Hostelworld.com

Dozy House

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Dozy House Located at 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai.
Dozy House
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District
90% 469
18.7915825 98.9792633
Dozy House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Location is not perfect. You need to walk for a while to get anywhere, but the staff is amazing. They help you book tours in the city, taxis zu the airport or even make you breakfast in a heartbeat. Would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

It was awesome! They help me with everything and show me some of the best places in chiang Mai. June is low season so there were not so many people, but you can do a small group to visit around. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
7.4

This place was a little expensive for the area, but cute ambience and decent rooms. A problem we ran into: DON'T BOOK ONLINE. We booked on Agoda, and they quoted a price, and when we checked in, we saw that the listed prices were less than what we agreed to pay on Agoda. We had not paid the full amount, only a downpayment, but the woman refused to give us the lower price and made us pay the Agoda price. We had friends with us (who did not book online) and she gave them the better price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

Staff is very friendly and helpful. This hostel is quiet so good for if you want some rest. Not really a hostel where people socialise. I didn't like the location, the alley is really dark/quiet at night and it's pretty far out from all the bars/restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
7.4

Dozy house is really a nice hostel. Very clean and has mostly anything you could need including motorbike rentals. I think this place would be well suited to those who've been traveling for an extended time and need some cool down time. It lacks a good social setting and the people who work there seem to be willing to rip you off. They even charge for towel usage. The lockers are huge. Location isn't too great. I wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allieray
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

I've been traveling Thailand for a month now and this is still my favorite hostel. Such nice customer service, clean and great air con. Really great location in the main square where you can take a tuk tuk to any main shopping/bars etc. (or walk just as easily. Love the honor system, get home late and forgot your water or a beer? Grab it from the fridge and put the money in he jar. LOVE this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, super clean and the staff is lovely! Absolutely the most lovely staff that I ran into it. It's not on the main street so u need to walk there to take the red taxis (most affordable choice), and the atmosphere it's not party at all or sociable, would definetly recommend if you are not looking for party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.9

Really nice place. Very quiet on the social side, so it's perfect if you want to just rest and get away from the drinking side of things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nalami
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at Dozy House! One of the better hostels I've stayed at. We accidentally booked the room for the following night but the staff was very accommodating and helpful and fixed the situation to get the private room for that night. It was very clean, modern and renovated looking. The bathroom was really nice and even provided great soaps, toothbrushes, and herbal shampoo. They have coffee and toast for breakfast. Overall, a very comfortable stay and would stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night but the private room was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.