Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.9
Doug's Mountain Getaway Located at Muehlwiese 12, , Innsbruck.
Doug's Mountain Getaway
Austria
Innsbruck Tirol 6166 Muehlwiese 12
98% 394
47.1516980 11.3533615
Doug's Mountain Getaway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Oct 2016
10.0

Nothing bad to say about the hostel. It feels more of a chalet or just staying at a friends place. The beds are ridiculously comfy, washrooms are clean, kitchen supplies are well stocked! I loved sitting around meeting the staff and other guests. Will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.3

I was moved to the single room due to the 4 bed dorm was full. Nice staff and extra relaxing facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

An absolute must ! Everything about this place is incredible and the staff was really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

After travelling for 4 months around Europe. We got recommended to stay here by a friend. It was seriously the best hostel I've stayed it. Had everything spa, sauna, pool table & Etc. so convenient that we could hire snowboard & ski gear from the hostel for cheap. They also drove us to the glacier which was a massive plus. Great location for hikes aswell. Staff were awesome with helping you plan your day and even joining in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.4

Most amazing hostel that my friend and I have stayed at so far on our trip through Europe. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, amazing staff. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel I've ever stayed in, extended my stay and still didn't want to leave! Doesn't feel like a hostel at all its more like a home. There's always something fun to do and the location couldn't be more incredible. All the staff are super cool and will definitely make your stay much more fun! Hot tub is the best! Would 11/10 reccomend this place to anyone Already missing DMG! Will definitely be returning! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing! Incredible staff, in-depth activities and friends to make. After full day hikes a beautiful relaxation in the hot tub brings the day to a rest as the hostel brings a great family vibe. 10/10 and beyond my expectation blew me away with huge activities climbing mountains and a home to go back to. Great place to live with times and enjoy life to the fullest! -Connor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bella97
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Been travelling for 5 months and this is by far the best hostel I've been to!! This place is a must, best week of the trip. Amazing location, the staff are awesome and great facilities. The place feels like hanging out at a big house with all your friends. The staff organised heaps of activities/were really helpful with anything we needed! The hot tub and sauna are the cherry on top. Can't recommend this place enough! However many days you plan to stay, double it, you won't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BryceFulton
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
10.0

The only thing I regret is not being able to stay longer! Amazing staff, legit guests, awesome facility,!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

Quite possibly the best hostel I have ever stayed at. I stayed for 4 nights and could have stayed for two weeks. There was always something new to do and the staff took us on some incredible activities and trips. The staff act more like your mates who you go hiking with or play board games with and less like conventional staff. However whenever you ask for something, they are on it straight away. DMG is one of the few incredible hostels that doesn't need to try or beg for a 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.