Hostelworld.com

Dominica Hostel Santiago

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Dominica Hostel Santiago Located at Dominica 24, , Santiago.
Dominica Hostel Santiago
Chile
Santiago 8420415 Dominica 24
83% 382
-33.4304026 -70.6367576
Dominica Hostel Santiago
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
9.1

I had a great experience at Dominica Hostel as a solo traveler. Nice atmosphere to meet new people, good kitchen and the breakfast is simple, but good enough. I just don't recomend if you need a quiet place to sleep, because the hostel is too close to Pio Nono, street with many bars and pubs, so it is quite noise there. The door of the room n°3 was also very noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

The hostel itself was really nice and well located. You're a few steps away from El Cerro San Cristobal, the zoo and La Chascona. The cross street is Pio Nono, which is the party street in Bellavista. You can pretty much walk to all the tourist attractions from the hostel but if you're not a walker the metro station Baquenado is a 10 minutes walk away. As for the rooms in the hostel, I really liked my room but some of the sheets had marks on them, which I didn't really like.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Positives: - Rooms and facilities very good. - Very close to the bars and public transportation. Negatives: - The lights on the bathrooms are not enough and often the toilets were closed. - Lockers are small - Most of the bags cannot fit on the locker.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
4.6

We got killed by bed bugs and they stayed in our clothes Most aweful critters Noise level was out of control hammering of next door disco Do not stay here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
6.0

Close to San Cristobal and many other sites but also right in the middle of the nightlife which made sleeping very difficult. Also bed bugs. My friend and I got destroyed by the little buggers, and they stayed in our stuff. The staff treated the room while we were there but it did nothing, and it seems to be a recurring problem. Would never recommend staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Feb 2016
6.0

This Hostal has as such potential. The design and style of the hostel is great. Breakfast is good compare to many other places I stayed in and the location is good too. Sadly, I had a shitty stay. Some guest where really rude and offensive but the staff members where really supportive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2016
9.4

Chill place located right in Bellavista, one of Santiago's coolest neighborhoods, right by Cerro San Cristobal. Fairly small hostel so it's easy to get to know people. It's really loud at night, so get earplugs if you want to get a good night's sleep. Had a great time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
8.3

Really cool building, looked great. The hostel is situated right at the end of Pio Nono, which is the main bar strip in Bellavista. This is great if you're going out, however it may keep you awake at night if you sleep light, and the music goes on till close to dawn. Everything was very clean, no complaints there. Staff generally helpful, and the owner is very friendly. Perhaps more could have been done to get the guests together I.e. organised evenings etc. Overall an enjoyable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lindsaymercier3199
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
7.1

This hostel would have gotten a much higher review except that on my last day my purse was stolen out of my room. Thankfully passports were stored in another location but will make me think again when renting a private room that locks, and keeping my personal items with me at all times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.4

Awesome location in Bellavista at the base of the San Cristobel hill. Just around the corner from Pio Nono street with tons of restaurants and bars. Because of such, the hostel can be a bit noisy at night - if you are after piece and quiet this isn't the location for you! We stayed in a double for one night and it was great. Standard breakfast but the staff even accommodated us at 4am when we had an early flight. Very good security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.