Hostelworld.com

Dozy House

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Dozy House Located at 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai.
Dozy House
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District
91% 462
18.7915825 98.9792633
Dozy House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • allieray
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

I've been traveling Thailand for a month now and this is still my favorite hostel. Such nice customer service, clean and great air con. Really great location in the main square where you can take a tuk tuk to any main shopping/bars etc. (or walk just as easily. Love the honor system, get home late and forgot your water or a beer? Grab it from the fridge and put the money in he jar. LOVE this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Great hostel, super clean and the staff is lovely! Absolutely the most lovely staff that I ran into it. It's not on the main street so u need to walk there to take the red taxis (most affordable choice), and the atmosphere it's not party at all or sociable, would definetly recommend if you are not looking for party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.9

Really nice place. Very quiet on the social side, so it's perfect if you want to just rest and get away from the drinking side of things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nalami
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at Dozy House! One of the better hostels I've stayed at. We accidentally booked the room for the following night but the staff was very accommodating and helpful and fixed the situation to get the private room for that night. It was very clean, modern and renovated looking. The bathroom was really nice and even provided great soaps, toothbrushes, and herbal shampoo. They have coffee and toast for breakfast. Overall, a very comfortable stay and would stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night but the private room was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

SUPER friendly staff. They were helpful with bookings and making phone calls on my behalf. Pang is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.7

We believe Dozy House to be the best place to stay in Chiang Mai. The location is completely perfect; not too far from city center yet still inside the square. The lady who runs it is simply one of the best hostel owners in all of Southeast Asia. They gave us a ride to the bus station in their family van when we needed to leave and were confused on where to go. The rooms are large and the lockers (security) are exactly how they should be done. You can book tours/trips from here. A+ rated hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Absolutely lovely place, we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were super friendly and extremely helpful with any questions we had. Rooms are big and spacious with a good bathroom. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone coming to Chiangmai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

I liked it here all around chill, nice vibe and the most friendly staff! I will go back! Everyone staying, was awesom we all chilled, like I said welcoming friendly vibe all around. I was never worried about my stuff the lockers are nice and big! Location Is ok but it's not hard to get around if you have a moped or get rides. The staff can and will help you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.7

I visited during Songkran and was very impressed with the hostel. The free breakfast is toast, which is better than nothing. The staff were very friendly and easy to talk to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.