Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dominica Hostel Santiago

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Dominica Hostel Santiago Located at Dominica 24, , Santiago.
Dominica Hostel Santiago
Chile
Santiago 8420415 Dominica 24
79% 435
-33.4304026 -70.6367576
Dominica Hostel Santiago
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Nov 2016
6.3

The staff was not very attentive. You had to keep buzzing in and out of the hostel, which made it not easy to get back in at times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
4.6

The toilets and showers are poorly cleaned which made our stay very unpleasant. There were even spiders in our bed! The breakfast was a joke, there was not even a fresh cup of coffee. We were also very surprised about the behaviour of the staff in this hostel. One of the boys working in this hostel turned the music very loud around mid night while some guest were already sleeping. It was a very unpleasant stay and we will definitely not recommended travellers to go here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
7.7

Great location and friendly staff that are always around and look at everyone that enters so you feel secure. Photos on hostel world were taken a long time ago and there has been lots of wear and tear since then. Not super clean, toilets often clogged, lack of toilet paper, no hand soap. Ok average hostel breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Oct 2016
6.3

Fun but not that clean, staff are nice, great location but basic. Staff were a bit disorganized and unsure who was supposed to be in which room. Facilities aren't that great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place, great staff, the owner is really nice and the neighborhood is lots of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Oct 2016
9.1

Good hostel! Looks like in the pictures , nice staff . Nothing to complaint about more then that the toilets didnt flush that well,but that's standard :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
9.1

Pros: cool wooden decor, good location: right at base of San Cristobal, super friendly staff (even went for late night munchies with the owner), nice basement lounge area, Cons: no lockers in rooms or locks on room doors (but they will store your valuables in a locker behind the desk),

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, all the facilities were new and clean etc. Decent location. Staff were a bit useless, no breakfast one day and just bread the next - the only apology or explanation was 'that's the problem, it's a public holiday'... it wasn't exactly a secret that the shops would be closed for a national celebration, buying something the day before wouldn't have been too difficult (they managed to buy beer and meat for a bbq the same day). Bad advice also re: cerro San Cristobal. Good overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Miriam1
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay here. The location is great. It is close to a park, LOTS of bars and walking distance to where a lot of cool tours start. The guys working there were all really friendly and cool to talk to and get to know as well. The rooms, bathrooms, kitchen and common areas are nice and we felt comfortable throughout our stay. Also, we went to Valparaiso for a few days and they let us keep our stuff in the storage area. Overall, great hostel and I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

A very nice hostel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Clean. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.