Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dominica Hostel Santiago

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Dominica Hostel Santiago Located at Dominica 24, , Santiago.
Dominica Hostel Santiago
Chile
Santiago 8420415 Dominica 24
82% 407
-33.4304026 -70.6367576
Dominica Hostel Santiago
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, all the facilities were new and clean etc. Decent location. Staff were a bit useless, no breakfast one day and just bread the next - the only apology or explanation was 'that's the problem, it's a public holiday'... it wasn't exactly a secret that the shops would be closed for a national celebration, buying something the day before wouldn't have been too difficult (they managed to buy beer and meat for a bbq the same day). Bad advice also re: cerro San Cristobal. Good overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

A very nice hostel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Clean. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.3

I won't say it is a bad hostel but I did not like the place. And be aware that it is right in the middle of Bellavista so it gets very noisy at night...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice open space for facilities (bathrooms, showers...), nice common room and kitchen. Very beautiful hostel. Nice staff and very helpful. The owner is very nice, he really helped me and listen to me when I had a big problem with an other client of the hostel. They look at everybody that enters. Near the street of bars and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

Very nice staff and helpful. They recommended us a lot of places for sightseeing, most of them for free and worthy to see. The hostel seemed new and very nicely decorated. Only problem was the walls which made you to hear everything even though you didn't want to. It shall be done some better sound isolation and stated more strictly the rules for the silence in certain hours in case some very loudly stupid boy shows up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Good hostel, great staff.I arrived after a long flight@7am,a bed was available+they let me check in early.Gd security with front gate but no lockers.Fab location for Cerro S.C. and bella vista bars etc.OK atmosphere in low season,found some friendly people to walk around with.Showers clean,let run for 3 minutes for HOT water.Comfy mattress,charge points by each bed.Gd wifi.In dorm,1 bed in corner,not too much room for bags.Heavy wood sliding door for room,noisy.Simple breakfast cereal,bread,jam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

I really like hostel Domica. Its located in the best location in bohemian neighborhood Bellavista and close to San Cristobal. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a cool bar in the basement, front yard, and the entire decor felt wholesome. The main floor living room could be cleaner. But absolutely great place to stay. Will stay there again when I return to Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Great little hostel in a sublime location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

very nice beds, kitchen and breakfast, as well the bathrooms were good and clean. My negative points were: no locker in the bedroom, not even keys on the doors! Other thing is sometimes when asking directions to one member of the staff, he didn't know anything about Santiago to help us (nor couldn't speak/understand spanish) to try to help us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Absolutely loved this hostel. Location in Bella Vista was absolutely amazing, situated almost directly across from the funicular up to the zoo and cerro and surrounded by both nicer restaurants and a fun strip of younger bars. We stayed in a private room that was small but totally adequately sized and used the communal showers, which were kept in amazing kitchen. Breakfast was sparse even by hostel standards, but open kitchen use was nice. Overall clean, friendly, and great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.