Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Don Santiago Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Don Santiago Hostel Located at Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, , Santiago.
Don Santiago Hostel
Chile
Santiago Santiago Av. Ricardo Cumming 95
89% 781
-33.4439935 -70.6676459
Don Santiago Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Muy lindo estadía, gracias a todo el personal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Just stayed for a night, convenient for bus station and airport. Friendly and clean although fairly basic. Breakfast was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
8.6

The staff really makes this a great place to stay. They were so helpful in figuring out a way to get me to the airport with my huge luggage. One of the staff members even helped me carry one of my bags to the bus stop 10 mins away from the hostel. I so appreciate them. The breakfast was nice with eggs, coffee, fruit and toast. The area is also in a fun quirky neighborhood with tons of character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Clean, comfortable beds, super nice staff, super nice breakfast and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
18th Dec 2016
8.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice staff and lots of people hanging around. The bathrooms aren't very clean and it is definitely a tight space but great when you are on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2016
9.4

Excellent stay! Very friendly and welcoming staff. Awesome breakfast! Quiet place that is only 2 stops away from the city centre by the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
4.0

Hostel is not quite as expected. Not enough bathrooms for every person, which can be quite annoying in the morning. The eight bed dorm has only one plug for every bed, which means it's impossible for every person to charge their phone, etc. they also double booked my bed , which means when I came back at midnight there was someone sleeping in my bed. I had to sleep in the eight bed dorm and leave all my stuff in the other room. The reaction from the staff was basically "not our problem"

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, this is Alberto, manager of Don Santiago Hostel. I´m so sorry about your bad experience in our hostel. The receptionist, who gave you that answer, was told off for his bad attitude.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel was really great. The staff was amazing an helpful, The food was delicious. The hostel was nice and clean. I had a great experience. It's about a 15-20 minute walk from the center and 5-10 minutes from the subway. I would definitely return here if I plan another trip to Santiago. As other people have said, the only problem was that there were only two bathrooms and one separate shower room. (Only one of the bathrooms had a shower). It was never a problem for me during my stay though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

I highly recommend Don Santiago - great location, excellent staff, extremely helpful, very clean place, 3 bathrooms ... never waited to use one. Lockers and power outlets for everyone, gray wifi. The breakfast was highest quality I've ever had in a hostel - excellent. I would definitely go back and recommend this to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.