Hostelworld.com

Doolin Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Doolin Hostel Located at Fisherstreet, Clare, Doolin.
Doolin Hostel
Ireland
Doolin none Fisherstreet, Clare
95% 743
53.0126531 -9.3838046
Doolin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • auntykaykay
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Doolin is a tiny village, and if you go there in peak tourist season, you can bet you will feel a little claustrophobic. The hostel itself is gorgeous, quiet, and warm. It's a five minute walk to an absolutely awe-inspiring hiking trail to the Cliffs of Moher. I highly recommend this hostel and that effing hike. The night life is touristy and stressful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

By far my favorite hostel I've ever stayed in. The location is perfect, I could walk to all the pubs and even the Cliffs. The breakfast was the best part, and their cafe was so delicious! The staff is very friendly and made us feel welcome and safe. I am even changing my travel plans just so I can come back and stay a few more nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Doolin Hostel is quite lovely! My sister and I stayed there 2 nights in our travels through Ireland, and it was a great spot for loads of activities on the west coast. The staff were fantastic, super friendly, and gave us ideas of what to do. The coffee they have (Cliff Coast Coffee) is amazing!!! Breakfast was good, and the facilities were clean and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel I've stayed in. Excellent staff and really nice clean facilities. The rooms felt more like a bed and breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was the best part! Yummy porridge and a selection of juices won me over! Definitely would go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

A great breakfast- would be one of the best I have ever come across in a hostel - even had hot porridge / oatmeal with maple syrup - good kitchen - no longer a lounge for catching up on other hoteliers - the lounge also has table and chairs for café clients so difficult to talk to others - still a great hostel though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Staff is top flight, friendly, attentive, responsive, efficient, happy in their work. The cafe food and beverage also was excellent, the veggie pizza, the salmon takeaway sandwich, the craft beers. So very convenient to walks and cycle routes. Staff had excellent suggestions for thoroughly cycling throughout the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Doolin Hostel. The staff were all extremely welcoming and friendly. Security lockers right underneath the bunks. And the included breakfast was amazing! Only downside I would say is that there is no laundry, there is a place at the next B&B over but it costs 15 euros. Also, bring food with you, hostel has a great kitchen but no grocery or convienience store to get groceries in walking distance, you'll be okay if you have a car I would imagine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay in Doolin. This hostel was clean, friendly and just an overall great place to stay. I had a mixed dorm style room shared with 7 people. You have a personal charge station bathroom was great. Location was prime. I will be coming back on my next visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Perfekt um zu den cliffs zu laufen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Staff were awesome! Access to power plugs and light above beds in dorm room are great and enough room to hang and store all your gear. Breakfast is lovely and the common dining area is very warm to relax with the wood heater. The only disadvantage is the hostel does not have access to a laptop/ computer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.