Hostelworld.com

Don Santiago Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Don Santiago Hostel Located at Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, , Santiago.
Don Santiago Hostel
Chile
Santiago Santiago Av. Ricardo Cumming 95
87% 634
-33.4439935 -70.6676459
Don Santiago Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • justcass01
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Pretty decent hostel to be fair! So chilled, great staff, pretty close to the metro and bus stops so getting around the City isn't a issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. I enjoyed hanging out in the cafe and the staff were fun and helpful. The location is bit away from the center but there's plenty to eat and do nearby. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Had a night to stay in Santiago before we caught a bus to San Pedro. Turned out to be a great little hostel. Staff were excellent! Really nice, helpful and very funny and even invited us for a beer. Place isn't a huge hostel which works in its favour. Has a great little cafe/restaurant area where you can sit and relax. Have lockers outside the rooms and the beds are comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying here as it felt more homely than other hostels in Santiago that we had stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.3

The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is 15-20min walking distance to Human Rights museum but quite a distance to city centre such as Arms plaza and fish/fruit market, but it's reachable by metro, and the hostel is close to metro station. There are only one bathroom with both shower and toilet, and another toilet and shower room separately. When we stayed, there were around 10 people staying so we had to always wait to take a shower or wait outside the bathroom before anyone gets in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Awesome staff! The staff was very friendly and always helpful. They offer you free coffee/tea all day and serve the best breakfast I've ever had at a hostel. The hostel itself has a pretty cool vibe and is in a good location. The wifi is pretty good but really only works downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
7.4

Great location, seemed like a fun young crowd but the guy who checked us in (has dreads) seemed very uninterested and bored. It was like we were an inconvenience. I believe he was a new employee and was being trained so you'd think he'd wanna be more inviting. The rest of the staff was nice and breakfast was a nice bonus. The staircase was really loud and so is the street outside but those are minor inconveniences. I'd stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.9

This hostel was absolutely incredible! The staff were so thoughtful and helpful and took the time to get to know everybody's names. The breakfast is absolutely delicious and the hostel itself has a really great environment for meeting people. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean and accessible and the dorm rooms were relatively spacious. Also a great location super close to the metro in a pretty nice, safe neighborhood. Definitely one of my favorite hostels I have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
10.0

mi primera vez en un hostel. My first time staying in a hostel and everything about it was positive. There is a book swap area and the walls are painted very colorful. There's a nice outdoor patio where you can smoke cigarettes if you'd like. The rooms were fine. I stayed for two nights and had no complaints. The staff was very welcoming and always friendly. I'd visit again. It's also located very close to the Republica stop on the metro so very easy to navigate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
8.0

It's cool that there's a cafe inside that provides a place for guests to socialize although I didn't get the impression that this was a super social place. There's a kitchen but it's quite small for the amount of people. The wifi is not great when you're upstairs in the room and the charging ports are in one location in the room, making it annoying if you're in the top bunk, have an early alarm, and need to charge your phone at night. The staff is generally really friendl

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Booked Don Santiago coming from long trek in patagonia . The 3 day booking extended to over a week. The facilities are nice with comfortable beds and service . The staff is amazing and knowledgeable about the city and things to do, and went extra mile with booking and confirming Airline reservations . I was also able to leave my stuff and go to visit Valparaiso for a couple days . The main lounge is super nice . Can't wait to be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.