Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Backpackers Hostel Bratislava

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Downtown Backpackers Hostel Bratislava Located at Panenska 31, , Bratislava.
Downtown Backpackers Hostel Bratislava
Slovakia
Bratislava SK-811 04 Panenska 31
83% 1465
48.1482141 17.1059596
Downtown Backpackers Hostel Bratislava
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

Perfect Location at the edge of the old town - in direction to the station. Old building with atmosphere, big common room and kitchen. Downstairs on ground level is a nice bar and restaurant, which is practically one with the hostel. I had a nice stay there - 2 days in a private room, 2 days in a dorm - both were pretty good. Would recommend it to anybody!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.4

I stayed with my two friends for three nights and we had a great time. Though we had some problems with the lockers we got because they either wouldn't lock or if they did we couldn't open them. Also we got two beds and we booked 3... But we managed to sleep alright. All in all the place is great and on a suuper location, and with such a beautiful enterior

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Me and my girlfriend stayed four days, from Friday to Monday. We are very satisfied with stuff especially with guys on reception who were ready to help for everything we asked. Also, we are generally satisfied with facility, there was everything we needed. During Friday and Saturday it was very crowded, hostel was full, and that was little hard to handle. Be prepared on that and just in case, bring good ear plugs to neutralize loud snoring :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

Perfect location in centre, but in front of our window is being build something so it is noisy in the morning. Kitchen downstars is overpriced and quality of food is not worth for that money for sure. Staff at reception desk provided us all information we needed. Especially approach of girl in glasses during night shift was nice. Next morning was one out of two toilets stuck on our floor so it was not nice view. Otherwise worth staying there. Recommeded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Oct 2016
6.6

Hostel above a pub (with nice beers and very good breakfast). Room was okay, locker included. Two bathrooms on the floor might not be enough when fully booked. Now it was alright. Not a nice travellers atmosphere since the common room was not really used by anyone. Washing machine free of charge but no dryer, so we had to hang our stuff on the racks (which was okay since we stayed 2 nights). Again, fine when not fully booked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Staff were very accommodatin, gave good tips about the town. Always good camaraderie in the common area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Very good hostel. Good restaurant. Has washing machine. Nice dorm. Helpfull staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
4.3

Good Location, close to old town. First night (Saturday), two drunk guys, who had clearly been kicked out of the hostel bar at closing, climbed up the and into the room via the window. Window's could not be shut properly to prevent this. They were able to walk through the hostel facilities and out the front door without any hostel security/staff saying anything. The rest of security was easily as lax. Bunk beds were incredibly uncomfortable and unstable. Would not stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
5.7

as much as the location is great (10 minute walk to the station) and the staff were very helpful and friendly, the doors were all left unlocked. I would not be coming back here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

the only problem is that they don't have an elevator so it is a bit hard if you have luggage. However, staff helped us a lot with our luggage and carried them for us. Bed was a bit itchy but overall a great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. We are happy to help our guests when they have heavy bags. We hope you felt really great here and will come back sometime.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.