Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
7.4

This is a great place if you are looking quiet/ more relaxed hostel. The beds were comfortable and the location is walk-able to city center (about 20 min). There are also some great cafes/ restaurants in the area. No lines for showers or bathrooms. The outside area was really nice and relaxing with a bar, plenty of seating (including hammocks) all in a wooded area that felt like you were away from the city. Biggest con: struggled to meet other travelers for socializing/ activities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • skowronskijohn8456
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

I stayed here because I live a major city and was liking the idea of being near trees, which they have plenty of. It is a really cool settings, hip locals come here and have picnics and barbecues. The single rooms if available are a fantastic value. If you are looking to just kind of hang out and relax its a good spot to be. I personally found it a bit too laid back, not a bad thing, but I prefer to engage with other guests as a solo traveller and I found that a bit more difficult here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.6

The hostel was clean, in a good location and the staff were super friendly. It was a little on the quiet side and more suited to families and couples rather than a party hostel. We enjoyed our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.3

It's not easy to fin the hostel, but it was good. Well located, easy to get to the old town and the main attractions by foot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel is beautifully decorated and furnished . General clean shower room . WC can be a bit filthy sometimes but that's acceptable. Kitchen is clean and big with lots of pots and utensils you can use . Just the place is so popular and kitchen gets overcrowded . It's far away from train station but the walk is acceptable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th May 2017
9.7

The hostel has a great outdoor area. The rooms are very secure long code at each door and the lockers are decent sized. Good showers and bathrooms that were clean enough. Very friendly staff who are happy to help out with any questions. Great croissants and free coffee for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
9.1

Funky place that is a short walk from the Vilnius Old Town. Has a very social environment and the outside bar and social area have a nice charm to it. You are not allowed to bring your own alcohol for consumption on the proprty. However, this is not a problem as you will probably drink downtown and the bar has most anything you could want. I had a private room which was sufficient...and for the price...a real bargain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2017
6.9

Pro's: Nice looking hostel, cheap, great beds, great location although 20 minute walk from the centre. Con's: The place is kind of overrun by locals on friday- and saturday nights. On the saturday the whole back area of the hostel was even 'rented out' for some local wedding and there was no space at all left for the hostel guests to sit and relax. Very remarkable indeed and not very welcoming to paying customers. I advice the hostel to stop these practices and focus a bit more on customers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel, well kept and lovely outside area. Kitchen is well equipped and short walk to the old town. It's right by the free state uzupis and half an hours walk to the train and bus station. The rooms are comfy and not too crowded. The temperature is nice and cool in the summer (some hostels can get very stuffy when they're full). The wifi was a bit patchy in areas,that may have been because it's an old building (thick stone walls).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2017
7.7

Yeah, it has the forestry feel while being +-10min away from the city center.. But that might say more about the size of Vilnius ;-). There is no real sociable space inside (the kitchen area is huge, but ppl don't use it), but if the weather is good the outside area is very nice. Might have been lucky though as they seemed to make new pictures for the website during my stay. Staff is ok, beds are decent too (in the 6-dorm). The 7 dorm has weird bed placement though, would not book that one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.