Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dozy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Dozy House Located at 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai.
Dozy House
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District
90% 481
18.7915825 98.9792633
Dozy House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Mint (like peppermint), the front desk girl is AWESOME)... She knows everything! It's a little far from the daily night market but superclean, super quiet, and super safe place to stay!! Don't ride a elephant! *dumbo spa is the way to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

The owner is supper nice and helpful! Was trying to find a notary and she helped me called around to find someone! Easy to get around by walking out to the main road to get a songthaew. Place was clean and neat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

i love the staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely family run hostel with a real home vibe!!! Gina and her team of Jen and Mint give a really nice relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are immaculate and the showers really good. Huge lockers and comfy beds. The free toast and coffee is great but pay for the fruit salad in the morning you won't regret it. Thanks for the travel tips and help!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

We initially planned to stay at this guesthouse for 3 days, but then extended our stay for 7 days because we liked the place so much. The rooms were nice and clean, the location was near most of the best places, but the best part of this place is the staff. They were always there helping us with ideas and tips. One day the owner even took almost an hour of here day to help us organize our future days in the area, including trips, excursions, hostels and even helped us get a train ticket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.3

I had a fantasist stay here. The ladies at the front desk are incredibly kind and helpful - bookings, information, fun facts etc. The rooms are neat and tidy and the bathrooms are clean. The social atmosphere is what you make it. This hostel is on the quiet side of town, so if you're looking to party, head elsewhere. Everything in Chiang Mai old town is within reasonable walking distance so don't let that deter you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Clean, bright, well-kept rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi is good. Could really use free breakfast. Location was ok- still in old town but a hike to most major attractions/activities/ restaurants. Nice communal room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Schulman2486809
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I have stayed in many different places around the world. This was one of the most accommodating and well run places I have stayed! The staff was extremely kind and invested in making sure our stay was both comfortable and fun. We had a great time enjoying the suggestions the hostel staff had for us and they helped us make the most of our stay. They booked everything for us without any problems and were so extremely kind. The room was clean, spacious and the AC worked beautifully!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff are so lovely & willing to help with anything you need. They offer free tea, Coffee & toast & have some kitchen facilities to use to make food! Makes your stay in chiang mai a bit cheaper. Quite a quiet place & not a lot going on but for us a few nights here was a great break from the crazy hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Location is not perfect. You need to walk for a while to get anywhere, but the staff is amazing. They help you book tours in the city, taxis zu the airport or even make you breakfast in a heartbeat. Would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.