Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping Located at Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius, Vilnius.
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius LT-1134 Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius
89% 500
54.6782353 25.3019428
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Really good choice! Even my mum 54 years old enjoyed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.0

The one night at Down Town Hostel in Vilnius was enough. The place was not well maintained. Kitchen and toilet were filthy. Mattresses were old and dirty as well. I was probably lucky not to be bitten some bug. The rooms are not well insulated so sound penetrates quite easily. On the positive side, it does offer access to a well equipped kitchen, a lively atmosphere, and helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in nice environment, little bit walk from the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Good hostel. Not very clean, and there is A stupid rule that you can't consume your own alcohol in the hostel. You have to pay for it at the bar. Comfy beds, staff were generally good, very good location and a great atmosphere. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Everything was fine, apart from having a room on the first floor, next to reception, so it was kinda loud. Also, the windows had curtains which were paper-thin, so no blocking of light or no privacy when changing. It is kinda inconvenient when your room faces the porch and people could basically see you if they sit on the table right next to the window. Also, they had a blaring night light right in front of the window which could not be turned off. everything else-perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.9

Good hostel. Not too far from downtown Vilnius. Nice neighborhood. Even when walking home in the dark, we (2 girls) never felt threatened. Staff was nice but not too helpful. We had a few questions, they answered but seemed reluctant to do it, gave minimum information. Nice, big rooms. Big lockers available. Bus service fairly good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved every second and have grown attached to the place. Hard not to be biased. Uzupio (area where Forrest hostel is based) is actually safer than it seems. I walked back home from a pub crawl late at night and alone, was all good. So therefore the hostel itself is in a great location tucked away. About 7min walk into old town. Met some lovely and interesting people as I had assumed they also had a keen eye for this natural-looking, quirky hostel. Staff were always happy to help. I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.3

The hostel was generally alright with a very cool setup and a location that isn't too far from the city, but there are a few things that I think could be improved here. The main door (which has a lock) was never locked, so technically anybody could come into the hostel. Some of the staff were great, including the one working overnight who has a very tough job. Others, though, were quite unfriendly and seemed disinterested in the guests or their questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Nice staff, chilling atmosphere amid nature, possibility of enjoying in their bar with good beers during evenings. They also have bikes to rent for affordable price. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

I had an awesome time here. The staff were friendly, and I made friends with some incredibly friendly fellow travelers. 2 minutes from the old town. At first glance, the suburb the hostel is in looks a little run down, however the area is very safe, and the hostel is very clean and tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.