X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dogo Hostel Reviews

José Antonio Cabrera 4716, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
142 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

I stayed in many hostel all aroun te world, an i can say that my stay at Godo was just great! The staff is just perfect and really helpful. Rooms and bathroom are really clean. The kitchen as well, and full equipped! And they have a roof top with a BBQ free to use! If I had one bad thing to say, it would be the noisy fans, but that is just to say. Honestly, just a great hostel! Keep it up guys!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

91%

Even though my time there was very short, the staff of the hostel were incredibly friendly and very helpfull with me. Also the hostel is located very close to Palermo neighbourhood, which has so many fun activities to do!.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

89%

If you don't mind walking a few blocks from the metro station, this is a very nice hostel to book for a good price! Hostel looks new and clean. The staff (especially Juan) is really helpful and friendly. Kitchen is well-equipped, and they even organized a (free) asado on the rooftop.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

97%

I've stayed in the private room, it was large and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is excelent, close to a lot of bars and restaurants but far from the subway.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

74%

Stayed here for 1night - great location, good staff with good English. Private room was fine - door lock needs fixing.


86%

Dogo was clean, the wifi worked well, breakfast was okay. I somehow got locked in the bathroom, which was weird. When I told staff this, they're like yeah that happens all the time (hint, fix the lock Dogo). I got yelled at for bringing in alcohol into the dorm. I understand this - I know this is a common rule. But it's how I got yelled at that was weird. Multiple staff members shunned me about it, and treated me like a child. I wasn't being obnoxious. I was drinking quietly with friend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

91%

Excellent private room with nice large clean bathroom and really comfy bed. Staff generally friendly and helpful. Good location for buses and restaurants/cafés but a long way from the subway.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

94%

From the outside this place doesn't look like much and inside it's fairly basic however after spending 5 nights here we loved this place. The staff are great, so helpful and friendly and the location is perfect, just on the edge of Palermo, so lovely places for drinks and food are right on your doorstep. The breakfast is basic but covers the essentials. We loved our stay and made good friends here so would definitely recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

100%

I don't usually leave reviews but my experience at Dogo Hostel was such an enjoyable one that I felt I should leave good feedback. The location in Palermo is fantastic, a much better location than the main centre of Buenos Aires. There's plenty of places to eat nearby, lots of local bars and clubs only a short walk away. The hostel also has great staff that make you feel very welcome. It has a very homely feel and there is always someone around to talk to or share a beer with. Thanks again guys!


97%

Clean hostel with very friendly personnel. Very near to all the main bars in Palermo. This is the hostel to go in Palermo.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

There was at least 5 inches of MOLD on the wall of the room to which I was assigned. For health reasons, I do not recommend staying here. ===================================== Había MOHO de 12,5 cm en la pared de la habitación donde me quedé. Por razones de salud, no recomiendo Dogo Hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We have a humidity spot located in the roof of the room, we know that the mentioned problem does not affect the health of any guest. Dogo Hostel feels disappointed because in your stay of 5 days we did not noticed any discomfort or complain about the problem, we also believe that the mencioned issue didnt affect the overall cleanliness of the hostel that we manteined to the highest standarts and its also our MAIN feature and concern. The little problem has been solved already. Dogo Hostel

100%

Great place + location! Juan (the receptionist) is the man!:) Breakfast can be improved, though - serials, perhaps?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

91%

Great location, CLEAN, and very friendly staff. We were a little questionable about this hostel when we were booking, but it ended up feeling very clean and safe in the best neighborhood for partying in Buenos Aires. Staff let us check in many hours early. Good kitchen and basic breakfast. One of the best hostel locations in BA.


89%

The guys working here are so sweet and helpful! They advised me on all kinds of things, very useful on my first couple days in a new country. When the hostel filled up, they made a call to hostels nearby and found me an awesome place that I could walk to. Atmosphere was pleasant and conducive to meeting fellow guests, definitely not a party hostel though! In a good way! Bed was ok, but a little low-- try and get a top bunk or you may bump your head a lot.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

97%

Great, cheap location in Palermo


94%

Great small hostel, rooms are neat and clean and the staff extremely helpful - helped us book bus tickets, were happy to call restaurants for us, etc. Location is great with a ton of amazing restaurants very close by, great area to stay in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

86%

Generally average for Argentina (breakfast, location, cleanliness, bathrooms) but ok for the price you pay. Not the location for party but we were not looking for that anyway. Helpful staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

97%

Definately value for money. Rooms and beds are clean. Nice location especially for Milongas and Soho. Only negative thing is that there are not many shower facilities but okay.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback