X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Douarskoll Guesthouse Reviews

Douarskoll, Derb el Hammam 66, Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

98%

Rating
300 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Mohammad was excellent! Such a great conversationalist and he did everything possible to make sure our stay was amazing.


100%

Douarskoll Guesthouse offers pleasant, well-located, home-style accommodations. We stayed for four nights in May and had the whole place to ourselves, including the lovely roof deck. The host Mohamed is a friendly, cultured, multilingual man with a deep appreciation of classic American cinema; he also gave me some Moroccan literature recommendations. You must let him cook dinner for you -- it was the best meal we had in Marrakech.


97%

Ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, wir sind am Ende der Reise gerne zurückgekommen. Mohamad ist ein ausgesprochen netter, zuvorkommender und geselliger Gastgeber. A very enjoyable stay. We were happy to return to douarskoll at the end of our journey. Mohamad is a very enjoable host, he is very communicative, who likes to help whereever possible. Un séjour veritablement agréable. Nous sommes tourner à Douarskoll à la fin de notre voyage. Mohmad est un hôte extrèment agréable et toujours prêt à aider


100%

Beautiful Riad right in the centre of medina. It's very traditional riad nothing to do with the commercial hostels and hotel around. it was my first time in Marrakech and Mohamed it's been very kind always ready to help you or give you advice on everything. He speak english fluent so no problem for not arabic speaking people. He is very friendly and in the end he become a friend. High recommended. I'll definitely go back to this amazing Riad .

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The Riad is a nice place to stay in Marrakech and Mohammed is a great host. He pays a lot of attention to the guests and is trying to make their stay special - in our case he made us the first mind tea in Morocco which was very kind.

  • 8th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

The breakfast was very scanty. It would have been nice if they could have provided hard-boiled egg and/ or cheese for those of us who don't like jelly and want some protein for breakfast. The caretaker (Mohammed) was super-friendly and helpful. It was surprising, though, that he was really not on the property that much. I'm not really sure what we would have done if we had needed something in the middle of the night! The property was LOVELY but a little hard to find- get a GOOD MAP!

  • 28th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Me and 3 friends stayed at Douarskoll for 3 nights. Such a great place! Its small RIad hidden somewhere deep in the medina. The rooms are beautiful and clean. For so far I know Marocco after a week of vacation, it felt typically Maroccan. Especially the manager, Mohammed, makes your stay a good time. He's very friendly and happy to give you any kind of advice on what to do and see in Marocco (good advice we found out!). I recommend anyone to stay here when in Marrakech! Great value for money!!

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really excellent value for money. We got breakfast included in the price which we hadn't expected as the price was cheap anyway and then one evening the manager provided soup and cakes as he said he just wanted us to try some traditional Moroccan food. Just gave it that bonus personal touch. The manager Mohammed was really helpful and friendly. He helped us to arrange some additional activities and was also really helpful when it came to directions and what buses to get etc.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was our first trip to morocco. We asked Mohamed in advance about a airport pickup what worked perfect and what I would highly recognize cause navigating in the old city of Marrakech is quiet confusing. We had a PERFECT time there (special thanks to Mohamed again!) The hostel is save, clean and the roof is beautiful! In addition, the location is very good and if you have questions about the culture or Marrakech Mohamed can tell you a lot. So after all: big thanks for the nice time! 10/10


20%

My partner and I booked this hostel primarily based on the fact that transfers are included. After sending several emails I did not hear a single response from anyone and duw to there being no directions as to how to get to the hostel I was forced to book another hostel loosing my booking fee towards this hostel and going through unnecessary stress. You are false advertising advantages to your hostel. I also think it is very poor I haven't heard a single thing back from anyone.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Muhammad is an excellent host and very welcoming. The facilities and location were much better than we had experience in any other hostel in Marrakech. The place is very ralaxing I recommend staying here particularly if there is two of you or are a couple


80%

Nice guesthouse, good price. Terrace on the roof with good view.

  • 30th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Douarskoll was perfect for our week in Marrakesh. The location is ideal right in the Medina, walking distance to the place Jemaa El Fna. With only 4 rooms, we were able to relax and make ourselves at home, especially from the rooftop terrace! The highlight was our host Mohammed, who was eager to share insights into the Moroccan culture, including teaching us how to make the traditional dish, the Tangia. Take advantage of aiport transfer service, impossible to find othe guesthouse otherwise.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel Owner, Michelle is warm and took personal interests in meeting our needs during our stay. Hostel Manager, Mohd is friendly and very helpful. There was even a Heater in our room while we did not find any in all the Hostels we stayed previously.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We fully enjoyed our stay at the guesthouse. Staying in a riad like this was a pleasure because everyone was so helpful and we it felt so comfortable. It felt like family. We definetely would recommend the guesthouse and if we would come back to Marrakech one day, we will def stay there again! Thank you =)


80%

Very friendly housekeeper (Mohamed) who picked us up, brought us to the hostel and directly gave us a really good map of Marrakech. Breakfast was a tasty marrocean (standard). We got a better room because a better one was free, so the private bathroom was a plus we didn't have to pay for. Nice rooftop terasse and very close to the square. Mohamed didn't try to get any extra money in general and we payed a few hours before we left. His english iws very good.


83%

good location, great staff but you really need wifi


100%

Mohammed and the rest of the staff were amazing and some of the most hospitable and kind people I will ever meet. Mohammed was waiting at the door when we arrived and offered us some fresh Moroccan mint tea as we went through the check-in process. The following day we were served a delicious breakfast and were given numerous suggestions for what to do for the day. The room itself was very cute and quaint, with more than enough space for a group of 4. I would HIGHLY recommend Duarskoll Guesthouse

  • 12th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

would recommend taking advantage of the airport transfer service. We didn't and gave up looking after an hour or so and found somewhere else.


100%

Definitly the best place we stayed in Marocco! Comfortable, charming Rooms and an excellent roof top. Muhammad helped us a lot and we could ask for everything. Thanks to this Guesthouse, we had a wonderful time in Marracesh!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(267 results)


View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback