Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
Doug's Mountain Getaway Located at Muehlwiese 12, , Innsbruck.
Doug's Mountain Getaway
Austria
Innsbruck Tirol 6166 Muehlwiese 12
98% 375
47.1517418 11.3530182
Doug's Mountain Getaway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Best part of my trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.4

It was all really great! This is the type of hostel where you feel at home as soon as you enter. We did a great day trip with Jamie climbing up two waterfalls, which was €30 extra and was one of the most exciting days ever! The breakfast could be a bit more, that be my only recommendation! I stayed in the dorm and the top bunks had tents and private lights. All the showers are good and able to be used. There are so many board games and hang out areas and information about beautiful fulpmes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Doug's Mountain Getaway is a little off the beaten track, but that only makes it better! A friendly English speaking staff made me feel right at home, there is so much to do (outdoor activities), and it is absolutely beautiful. I wish I had a few more days to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Small hostel that is a refreshing change from big city hostels. There were only around ten people per night and the capacity wouldn't be much more--which was great because they were all friendly, interesting and fun! Nice balance between quiet times to appreciate the stunning alpine surrounds and games nights which often were hilarious! Great place and atmosphere (even for this boring fart lol) Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hollyj
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

We couldn't get enough of this place! Rooms are great, house is awesome and atmosphere is just like hanging out at home with friends. Perfect spot for hiking, relaxing and enjoying the landscape. They organised days out for us and we all enjoyed games nights and the spa and sauna. Cannot recommend Doug's highly enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Doug's was simply outstanding, I felt part of a wonderfully fun family from the moment I arrived. Fulmpes/Doug's is very easy to reach and close to so many beautiful hikes and activities in the valley, there is so much more fun to be had here than in Innsbruck itself. After spending 5 months in hostels all across Europe, Doug's was easily the best. Thanks for everything team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Had the most amazing time here!! Would definitely recommend! Highlight of my trip so far 😊😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
10.0

DMG feels like you are living in someone's home. A very fun home. There's so much to do, both in the hostel and around it. It's a great place to relax and and a great place to adventure. HIGHLY recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Doug's Mountain Getaway is a home away from home. All the staff are friendly and helpful and even offer to take you on day trips and hikes. I wish I was staying longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rohannitjsr7514
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This is by far the best Hostel I have ever been too. Poker Table , Hot tub, are you kidding me? The staff especially Danny was wonderful. The hostel is not exactly in Innsbruck and trust me , you wouldn't want to spend your time at Innsbruck after coming here. There are so many things nearby. You need 10 days atleast to explore everything. The atmosphere of the place is amazing and I surely made few great friends.Doug is cool chap though wasnt seen much during my stay, not that we missed him :p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.