Hostelworld.com

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.9
Doug's Mountain Getaway Located at Muehlwiese 12, , Innsbruck.
Doug's Mountain Getaway
Austria
Innsbruck Tirol 6166 Muehlwiese 12
97% 289
47.1517418 11.3530182
Doug's Mountain Getaway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Believe the hype!! This place was awesome, would go back to Austria just to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.7

Literally the best hostel ever. Doing a Eurotrip, I basically had a vacation within my vacation. The staff is awesome and they will help you whether you have any question about the hostel or the activities around. Lots of superb trails and landscapes around and the Stubai Glacier is only a 50 minute bus ride away. Doug will rent ski/snowboard equipment if you need it. I stayed there for five days but I could easily have stayed there two weeks. Don't miss out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've stayed at, they literally have everything you could want or need, the whole place is clean and the beads are really comfy, Doug and the other guys working there were all really friendly and helpful and went out of there way to make the stay more enjoyable. Great location aswell with amazing veiws, would recommend and would stay again 11/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Couldn't find a better place. I wanna live there. So comfortable. Can't say enough about it. Fabulous!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
10.0

I've been traveling for a longtime and this hostel stands out as one of the absolute bests if not the best. Great community feel, incredibly knowledgable staff, and heaps of adventure sports nearby year round

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
9.7

100% one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Highly reccommend to anybody travelling around Europe just to stop here for a few nights stay. Staff were amazing Facilities are second to none.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Dec 2015
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff, facilities and location are all amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bethandherworld
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Dec 2015
9.1

Really really really awesome hostel. The staff are seriously cool and welcoming. I stayed in the dorm room which was a little small but there is so much space throughout the hostel to chill and relax. Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed in for the amount of facilties there are available to guests. Use the hot tub on a clear night and enjoy the view of the stars! The free breakfast was perfect. I could go on but you will just have to stay here and see for yourself :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2015
10.0

After travelling for 4.5 months around Europe we can safely say that this was our favourite hostel of the entire trip and would recommend people go to Austria if not just to stay there. From staff to the dog (nugget) to the family atmosphere our entire stay was really enjoyable. While it was a bit of a way out of the main town it wasn't an in-convince to get to and there was still a lot to do. It is the kind of place you immediately make friends and feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Nov 2015
10.0

This hostel is amazing! Great location and lots of fun activities nearby! Easy to meet other travellers. I highly recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.