Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dolphin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
Dolphin Hostel Located at 168 Lefter Talo Street, , Saranda.
Dolphin Hostel
Albania
Saranda Vlore 168 Lefter Talo Street
83% 52
39.8760626 20.0066411
Dolphin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Messi was so nice. Checked us in at four am. Only stayed for seven hours to get some sleep then back on the road. But looked after us start to finish. Thank you :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel right at the bus stop in Sarande, so easy to find. Everything was great, provided breakfast was delicious and Yolande was absolutely lovely. We stayed just out of the peak time but if it was full might be a bit of a wait for the shower. Not a huge issue though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
8.3

The ambience at the hostel is good, you meet people and you can leave and come back as you please without been locked out. There are not security lockers and rooms are always open but I never had a problem and most of the time there is someone of the staff around, the only thing is that sometimes the bathrooms are quite messy and bins are not emptied regularly, but seems a problem all over Albania because they don't use shower courtains and the water comes all over the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel...friendly people...nice sea view...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.6

Facilities didn't in order. It's a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • heatherlynsey9560
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2016
4.6

A pretty terrible one-night stay here. We checked in early and arrived later to find our (private) room being given away to other people (the manager in charge was only about 15 years old). The room was unbearably hot, and the little pedestal fan wasn't up to the job, so we left the window open, but staff stayed up late playing loud drinking games and smoking weed. There was no water for sale and they didn't have a phone we could use. The bathrooms were flooded and the toilets didn't flush.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Incredibly unique hostel which was so warm and welcoming. I would highly recommend this to anyone. You will get the true Albanian experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

This Hostel is great :) great location, easy to find when you get off the bus. Everything is walking distance :) All the staff are great, and new the bus timetables off the back of their hand which made getting around easy. Grant and Jess were hilarious. Bruno, the guy who runs it, is awesome! Make sure you ask him for stories from his childhood ;) Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

I had the greatest of times here, I can absolutely recommend going. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, it felt like a little family away from home. The hostel's location is fantastic, right in the heart of Saranda, very close to the city beach, the market, the harbour and the busses to go to just about anywhere leave from basically downstairs (or the next side street). The kitchen is well equiped, the bathrooms are clean and the girl's dorm even has a balcony. Loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Fantastic location right next to all the buses to take you anywhere. Really nice atmosphere with a great balcony to hang out and enjoy the sea breeze. Very friendly staff. Only downside is that our room was really hot at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.