Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Downtown Hostel Located at Armando Sanhueza # 555, , Punta Arenas.
Downtown Hostel
Chile
Punta Arenas Patagonia 6200000 Armando Sanhueza # 555
93% 65
-53.1563827 -70.9067273
Downtown Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Mar 2016
8.9

Cute little hostel, basically a room in a house. The owners live next door. Clean, excellent wifi, and close to Bus Sur and Bus Fernandez and not too far from everything else so decent location. I had a "private room" which was a 3 bed bedroom I had all to myself. It was not "ensuite", but I did have access to my own bathroom down the hall. Overall great place to stay after doing the W trek in Torres del Paine. Owner was nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jan 2016
9.1

The hostel is the home of the two owners who met us at the property on check-in. They were extremely welcoming and have us all the information and facilities we needed for our stay. The hostel has more of a cosy B&B feel to it than a hostel. Location is good, only 5 minutes walk from Bus Sur and Bus Pacheo terminals. The property is clean, showers are good, beds are cozy and breakfast was nice enough too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2016
9.7

Excellent welcome by the hosts, really appreciated the map with handy information on it about the town, and help with booking the taxi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lifeissocoool
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2016
8.9

The room and entire hostel was very clean and cozy, that it felt like home. Breakfast was maybe just average since it didn't have many options and any warm plate, but still it was very neat and well prepared. The location is in walking distance from the downtown, but it takes about 15 min. so for some people it could be felt too far. It's good though that Terminal of Bus Fernandez to go to Puerto Natales is only 2 blocks away.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jan 2016
9.4

The couple who own Downtown are super sweet. Our room was lovely and even had a tv in it. Breakfast is prepared at night and then put in the fridge so you can eat whenever you want, though if you dont get up on time other people may eat your food. Wifi was solid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
8.3

Nice and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jan 2016
10.0

very nice little hostel for our one night. Would happily recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
10.0

All we wanted during our night in Punta Arenas was a warm, cozy hostel where we could relax. This was absolutely perfect! The hosts were very sweet and accommodating, the beds were comfortable, and we even had a tv with many channels! We didn't want to leave. I recommend this hostel for anyone looking to relax and be taken care of!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.