Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Backpackers Hostel Bratislava

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
6.9

it was a good hostel but it was not heating all time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

Great value for money!! There's nothing I feel the hostel can improve much on other than adding another powerpoint or 2. Everything else was solid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smeeko
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.3

This place is above a restaurant in an old building that might have been a multi-family home at one point. The common area is rather cozy and the kitchen was pretty good (amazing amount of plates and glasses). Our private room was comfortable, but it would be nice to have at least another set of outlets. The walls are a bit thin. Either that, or the guy in the adjacent room just has a really powerful voice. But it's not a "party" hostel or anything. It's rather quaint and has an art theme.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Perfect Location at the edge of the old town - in direction to the station. Old building with atmosphere, big common room and kitchen. Downstairs on ground level is a nice bar and restaurant, which is practically one with the hostel. I had a nice stay there - 2 days in a private room, 2 days in a dorm - both were pretty good. Would recommend it to anybody!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.4

I stayed with my two friends for three nights and we had a great time. Though we had some problems with the lockers we got because they either wouldn't lock or if they did we couldn't open them. Also we got two beds and we booked 3... But we managed to sleep alright. All in all the place is great and on a suuper location, and with such a beautiful enterior

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Me and my girlfriend stayed four days, from Friday to Monday. We are very satisfied with stuff especially with guys on reception who were ready to help for everything we asked. Also, we are generally satisfied with facility, there was everything we needed. During Friday and Saturday it was very crowded, hostel was full, and that was little hard to handle. Be prepared on that and just in case, bring good ear plugs to neutralize loud snoring :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

Perfect location in centre, but in front of our window is being build something so it is noisy in the morning. Kitchen downstars is overpriced and quality of food is not worth for that money for sure. Staff at reception desk provided us all information we needed. Especially approach of girl in glasses during night shift was nice. Next morning was one out of two toilets stuck on our floor so it was not nice view. Otherwise worth staying there. Recommeded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Oct 2016
6.6

Hostel above a pub (with nice beers and very good breakfast). Room was okay, locker included. Two bathrooms on the floor might not be enough when fully booked. Now it was alright. Not a nice travellers atmosphere since the common room was not really used by anyone. Washing machine free of charge but no dryer, so we had to hang our stuff on the racks (which was okay since we stayed 2 nights). Again, fine when not fully booked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Staff were very accommodatin, gave good tips about the town. Always good camaraderie in the common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Very good hostel. Good restaurant. Has washing machine. Nice dorm. Helpfull staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.