Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Don Santiago Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 682 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Don Santiago Hostel Located at Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, , Santiago.
Don Santiago Hostel
Chile
Santiago Santiago Av. Ricardo Cumming 95
89% 682
-33.4439935 -70.6676459
Don Santiago Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I stayed in during my trip! Apart from being located in a fantastic area close to Los Heroes and Republica metro stations, there are many restaurants and cafes surrounding the hostel. The highlight for me, however, were the staff. They immediately made me feel at home and welcomed me with their delicious pisco sours. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic also. Summary, book this hostel, you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.4

The staff were amazing. The breakfast was great. The blankets and beds were super warm and comfy. The bathrooms were clean enough but the shower seemed a little dirty and one day didn't have any hot water but the staff solved the problem pretty fast. Kitchen is small but functional. There is a guitar you can use! Overall it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.6

The staff at Don Santiago are very welcoming and really like to just hang out with their guests. They become more like your friends than hostel staff. They really love their jobs so will do their bests to make sure your stay is pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! The staff are wonderful and the place is very clean. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is awesome! Keep up the great work!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing, nutritious breakfast, cozy common area and friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

The best hostel we've stayed at! A great community vibe (occasionally helped along by free drinks). An excellent breakfast (well flavoured omelettes surrounded by grilled veg and fresh fruit - what more could you ask for?) Go there, love it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Awesome staff and absolutely relaxed vibe. Easy to meet new people in a lowkey environment. Great breakfast. Ended up staying a lot longer than expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay at Don Santiago! This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at during my travels in South America. The staff really put effort into making you feel welcome and at home and they make a great breakfast. I had a great time chatting with some of them and met some other awesome travelers here as well. If you are looking for a cozy, friendly and social place to stay, I'd definitely recommend Don Santiago.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.9

I was just stopping over in Santiago as entry into South America.... This was a nice cosy place and the staff there was super friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff really make it a top spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.