Hostelworld.com

Donegal Town Independent hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Donegal Town Independent hostel Located at Doonan, Donegal town, Donegal.
Donegal Town Independent hostel
Ireland
Donegal Doonan, Donegal town
93% 670
54.6560099 -8.1257951
Donegal Town Independent hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Very good hostel, great location only ten minutes walk from town centre. Very clean and good beds. Great staff. Will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

The couple that runs the hostel is absolutely wonderful! They make you feel right at home right from the start! The rooms are neat and clean and the overall hostel is very warm and cozy! It's about a 15 minute walk from town but there is a walk right along the river you can take which is really beautiful. They have towels and a hairdryer if you need them and the kitchen is a decent size with storage room for your food. Each room locks and there is Wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place! The owners are wonderfully nice, and I don't have a single complaint about the facilities, beds, whatever. Highlights: a peat-fueled fireplace in the common room that makes it cozy and smell really nice too. They were more than helpful with my touring bike, so cyclists, definitely go here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

Really well looked after for my entire stay. Would recommend to anyone travelling around the Donegal area. Places to eat, relax, sleep and great facilities for cooking your own meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

It was pleasure to stay at the hostel. Friendly and helpful. Thank you Linda for all that you have done for us. Joan Izod.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

A wonderful host fully of Irish flair, humor and very helpful. The hostel itself was a very quiet, peaceful house with a view overlooking the bay! Very nice to wake up to. The bathroom was recently renovated (with a wonderful shower) and the kitchen had everything you could need. There was a spare room so were given our own one and we even got to dry out hiking boots out infront of the fire! One of my best hostel experiences. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel was the best ever! The room and bathroom was tidy and the landlord and landlady welcomed us warmly. They made me feel like I stayed at home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2016
4.3

The bathroom didn't lock properly and that's something needed to keep safe. The bed was terrible! I felt every spring in my back and woke up extremely sore. I also woke up and the door was open to the room. There was no place to secure your bags at night or when you left. The staff was fairly friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
7.4

The WiFi is only in the common areas, we were the youngest people there - seemed like most people were in their 30s-40s. Check out was unclear. The bathroom was really big and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
10.0

very generously upgraded me to my own room for the price of a dormitory bed ... en suite an all... brilliant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.