Hostelworld.com

Dolphin Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
Dolphin Hostel Located at 168 Lefter Talo Street, , Saranda.
Dolphin Hostel
Albania
Saranda Vlore 168 Lefter Talo Street
97% 32
39.8760626 20.0066411
Dolphin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2015
7.4

Only spent a night but the hostel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was over booked to the point where they didn't have a bed for us even though I had a reservation but they were able to square it away. No lockers but overall, it was a chilled place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2015
5.4

We arrived at this hostel at about 9pm and it seemed really friendly. However even though we booked 2 beds in a female form and one in a mixed what we were actually given was a bed in a mixed dorm with no door on it and a double bed literally in the kitchen/lobby without any apology from the staff or promise of some refund. The kitchen bed was dirty and when we wanted to go to bed after a long day people were cooking 2m from our bed. This was not what we booked and unacceptable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2015
10.0

Awesome staff, very friendly and funny, they will help you with the busses and have good tips ! It is also nice located. We had a great time there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2015
8.0

Nice wibe and atmoshpere, a good place to meet fellow backpackers. No frills, basic facilities. Unfortunately the bathroom quite dirty and there are no lockers. Staff very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2015
7.7

This hostel has an amazing staff, a perfect location and makes your stay in Saranda quite enjoyable. The fact is that it is a dirty beach hostel though so if you value you pristine cleanliness over atmosphere, this place isn't for you. If you are looking for a quick walk to the beach and beers with fellow travelers on the balcony, then it is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2015
7.1

The hostel is messy as they accept more people than beds available. I arrived early, got my bed, went out and when I got back at 6pm, there was someone else on my bed. And this happened to other people too. The owner doesn't have much infos on buses and so, which I think is important

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
31st Jul 2015
7.7

Staff and location were fantastic. However a fan for air conditioning doesn't suffice when it's 30 at night. Also there were no lockers in this hostel which would be a massive problem for solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2015
7.1

Really nice hostel, run by a lovely couple. The owners are really helpful, friendly and sociable. Nice terrace looking over the sea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jul 2015
8.6

most amazing staff and atmosphere you could ask for. The rooms were a little hot but you can't change the weather, the common area out the front makes for a fantastic setting to the nights too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katharinagroessing2253
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2015
8.6

More sockets would be great.The location is excellent,so central!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.