Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dozy House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Loved this place! Easy walking distance of the Sunday night market and many other stores and cafes. Free coffee, tea, and toast whenever you want. Wifi was super great! Only downside was there was no lockbox in our room. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukefollett
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

I had an amazing experience at Dozy House. Free coffee and toast throughout the entire day and a friendly staff with tons of knowledge on local activities and cuisine. Room was clean and very comfortable! AC included as well as hot showers. Would definitely stay at Dozy House again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jerome_parisien1103
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
8.6

Very nice! Great staffs, but you don't go there to party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kieranwells133615
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
9.7

We loved our time at Dozy house. The staff were amazing and the family that live there were lovely. They sorted trips out for us and always tried to make sure we had something planned to enjoy our time in Chiang Mai to the fullest. It was homely and loving. We met some friends for life there too. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff was amazing, nice and helpful! Located on a less traveled street but very close to a main street. Had great food available. Room was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Excellent location in quiet part of city center, within walls. Walking distance to everything in city or can tuk-tuk around. Really friendly staff, very helpful. ***Only complaint is, cleaning lady stole $70 USD from our room (our fault, should have taken with us or put in reception's safe), but nevertheless, the cleaning lady rifled through our bags and found our $70 hidden in the bottom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.1

The owners and staff here are so nice, and very helpful. They will take care of just about anything you want to do. The location may seem out of the way, but the walk to anywhere takes very little time--and it's quiet here! I've stayed here several times over four years. Good internet, good ac, good hot water, no bugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
7.1

Good location. Staff were helpful in planning excursions and arranging a taxi to the airport. Free toast and coffee in the morning was a lifesaver when we didn't have time for breakfast. When our air con broke down we were moved into a private room for the night at no extra cost. The atmosphere was lacking. If you're looking to socialize and mingle this is not your place. All in all it was a decent hostel with all your basic amenities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
9.7

This is literally the first review I've ever written and it's because the staff was above outstanding. You meet people some times that can change a shitty hangover day to a positive day. Thanks Dozy, I'll definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.