Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Doolin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 749 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Doolin Hostel Located at Fisherstreet, Clare, Doolin.
Doolin Hostel
Ireland
Doolin none Fisherstreet, Clare
95% 749
53.0126531 -9.3838046
Doolin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Loved my time here. Close to the cliffs and within walking distance of main town area. Have a cafe that allows you to meet more people. I enjoyed my stay here and would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely gorgeous place to stay. Rooms were clean, staff were helpful, and location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million, great to hear you had such a wonderful stay. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Ireland as much. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

  • auntykaykay
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Doolin is a tiny village, and if you go there in peak tourist season, you can bet you will feel a little claustrophobic. The hostel itself is gorgeous, quiet, and warm. It's a five minute walk to an absolutely awe-inspiring hiking trail to the Cliffs of Moher. I highly recommend this hostel and that effing hike. The night life is touristy and stressful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for giving us top marks and yes Doolin and get quite busy during high season and on weekends, but with the hostels great location surround by green fields in the center of the village looking out to sea you are always only steps away to our quite relaxing retreat. Also I always recommend coming mid week as some of the best music sessions take place Sunday to Thursday as we have live music every night of the week in Doolin all year round. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

12th Jun 2016
10.0

By far my favorite hostel I've ever stayed in. The location is perfect, I could walk to all the pubs and even the Cliffs. The breakfast was the best part, and their cafe was so delicious! The staff is very friendly and made us feel welcome and safe. I am even changing my travel plans just so I can come back and stay a few more nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOW, thank you for such great praise and delighted to welcome you back. It really is the great group of guys who work so hard to make our hostel special. I will pass on your praise as it is always very much appreciated. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Doolin Hostel is quite lovely! My sister and I stayed there 2 nights in our travels through Ireland, and it was a great spot for loads of activities on the west coast. The staff were fantastic, super friendly, and gave us ideas of what to do. The coffee they have (Cliff Coast Coffee) is amazing!!! Breakfast was good, and the facilities were clean and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to read your review this morning and thank you for all the positive feedback it is much appreciated. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel I've stayed in. Excellent staff and really nice clean facilities. The rooms felt more like a bed and breakfast. The complimentary breakfast was the best part! Yummy porridge and a selection of juices won me over! Definitely would go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Its great to hear we topped your list of the best hostels to stay it. It really means a lot and we would love to have you come back and stay. Hopefully in the not to distant future. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

A great breakfast- would be one of the best I have ever come across in a hostel - even had hot porridge / oatmeal with maple syrup - good kitchen - no longer a lounge for catching up on other hoteliers - the lounge also has table and chairs for café clients so difficult to talk to others - still a great hostel though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all the feedback it is much appreciated. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

1st Jun 2016
10.0

Staff is top flight, friendly, attentive, responsive, efficient, happy in their work. The cafe food and beverage also was excellent, the veggie pizza, the salmon takeaway sandwich, the craft beers. So very convenient to walks and cycle routes. Staff had excellent suggestions for thoroughly cycling throughout the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The Team really are the best and what makes our hostel stand out among the rest. Its their hard work behind the scenes focusing on the little things that make it look effortless to be so attentive and giving such a genuine welcome and care for all out guests. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
9.1

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Doolin Hostel. The staff were all extremely welcoming and friendly. Security lockers right underneath the bunks. And the included breakfast was amazing! Only downside I would say is that there is no laundry, there is a place at the next B&B over but it costs 15 euros. Also, bring food with you, hostel has a great kitchen but no grocery or convienience store to get groceries in walking distance, you'll be okay if you have a car I would imagine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay in Doolin. This hostel was clean, friendly and just an overall great place to stay. I had a mixed dorm style room shared with 7 people. You have a personal charge station bathroom was great. Location was prime. I will be coming back on my next visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a delight to read your review this evening and we are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to your return on your next visit. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.