Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dockside Hostel Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
Dockside Hostel Old Town Located at Skeppsbron 40, , Stockholm.
Dockside Hostel Old Town
Sweden
Stockholm 111 30 Skeppsbron 40
72% 1148
59.3229439 18.0744838
Dockside Hostel Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.3

The location of the hostel is perfect. Bathroom and toilets are clean. Overall the hostel is quite chaotic, laundry is lying around. We had the impression that the staff and the owner do not care much about the hostels organisation, they answered questions rarely, couldn't provide proper information about public transport nearby, information about reception opening hours were contradicting and incorrect. The kitchen was dirty, everywhere opened food packages of unknown origin standing around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

It was a good hostel, near from everything and good vibes there, it has everything and the receptionist is such a good guy. Next time I'll be there again. // muy buen lugar y esta cerca de todo, las habitaciones y sus prestaciones son buenas, la próxima vez me hospedare ahí.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
6.0

+ The location is amazing, right in the heart of stockholm! - No lively hostel culture, no hangout room (except for a couple of tables in the reception), no drinking, people did not speak to eachother. - The toilets, kitchen and showers were disgusting. Rooms were okay but not super-clean. - The staff was extremely cold and unhelpful. My wallet was lost and both people i talked to had ZERO reaction. Whereas a waitress at a random cafe nearby helped me contact the police and lost and found etc

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel in central yet quiet at night. The beds are ok. The kitchen and common area are a bit small but overall ok. The staff was nice and helpful. We had a nice time there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
5.4

I'm not picky and I've stayed in worse, but what really bothers me is the price/quality ratio. Quite overpriced with one of those policies I hate; not giving bedsheets but you have to have them and buy them for 6,5 euros per night. Moreover, windows in rooms can't be opened!!! and no AC, which turned our room into a sauna. They don't realize people need oxygen to breathe and two little fans in a closed room with six people do not provide oxygen for breathing. Receptionist was quite nice though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
6.3

Very nice location! Rooms were quite small and not very clean. The atmosphere is very quiet and modest, not the perfect place to get to know new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location! Ok facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
4.0

The layout was terrible. The staff were never around when you needed them. The doors are so heavy and loud, they were slamming all night. The building security is terrible. Someone could easily climb in those windows. Stay somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

As with most Nordic hostels, you have to pay extra for bedsheets and you can't use your sleeping bag. I find this an unacceptable disguised price hike that penalizes the nomad crowd but on the other hand it seems to be common practice in most Scandinavian hostels. Other than that, good place with cheerful, helpful staff. The hostel is quite small and the space is optimized to the maximum. Rooms do feel a bit crowded but what else can you do in a historical building? I would definitely stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bradcamo_99731
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Solid little hostel in a great location. Some people may find the layout strange but being a heritage building there limited with what they can do. It works. Kitchen could use more equipment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.