Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Donegal Town Independent hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing staff, Linda is the heart of the hostel. Good location and incredible view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Linda and Andy are welcoming, experienced hosts who have so much knowledge about the local area and keep an immaculate home while maintaining a cozy, home feel. Lots of cool guests around who will help make your stay special. I really enjoyed every aspect of my time here. The hostel is a tad far from city center but there is an excellent diesel station market nearby. A wonderful way to experience the charming town of Donegal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

we felt there like at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
9.7

We had a very comfortable stay. Linda, our host, was fantastic and welcoming. She gave us good advice for things to do in the area. Beautiful yard, good sized room, comfy bed, great kitchen, private bath, reasonable price, and very friendly. We were very pleased with our lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
10.0

The owners are so kind and helpful. They made staying at the hostel so lovely. The hostel was clean and homey. Donegal town is a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2017
4.9

Talk about cheap you get nothing. I've stayed at other Hostels that provide towels, soap and in room kettles. You get nothing here not even a waste bin plastic bag. I might as well have slept in my car.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay in Donegal. Linda is a great host. Very good kitchen facilities, has beautiful views, beds are comfortable, very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

I would highly recommend this hostel! Roomy, friendly proprietors, helpful advice. Very homey atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Linda, the hostess, is a delight. She keeps a very clean and beautiful hostel with fantastic & spacious showers and comfy & clean beds. She's very easy to talk to and I enjoyed our conversations. Nice kitchen to cook in. The location is great too. WiFi works. What more could you ask for? Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.9

A 10 minute walk from the town's centre and bus station. Very welcoming and helpful owner of the hostel who made sure that everyone has a good time and gets to know other travellers. The hostel is clean and has a kitchen. There was nothing to complain about. There's not that much to see nearby but it's a good place to stay when wishing to see Donegal town or heading to the Slieve League. Would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.