X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dogo Hostel Reviews

José Antonio Cabrera 4716, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
125 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

From the outside this place doesn't look like much and inside it's fairly basic however after spending 5 nights here we loved this place. The staff are great, so helpful and friendly and the location is perfect, just on the edge of Palermo, so lovely places for drinks and food are right on your doorstep. The breakfast is basic but covers the essentials. We loved our stay and made good friends here so would definitely recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

97%

Clean hostel with very friendly personnel. Very near to all the main bars in Palermo. This is the hostel to go in Palermo.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

There was at least 5 inches of MOLD on the wall of the room to which I was assigned. For health reasons, I do not recommend staying here. ===================================== Había MOHO de 12,5 cm en la pared de la habitación donde me quedé. Por razones de salud, no recomiendo Dogo Hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have a humidity spot located in the roof of the room, we know that the mentioned problem does not affect the health of any guest. Dogo Hostel feels disappointed because in your stay of 5 days we did not noticed any discomfort or complain about the problem, we also believe that the mencioned issue didnt affect the overall cleanliness of the hostel that we manteined to the highest standarts and its also our MAIN feature and concern. The little problem has been solved already. Dogo Hostel

100%

Great place + location! Juan (the receptionist) is the man!:) Breakfast can be improved, though - serials, perhaps?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

91%

Great location, CLEAN, and very friendly staff. We were a little questionable about this hostel when we were booking, but it ended up feeling very clean and safe in the best neighborhood for partying in Buenos Aires. Staff let us check in many hours early. Good kitchen and basic breakfast. One of the best hostel locations in BA.


89%

The guys working here are so sweet and helpful! They advised me on all kinds of things, very useful on my first couple days in a new country. When the hostel filled up, they made a call to hostels nearby and found me an awesome place that I could walk to. Atmosphere was pleasant and conducive to meeting fellow guests, definitely not a party hostel though! In a good way! Bed was ok, but a little low-- try and get a top bunk or you may bump your head a lot.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

97%

Great, cheap location in Palermo


94%

Great small hostel, rooms are neat and clean and the staff extremely helpful - helped us book bus tickets, were happy to call restaurants for us, etc. Location is great with a ton of amazing restaurants very close by, great area to stay in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

86%

Generally average for Argentina (breakfast, location, cleanliness, bathrooms) but ok for the price you pay. Not the location for party but we were not looking for that anyway. Helpful staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

97%

Definately value for money. Rooms and beds are clean. Nice location especially for Milongas and Soho. Only negative thing is that there are not many shower facilities but okay.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved our stay at Dogo, Juan was super helpful gave us everything we needed to enjoy our 4 days in BA. Clean and friendly atmosphere! Definitely recommended!

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. See you soon. Dogo Hostel

97%

We had a really good time in Dogo Hostel. It is very clean and the location is fantastic! Its the best place to stay in BA!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

89%

My friend and I stayed here for three nights but wish we stayed longer. It is a great hostel, right in palermo and walking distance to many things. The staff was great, they went above and beyond to help us and called many different companies to book the tours that we wanted. The kitchen has everything you may need and the sheets are super clean and smell amazing.. Only complaint is that there is only two bathrooms- I had to wait for 1 and a half hours one day just to take a shower...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

100%

This hostel is great, not too big not to small with a friendly atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

94%

Best kitchen I've seen for 3 months in south america. Really clean, everything got cleaned everyday. A bit hard to close the bathroom doors but you could live with that. Breakfast just as good as any in Argentina and the staff was helpful whenever you asked for something. They could have more/bigger lockers but all your valuables fit. Would recommend it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

94%

Great stay at dogo. In an excellent location, although far from the metro, you're within walking distance to most places you'd want to go, night or day, in Palermo. Good vibe and met some great people there. Had a problem with some of the people in my dorm but sorted graciously by the owner. Staff generally super helpful, especially juan who will go out of his way to make sure you have an amazing time in BA. Gracias chicos!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

89%

the good: really helpful and kind stuff modern and well equipped kitchen nice rooms and bathrooms the bad: 20 minutes walking from the nearest metro station poor breakfast can get noisy during the night if you are thinking of staying in Palermo during your stay in the hostel this hostel can be a very good choice. otherwise you will have to walk a lot,,, tip: Ask to stay on the second floor it is quieter and the bathrooms are much better!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

86%

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made our stay as good as it was. They helped us with every question we had a spoke excellent English and had a good knowledge of the area. Breakfast wasn't much to write home about but decent for the value of a hostel in a great area. A very short walk to heaps of good bars and restaurtants in a really great neighborhood. Short walk to the subway station which was easy to get anywhere. Will stay there again

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel



View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback