Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Doolin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Doolin Hostel Located at Fisherstreet, Clare, Doolin.
Doolin Hostel
Ireland
Doolin none Fisherstreet, Clare
94% 771
53.0126531 -9.3838046
Doolin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Great location for the starting point to the cliffs of moher coastal walk. Not too far from Doolin Pier as well. Their pizzas are awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

This is an excellent place to stay in this beautiful town. The guys in the hostel are very helpful and everything is extremely clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

If you're looking for a party hostel, this isn't it! Has a great family-friendly atmosphere and is the perfect location to walk the cliffs or catch a ferry tour. Staff are friendly, the rooms are secure, and the pizza at the cafe is great! Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean, safe and felt right at home with the very friendly staff. Within walking distance to pubs, shops, the pier and Burren's Way. Great breakfast and cafe. My only wish would be a stronger Wifi connection however would still return and strongly recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Had a great experience here, we were immediately greeted by a very helpful staff member as soon as we entered the building and given a great overview of the facilities straight off the bat. Only thing I don't give a 10/10 is the overall very quiet social atmosphere but I came here to enjoy the natural beauty of Ireland, not party. Would definitely recommend, also the breakfast in the morning is fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Staff were super helpful, great cafe too. Shower/Bathrooms not that great, bed uncomfortable but sufficient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Definitely one of the best hostels I've been to. Walking distance from the Cliffs of Moher trail walk, really clean and they offer home-cooked pizza, the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel was great, amazing staff. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in hostels and the cafe connected was also great and well priced. Stayed in a large mixed dorm room, my only complaint is that there was only 2 bathrooms both with showers in it, so with so many people using the bathroom in the morning and evening was tricky. Close to the cliff hiking trail which I highly recommend, and the cafe does a hiking lunch for 7€ that made the day super nice. Close to the pubs and small shops

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
10.0

5* best breakfast option `- lots of nuts, seeds and fibre to tackle the day ahead on the Cliffs of Moher

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind compliments, we are so please you enjoyed our healthy continental breakfast buffet. and got to hike the Cliffs of Moher Coastal Hiking Trail that starts on our door step. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

30th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved my time here. Close to the cliffs and within walking distance of main town area. Have a cafe that allows you to meet more people. I enjoyed my stay here and would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our cafe and would love to have you stay with us a again. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.