Hostelworld.com

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.8
Doug's Mountain Getaway Located at Muehlwiese 12, , Innsbruck.
Doug's Mountain Getaway
Austria
Innsbruck Tirol 6166 Muehlwiese 12
96% 305
47.1517418 11.3530182
Doug's Mountain Getaway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

The BEST hostel around. It is basically just a house with two dudes that let you hang out at their place. Be warned: if you are wanting to hang out in Innsbruck, this is not the place to stay. It is a 30 minute bus ride away. This place is in Fulpmes, a quaint mountain town. Super accessible For hiking, skiing, there is a clean hot tub and sauna, a nice kitchen and super helpful staff. Thanks Doug and Nate for a great stay, would recommend to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

Hands down the best and coolest hostel I have ever stayed in! Doug is super nice and helpful along with the rest of the staff. The hostel is located about 20 min from Innsbruck up in the mountains and has incredible views. There is an overwhelming amount of activities to do and nights at the hostel are very enjoyable due to great community atmosphere hot tub sauna and board game nights! Honestly I had such a great experience here and would HIGHLY recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

One of the best places I've been! Amazing staff, location, facilities and atmosphere and they keep you involved all the time, the day trips we had with Nate were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
6.9

I enjoyed our stay very much. I was somewhat underwhelmed since I heard great reviews from others who stayed here. The bathroom was not clean (hair in the drain and no toilet paper for a little while). The staff was kind and the people staying in the hostel were friendly but it was different than what I had expected. The day trips seem like a great idea, so if you get the chance, do take advantage of these trips. They really try to accommodate you to make sure you have a fun time when visiting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Canadian_Connor
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Literally the best hostel ever! We ended up staying an extra 2 nights because we didn't want to leave. i highly recommend staying at Doug's Mountain Getaway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Most amazing place I've ever stayed. Most intimate atmosphere and more accommodations than you can think of. It's so clear that Doug loves this places and really cares about your stay. A little far from Innsbruck - in a town called fulpmes, but no problem because the town is absolutely beautiful set in the mountains. Made so many friends here. Stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

What a rubbish hostel... Jokes best hostel IN THE WORLD, extended my stay as long as possible. Everything was perfect, amazing location, great facilities, Doug and Ana are wicked. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

Probably one of my favourite hostels I ever stayed in. The price was expensive and I only intended to stay for a couple nights, but I ended up staying a week. Doug and Anna are always willing to suggest day trips and hikes all around the city! There's a hot tub a sauna AND a ton of board games. It was hard to leave the hostel and get outside to the mountains. Which by the way you are surrounded by and can see from your window.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel yet!! Doug and Anna were the most accommodating hosts, and so much fun to hang out with! Really good atmosphere and so much to do in the mountains. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.4

Easily one of my personal favorites. Canadian checking in. Came here to detox after Budapest and Vienna. AMAZING hikes. Monastery is a MUST. Doug is a beauty and if it's nice out you'll go play beach volleyball. THEN you'll come back and you can get a hostel beer and relax in the sauna, maybe play some xbox or N64 OCARINA OF TIME. Loved this place. Going back someday to do the Summit Series. Thanks for everything Doug.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.