Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 10.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Doug and his place rocked. Had a killer time shredding the slopes in the area and meet some really awesome people at the Hostel. Would highly recommend. Highly recommend taking the tram from Innsbruck, Austria is gorgeous!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Dec 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've stayed in. A little bit more expensive that normal hostels but for very good reason. Got tub overlooking the mountains, cinema, kitchen, sauna and chill out areasand heaps of board games. You are so close to skiing and ice skating and hikes. I had the best stay here. So easy to make friends, everyone hangs out and does activities as a house. Ski rental gear was inexpensive and Doug was super friendly and accomodating. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Nothing short of sensational! Awesome location for both hiking/skiing for the majority of the year (along with other outdoor activities). Such a friendly atmosphere, with dozens of fun things to do in the house and top notch staff that give great advice, organise outings and hang out with the guests. Most unique facilities I've seen in a hostel and never felt that security would be an issue. Do yourself a favour and book this hostel, and be prepared to be able extend your stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Nothing bad to say about the hostel. It feels more of a chalet or just staying at a friends place. The beds are ridiculously comfy, washrooms are clean, kitchen supplies are well stocked! I loved sitting around meeting the staff and other guests. Will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.3

I was moved to the single room due to the 4 bed dorm was full. Nice staff and extra relaxing facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

An absolute must ! Everything about this place is incredible and the staff was really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

After travelling for 4 months around Europe. We got recommended to stay here by a friend. It was seriously the best hostel I've stayed it. Had everything spa, sauna, pool table & Etc. so convenient that we could hire snowboard & ski gear from the hostel for cheap. They also drove us to the glacier which was a massive plus. Great location for hikes aswell. Staff were awesome with helping you plan your day and even joining in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.4

Most amazing hostel that my friend and I have stayed at so far on our trip through Europe. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, amazing staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel I've ever stayed in, extended my stay and still didn't want to leave! Doesn't feel like a hostel at all its more like a home. There's always something fun to do and the location couldn't be more incredible. All the staff are super cool and will definitely make your stay much more fun! Hot tub is the best! Would 11/10 reccomend this place to anyone Already missing DMG! Will definitely be returning! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Work out the longest possible time you can stay here. Then double it. There are endless indoor and outdoor activities. Board games, each bed has a tent around it for privacy, jacuzzi, saunas, beautiful people. The owners hang out with u and if you're lucky enough drive you around for a day trip or outdoor activity. the owners took us in their van to an awesome place for klettersteig and then onto the aqua dome! They have 3 activity books: a summer, winter and day trip one each. So much to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.