Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Donegal Town Independent hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Perfectly clean and Linda is an Amazing Host. You will feel like you are at home within five seconds. No hésitation: i recommend it and will definitly come back! Thanks Linda it was lovely...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2017
8.3

The hostel is a bit outside of town, so as long as you don't mind a quick walk, you're good. Otherwise the location is brilliant! From right outside you can see the ocean. The owners are absolutely lovely as well! It's a super cozy place, just beware that the transportation around Donegal leaves something to be desired. If you have a car though, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tfaller4443
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
5.4

Grimy and lacking in basics (enough toilet paper for the bathroom, a shower curtain to keep the floor from flooding, sponges in the kitchen, etc. ). The staff was friendly enough and the location was a nice 20 walk into town. Overall, not highly recommended.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

Was lucky enough to stay here when it was still pretty quiet although the weather was beautiful at the time and had a whole dorm to myself. It's in an old house with a wonderful view over the bay. The Cork Lady who runs the place was super friendly and helpful even though she wasn't feeling that well at the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
8.6

Good location close to town. Off street parking. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel, spacious double room and great owners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Ten minute pretty walk to town. Very clean. Quiet. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel in the downtown of Donegal city. Really cosy staff, supernice, helpful, funny. The hostel is close to markets, shops and the heart of the town. You can reach everything by foot. At the same time is in a quiet area, very peaceful. I really like the mattresses: the first good matresses I ever had so far in Ireland! We slept like babes. The lovely staff changed our room from a 6 beds one into a 4 beds room, so we could sleep just by our own selves. Absolutely gorgeous experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, great host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

I really loved it here. A lovely Irish welcome. The owners Andy and Linda were superb hosts. They're friendliness was awesome. I definitely recommend staying here and will come back and Stay again. It was very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.