Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Don Santiago Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Don Santiago Hostel Located at Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, , Santiago.
Don Santiago Hostel
Chile
Santiago Santiago Av. Ricardo Cumming 95
89% 702
-33.4439935 -70.6676459
Don Santiago Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Fab hostel very helpful staff especially the lady on reception! Lovely breakfast! Beds are very comfortable. Nice chilled vibe in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in South America. Staff couldn't be more helpfull. A must in Santiago, feels like home. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Definitely the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The legendary staff went out of their way to help us out in every way possible which was a lot seeing as we were trying to buy a car. It's a tidy small place in the heart of the city with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere close to the subway and lots of cool cheap places to eat. Thanks heaps guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Pato and the entire staff make the hostel feel like a home away from home. The hostel has a relaxed atmosphere where travelers can meet each other and hang out, and they also has the best breakfast I've ever had at any hostel. I even forgot a couple things when I left for a weekend trip to Valparaíso and the staff quickly responded to my email and held my things at the desk until I returned. Whenever I'm back in Santiago this is the hostel I'll be staying at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Wonderful staff. The owner was great and all the people he had working there were very sweet and helpful. Breakfast was great, best in any hostel in South America for that matter. Thank you guys! Decent beds. Decent shower. Not a lot to complain about. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.3

Lovely house. Staff super friendly. great shower but not cleaned very often. Super tasty breakfast with egg, veggies and toast however I was going there because I thought they had waffle as it was mentioned before on hostelworld but the description was not updated for some time. 20min walk to plaza des armas but didn't mind the nice walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
5.7

The sheets on one bed were not clean at all, the bathrooms were gross and also there weren't enough toilets/showers. Staff were kind and helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear aussies: As it´s written on the wall in every bedroom, PLEASE let us know here if there is something wrong in your room. We are eager to help! I´m sorry about the bedding, and toilets issue.- You guys arrived at midnight, full house and unluckily the toilets was not that clean. Again please inform us and we are willing to help! Best regards Pato Don Santiago Owner

25th Jul 2016
9.1

A perfect start in Chile. Very cozy hostel with a nice interior. Alberto and the girls who work in the hostel couldn't be any nicer. So friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the price and delicious. One thing could've been better. Despite how small the hostel is the two toilets often caused a queue in the morning since almost everyone got up the same time. Other than that, great hostel and when I go back I will definitely stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, best staff I've ever met while traveling they were incredibly helpful and were warm and welcoming, they even helped me book a flight over the phone to Torres del Paine. Definitely recommend this hostel to anyone especially solo travellers looking for a friendly atmosphere. Also Best breakfast you can possibly get at a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michellouise
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel is fantastic because the staff are truly amazing. They are all so friendly and helpful and make your stay feel comfortable and homey. The girls all make sure they learn your names and remember your coffee or tea order every morning. Breakfast is awesome; eggs, veggies, fruit. Beds are super comfortable and warm. You can sometimes wait for a shower but it's not an issue unless you're in a rush. Can't wait to get back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.