Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Downtown Oasis

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Downtown Oasis Located at Budapest, Karoly krt. 24., Budapest.
Downtown Oasis
Hungary
Budapest 1052 Budapest, Karoly krt. 24.
94% 321
47.4959513 19.0581035
Downtown Oasis
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.1

When we arrived no one answered the door bell. We were kept outside waiting before we received any help. When we got out the lift to the apartment there was sick all over the floor and our host barely acknowledged it. Our room was not ready for us, despite stating our arrival time. However, after this initial blip our stay was enjoyable. Good cleanliness, great location and good utilities. Yet another surprise was having to pay for washing which was not pointed out beforehand. Decent stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.7

We stayed in the private double room! It was a large and spacious room. The kitchen was well equipped. Quite hostel with a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Best ever Hostel. 1. Best staff (both staff were very friendly, cheerful, helpful and most importantly ... they always bear a smile) 2. Feels like a home. 3. 200 meters walk and you are in the main city ... for every possible events... view.. drinking.. completely fun atmosphere. 4. complete value for money. perfect. we all loved it. 5.Preordered 3 Euro breakfast offered by hostel. i didn't expect it to be so lavish for (just) 3 euros. amazed! loved the restaurant, service and breakfas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.0

Amazing location and lovely staff! Only a two minute walk from the central metro station. Only complaint was that there was no air con so the room was very warm (although they did provide a fan) and being so small this hostel doesn't have the same buzz as other hostels but I would highly recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately the building is under the protection of the National Heritage Centre and therefore we are not allowed to use air-conditioners with outdoor units. We are currently setting up portable air-conditioner units.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location. Good value for money. Overall a very good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

A lovely small place right in the center, but quiet. Perfect, if you don't want to party, but enjoy the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Can't recommend enough. Lovely hostel, in a beautiful apartment building. Location was fantastic, next door to a supermarket and steps away from restaurants/bars/metro/attractions. Brilliant value. The owner Ferenc was extremely helpful and friendly. Would 100% stay again. Thank you for giving us a lovely stay in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Feels like I have my own apartment in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

A real Downtown Oasis! A quiet, well-appointed hostel in the centre of Budapest, close to all the main tourist attractions. Very helpful staff and comfortable rooms. Very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
10.0

This was almost more like an inn or a bed and breakfast - located in a beautiful old building in a part of town that is close to everything you could want. The staff was welcoming and knowledgeable, there is a full kitchen, and the rooms are spacious and well-kept. I would recommend to anyone and would love to live here myself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.