Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dover Castle Hostel and Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gregoriopatriota1320
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
5.7

It is terrible to take a shower or use the toilet

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
5.4

The shower was horrible but if were to stay for a night, should be fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
6.3

Stayed there only for one night. The staff was really nice and helpful and it was okay to sleep there and the bar was quite nice. Not so nice was that when you sleep in the first floor you cannot sleep until the bar closes because it is awfully loud. Also the showers on our floor didn't work so there was basically one shower for two floors and no sink on our floor!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edenrosemcguirr
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
4.6

It was fishy sting here. The showers were horrible, you have to keep pushing the button in to get the water to come out, and only 1 shower and 2 toilets per floor. No worth my money at all and a waste of my time.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
7.7

The bar was popping off all night! If I didn't have to leave in the morning it would have been the hottest spot in town on a Tuesday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Mar 2017
5.7

good staff and nice breakfast in the morning. location is amazing if your a tourist. no lockers, showers were filfthy and kitchen was way too small for that size of hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pedroefs
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice location, next to a tube station, you can walk and in a few minutes you have Tower Bridge. There is a very nice market very close to the hostel, it's the Borough Market. You have everything there, vegetables, meat, flowers, you can eat differents kinds of food etc. It's a very nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
5.1

Have to pay for lockers to lock stuff, not sufficient space in the room or outlets, showers are horrible have to push button every 10 seconds for water no pressure, facilities are sub-par 1 shower for more than 40 people and did not work for half the time we were there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
5.4

I almost fell on a broken step on the stairs. The whole place felt dirty and unsafe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.