Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Don Moustache Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Don Moustache Hostel Located at Girona 33, , Barcelona.
Don Moustache Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08010 Girona 33
90% 116
41.3924436 2.1740910
Don Moustache Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Very small hostel so if there isn't the right mix of people it can be quite dull. They were meant to have pub crawls but it wasn't promoted by staff at all. Good free breakie, nice staff, good location (walking distance to beach and lots of the central sites). Wouldn't stay again just for the fact that it's a bit too small to have a really fun time if you're travelling on your own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay here, was a bit lifeless but if what you need is a bed, clean space and a shower then you got it. No A/C in sleeping area. Staff very helpful with good English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, each bed has one light and one outlet, both rooms have a little balcony living room is amazing and staff is amazing! I would 100% recommend this place! Kitchen is great and creates the perfect atmosphere to share with people! They have a lot of stuff to borrow if you need it (We left a beach umbrella for those who need it). I would definitely return to this place Book in advance I couldn't stay there an extra night because the new guy in the reception couldn't make the booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Very clean and lovely hostel! Sheets, towels and strong padlocks provided which is a plus! The only reason I voted down was that they have a permanent tenant in the building who barged in on me when I was just in my towel after the shower and started yelling at me in French!! When I asked the staff what he was yelling about they said I was having a shower too late at night but actually the sign said showers were still free to use until midnight! Was very unpleasant but the only one negative!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Friendly helpful staff. Great location near bus to/from airport and attractions. Only problem is room very hot at night, woke up sweating in the morning. Top bunks need fans. Great experience otherwise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.1

Air condicioner doesnt work. In July, this makes a huge difference. Staff is great, especially a girl From Argentina (I cant remember her name). Very helpfull with everyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a great place to stay in Barcelona! It's centrally located - within walking distance to everything if you don't mind a bit of a trek (Barcelona is big) - and close to bus and metro connections. The staff are amazing :) all of them were so friendly and ready to help. Free breakfast and towels. No hidden costs. Good WiFi. Small, but cozy common space. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved it, the staff was great and everything was walking distance. I will be returning to this hostel in the future! I was very pleased -Kenny

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

My stay at Don Moustache was great! It was clean, the desk staff was friendly and extremely helpful (especially Gian Paul and Veronica) and had a great atmosphere. It had great features like towels and a laundry service, as well as lock rental. And the lockers were super spacious, which was amazing! The area was also great, very central and walking distance to Barceloneta and the Gothic Quarter, with a grocery store and post office I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel to meet people, common area very comfortable, and staff are lovely and very communicative. Viktoriia was fantastic for recommendations of food, bars, attractions, and always down for a jovial chat. Location is superb - about 10 min walk from the centre of town, but far enough away that night time is quiet and unaffected by the nightlife in the city. In more of an "authentic" Barcelona neighbourhood. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.