X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dogo Hostel Reviews

José Antonio Cabrera 4716, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
196 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

With this hostel - you pay for location which is amazing. Palermo has all the best places in BA. Apart from that it's nothing special - the beds aren't very comfy and the room was freezing and we only had a sheet as a blanket. There's a nice roof terrace and a good kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

91%

A good hostel - I was quite happy with my stay there. Comfortable rooms, nice bathrooms (although more would be better), good wifi. Location is ok - it's in Palermo, a very nice neighbourhood with loads of shops, restaurants and cafes, but a good 15-20 minute walk from the nearest metro station, so getting around other parts of the city isn't so easy unless you get a taxi (which isn't cheap). The staff are generally helpful, although not all of them are very knowledgable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

89%

Great hostel full of nice people! Big terrace and clean rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

97%

Liked the place a lot! Returned there when I came back to Buenos Aires. Breakfest is good (in Argentina where it's not much), it's clean (really it is!!), bed is good, staff is really nice and the location for me was good. Only problem is that there is only 2 showers for so many people. Sometimes you need to wait. I would go again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

83%

Good hostel, only one critic: You can't bring your own alcohol to the hostel. Aside from that very cool, breakfast was ok, hot water, clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

91%

friendly staff in a great location

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

91%

loved my stay at dogo. i would reccomend it highly and would stay again! great location in palmero. easy to get around on bus/train to other parts of the city. close to all shops, banks, and places to eat etc. friendly staff who are so very helpful with anything you need. good positive cosy and friendly atmosphere. hostel was cleaned thoroughly everyday!

  • 16th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

100%

Fantastic hostel! Really really clean. Beds were great, bathrooms were clean, breakfast included eggs!! Wifi worked in the dorm rooms. Good safe location. It was a super chilled atmosphere. Worth paying extra for the superior dorm as it means you have a balcony and a quiet fan.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

77%

This is a clean hostel, with capable employees, breakfast was okay. It depends on what you want, really: I personally felt that the vibe was not the best, and the whole place isnt very cozy. At the same time, the location is good and everything is in order, also, I loved the dog stickers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

91%

I really enjoyed that hostel. Really clean everywhere, nice dorms, the only thing is there are only two bathrooms upstairs but it's the only negative comment I have about this hostel. The staff is great, the terrasse on the rooftop is awesome, the breakfast was good (bread, dulce de leche, jam, fruits, boiled egg, coffee) and I would go back there for another trip in BA.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

80%

Locks are a little different than from the U.S. so don't be surprised if someone needs to bail you out here and there because you can't unlock the door 😂. Overall great personnel and awesome location in Palermo where everything is within walking distance. Personnel is very welcoming and helpful. Reasonable budget for a nights stay for the 6 of us waiting for our next day's connecting flight.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

80%

good breakfast with boiled egg & fruit. clean. nice bathrooms. terrace nice, but no shade for hot sun so not usable during day. now staying at diff place, much cheaper with aircon in room evening. couldnt sleep at dogo because of heat and mosquis and aircon would solve this. at this price, dogo should have aircon. crowd was mostly young guys and they seemed mostly interested in going out after midnight & coming back at dawn. not my scenefor this trip.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

100%

Dogo was very straight. Tell Eugenio (the owner) I say whatsup. Staff buena Onda, plenty of socializing space. Everything was always. Clean and stocked. Great if you're lookin to chill or rage. Edward


91%

Nicely located in Palermo among all the cool bars and eateries. The down side is that you have a brisk 15 min walk to the metro. Rooms were nice and clean as were the bathrooms. Kitchen was big and well stocked with equipment. Good crowd here as well. Down sides were the breakfast (but for the price it's hard to complain), staff were hit and miss, and we had to pay cash for the room. Not ideal when ATMs are sparse, to say the least. Come on guys it's 2015!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

97%

Great staff! Great value for money! Very clean! The con is the lack of air-conditioning but there are many vents which compensate.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

100%

One Of The Best Hostels I've Ever Stayed At...The Staff Are Some Of The Nicest People I've Ever Met...The Location Is Perfect For Anything You Might Need Or Want To Do...You Feel Like Your Staying At Your Own House...Kitchen Is Makes You Actually Want To Cook Something...It's That Nice...Rooms And Beds Are Comfortable With Plenty Of Space For Your Things...Wifi Rocks And Hot Showers Feel Great After A Day Out...My Favorite is The Rooftop Or Terrace...Cleanest Place On The Planet...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

100%

Nice Hostel, nice rooftop and very friendly staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

89%

Really nice and chilled hostel. I was not looking for a crazy party place and I got what I was looking for. It has a perfect size to meet nice people and it's never too crowded. Amazing rooftop terrace, good location and super helpful staff! Highly recommended!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

86%

Esta muy bien localizado, el staff es súper amable, muchos viajeros. Recomendado

Owner Comment (Hide)
Muchas gracias por los comentarios. Los esperamos nuevamente. Saludos Dogo Hostel

94%

I had a great stay here. I stayed for several weeks because I was studying spanish. The staff is really friendly, bathrooms are clean. They have a nice roof terrace to have a beer or an Asado. It's good to sleep as well as this is not a party hostel. But, a great location in Palermo next to The nice streets full of restaurants and bars. So if you want to go out to eat or party, there is always a place near by. I will defnitly go back to this hostel when I am in Buenos Aires again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comments. We do our best to improve every day and to make you feel as if you were at home. You'll always find a room to stay at our hostel. Come back whenever you want to. Dogo Hostel

« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Buenos Aires Hostels

Please give us your feedback