Hostelworld.com

Downtown River Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Downtown River Hostel Located at San Martin 2, , San Sebastian.
Downtown River Hostel
Spain
San Sebastian Basc Country 20006 San Martin 2
86% 417
43.3191644 -1.9794166
Downtown River Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2016
6.3

While this location was great, the people at the front desk weren't. We struggled with out keys to get into the building and they just stared at us while we couldn't figure it out. We ended up standing outside in the rain for 5-10 minutes before they got up to let us in and the same thing happened the next day when we stored our luggage and did not have keys to get back into the building as we had already checked out

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Clean and comfortable, good wifi and showers, great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Small hostel, but the staff were really helpful. Close to the bus station too if you can't be farked walking to far after a long trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Pros Staff were very friendly Hostel was clean and the kitchen was good Nice people Good location Cons Very small common area, it's just the kitchen Can be quiet at this time of year Bed was uncomfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
9.1

Very close to everything you will want to see in this city. 5 min to the beach 8 min to the old city. Very clean with friendly staff, but small (less than 30 beds). Staff did a great job outlining all the places to visit, super helpful! Definitely recommend doing the Monte Ulia hike then walking back along the coast. Also don't leave without sampling the plethora of pinxos in the old town! We were there on the weekend and it was a little pricy. Much less expensive during the week.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Great location! Very close to the train station! Stayed here for one night! Would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
10.0

It was a great hostel with a great location. The hostel was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to everyone. The staff was also very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Super clean and friendly! Awesome cheap paella and sangria nights for the whole hostel, which was a great way to chat a bit with others staying at the hostel. Staff was friendly enough, knowledgeable, always cleaning, and wasn't afraid to enforce quiet hour rules. Only issue was that my locker did not work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
6.6

The bed was not a bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.6

Great place to stay, clean facilities and full kitchen, although the kitchen is the only place to sit. No couches or anywhere to relax and socialise. Also a guy managed to wander in off the street and took up a bed in our room at midnight without staffs knowledge. Usually need a key to get in front door. Scary. Have a locked locker allocated to each bed. Walking distance to train/bus/metro and all attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.