Hostelworld.com

Don Santiago Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Don Santiago Hostel Located at Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, , Santiago.
Don Santiago Hostel
Chile
Santiago Santiago Av. Ricardo Cumming 95
86% 652
-33.4439935 -70.6676459
Don Santiago Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great time at this hostel! Really cool, laid back owner and staff. Good internet, hot showers and a cafe in the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dlibicki
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this place! It's a smaller, more personal hostel with a laid back atmosphere. All of the staff is really warm, welcoming and fun to hang out with. I was lucky to be there when they threw a wine and 'completo' (Chilean hotdog) party with a bunch of locals. The breakfast is one of the best I've had in a hostel. Location is the best in the city, in a less touristic, less crowded and more bohemian neighborhood with old buildings, cafes, bars and restaurants, and not far from the center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davemckay33348
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.9

Stayed here twice. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Good breakfast in the morning. Not free but you get omlette or waffles, coffee and fresh juice. Comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

If you're looking for a low cost yet lovely stay in Santiago, stay here. A great atmosphere, a beautiful breakfast, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.0

The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly as I arrived very early. Alberto went out of his way to make me comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • justcass01
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Pretty decent hostel to be fair! So chilled, great staff, pretty close to the metro and bus stops so getting around the City isn't a issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. I enjoyed hanging out in the cafe and the staff were fun and helpful. The location is bit away from the center but there's plenty to eat and do nearby. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Had a night to stay in Santiago before we caught a bus to San Pedro. Turned out to be a great little hostel. Staff were excellent! Really nice, helpful and very funny and even invited us for a beer. Place isn't a huge hostel which works in its favour. Has a great little cafe/restaurant area where you can sit and relax. Have lockers outside the rooms and the beds are comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying here as it felt more homely than other hostels in Santiago that we had stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.3

The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is 15-20min walking distance to Human Rights museum but quite a distance to city centre such as Arms plaza and fish/fruit market, but it's reachable by metro, and the hostel is close to metro station. There are only one bathroom with both shower and toilet, and another toilet and shower room separately. When we stayed, there were around 10 people staying so we had to always wait to take a shower or wait outside the bathroom before anyone gets in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Awesome staff! The staff was very friendly and always helpful. They offer you free coffee/tea all day and serve the best breakfast I've ever had at a hostel. The hostel itself has a pretty cool vibe and is in a good location. The wifi is pretty good but really only works downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.