Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Donegal Town Independent hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 909 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel! Linda and andy make a great work running this place. They are very nice and helpful with everything. The room was clean and bright. Exelent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anniecaron091764
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.4

Really nice to stay and meet Linda the owner. She was really helpful with us. A little bit away from the city centre, but it is really peaceful to be there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
9.1

Bright, fresh hostel with comfortable and clean rooms! Proprieters friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good, quiet location outside of Donegal Town but an walk to the town's center. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend to anyone searching for budget accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
9.1

When I arrived I found out that my single had been doubled book so I got an upgrade to a double, which was very very comfortable. Thank you for a brilliant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Clean, friendly, set on a hillside with a view to the bay, short walk to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.4

Really great place, the owners are great. Bit of a walk to town but not too bad! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.6

Lovely hostel, with amazing staff. More a base for people to explore the County as opposed to party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

This place ticked all my boxes. Quiet siturtion just out of town. Beautiful set up and felt very homely. Linda is a beautiful soul and so very welcoming and accomodating. Facilities are fantastic with everything you need. I love beeing able to sit outside and see trees and thw lake. Or the sun room with the view. Comfy soacious rooms. My favourite place by far!!! I will be back. That is guaranteed! !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mad_elaina884518
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel set up on a hill with a nice outside garden space. Very convenient for Donegal. Lovely friendly helpful owners who are on site and can give information about the area. The kitchen was clean and well stocked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing. Linda and Andy were helpful with suggestions of places to see and eat. They were very welcoming and I had an amazing stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×