Hostelworld.com

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 328 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.8
Doug's Mountain Getaway Located at Muehlwiese 12, , Innsbruck.
Doug's Mountain Getaway
Austria
Innsbruck Tirol 6166 Muehlwiese 12
97% 328
47.1517418 11.3530182
Doug's Mountain Getaway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Doug's was next level. It's not a hostel, it's a home. The staff were great, the facilities were great and I had an awesome time. Maybe for more relaxed people as there aren't always staff around to help and you won't be waited on, but every tiny issue is more than forgiven by the awesome time you'll have. I didn't really believe the hype in the reviews before I went, until I got there. Tip: don't use the upstairs shower, the ones downstairs are way better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Everything was 10/10, location, staff, atmosphere, facilities. Very laid back welcoming place with an enormous amount of excursions offered. Really felt like a little backpacking family. It's situated south of Innsbruck about 30 min by bus in Fulpmes, perfect location for the beautiful scenery but still having loads of stores 2 min down the street. Absolutely loved this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

This is an amazing hostel. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Could not have asked for a better place!!! Doug, Nate and Emma were amazing and made the stay incredible!!! The hot tub and sauna were amazing after a fun day out in the mountains. I'll definitely be heading back!!! Thanks guys!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

The people working here get it. Every visitor I met in my stay, including myself, ended up increasing the amount of days of their stay due to DMG's offerings of incredible day trips and intoxicating atmosphete. The atmosphere, staff, location are all A+. I had a truly great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

I have no complaints about this place ( and I complain a lot). It's located in a wonderful place for outdoor activities but also just as close to groceries and restaurants. The staff is great. The hot tub is great. The hostel is just great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I've stayed in more than 30 hostels and Doug's is, by far, the best. Skip Innsbruck and go directly to the Alps, you won't regret it. Nate is an amazing host, the facilities and the kitchen are excellent. A lot of mountain related activities even in spring. One of the best moments of all my trips. Really cool people, extremelly good atmosphere. Thanks for all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Incredible, highly memorable hostel in a beautiful location. In amongst the mountains but in a village with amenities e.g. cashpoint, food. Staff were very nice and would put on activities/trips if enough people interested. Many things to do in the area - you could easily spend a week or longer, especially if you like hiking. Fantastic atmosphere and a great place to meet other solo travellers and small groups. I liked coming back to the sauna after walking during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

The moment I stepped through the door, I felt like I was at a home I'd never been to before. The people here treat you like family, and Nate and Ana took me on one my the most incredible climbing trips of my life with some of the greatest people I've met in Europe so far. They've got whole books of activities they encourage guests to look through. My only regret with this place is not staying longer than two nights- they were some of the best days and nights of my vacation yet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Pros: Amaaaazing place! Such a great atmosphere! The staff is incredibly nice and helpful, lots of activities, games, trips, hiking, relaxing. Pretty much everything you could want in a hostel is here. I absolutely loved it. I would go back again and again and I could go on and on about how perfect this place is. Cons: No lockers may bother some, but this place is so warm and trustworthy, you don't really feel worried about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.