Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tcam4living2750
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
10.0

I literally never write reviews, however this has been the best hostel I've stayed in so far! If you're in the Innsbruck area you MUST come here. Located right in the mountains, with loads of outdoor activities. Spa and sauna was awesome after a long day of hiking! Like to give a shoutout to the three Irish boys that looked after the place while I was there, really helpful and always up for a chat! Best hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
9.7

Stay at this hostel!! Don't worry about the money, just stay here. I have been traveling for four weeks and this is the coolest hostel I have stayed in and more then likely will stay in my whole trip. Staff is amazing, friendly, and knowledgeable of the area. You have a hot tub and sauna for sore muscles at the end of the day. Any tabletop game you could desire. The lounge area has all the streaming services you could desire. Everyone I met here is friendly and outgoing, very social hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Outstanding in every aspect I can think of. A huge credit to everyone involved in running the place. Had a brilliant time, would go well out of my way to visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vupauline4124
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Doug's is one of my favorite hostels. The whole place is totally cozy, there's a ton of great amenities, and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you're having a good time. It's a great place for a solo traveler, too; when I was there everyone planned fun activities together. I definitely stayed longer than intended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samuelnicholson9999285
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Not just he best hostel I have ever stayed in but the best place I've ever stayed. Edan and Ed are legends and made everyone feel welcome and had the best atmosphere you could imagine. Met lots of different people all with a different story and all awesome people. I will be back a lot in the future. Cheers boys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.7

The environment in this hostel was awesome, they treated us like family. There are plenty of great hikes close to the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Sep 2017
10.0

The most amazing hostel I have stayed at. Everything was great. Location was close to all the hikes and supermarket is 2 mins away. Staff could answer all my questions. Atmosphere was amazing!! Breakfast was provided each day. Only con is that the shower in the dorm spills across the whole bathroom room. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
10.0

This is an amazing hostel for anyone looking to spend a few days hiking in the mountains outside of Innsbruck. The hostel would be at full occupancy with around 15 people and the facilities are huge for this size. This was complete with a sauna/hottub area, a board game area and a living room movie area. My days there consisted of hiking into the mountains with other people staying in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

After reading the reviews of DMG I decided to skip Salzburg and head straight to Innsbruck. I'm so glad that I did. If I didn't have to fly out today I would have extended my stay at DMG for a second time. This hostel feels more like a home away from home more than anything else. Unfortunately I didn't get time to play all the games or do all the activities that are in the hostel. But the highlight was definitely a hot tub and a sauna after a day of hiking. couldn't recommend highly enough!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2017
10.0

The holy grail of hostels. Cannot fault this place, such an amazing place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×