Hostelworld.com

Dockside Hostel Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
Dockside Hostel Old Town Located at Skeppsbron 40, , Stockholm.
Dockside Hostel Old Town
Sweden
Stockholm 111 30 Skeppsbron 40
72% 1093
59.3229439 18.0744838
Dockside Hostel Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fufyna_90
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
6.0

We spent 1 night in this hostel. The location is the best you can get in Stockholm. Our room was very tiny and simple (2 single beds with reading lamp, a chair, a mirror a shelf and a book shelf. The furnifure was not in the best conditions. The bed sheets costs 65sek but were really clean and fresh. The toilets were a disaster! So stinky and dirty. I don't recommend the place for a stay longer than 1 night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
5.4

We booked a 6 bed mixed dorm and booked all 6 beds within this dorm. On two occasions during our 3 night stay we awoke to find strangers standing in our room. The first incident occurred on the first night when around 4am I woke to find a man standing in our room, after around 5 minutes he eventually left and a number of our group were concerned as to how he had the code to enter our room - when all 6 beds had been paid for with members of our party.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • JCJCJC89
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Great location, beds a nice and not noisy. Showers are a bit small but do the job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
7.4

Location is absolutely perfect if you're specifically looking for easy access to Gamla Stan! Also walkable to Sodermalm and other neighborhoods. Not sure if it's because we unexpectedly arrived late, but the staff were not very friendly. We also got a bit rushed out the day of check out because they were doing some maintenance in our room, but otherwise, our stay was fine. No common area to meet other backpackers, so this is not an ideal place for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
6.3

If you just want a place to crash it's all good, and nice tobe in old town. Staff are rarely there though and there was no atmosphere whilst I was there. And only a couple showers to share.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Excellent safe location, overhead lights didn't work in our room, and the common area didn't feel very welcoming. Overall good value for money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
5.4

Too small for six people, 2 showers in the basement, no one at the reception except for a few hours.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
6.9

Decent place in a fairly central area. Prepare to use your memory as there are no keys. Just security codes to get throughout the hostel! My only real complaint is the bathroom situation. Only 2 toilets for the whole place and they are incredibly small. The showers were located downstairs in the basement. My room was also lacking in even outlets distribution. My bed had 4, but several other beds had none, so pick your bed wisely! Overall I would stay here again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

The check-in time from 3-6pm was somewhat inconvenient. Otherwise, fantastic location and is very close to the Old Town and interesting parts of Stockholm. The hostel is also very secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.1

Being have to rent sheets for bed wasnt nice at all, I cant carry my own from home for a weekend , can I? The second night a group of people entertained by drinking, talking laudly right in front of my door on the lower floor at midnight :( The building is antic and therefore they say they cant do renovation but they could at least renovate the showers which has nothing to do with the walls and so on.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.