Hostelworld.com

Donegal Town Independent hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Donegal Town Independent hostel Located at Doonan, Donegal town, Donegal.
Donegal Town Independent hostel
Ireland
Donegal Doonan, Donegal town
92% 693
54.6560099 -8.1257951
Donegal Town Independent hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely place to stay, short walk to the centre of town, the owners were very nice and accommodating. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel! The owner is really friendly. Oh, and she's funny, too! It is something of a walk if you're used to staying basically in town, but it's worth it. You're also very close to a path that's beyond scenic, it's breathtaking. I'm seriously considering going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent place! And Linda is absolutely great craic! If/when we come through we will stay here again. It is a very short walk to town. Facilities are great. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.6

Very unprofessional and very far from town! It was a 20 minute walk to town and you were on a busy road. Good prices though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
10.0

Lovely place just outside of town with a great scenic walk along the bay. Very friendly and amiable staff. Wonderful indoor porch area looking out over the bay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
6.9

Nice place located a little outside of Donegal town but if you have a car, it is no problem. Breakfast is not included and the wifi is quite poor. However, the hostel is clean with good facilities and free tea/coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

The owner is the friendliest lady! It's a bit out if town but there's a really nice walk back into the town centre along the water and the place is so homey and Linda is so welcoming that it's definitely worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
10.0

would definitely stay again but would book more in advance. Have a good spring and summer .Really enjoyed your corner of the world ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. Linda is amazing. She is in constant motion and does everything/anything to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are a bit dated but it gives you a very homey feel. Kitchen quite adequate. Rooms were large and the ensuite was as well. Good hot water and pressure. Not crazy about the skeleton key room locks. And NO lockers! The walk into town is a good 15/20 minutes. And there is a nice trail for part of it. Taxis are available for €5. I definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

Very clean & great location. We booked a double bed with a shared bathroom & they let us take a double bed with an ensuite bathroom for no extra charge. Owners were very friendly & I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone traveling through Donegal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.