Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Don Santiago Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Don Santiago Hostel Located at Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, , Santiago.
Don Santiago Hostel
Chile
Santiago Santiago Av. Ricardo Cumming 95
91% 720
-33.4439935 -70.6676459
Don Santiago Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

A really nice, relaxing place with a good vibe. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast of freshly cooked eggs, vegetables, toast and fresh fruit. Be aware that high people:showers/toilets ratio may mean a bit of a wait in the morning. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Easily one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff are great, the breakfast is fantastic, the atmosphere is nice and relaxed and the location isn't too bad either. I'll definitely be staying here again should I go back to Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.6

A really good hostel, staff are super friendly and the whole place has a nice atmosphere. Its really chilled and super close to the metro so its easy to get around. Wifi is good and the free breakfast is the best ive had in all of south america! Also had good directions/ easy to reach from the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your feedback. We really want you guys to feel at home. =) Hope to see ya again! Albert Mgr. D.S.H

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Hostel staffs are wonderful! The dormitory room is small but the living room is sooooo good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

I've stayed in other hostels in Santiago before but this one was my favorite. The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts I've has in hostels. The staff was amazing and the owner had great and interesting stories to tell. The location is also really good, close to the metro or you can just walk to the center. Absolutely recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JuanitoRobertos
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location close to República metro and two blocks from a big supermarket. The staff are cool and friendly, they speak good English and they go out of their way to create a nice vibe for hanging out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, breakfast really is fantastic and staff friendly. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback!! Hope to see ya again soon! Alberto. Mgr Don Santiago hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great stay there. Awesome breakfast and the staff was always super helpful with anything I needed. Everyone spoke on staff spoke English extremely well and couldn't be better at making me feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in South America. It feels more like home than hostel. There are only a few rooms, but it's really nicely decorated and breakfast is really good too. The staff are overly friendly, the atmosphere is very quiet. The location might be a bit far from the center, but you can still walk there, or take a metro easily. This is a perfect spot if you just want to relax and have some quiet nights. The only thing I didn't like is that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.4

Can't say I was too impressed with this hostel, we emailed the hostel to say we would be arriving at 7am, when we got there we were knocking and ringing the bell but no one answered, so we had to sit outside for about an hour until one of the workers showed up. When we were let in there was a half smoked spliff on the desk. Someone also got fired in front of me for stealing. I thought it was unprofessional to do it whilst I was in the room and they were swearing infront of me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there: Let me get this straight- 1.- Sorry about your early show up at 7:00 in the morning. We never got the email with your arrival time. When you travel,. specially paying 11 USD a night you can`t assume anything unless you confirm it. I understand is your first time traveling the world and again, in hostels , always confirm and never assume things, 2.- We are a 4/20 friendly hostel. We advertise that. 3.- Nobody got fired. We kicked out somebody from the hostel that wasnt respecting the rules and the spirit of camaraderie and fellowship that characterize hostels. As you don`t speak spanish, again you are assuming things.- Good luck pATO

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.