Hostelworld.com

Doolin Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Doolin Hostel Located at Fisherstreet, Clare, Doolin.
Doolin Hostel
Ireland
Doolin none Fisherstreet, Clare
95% 730
53.0126531 -9.3838046
Doolin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Doolin Hostel. The staff were all extremely welcoming and friendly. Security lockers right underneath the bunks. And the included breakfast was amazing! Only downside I would say is that there is no laundry, there is a place at the next B&B over but it costs 15 euros. Also, bring food with you, hostel has a great kitchen but no grocery or convienience store to get groceries in walking distance, you'll be okay if you have a car I would imagine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay in Doolin. This hostel was clean, friendly and just an overall great place to stay. I had a mixed dorm style room shared with 7 people. You have a personal charge station bathroom was great. Location was prime. I will be coming back on my next visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Perfekt um zu den cliffs zu laufen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.4

Staff were awesome! Access to power plugs and light above beds in dorm room are great and enough room to hang and store all your gear. Breakfast is lovely and the common dining area is very warm to relax with the wood heater. The only disadvantage is the hostel does not have access to a laptop/ computer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Great overall hostel. Super clean. Staff was super friendly. Delicious cafe. Breakfast was also good, lots of fresh fruit, which is unusual for hostels. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, great breakfast, perfect location (bus stop right out front), comfortable beds, warm showers, cozy living rooms. The wifi was a little spotty but otherwise great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Great, clean and toasty accommodation with friendly and helpful staff in an area of outstanding scenic beauty. The location is great, especially if you intend to follow the hiking trail to the Cliffs or Moher. Plus, it is just 20 minute walk from the hostel to the pier where the ferries to Arain Islands leave. Well done Doolin Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

This is a smart place with a generous & inventive breakfast - and the closest hostel to the best pub in town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

This is such an amazing hostel, perfect location and the staff were INCREDIBLE. They were so helpful and the hostel as a whole was clean, safe, and fantastic value for our money. They breakfast had a great variety and the little cafe had delicious pizzas. I would recommend this to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for all the compliments it is very much appreciated and I will pass your thanks onto the team. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Ireland. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

2nd Mar 2016
10.0

The Doolin hostel is in a great location to do the Clare coastal walk- just minutes from the trailhead and the water. I could see the ocean from my dorm window which was lovely! The place had a very home-like feel to it; I especially liked sitting by the fire in the common room on rainy days. Breakfast was great - there was a large selection of cereals, fruit, seeds, yogurt etc. The staff was so helpful and gave great recommendations for all the outdoor activities I was interested in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The female dorm does have a wonderful view overlooking the village and out to sea. We are pleased to hear that all how advise worked out and that you had the time and got to enjoy all the great activities we have locally. Be it horse riding, bouldering, rock climbing, surfing, hiking, mountain biking to name but a few activities. Thank you for taking time to tell us of you experience with us. Warmest regards Anthony and Deidre

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.