X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dover Castle Hostel and Bar Reviews

6a Great Dover Street, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
1242 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

I think the place could be better. Have a lot of potential to give more, earn more, have less stress..

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

I had a nice stay. The bar beneath the hostel was fun. I met a lot of people there.

  • 29th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Everything good keep like thatL ;)


89%

great hostel (for that price) - I was really surprised! Helpful staff, 24h reception, good rooms/beds, good breakfast (toast, cereals and sometimes even fruits), great location (just down borough underground station)


60%

Stuff wasn't very friendly. They looked like always in a hurry. Almost no wifi in the room. I needed to go downstairs where very noisy (because next to pub) just to get the wifi.


71%

엘리베이터가 없어서 힘들었음

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice. Exellent position and good people in the hostel

  • 22nd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It was great hostel. Nice staff, cleanliness...,very good breakfest.I recommend it for all.

  • 18th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Breakfast was OK, everything was fine. Nothing excellent, but nothing terrible at all


74%

일단 10인도미토리 썻는데 3층이라 올라가는데힘들어요 샤워시설은 너무 비좁습니다 침대는 너무 꿀렁거려서 힘들구요 그래도 방크기나 리셉션 직원이 친절하고 재밋어서 좋앗구요 화장실도 쾌적하고 펍 위에잇어서 시끄러울줄알앗는데 그렇게 시끄럽지 않아서 나쁘진않앗어요~ 그냥그래요~👌👌


80%

Very friendly and helpful staff and a good atmosphere - clean too - on the downside there only three showers and you often have to wait - water pretty much cold after 10.00am

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Recomiendo este hotel. Es verdad que tiene pocos wc y la cocina/comedor es penqueña pero el ambiente es familiar y los servicios y el trato excelente. Entre semana es un buen sitio para estar seguro.


46%

Il petsonale che lavora in ostello non deve e non puo' occupare gli spazi comuni . si deve dare prima la priorita' ai clienti . non si poteva utilizzare la cucina perche' sempre invasa dal personale dell'ostello.


86%

This is a basic hostel, there are not enough showers/toilets to go around and the rooms are small and simple. Mostly used by budget travellers and itinerant workers, some have been there for months! There aren't any children in this hostel. Well run, excellent staff and a great place to stay.

  • 5th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

les douches sont froides le matin (pas tièdes, froides) et il n'y en a qu'une par étage et le bar n'est resté ouvert qu'un soir sur les quatre jours de notre séjour, ce qui est dommage parce que c'est pour ça que nous avions choisi cette auberge de jeunesse.


71%

De bar was vaak dicht wat ik erg jammer vond.


40%

De los peores hostales en los q he estado, ventanas bloqueadas, por tal el mal olor abunda, servicios muy sucios, no hay casilleros personales, si quieres uno están afuera y con pago! Desayuno muy malo, ni si quiera hay una mesa en la que puedas sentarte adecuadamente! Me tocó que en mi cuarto un chico de los que trabajaba ahí estaba en una cama y con un muy mal olor! Lo único que es salvable es que no tiene mala ubicación!


77%

Clean rooms, organized and helpful staff, clean bathrooms. Free lockers downstairs was great and the location was pretty good and close to the central area.

  • 19th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It's fine if you are not looking for something special, location is really great, only 1 minute walk to underground station and about 5 mins to london bridge using underground! There is breakfast included (cereals, fruits, tea, coffe, juices, toast, butter,marmelade..) Rooms are small, but beds are okay and they are clean. Bring your ear plugs because there is always some snorter. Haha! Downstairs is bar, beer price is cheap. And for weekend expect party and a lot of drunk peoples!

  • 12th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The toilets and shower are a bit old. The room too noise because you could hear all the noises and traffic from the street. The breakfast was really poor, you even cannot have hot milk. It's enough for having breakfast, but very poor. It's ok for one night, but not the best hostel I've stayed. I really believe they could improve it easily.

  • 12th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(64 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback