Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
Doug's Mountain Getaway Located at Muehlwiese 12, , Innsbruck.
Doug's Mountain Getaway
Austria
Innsbruck Tirol 6166 Muehlwiese 12
98% 359
47.1517418 11.3530182
Doug's Mountain Getaway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Doug's Mountain Getaway is a home away from home. All the staff are friendly and helpful and even offer to take you on day trips and hikes. I wish I was staying longer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great time here. Everyone was so friendly and the place was very welcoming. There was a jacuzzi and sauna that felt great after a hike plenty of other things to do in the hostel. The location is perfect too-it's very close to a bus stop and there are a couple hikes within walking distance. You can also rent a bike for the day for 5€. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Innsbruck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Really find it hard to fault this place. Absolutely fantastic if you want to do any outdoor adventuring. Don't even worry if you're not sure what you want to do before you arrive, Danny was so helpful in giving us ideas of what to do each day and there is even a detailed book of activities that Doug has put together. Only downside was the front door is left open at night. It didn't concern me too much though as it is located in a quite area where there aren't people walking around at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

The best place I stayed in my entire trip of 11 destinations. It only managed to take around 3 hours before this place felt like home. Incredible facilities for relaxing after long days of hiking in the mountains or whatever active pass time you choose to partake in as there are many. Such a great vibe, wished I was able to stay longer. Will definitely return at some stage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent spot with never-ending activities in the area. Stay as long as you can. Clean, super friendly and helpful. Fix the upstairs shower Doug it'll cost ya 10 euro max.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

This is hands down the best place I've stayed on this trip. You can't even explain it u tip you've stayed!!! It's a cozy little house just outside of Innsbruck. Doesn't feel like a hostel at all, you become a family when you stay there. There are so many adventure activities to do and they provide transportation to everything! The whole hostel goes on excursions including the staff (shout out to Emma!!). Seriously. Stay here. Do it. I can only imagine what it's like in the winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicara
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed here for a week and at the end I felt like I was leaving home again. Such an amazing atmosphere in a beautiful part of the world. See you again in September DMG team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Doug put wifi in upstairs rooms, otherwise the place is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

A little bit out of innsbruck by bus or tram but it's an unreal location in the mountains. Tons of stuff to do around it and the staff was great felt like you were staying in someone's house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing, look no further than DMG. best part of my vacation so far and like everyone else I wish I stayed longer than 2 nights. I'd call this place Home in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.