Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Donegal Town Independent hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Donegal Town Independent hostel Located at Doonan, Donegal town, Donegal.
Donegal Town Independent hostel
Ireland
Donegal Doonan, Donegal town
92% 743
54.6560099 -8.1257951
Donegal Town Independent hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

It cannot be better!! The best hostel i have stayed in worldwide. Linda who is host, is really lovely and nice person. I will definitely recommend you and stay here again if i go donegal again. Love you Linda ♥♥♥

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ambradipiano951
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

So far the best hostel I have seen. Thumbs up and no complaints. Wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time at this place. Linda , who runs the place is amazing and very welcoming. The rooms and bathrooms are clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely place. Spacious rooms. Great location. Only criticism - not enough sockets for charging phone etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Great large private room with ensure. Kitchen has all the facilities. Bring your own food supplies for breakfast and don't forget to bring towel. We enjoyed our one night stay and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • donalrodgers1589
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, rooms are clean and we'll presented. The hosts were very welcoming. Very well run hostel 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

About a 15 minute walk from the a Donegal bus stop, this is a lovely hostel situated on a small rise with views of Donegal Bay. Clean, well equipped and friendly with a real warm welcome. I had a single room which was well appointed, light and airy. The wifi worked well and the room was sparkly clean, as was the bathroom. Great bed too! Don't be put off by the short walk from town (or the longer but lovely scenic route), this place is a little gem. I am going back next week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice and clean rooms, comfortable beds and great facilities. The host is lovely and helpful - great hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Really clean, comfortable, rooms and Ensuite really spacious. A short walk from town center and there is a scenic walk you can take which is really nice! Lovely area outside to sit and chat with other guests and enjoy the great view. Andy and Linda are wonderful hosts I can highly recommend this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Friendly owners, room was nice. Bathroom and shower very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.