Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dplan Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Dplan Backpackers Located at 1F, 1394-313, Jungdong, Haeundae Beach/BEXCO, Busan.
Dplan Backpackers
South Korea
Busan 48095 1F, 1394-313, Jungdong, Haeundae Beach/BEXCO
94% 82
35.1618585 129.1630786
Dplan Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Really good hostel atmosphere even in the low season. The owner was really cool, and he helped with anything I needed. The kitchen was clean and well equipped, the rooms were cosy and good temperature and the bathroom and toilets were very clean! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.1

The shower was a double but with no divider or way to lock the door. Everything in the shower area got soaked. This is clearly a personal residence that doubles as a hostel, awkward when i changed in the hall cuz of the wet shower.They charged us for an extra night because we let them know the day before that we were coming a day late, which wasnt specified in their policy. They are also cash only, also not indicated online. Not the best hostel in the area; there are much nicer ones for cheaper!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Really cool n helpful guy..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Lee was super helpful, breakfast was good and it was very clean. It was very empty while I was there so wasn't able to meet many people, and the location is a bit out of the way. However, I enjoyed my stay here and I would recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
9.7

Lee was incredibly friendly, as were the other backpackers passing through. Lee gave me great suggestions on hiking, tasty and cheap food, which public transit to take, and even a few sights off the beaten path. It was quiet and clean, with a great shower. Had a great stay and appreciated the eggs and tea, rather than just toast for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Great Hostel considering the cost! friendly staff and clean and nice location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
9.7

DPlan Backpackers was a wonderful place to stay. It was a three minute walk from the beach, in a very convenient location close to bus stops and lots of areas for shopping close by, and was easy to find when coming back during the day and night. Security was perfect. The owner was very kind, and quick to help with any questions about the city or how to get somewhere that we presented him with. Overall a wonderful stay, and I plan to book there if I ever return to Busan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel and the staff were awesome! Recommendation for everybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sevdot
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

I will never stay at a diffrent hostel when in Busan!! stayed there 5 nights and i really enjoyed my time here. hostel is really nice, rooms are clean and comfortable to sleep.super close to Haeundae Beach, restaurants and subway. security is really good. Lee and Josh really amazing persons and friendly. I'll definitely recommend and definietly i will visit dplan again. Thanks for everything!! really nice to meet you guys ♡

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FaeezFZ
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing place. We stayed for 3 days 2 nights. The owner lee is super helpful. Recommend us place to see & eat. Will recommend this place for those who want to stay near haeundae beach (down side is the beach is too crowed)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.