Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Don Santiago Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.3

All of the staff were awesome and super helpful!! Nice, tidy little hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
9.1

Solid hostel. The breakfast is the best I've had in South America! Delicious! The hostel is really small so you're able to get to know everyone there. Really close to the bus station, and not too far of a walk from the main attractions in Santiago. The four bed dorm has a lot of noise from the street though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Thanks for your review. We are having some renovations little by little in order to get better =)

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

The staff is very nice and helpful. Good common room with sofas, tables and wifi. Relatively close to the airport bus and the various bus terminals. Good place to meet people. We recommend 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much guys. Pleasure to have you in the hostel. We need to keep it real, we need to keep it social =)

28th Apr 2017
8.3

Only stayed one night but it was a very pleasant experience. I almost considered extending my stay simply for the breakfast! Staff were super friendly. Nice and small and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest: We are making some renovations and we are getting prettier soon =) Hope to see ya again!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great stay! Was sad I could only spend one night there. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the location was great - just a short walk to get to train or bus stations. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see ya again!

18th Apr 2017
8.9

Pretty good hostel, quite social, helpful staff and by far the best breakfasts I've had in South America. Location is decent, a 20 minute walk from the centre of the city, but the Metro connects the whole city well anyway. The whole hostel however feels quite small and cramped - the rooms in particular are claustrophobic. I enjoyed my stay and wouldn't have changed it, but I don't think the hostel quite deserves all the rave-reviews.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there: Thank you for your review. We try to be honest about our hostel. We try to do it cheap/quality. You paid 13 usd for a good spring mattress, a hot shower and an amazing breakfast included in the price. Oh, and of course lovely staff that is here to help in anything you need =)

15th Apr 2017
8.3

Best breakfast ever! The place is a bit run down, and you can hear people talking all night (bring earplugs). But the staff is great, and willing to help! It's also close to a major road, and has hot showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear travelers: I`d like to point out that this lady only stayed for one night. We are not a party hostel, however that particular Saturday night, people at the hostel organized a little BBQ. Having said that, I`d also would like to say that hostel irself will have a few renovations next month. So We`ll get prettier for you travelers =)

  • makikamada8381
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

So the rumours are true - breakfast is awesome! Fresh fruit juice, toast, omelette, sauteed veges, fresh fruit and good coffee, all served within minutes of sitting down! The hostel has a very homely feel and is a great place to meet other travellers. The staff are very friendly, always up for a chat and will go out of their way to help us. I had a very comfortable stay and will recommend to all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel. V small and intimate with really friendly, welcoming staff and fast wifi. Delicious breakfast - fresh eggs, veg, fruit and delicious home made juice. Would defo return. Thanks Pato and the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Was nice to meet you! Hope you have safe travels pATO

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

A very nice place, the staff are really friendly and the breakfast is excellent. Private bathrooms, although you might have to wait

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys! Hope to see ya soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.