Hostelworld.com

Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping Located at Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius, Vilnius.
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius LT-1134 Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius
89% 399
54.6782353 25.3019428
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Mould in corners :( otherwise I had nice stay in DownForest hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Location to the city centre is just 5 minutes walking which is great. Staff was welcoming and very helpful. Very good hostel. For what they offered I would love to pay more, very cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

The stay at Downtown Forest Hostel was a delight. It is a ten minute walk from the centre, which adds to its calm and relaxed atmosphere. The owner and co-workers are nice and easy-going people, the owner showed me some nice places to go and try out Latvian food and bars with live music. The hostel also has a terrace and a garden, where there will be events during summer, so I guess it will be even more worth of a stay then! All in all very pleased with my stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel. Clean room, cozy beds, big kitchen, quiet neighbours etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.6

Great room, good location. Everything is clean - unfortunately we found the shower to be constantly occupied (probably just us being unlucky for the day). Small breakfast is included in the price, good parking situation, grill available for use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beatrizbazan3049
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.7

It is a really nice place to stay while visiting Vilnius. The staff is kind, the rooms and beds are comfy, the bathrooms and showers are ok. It is not the place to get social (in my humble opinion). Maybe it gets better during warmer months when you can be outside drinking your coffee or having a beer. I would definitely come back here if I were back in Vilnius again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel and friendly staff. Not too far from old town and is tight below the bus stop. Clean, big kitchen and lounge area. The staff are very friendly and aproachable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • uchwyt6524
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.6

It wasn't a big surprise to find this place very cosy, nicely situated and kept with some character. It was quite emptyish this time (off season), but still very friendly and great value for money. If I am in Vilnius again, I am definitely coming back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
7.7

Beautiful quiet hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2016
9.7

Best hostel i stay until today, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.