Hostelworld.com

Dos Molinos B&B

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 228 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

Luis was extremely helpful from start to finish. He collected us from the bus station and gave us valuable information in regards to our next destination. The hostel itself is very clean and you have access to free water and the WiFi was fairly fast. Marked down the atmosphere but this is due to backpackers like ourselves who stay only one night and use SPA as a gateway to onward travel. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.1

We only stayed for one night and arrived late and left very early. But the staff were amazing. Very understanding when we did not arrive at the bus station as arranged due to transport issues, and they took us to station next morning at 4:30am! Room was nice and clean too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.0

Staff are very very nice. Free shuttle from the bus station in any time. Just contact them by mail and you will be recieved with an answer very quickly. Feel safe inside the hostel. Will defenetly come back again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
4.6

I ended up paying 18 US dollar for 1 night, so expensive. (12 for the bed and 6 for the lift from the bus station) When I looked at the website it was written unclearly that single travelers had to pay for the lift. No hot water for shower. If you want to use the kitchen you have to pay for the 'gas'. Almost no wifi signal in the room. No security locker, become impatient bc I had to ask for the door key everytime. Finally they said just leave it open, with other guests upstairs

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
5.7

Hot water wasn't working in entire building and we received the impression that it doesn't work frequently. The sheets were thin, no cover. Floors dirty. Walls concrete block. Host was great about picking us up at midnight at the airport (charged $20 for this time of pickup) which we arranged via email prior to arrival. Had our name written on a paper, easy to find when exiting airport. Van was smelly and needs maintenance. Only took cash, not credit for balance. Free transport to bus!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Sep 2016
6.6

The initial contact via email was quite awful due to wrong information on the listing about free transfers. When I sent a screen shot of the "free transfers" they became quite rude. Long story short, they said they would not pick me up and I could cancel the stay. With no back up plan in a dangerous city at night, I swallowed my pride and payed the money. In person they were helpful lovely though. The dorm was nice and comfortable with only 2 single beds. Wifi wasn't great in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marwanmlotfy8943
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.3

Blanca and louis were so nice, made the place feels like home.. It is a Guest house more than hostel..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.9

The staff make this hotel, they are awesome. A friendly welcome when we first arrived even though they'd been waiting 2 hours for us at the bus terminal. We went with a room rate that included pick up from the bus terminal which was great. The owner also drove us to a cash machine early morning and walked us to the bus stop to make sure we got on the right bus to the ferry port! They also called ahead to the ferry port to reserve our tickets to Belize. Brilliant service, thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.