Hostelworld.com

Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! I haven't been in such a good hostel for months... The dorm has lots of space, individual lockers, towels, individual lights... The whole hostel is very clean, the kitchen is amazingly equipped. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TalhaMir
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Good value for money. Hostel was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.9

Great little spot. Loved getting the directions in my email about the booking.. Made it super easy to find. I do wish that the driveway would have been salted or something. It was incredibly slippery and we almost fell everytime we left or came back. Super cozy little lounge with a fireplace and a bar. And the kitchen downstairs is good and clean. It is missing a can opener tho, so we had to improvise. All in all we loved it and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oldtram238735
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my second time in this lovely hostel,no words can describe how amazing it is! They must have hired the most helpful and friendly people in Vilnius, they create a magical atmosphere at the hostel, you never want to leave it! The location is just perfect, you're in a quiet place, but at the same time it's like 7 minutes walking from the old town. Must be the best hostel I ever stayed in, thank you guys for this experience :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

겨울에 가기엔 추천하지 않습니다. 시설이나 모든 면에서 훌륭하지만 위치상 바닥이 눈 얼음 등으로 미끄러운 겨울에는 걸어가기가 힘들었습니다.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

It's a nice hostel to stay at! Quite and spacious! Very nice people work there. I love the atmosphere within the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • barr1feta9230
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.4

This is a super beautiful calm place. Staff is really nice and helpful. It's not in the city center but it's worth the walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff at Downtown Forest and Camping are so friendly and helpful! They know all the best places to eat, shop, etc. It didn't take long to find the place when we came into the city by bus. On the way out we got to the airport in less than 15 minutes (5 euro) by taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Our third stay this year. Always happy to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great place. Nice customer service. Worth staying. Awesome cool place. Little bit away from centre though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.