Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping Located at Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius, Vilnius.
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius LT-1134 Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius
88% 538
54.6782353 25.3019428
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
10.0

An enjoyable hostel to stay in. Everyone very friendly and considerate. Clean and well equipped hostel. Easy to find and in a pretty good location. For this time of year, with snow on the ground and temperatures up and down, it was comfortably warm and a nice place to come home to. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with a great communal area, short walk from city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackanderton1057
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.4

A very professional setup with a homely bar/reception area and similarly cozy rooms. Staff are friendly and social and there are some good facilities. Room was warm and quiet, bed comfortable. Always felt welcome and safe. Very good value. I would recommend lockers as a slight improvement, the shower was getting a bit worn out. The location is closer to the centre than it appears, about 15-20 minutes walk to cathedral square in the snow, but may be a bit too far for some people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anthonycahill5529
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Superb hostel for such a low price! The location is a little out of the way-- about a ten minute walk from the Old Town. The surrounding block may look questionable, but I was assured that it was safe to walk around alone, and I certainly never had a problem. The staff is very friendly and they all speak very good English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2016
9.4

It is a very nice place located in my favorite area of Vilnius, walking distance from the old town but in a really quiet area near trees and the river. Everything was efficient, organized and clean, plus they have special treats like free coffee and tea in the morning, lighting up the fire place in the evening and they even sell merchandise at the entrance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pbennett2137563
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.0

This is a large hostel located about 15 minutes walk from centre. Bus from centre to within 5 minutes walk. Spacious kitchen.bar in reception. Well heated. No problems ,apart from communal showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.0

Very clean and wonderful space. Staff could have been nicer and there wasn't a social atmosphere but overall it was a great place to chill out and relax

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
7.4

Decent place. Cheap but good. Staff was a bit off. Still would recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.7

Very clean and perfectly located hostel. Nice staff and atmosphere. The weather in Vilnius was quite bad during my trip but I wonder how the hostel and its terrace look in summertime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Perfectly designed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.