Hostelworld.com

Doolin Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Doolin Hostel Located at Fisherstreet, Clare, Doolin.
Doolin Hostel
Ireland
Doolin none Fisherstreet, Clare
95% 713
53.0126531 -9.3838046
Doolin Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2016
9.4

Great overall hostel. Super clean. Staff was super friendly. Delicious cafe. Breakfast was also good, lots of fresh fruit, which is unusual for hostels. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, great breakfast, perfect location (bus stop right out front), comfortable beds, warm showers, cozy living rooms. The wifi was a little spotty but otherwise great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Great, clean and toasty accommodation with friendly and helpful staff in an area of outstanding scenic beauty. The location is great, especially if you intend to follow the hiking trail to the Cliffs or Moher. Plus, it is just 20 minute walk from the hostel to the pier where the ferries to Arain Islands leave. Well done Doolin Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
10.0

This is a smart place with a generous & inventive breakfast - and the closest hostel to the best pub in town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Mar 2016
10.0

This is such an amazing hostel, perfect location and the staff were INCREDIBLE. They were so helpful and the hostel as a whole was clean, safe, and fantastic value for our money. They breakfast had a great variety and the little cafe had delicious pizzas. I would recommend this to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for all the compliments it is very much appreciated and I will pass your thanks onto the team. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in Ireland. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

2nd Mar 2016
10.0

The Doolin hostel is in a great location to do the Clare coastal walk- just minutes from the trailhead and the water. I could see the ocean from my dorm window which was lovely! The place had a very home-like feel to it; I especially liked sitting by the fire in the common room on rainy days. Breakfast was great - there was a large selection of cereals, fruit, seeds, yogurt etc. The staff was so helpful and gave great recommendations for all the outdoor activities I was interested in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The female dorm does have a wonderful view overlooking the village and out to sea. We are pleased to hear that all how advise worked out and that you had the time and got to enjoy all the great activities we have locally. Be it horse riding, bouldering, rock climbing, surfing, hiking, mountain biking to name but a few activities. Thank you for taking time to tell us of you experience with us. Warmest regards Anthony and Deidre

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Mar 2016
10.0

It was a very pleasant stay: the nicest staff and a very beautiful hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
9.7

We ended up making an unexpected stop in Doolin after a long day of travel and LOVED our time there. From the moment we walked in the door, we were welcomed warmly and assisted in getting our bags in and getting comfortable. Every staff member was lovely and helpful. Very clean, comfortable, and cozy. Best night's sleep we got on our trip! And a great breakfast spread. Would absolutely recommend staying here and hope to come back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and found the hostel so warm and welcoming. The guys are really what make the hostel so special and I will pass on your praise to them as its their hard work that make the hostel run so smoothly. Great to hear you had such a good night sleep and enjoyed our breakfast. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

6th Feb 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with friendly staff and great pizza! I loved my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the top mark review and delighted to hear you enjoyed our stone baked thin crust pizza. Our staff are the greatest and are what make our hostel so special. Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us. Warmest regards Anthony and Deirdre

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.