Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Doolin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Doolin Hostel Located at Fisherstreet, Clare, Doolin.
Doolin Hostel
Ireland
Doolin none Fisherstreet, Clare
94% 797
53.0126531 -9.3838046
Doolin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.3

It was a very nice place and the staff is good my only observation had I known is that our neighborns in the hostel were very noisy. They came in very late and made so much noise. The room had a bit of a musty smell. Other than that it was a great location and again the staff was wonderful. Just a suggestion, maybe keep all the partiers in one building and leave a quiet area for those who wish to get a good nights rest. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
8.0

Very clean!!!! One of the cleanest I've ever been in. Great breakfast spread and lovely staff. A wee bit expensive though and not enough bathrooms to share and shower in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Doolin Hostel was one of the BEST hostiles I have ever stayed at. Brian was the very best😊 So helpful with everything. To be fair everyone was really nice, but Brian was champion. I loved the 2 Euro for dinners during the week. The breakfast was amazing fresh bead everyday. You can count on me coming back and letting all my friends know where to stay. Thanks again!!😊😁😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

I absolutely adored this hostle. I love each and every one of the staff. They are super sweet and helpful. Breakfast was good and the location is to die for! I met some amazing fellow travelers staying here. Their cafe is cute and pizza was tasty. Bathrooms were sufficient and the sleeping areas were homey. Every bed had its own docking station with a light and outlets for charging. Family friendly hostel so my stay was quiet and relaxing. I stayed an extra day because i couldnt bare to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Everyone was so helpful and food was delightful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
9.7

Under bed lockers, outlets, and a light for each bed. Great atmosphere! Very quiet and serene. Until the cows wake you up in the morning, but nothing the hostel can do about that! The pier is a 10-15 minute walk from the hostel; bus lets out right in front of the hostel; and it's close to the beginning of the cliff walk, local shops, and O'Connor's Pub. Location couldn't be better. Staff were very helpful and willing to make suggestions. The cafe attached was an added bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Great location for the starting point to the cliffs of moher coastal walk. Not too far from Doolin Pier as well. Their pizzas are awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2016
10.0

This is an excellent place to stay in this beautiful town. The guys in the hostel are very helpful and everything is extremely clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
10.0

If you're looking for a party hostel, this isn't it! Has a great family-friendly atmosphere and is the perfect location to walk the cliffs or catch a ferry tour. Staff are friendly, the rooms are secure, and the pizza at the cafe is great! Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Clean, safe and felt right at home with the very friendly staff. Within walking distance to pubs, shops, the pier and Burren's Way. Great breakfast and cafe. My only wish would be a stronger Wifi connection however would still return and strongly recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.