Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

Extremely nice hostel. Very nice design, comfortable beds with very good room security (locked rooms + lockers available), very friendly staff, nice bar with reasonably priced drinks, huge kitchen and dining area. Little bit far out from the city centre but close to the arty district. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Only stayed 1 night, wish we could have stayed longer. Room was spacious and clean with quirky elements - letter upon arrival etc. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Great location and value. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Overall it's a great hostel, great location outside the centre but super close. Big spaces and no bunks in the room where I stayed. All quite clean with bed made and towels ready to use. Staff is nice, specifically this one guy that gave me some tips of where to go after vilnius. Just not very happy when on my last night, at 1.30am someone from staff comes in the room with a loud group of 3new arrivals, talking to them while clearly people were sleeping, even tried to turn on main lights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.0

Hostel was okay and perfectly fine for a two night stay. There's a limited number of toilets which can sometimes be frustrating and the hostel can be a bit out of the way depending on what you want to see. I also wish they would have had an age limit--a creepy man in his 50s stayed in my dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Literally the perfect hostel experience, no faults in my opinion at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.3

Gives you the essentials needed in a hostel. The showers are limited and tended to be cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Lovely staff and room. Highly recommended for those who prefer to chill out surrounded by forest rather than party mood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.6

I was very happy to stay at the hostel. I hurriedly booked a private room at the last moment, as I needed a nice place to stay in a hurry. The negative aspect was that after booking, in a hurry, I discovered that as there was no food at the hostel, I would have to get dropped somewhere else first so I could eat, after arriving from the airport, so this was an inconvenience, and after waiting over an hour at the restaurant for my meal I was late arriving at the hostel. a shame. Nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Great value for money !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.6

What struck me here was the amount of Lithuanian guests. I was on a trip around Eastern Europe and this was the only time I experienced this. I was keen to meet local people - so this was good. The hostel feels as if it has been designed to look like a home. The dorms actually feel - and look - like bedrooms. This was also good. House rules are posted inside, and these seem quite strict - but then there's a campsite adjoining the hostel and perhaps "campsite" problems have occurred in the past.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.