Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Donegal Town Independent hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Donegal Town Independent hostel Located at Doonan, Donegal town, Donegal.
Donegal Town Independent hostel
Ireland
Donegal Doonan, Donegal town
92% 777
54.6560099 -8.1257951
Donegal Town Independent hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel, warm and cosy with a welcoming and helpful hostess.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
8.9

Excellent option for small money. Double room with own very large bathroom for only 20€ per person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place. Very large kitchen with two stoves and a nice great room with a fireplace along with a large seating area at the entrance to the hostel. Accomodating owners who run the place as well as comfortable beds. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

Absolutely excellent hostel, would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels where I've been. Linda was so lovely with me and my friends. If I go back to Donegal I'll stay in this hostel for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel is a short walk (5-10 minutes) outside of Donegal Town, but once settled in it is easy to get around. The facilities are well maintained, the staff are very courteous, and they give great recommendations for what to see in the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel in a beautiful location! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, more like a hotel than a hostel. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our 2 night stay and hope to return again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.4

A wonderful hostel, owners were great, room (a private with ensuite bathroom) was amazing, nicer than any hotel room we stayed in on our trip round Ireland. Would highly recommend. The photos on hostel world and their own website don't do it justice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

There isn't much to see in Donegal Town, but I loved this hostel so much I had to fight the urge to spend the remaining 10 days of my 17-day trip in Ireland here. It's only a 10minute walk away from the centre of town. The place is spotless and the owners, Linda and Andy are lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice, courteous and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.