Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dozy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Dozy House Located at 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai.
Dozy House
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District
89% 500
18.7915825 98.9792633
Dozy House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, great staff! We've had a awesome stay at Dozy House! The staff did all in there powers to help us out if we needed something booking or had a query. Good beds and a good shower, can't ask for much more! Good chilled atmosphere, so if your after the young backpackers atmosphere maybe not the place for you. But I would definitely stay here again! Thanks to all the staff in Dozy House

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.6

The staff was friendly and helpful but the accommodations weren't up to the standard of more modern hostels. The shower and toilet were in the same room to be shared by 6 people which wasn't convenient at times. Only the lower level beds had accessible chargers which left people on the top bunk without an outlet. The atmosphere was pretty dead... not many young backpackers at this spot. Not horrible, but there is much better in the same price range. I would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Gina and her family are great and very helpful with any info about the city, transport and tours. Hostel is welcoming and you feel like you're at home. Clean and well equipped, you have everything you need and more. We were only sad we couldn't stay longer. Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel/hotel I have stayed at in thailand thus far. We decided to stay in the old city for convenience but wanted to be as close to the mountain as possible. They will help you get anywhere you want to go!.dozy house was perfect! Felt like home and the staff was super helpful and welcoming! Definitely would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Great time staying at Dozy house. Great facilities, great location, fantastic atmosphere, and exceptionally helpful owner and staff. Peppermint works at the front desk and is amazing. Highly, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.9

Booked into a 6 man dorm and was very pleased to find that we were receiving fresh sheets on arrival and a toilet/ensuite with a divider between the toilet and shower for once! The place was immaculately clean, the staff more than willing to suggest things to do, sights to see, places to eat or shop, etc, very helpful. Booking through the hostel does cost more than going direct but I think their service offsets that. This is not a party hostel by any means but the ambience warm and pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Dec 2016
8.9

Had a wonderful stay at this place. Staff spoke English well and were very welcoming. Free tea, coffee and toast which we could easily access ourselves. Very clean and a lovely homey room. Only complaint is the Wifi is pants on the 4th floor, so we went downstairs to the lobby when we used our laptops but other than that, totally worth the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • RupertEvans
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Free tea, coffee, toast (with selection of spreads and butter) and biscuits were a massive help in the mornings and after a day trip when your starving. Loads of comfy seating in the lounge area. Down a quiet side street so no noise at night but a really short walk from busy food market and food stalls. All day trips pick up from here as it's a popular hostel. Most importantly really clean room and bathroom with hot shower! Also offered a great laundry service for 80 baht!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Fantastic experience at Dozy House, staff were absolutely great - extremely helpful with all things accommodation related and when booking day trips and activities. Located within the Old City, only a 10 minutes walk from the Sunday Night Market, really close to some great local and cheap food places. Room was really big and clean. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
10.0

I thank you Hostel World and Dozy House so much. You are so kindly and friendly. I will surely stay at Dozy when I have any oppurnities return to Chiang Mai again. If you can, pls help me to send thank you to Dozy House team. Thank you very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.