Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Doma Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Doma Hostel Located at Maza Jaunavu iela 8, Level 2, Riga.
Doma Hostel
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 Maza Jaunavu iela 8, Level 2
78% 186
56.9485905 24.1075873
Doma Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Stayed in the Dorm with 12 beds, never had any problems apart from the snoring. Friendly staff (especially the woman, forgot her name) really helpful. Perfect location, good showers, hot water. Cant really complain for the price i paid. Would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mattisbatman7610
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
20th Aug 2016
6.3

The place is nice and cheap, and very central. Security is a big problem, anyone can walk into any room. There are no locks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

İt was in the center of riga. İt's close to everywhere. Man and woman in the reception was so kind and helpful. I really recommend this hostel to all travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Seems a messy place but feel like home, you know, home is messy all the time. The staff not behave as staff but they fulfil all the jobs. A lady there is very helpful, she took our clothes for laundry and get it back to place on our bed. Not drying machine is sad. Having a good time there, really good atmosphere, travellers there are eager to know each other. Met a lot of funny people in the dorm. Small common area, but we usually stay on the bed to social, so just book a larger dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
5.1

No security at all, zero atmosphere, strange people sleeping at the dorm clearly not travellers/backpackers. But the location is really awesome, in the heart of old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
6.0

Great location in the middle of the old town, but SO noisy because it's beside an open bar. It's impossible sleep before 23:00. There's only one toilet for all the hostel and most of the time it wasn't clean. Tiny kitchen and it wasn't clean as well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
19th May 2016
6.9

Basic hostel, central location and very cheap. If you just need a bed for the night and a resonable shower this place will do! The security was a let down - there are only tiny safety deposit boxes and our room didn't have a lock. You can leave your things with reception if needed... there were some weird guys doing reception work & sleeping in our room who weren't friendly... but the main lady (owner maybe!) was really sweet and caring!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
8.6

Had a nice stay there: the room was ok, so was the shower and toilet -although this former one was a bit run down-, in general it is a clean place with nice, friendly, talkative staff. The hostel is really in the hearth of downtown. The kitchen is small, only 1 person can cook there, there isn't common dining room, neither balcony for smokers who need go to the street. There're several young international travellers (and locals, too) so the atmosphere is pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Friendly staff. Perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.