Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dos Molinos B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.9

The owner is the most wonderful person, really kind and welcoming. The free pick up from the bus stop was a big bonus and very safe option, no getting ripped off from taxi drivers. The next day she even called the ferry service - without us even asking - and stood outside with us to fetch the right bus. The breakfast was simple but lovely, the rooms were rustic but clean. Overall perfect for a quick stay to move from one place to another!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Dos Molinos was a perfect place to stay for our transition from San Pedro to Utila. She arranged airport pickup, and the taxi to the bus station is included in the price! She also cooks a lovely hot breakfast, and there's free water in the dining room. The rooms were clean and spacious, with optionally A/C for 3$ extra (which is a pretty good deal for Honduras!) - Overall a great experience! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for having been with us, it is a pleasure for us to meet people like you, I wish you enjoyed your vacation in our country.

  • paabeauchamp
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.6

Great place. They came pick us up free of charge at the bus station and went to drop me off the next day without any extra charge. Simple but good breakfast, AC was cool (+3$), highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your valuations, we are committed to improving and moving forward, transport is free from the bus station, to avoid our guests the abuse of taxi drivers.

28th Apr 2017
9.4

Dos Molinos was wonderful! We were picked up at the bus station, and a ride to the airport was arranged for us as well. The b&b is gated, which made us feel very safe. The owners were very helpful and accommodating! Be aware that they don't take credit cards and you need to pay in cash!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your evaluations we are here to serve you and it is lovely to meet new people every day, any questions or queries you may have do not hesitate to consult.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

I liked staying in the hostel because the atmosphere was very familiar and the people where very nice and calm! I expected a room with 5 beds and it turned out that she had one with two and one with three beds. Amazing and we eben had a bathroom in our room!! So cool! Gracias por todo! Me gustó estar en tu Hostel y disfrutar tu atmospheria! Que dios la bendiga mucho - es siempre esta con ustedes :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.6

The place was clean and safe. The owner very Nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
10.0

I just stayed at Dos Molinos for the fifth time, and I will return again! As usual, the rooms were comfortable and adequate for our needs. We had good air conditioning. Blanca and Luis were as gracious as always. Blanca prepares delicious eggs, toast, or pancakes for breakfast and Luis provides excellent transportation to/from the airport and bus station. I brought friends along this time, and they enjoyed their stay as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

Luis was extremely helpful from start to finish. He collected us from the bus station and gave us valuable information in regards to our next destination. The hostel itself is very clean and you have access to free water and the WiFi was fairly fast. Marked down the atmosphere but this is due to backpackers like ourselves who stay only one night and use SPA as a gateway to onward travel. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.