Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Don Santiago Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

We stopped in at Don Santiago for one night. We were catching a bus the next day so needed to be close to the bus station. I can't say much about the location as we didn't head into Santiago. The breakfast is by far the best we have had while travelling. Tea, coffee, juice, omelette, fruit, fried vegetables, toast and even vegemite! The beds were really comfortable too. We ended up coming back on another trip via the bus station because we wanted the breakfast again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aidenlowe
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
2.0

Got stuck in Santiago airport and couldn't make it to the hostel, let them know but they charged us anyway. I thought that's what a deposit was for. Don't book here unles you're 100% certain you will be able to get there in time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • patagonianmongoose9711
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

A wonderful place to stay. The staff here are so friendly and helpful, and the place has a lovely atmosphere :-) The travellers here are also nice, but it is a quiet place and most are only here for a day or two. Not that this is a problem, you can make lots of friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.9

This hostel was so welcoming and lovely. The two women who work here were so nice! Only problems were the bathrooms were limited and they didn't take note of when I paid so once I left they charged my debit card without telling me, so Ive paid twice. I found this to be extremely odd, as I didn't get an email or anything. I still haven't received the refund but I called and they said they were going to refund me. The guy who checked us in messed up when we paid, which is a little frustrating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Really good stay. Will be back one day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.4

This hostel has an amazing atmosphere that is super welcoming and warm hearted. It is more like friends are welcoming you. And so are most of the guests. Breakfast is plentiful and healthy. Became my favourite hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice, clean basic hostel. Was a bit warm in January. But overall had a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Amazing place! Wifi works amazing, staff were super friendly, the breakfast is incredible! Atmosphere is really nice and social. Would definelty recommend to anyone staying in chile.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.7

My wife and I plan to travel around South America for 3 months and Santiago was our first stop. We were pleasantly surprised with Don Santiago, this place was our first stop and we were happy with it. The place is small and they only have a small kitchen and only 2 bathrooms but what they lack in size they make up for in attention to the guest. The staff is friendly and they really do try to help with what they can. The place offers a good breakfast as well. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.1

We stayed here two nights, the hostel is smaller and homey, in a pretty good location to easily get around! The breakfast was awesome, and the staff even better! So so helpful!! And friendly, they made us comfortable from the moment we got there. Bunk beds were pretty good too. Would definitely go back and recommend this place. A downfall is the squeaky steps and kind of thin walls, but it's an old house made into a hostel and things like that are expected and really not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.