Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Down Under Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel. They are really trying to make sure that we have everything we need. Cant believe the laundry is free. The bar is cool and the location is probably unbeatable. I actually had a lot of fun. Disappointed I already booked more hostels in Brisbane and Noosa as I would have enjoyed staying a few more nights. I hear the pub crawl is a lot of fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BrianMurphy
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
10.0

Cool hostel. I wouldn't stay anywhere else :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • StevenHoward
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

No complaints at all. Great hostel! Great staff and friendly people. Playing beer pong was super fun. Really impressed with their bar. Its like being out in town. If I come back to surfers I will stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MaryLacoste
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.7

Super cool hostel. I would have given it a 10/10 score as I was impressed with everything they offer except they are currently upgrading the toilets but I'm sure once that is done it will make this hostel even better. Either way I had a lot of fun and met so many nice people. They just had AC installed throughout so sleeping was nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
6.9

It's in a good location but the majority of people there are staying full-time and are really rude and keep to themselves so very hard to get to know people, creating a hostile atmosphere. They said there was air conditioning but it's actually just a fan so was very hot- and mixed with the constant building work didn't make for a good sleep. having said that it's very clean and for the location, free laundry and facilities on offer it's ok for the price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

Just a short walk from the beach, also really close to the town centre shops, bars etc. Free laundry is a great facility! Staff were friendly, showers & toilets always clean. My room was big with plenty of space. The common room/TV area is also quite big with a decent size kitchen and a separate bar which has a PS4. The "backpackers big night out" which the hostel participates in is not worth doing though! Poor value and sleazy bars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Was told about this hostel when I was in Sydney. Wasn't disappointed. The hostel is great and I met some amazing people. The hostel has a different feel to it which I loved. They are in the process of upgrading the toilets. If they are anything like the showers I'm sure they will be very nice. Worth checking out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KerryMilne
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Such a good hostel if your up for going out and partying! Cheap drinks at the bar! Staff are lovely & theres always something going on! This summer has been so hot and i'm happy to have found a hostel with good air-conditioning. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Had a great time at this hostel. Definitely value for money. Met so many nice people and enjoyed the cheap drinks at the bar. All the best to you Down Under Hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay, awesome location friendly staff, rooms were really clean and we'll air conditioned Will definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.