Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dopa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2017
10.0

Awesome. Wish I had stayed longer. Wonderful place with great people working here. Breakfast was also very impressive. Grazie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
7.4

Overall, it was a good stay. The facilities were excellent, modern sinks and showers, and many of them to accommodate all the guests. The lockers however were very small, only allowing for storage of smaller items such as ID, wallets, phones etc. The provided breakfast was great, as the selection was plentiful and good quality. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.7

A very well-decorated hostel with super friendly staff. They organize communal dinners during the week which was great fun. The hostel is vibrant, colorful and very well thought. It is a bit pricey for a hostel but I think it is normal for Bologna. Totally worth every penny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.4

A great place to stay.... great Staff... great location.... great hostel but the best thing was the evenings they organise twice a week for guests to have dinner together all around the table from all around the world for €5 ... better than the restaurants in Bologna and much better fun. It is a bit expensive for Bologna but supply & demand... Ciao Breda

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.3

Great location, nice atmosphere, very very hot. If you have trouble sleeping without AC, this is not the place for you (during the summer).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Gregory, we had AC on for the all summer, but now that's autumn many guests told us that's the dorms are cold during the night with A/C on, and for this reason we decide to switch them on. We love our planet, and we think that's make no sense to keep AC on (wasting energy) if most of the guest than they have to use the blanket to cover theirselves. We try to accomply any request but everybody has a different temperature feeling.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.1

Paris was awesome ! The staff and travellers here are great. I loved the hostel and would recommend it to everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

Dopa was a adorable hostel situated walking distance from the city centre and train station. It's extremely small, all rooms across one level so it's definitely more intimate. Breakfasts were great, nice and fresh selection. Rooms were clean and the curtains were lovely for privacy. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! The beds look a little strange at first, but they give you total privacy, a rarity in a hostel! There are so many little touches at Dopa, charging points in your lockers, individual lights and power points for each bed. Plus the best showers I've seen in a hostel. The common area is brilliant for socialising and staff make a effort to get to know you. The free breakfast is amazing and sets you up for the day. Would love to return to Dopa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in!! Only 10 minutes from the centre of Bologna it was the perfect base from which to explore. The rooms and bathrooms are clean with plenty of space and privacy. The social areas are beautiful and cosy with a well equipped kitchen, record player and instruments for live music. Both nights I stayed here had opportunities for mingling with an optional pizza night on the night I arrived. The hosts were excellent and really made me feel welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.7

It was very lovely to stay in Dopa. Staff was very good and the atmosphere was like your home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×