Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
Doug's Mountain Getaway Located at Muehlwiese 12, , Innsbruck.
Doug's Mountain Getaway
Austria
Innsbruck Tirol 6166 Muehlwiese 12
98% 346
47.1517418 11.3530182
Doug's Mountain Getaway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Doug put wifi in upstairs rooms, otherwise the place is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing, look no further than DMG. best part of my vacation so far and like everyone else I wish I stayed longer than 2 nights. I'd call this place Home in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blakemichels
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is awesome. I came here in the summer and loved it, Doug and the staff are great hosts and the guests are great company. This doesn't feel like a hostel, but more like a really cool home. If you're looking to hike, ski, raft, bike or meet some cool people, this is the place for it. The only bad part of my stay was that I didn't book enough nights. Do yourself a favour and stay a few nights at DMG!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

The perfect place for free spirited travellers, will definitely be returning and will advise others to do the same! Wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

What an amazing place... beautiful views, lots to do and the perfect people. Emma who is working there at the moment is just an absolute gem of a person, as well as doug and Ana also! First review I have ever wrote and I am glad I saved it for here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Amazing place. Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Coolest place I've ever stayed. It doesn't have a hostel feel to it at all, it feels more like you're staying at someone's house. Doug did an awesome job with the decorating/remodeling of the house, every room was unique. The staff schedules day trips every day that you are able to go on (rafting, climbing, hiking etc. Everyone that was staying there during my time extended their trip because there is so much to do here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.7

In all of my travel across Europe, it's the best place I have stay. It's like a big friendly house with everything you want! They have a sauna, hot tub, tv, wi-fi, video games, books, movies and a kitchen where you can cook! Also, they propose a lot of activities. Everyone that I have meet where really nice and it's include the staff. If you are going to Innsbruck, it's definily the place where you have to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome all around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Doug's was next level. It's not a hostel, it's a home. The staff were great, the facilities were great and I had an awesome time. Maybe for more relaxed people as there aren't always staff around to help and you won't be waited on, but every tiny issue is more than forgiven by the awesome time you'll have. I didn't really believe the hype in the reviews before I went, until I got there. Tip: don't use the upstairs shower, the ones downstairs are way better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.