Hostelworld.com

Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping Located at Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius, Vilnius.
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping
Lithuania
Vilnius Vilnius LT-1134 Paupio str. 31a, Vilnius
90% 417
54.6782353 25.3019428
Downtown Forest Hostel & Camping
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

A wonderful place for your stay in Vilnius!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

i really recommend this hostel! very comfortable, very clean, very cheap, it feels like home!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
6.6

The hostel has its own bar, which is nice, but means you are not allowed to bring your own alcohol on the property, which we didn't know about until we checked in. Their bar isn't overly expensive, but it's definitely more expensive than bringing your own. There isn't much in way of inside common room. It was cold and rainy while we were there, which meant the terrace was unpleasant. The room was great though! Very big with single beds instead of bunks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

Spent one night at this amazing hostel and loved it so much! Stayed in a room for 8 people, it was spacious so you didnt feel like packed in a jar. The staff is super friendly even though I was quite annoying with my questions)) Enjoying morning coffee or chilling with a beer in the evening at their terrace was great. The hostel feels like lost in the forest, still, in a few minutes walking you'll find yourself in the middle of the city. Totally recommend it, especially at this price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

Lovely. Bar & garden: a delight to spend time when good weather. The problem we had was that since our room was close to the reception & the indoor bar it would get noisy several times during the night (i didnt have trouble sleeping but my bf didnt manage to sleep well during any of 4 nights). The location wasnt very comfortable. U had to walk a bit more & the buses (we used a lot) werent very frequent in that spot. Check before arrival if you r ok with the walking u have to do.Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th May 2016
8.9

Bit of a walk from the centre of town but great vibes at the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

Really nice place! The hostel is located in a green area where it is pleasure to spend time outdors, much closer to the nature than it is in a city usually. Close to the city center and Uzjupis. Helpful stuff, bicycle rent, kitchen, laundry, lounge area, bar...everything you need. I stayed with my friend in a privat room and we not only had own bathroom but also a little kitchen with refrigerator, kettle, plates. This place has a great atmosphere! So if you ever in Vilnius it'd be a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

I enjoyed staying at this hostel! The people were friendly and so were the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Mould in corners :( otherwise I had nice stay in DownForest hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Location to the city centre is just 5 minutes walking which is great. Staff was welcoming and very helpful. Very good hostel. For what they offered I would love to pay more, very cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.