X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Downtown Hostel Reviews

Kropyvnytskogo str. building nr 12, floor 5., apartment 18, Kiev, Ukraine

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
297 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

Caution - This place and "Really Central Hostel" are by the same dodgy owner. They are in a good location, but not really "Hostels" just apartments jammed full of beds. 20+ beds and only one bathroom & shower. Hot water runs out after 3 people. No kitchen or common area at all. There's no where to sit expect your bed. Mattress are dirty pieces of foam, and you can feel bedframe underneath. Not enough lockers per bed! Only a couple in each room. Definitely not a welcoming place to stay.


100%

Nice people, good and central location, friendly stuff!

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

the hostel is very safe and clean with comfy beds and free wi-fi.

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff here were amazing in booking my next tickets for me and also delivering me to the bus station on time. Always available to answer any questions. Would stay again.

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I liked it quite much, budget-friendly and very neat hostel.


100%

It is cheap, friendly staff, very good location. Basically i have chosen it only for its location.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is clean enough. It is situated almost in the center.

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the staff was friendly and eager to provide any help, clean and cozy hostel, a warm room with a comfortable bed, for this money - good option!

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location,friendly staff.

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff is amazing. Helpful, kind and funny! The beds are really good!


100%

It is simply a 5 minute's walk from the Olympic stadium and the staff are unbelievably helpful. We couldn't have had a better stay. We felt safe the whole time. Fantastic people and a great hostel.

  • 19th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good location and staff, perfect cleanliness.

  • 18th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice place with good location. Clean and quite.

  • 18th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cozy appartments! Good service!

  • 9th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

friendly staff, good location, nice interior... I found new friends there...

  • 8th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It's a little hostel with only few rooms so it's really calm. Everything is clean and staff really helpful.




View all Kiev Hostels

Please give us your feedback