Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dozy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
7.1

Good location. Staff were helpful in planning excursions and arranging a taxi to the airport. Free toast and coffee in the morning was a lifesaver when we didn't have time for breakfast. When our air con broke down we were moved into a private room for the night at no extra cost. The atmosphere was lacking. If you're looking to socialize and mingle this is not your place. All in all it was a decent hostel with all your basic amenities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
9.7

This is literally the first review I've ever written and it's because the staff was above outstanding. You meet people some times that can change a shitty hangover day to a positive day. Thanks Dozy, I'll definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.4

Decent place in a convenient quiet location. Good for checking out the old city and easy to get to other areas of Chiang Mai. Bathroom not great with shower head falling off the wall and weird little thin towels. Aircon also leaked water on my stuff. OK, not great place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Very clean and new hostel. Beds are very hard- thai standard. Nice staff and comfy atmosphere, but not good to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Dozy house is awesome. The place is very clean and the receptionist is very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone and I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.7

Clean and tidy, beds are ok, fairly poor atmosphere. Good enough for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, great staff! We've had a awesome stay at Dozy House! The staff did all in there powers to help us out if we needed something booking or had a query. Good beds and a good shower, can't ask for much more! Good chilled atmosphere, so if your after the young backpackers atmosphere maybe not the place for you. But I would definitely stay here again! Thanks to all the staff in Dozy House

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.6

The staff was friendly and helpful but the accommodations weren't up to the standard of more modern hostels. The shower and toilet were in the same room to be shared by 6 people which wasn't convenient at times. Only the lower level beds had accessible chargers which left people on the top bunk without an outlet. The atmosphere was pretty dead... not many young backpackers at this spot. Not horrible, but there is much better in the same price range. I would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Gina and her family are great and very helpful with any info about the city, transport and tours. Hostel is welcoming and you feel like you're at home. Clean and well equipped, you have everything you need and more. We were only sad we couldn't stay longer. Thank you for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel/hotel I have stayed at in thailand thus far. We decided to stay in the old city for convenience but wanted to be as close to the mountain as possible. They will help you get anywhere you want to go!.dozy house was perfect! Felt like home and the staff was super helpful and welcoming! Definitely would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.