Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Don Moustache Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Very nice, small hostel. In a great location. Breakfast included which always makes a difference when you're on a tight budget. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
8.9

Location is very good, facilities are simple, and staff were helpful in identifying places to check out. The hostel itself may not be particularly memorable, but that's OK - it makes a good home base to explore the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.3

Loved this place, everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • djjsimpson8981
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 60 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.3

Amazing free breakfast and great staff!! Also close to the metro for easy links to airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
4.9

I have stayed in a few hostels and have never come across a hostel where one was allowed to take showers during certain time of the day. When I asked if I could shower at 7:45 AM (allowed time was 8 AM), I got the biggest eye roll and was told I had to wait. There is only one bathroom available for 20 people!!!! The layout was terrible and everyone could be heard coming and going. Also, don't ask the staff for directions, they themselves don't know where main tourist attractions are. Terrible

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Don Moustache has great staff members, provide a nice breakfast, and has clean facilities. U

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pettyrob514
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
8.6

Pretty nice and chilled. The only thing I didn't like is was the shower times but rather than that really great!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

We do not have any complaints about our stay at Don Moustache. The staff was very friendly, the hostel was very clean, and the location was perfect. I would recommend Don Moustache and if I am ever in Barcelona again, I will be sure to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel! Cleanest one I've ever been in, nice common area, great central location. Only thing they could improve on is having more variety for breakfast like hot food, and educating their front desk a bit more on the area. Staff were friendly and very kind, but not super knowledgeable. She didn't know where the post office "Correros" was and it was literally 4 minutes away. I met great people here and had a fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

I really loved my stay at Don Moustache hostel. The staff and other guests were so friendly and easy to get along with. The staff had lots of helpful suggestions and knew the best public transport methods to take to different sites and cool places to go for tapas. The only downside was the showers were really tiny and there was barely enough space to hang your clothes & you have to push a button continuously to have 10 sec bursts of water. But at least the pressure in the shower was good! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×