Hostelworld.com

Doors Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Doors Hostel Located at Olimpului Street No 13, , Bucharest.
Doors Hostel
Romania
Bucharest Romania Olimpului Street No 13,
94% 526
44.4224250 26.0989022
Doors Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • milushkach2350
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.6

The location was a bit far but still within 30 minutes from the airport. We only stayed at the hostel for 1 night, so I can't say much. Everything was fine. The only issue is that we stayed in the upper floor and in order to use the bathroom we had to go down the stairs. I wish there was a bathroom in our floor. This was somewhat uncomfortable. Also, towels were 1 euro, which is a pet peeve of mine -- why not include it in the price. It's 2016 -- this should be included. Nice staff though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.4

I was unable to connect to the wifi although it was working for most other people. However I tried a few of my devices and failed to connect on any of them so it was definitely something wrong with the wifi. The toilets do not seem to be lockable and the mixed shower only had curtains and not doors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place, great people and location, easy to get from airport!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing! The staff were the best and incredibly helpful. I loved the set up of the hostel and really loved the hostel cats! This hostel is about a ten minute walk from all the hustle and bustle of Bucharest, but it was a beautiful walk to get to and from the hostel, so that was no problem at all. The only thing thing I would say is that the beds are not incredibly comfortable, but if you're just there on vacation or for a short while, it is not a big deal. So great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2016
9.4

Everyone at the hostel was lovely, friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was wonderfully relaxed and I had a lovely time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
9.7

The Doors hostel was fabulous!! It has such a beautiful, warm and inviting atmosphere and everyone who worked there were so sweet and helpful. There is a rad loft to hang out in complete with pillows and rugs, a great kitchen, and in the summer apparently the garden is phenomenal although we were there in winter so it wasn't growing. One thing I'll mention is that they have 2 cats, who are absolutely adorable and super clean, but if someone you're traveling with is allergic, they should know.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2015
9.1

The staff was super! They happily accommodated me arriving super late the night I stayed and were glad to give me pointers over what to do and where to go the short time I was there. The location was pretty easy to find based off the directions off the website and some help of a map.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Dec 2015
8.0

Really nice hostel. A bit difficult to find at first when you don't know Bucharest but only 5 minutes walk from the Piataa Unirii. Staff friendly and helpful. I recomand this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Quartetra
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Nov 2015
9.4

Great chilled out atmosphere. Fairly small hostel but I like it all the more for it. Clothes wash+dry for €3.50, €1 beers, two gorgeous hostel cats, solid wifi, good kitchen, lovely staff. Key code/pad entry to the room so no worry about keys. It isn't in the nicest of locations however it is only 10-15 min walk into the city centre. Nothing to complain about otherwise - really enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.