X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dogo Hostel Reviews

José Antonio Cabrera 4716, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
211 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

AWESOME HOSTEL: Dogo hostel has a great location in palermo near a lot of bars and cool places to spend good time,the hostel is really clean in every moment and has a very kind and cool staff!..the Kitchen is really a dream for people who loves cookin, its big and very equiped if I get Back to Buenos Aires i will definitely stay here!, lovely experience!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location. Beds & pillows were a little unconfortable but this is not a hotel so I believe this is ok


94%

Great hostel with great staff and structure. The only thing is that it is 8 blocks from the nearest subway station.


100%

Great place, just like last year!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

74%

Pros: They keep the hostel very clean. It's in a very safe neighborhood. Cons: The staff in the morning were extremely rude. The wifi is absolutely horrible/unreliable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

63%

Not the best hostel i stayed in. Location is very good in Palermo, but the atmosphere was really quiet. Decided to go somewhere else after one night, but didn't got a refund of the remaining nights. I overheard a telephone conversation in spanish, about how much money I should get back. After they finished the attending staff member said I couldn't get anything back, because he didn't have any money. Huh? Really? A hostel with no money? All in all, this procedure was not very transparent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your coments. Unfortunately we do not have the system money back once you confirmed and paid reservation when you check was conducted. We clarify that all have the same hostel cancellation policy we have. Regards DOGO HOSTEL

66%

Good place to stay if you want to be close to clubs, bars, restaurants and shops. Not recommended for travelers wishing to meet people.

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

71%

With this hostel - you pay for location which is amazing. Palermo has all the best places in BA. Apart from that it's nothing special - the beds aren't very comfy and the room was freezing and we only had a sheet as a blanket. There's a nice roof terrace and a good kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

77%

Friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff that made the stay pleasant. Decent sized kictchen and well equipped. Well located on a trendy area, nice bars and easy to stroll around Palermo. Only down side was the communual area was a bit small, no space to really chill out.


91%

A good hostel - I was quite happy with my stay there. Comfortable rooms, nice bathrooms (although more would be better), good wifi. Location is ok - it's in Palermo, a very nice neighbourhood with loads of shops, restaurants and cafes, but a good 15-20 minute walk from the nearest metro station, so getting around other parts of the city isn't so easy unless you get a taxi (which isn't cheap). The staff are generally helpful, although not all of them are very knowledgable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

89%

Great hostel full of nice people! Big terrace and clean rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

97%

Liked the place a lot! Returned there when I came back to Buenos Aires. Breakfest is good (in Argentina where it's not much), it's clean (really it is!!), bed is good, staff is really nice and the location for me was good. Only problem is that there is only 2 showers for so many people. Sometimes you need to wait. I would go again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

83%

Good hostel, only one critic: You can't bring your own alcohol to the hostel. Aside from that very cool, breakfast was ok, hot water, clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

91%

friendly staff in a great location

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

91%

loved my stay at dogo. i would reccomend it highly and would stay again! great location in palmero. easy to get around on bus/train to other parts of the city. close to all shops, banks, and places to eat etc. friendly staff who are so very helpful with anything you need. good positive cosy and friendly atmosphere. hostel was cleaned thoroughly everyday!

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

100%

Fantastic hostel! Really really clean. Beds were great, bathrooms were clean, breakfast included eggs!! Wifi worked in the dorm rooms. Good safe location. It was a super chilled atmosphere. Worth paying extra for the superior dorm as it means you have a balcony and a quiet fan.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

77%

This is a clean hostel, with capable employees, breakfast was okay. It depends on what you want, really: I personally felt that the vibe was not the best, and the whole place isnt very cozy. At the same time, the location is good and everything is in order, also, I loved the dog stickers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

91%

I really enjoyed that hostel. Really clean everywhere, nice dorms, the only thing is there are only two bathrooms upstairs but it's the only negative comment I have about this hostel. The staff is great, the terrasse on the rooftop is awesome, the breakfast was good (bread, dulce de leche, jam, fruits, boiled egg, coffee) and I would go back there for another trip in BA.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

80%

Locks are a little different than from the U.S. so don't be surprised if someone needs to bail you out here and there because you can't unlock the door 😂. Overall great personnel and awesome location in Palermo where everything is within walking distance. Personnel is very welcoming and helpful. Reasonable budget for a nights stay for the 6 of us waiting for our next day's connecting flight.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel



View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback