Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Donegal Town Independent hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Donegal Town Independent hostel Located at Doonan, Donegal town, Donegal.
Donegal Town Independent hostel
Ireland
Donegal Doonan, Donegal town
93% 760
54.6560099 -8.1257951
Donegal Town Independent hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Absolutely excellent hostel, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels where I've been. Linda was so lovely with me and my friends. If I go back to Donegal I'll stay in this hostel for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel in a beautiful location! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, more like a hotel than a hostel. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our 2 night stay and hope to return again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

A wonderful hostel, owners were great, room (a private with ensuite bathroom) was amazing, nicer than any hotel room we stayed in on our trip round Ireland. Would highly recommend. The photos on hostel world and their own website don't do it justice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

There isn't much to see in Donegal Town, but I loved this hostel so much I had to fight the urge to spend the remaining 10 days of my 17-day trip in Ireland here. It's only a 10minute walk away from the centre of town. The place is spotless and the owners, Linda and Andy are lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice, courteous and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

We were only able to stay for 2 days but would love to have been there for much longer as the hostel was excellent. The hostel is a pleasant 10 minute walk from the town centre and Linda and Andy who run the hostel were very welcoming and helpful. We found everything to be just fine and our room was very nice and clean with a lovely comfortable bed. Would certainly recommend and will definitely be going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel near town centre, lovely Linda looked after me with great care and warm heart. clean room with en- suite, comfortable bed with bedlinen so soft you just drift away after intensive hard day. good spacious kitchen....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.4

The Donegal hostel is a very sweet, home-y feeling place. Linda is a lovely, hilarious and helpful person and it is a great place to stay even just for her. My first night there were empty rooms left so she gave me my own too even though I signed up for a 5 bedroom! It is a 10 minute walk out of the main town, so be prepared for that if you have lots of stuff. The wifi works well and Donegal tours stops right at the hostel if you want to do one of those. Definitely recommend the Slieve Cliffs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

It cannot be better!! The best hostel i have stayed in worldwide. Linda who is host, is really lovely and nice person. I will definitely recommend you and stay here again if i go donegal again. Love you Linda ♥♥♥

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.