my stay.


71%

While the hostel is extremely well located, and the staff very helpful it lacks atmosphere ( particularly in the foyer/common area). Even having a radio on or some music would help. We had to go through 2 doors which needed codes to get to our room ( as the hostel is split in 2 parts and a corridor to other offices runs through it) ..which was fairly annoying if you needed to pop to the bathroom in the middle of the night!

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location in Gamla Stan. Less than a 5 minute walk to Sodermalm and a 15-20 minute walk to Central. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Kitchen available with stove, microwave, and fridge. Fast Wifi. Not the best for meeting people though.


74%

The 2kronor hostel is incredibly well located for its prices and sufficiently clean. Sadly, the atmosphere is not as sociable as I would have liked. Best thing was the very good management of the food of the current guests and the left overs from the previous ones. The one thing that really bothered me was the ventilation system that ran through my room which made it impossible to sleep without ear plugs - and even with them I could still faintly hear it.


66%

The location of 2kronor Hostel is great, hostel is surrounded by tiny beatiful streets, cafés and shops. Kitchen is fully equipped with lots of free ingedients for guests to use. The staff of the hostel comes only for few hours a day, so sometimes you will find yourself alone in the whole building.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Not enough toilets, small rooms, hot rooms, small lockers, broken showers, Cold water in sowers, broken door lock ect.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Good location in town centre but noisy with window open. Helpful staff. Spread out weird layout, having to use codes to access toilet and facilities is not very convenient. The 6 beds room is too small for 6 people plus luggage.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback