Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jul 2017
10.0

I have stayed in many hostels and this is one the best and most unique hostel I have ever stayed in. There are so many activities to do in the surrounding area and the staff will organise them for you do then with you. The actual hostel itself has great facilities and has a lot of character. The hostel is prefect if travelling alone as is very easy to meet people as most of the hostel is communal living space. Big thanks to the staff Tash, Steve and Aiden.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

I've traveled a lot and Doug's Mountain Getaway is my favorite hostel by far. Everything is perfect, but the atmosphere and staff make the place one of a kind. We took a day trip to the Dolomites and I realized I was struggling to reach the top and the staff helped me every step of the way and were so kind. They're helpful, friendly, and laid back. The hostel itself has some cool ambiance and you can go paragliding and bungee jumping in Innsbruck! Will definitely be back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel, location, staff and vibe. Beautiful setting with an almost unlimited amount of stuff to do. Doug and co go out of there way to help you out. Great place all round. Perhaps a tad overpriced. Highly recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

It's more a home than a hostel. It is safe, clean, and comfy- but that is all just a bonus. The staff is so welcoming & they often invite everyone to join in on their daily adventures around Austria- which is lovely because you don't have to worry about transportation or navigating! One tip: Leave room to extend your stay when booking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Doug's is much more than a hostel, as soon as you get there you're apart of the family. Most days the staff who live with you, go with the guests on different activities like: leading them on hikes or mountain biking or water parks... etc. If you want to do something different they're happy to help set it up for you. Also, drinks are cheap, the house is awesome. It's one of my favorite places I've been in my life. Hated to leave, would highly recommend it, and look forward to going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
10.0

I think the place was the best out of all the hostel we stayed on our trip to Europe. It was great in almost all the aspects. The location is about an hour of tram ride from Innsbruck main railway station. Perched inside the beautiful Alps, Fulpmes is a small town famous for its proximity to skiing destinations and various glaciers. We initially booked it for two nights but later made it three nights given we loved the experience so much. Thanks to the hostel staff for making it so special.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

The location, facilities, staff etc were all perfect. I can't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Thank you to everybody at DMG, I cannot recommend this hostel enough! The staff were amazingly helpful, friendly and inclusive, introducing me to lots of activities which would be difficult to experience else where...... paragliding, rock climbing, hiking and tobagoning. The hostel is situated in an idlic part of Innsbruck, the balcony from my bedroom overlooking the mountains provided beautiful morning and evening views. This hostel just gets it right.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

I've never leave reviews but this place was insanely sweet, awesome staff, great amenities such as sauna and hot tub, the beds were super comfy and the atmosphere was great. Small amount of guest made it a very "homey" vibe. Would stay here again 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

What a great place! Doug is constantly upgrading the hostel. Great layout and lounge promotes social interaction. Super nice that it's in a small town up the valley outside of Innsbruck. grocery store three doors down. Great walking access to hiking trails. Really a great community of people here, and they often organize group outings for the day which are a lot of fun and you should definitely join. It's in an actual town with restaurants and Amenities, not out in the boonies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.