Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragan's Den Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2017
8.0

This was a laid-back hostel with nice outdoor hangout space next to the pool. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel is a 30 minute walk outside the center of town so it was quite far, but it was in a great little quiet neighborhood where there were no tourists. Cleanliness left a LOT to be desired but I would stay here again if I return to Korčula.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
6.6

We had a great time at Dragand Den. Overall a really good hostel but don't expect loads and you'll really enjoy. Friendly staff who make an effort, very social hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Me and my friend loved our stay at this hostel. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed using the BBQ space and pool. The staff at this hostel where really friendly and welcoming - this made for a great atmosphere. If your into meeting other travelers and having a bit of a party, then this hostel won't disappoint.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
5.1

This place was strange. We arrived and the hostel downstairs and outside was filthy. The hosts were pleasant though and always friendly ( owner sleeps on a sofa in the communal area downstairs..weird). We had a private double room which was clean enough but the bathroom was grim, smelt like drains and the toilet was filthy. The location is not ideal, at least 30min uphill walk from old town, bus stop quite close though. Pool is literally milky looking, gross. People screaming at 3am also

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2017
7.1

Had a great stay at this hostel. Yes it is a bit out of Korculas old town but it's nice to be in a residential neighbourhood and close to some great little beaches. The staff are all legends and a wonderful atmosphere to hang out. The kitchen however was extremely unclean and so were the bathrooms. The pool is almost unswimable and has not been cleaned for a long time. There is no security at all in the hostel of this is a problem for you. Otherwise a nice place to meet people and have drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2017
2.0

So disappointed with our stay here. We were only in Korcula for one night and were so excited after reading all the great reviews. We are pretty laid back travellers, but this was awful! They don't pick up on arrival, we were greeted by a rude owner who had no recommendations for us and told us to just chill by the hostel all day. The pool was so dirty-definitely wouldn't want to swim in it! They overbooked our room, got back after dinner and there was a guy in my bed!! Stay somewhere else!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Truly amazing hostel! Great chillout vibe, awesome people, bus stop to the beach down the road, what more do you want?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect given the price is so cheap. The hosts and guests were very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
7.4

You really do get what you pay for at Dragans Den. This was the cheapest hostel we stayed in and it showed. Not the cleanest (shower was filthy when we arrived and so sign of any attempt to clean in the two nights we stayed), bunk beds had no ladders (hopefully this is soon rectified), air con was very noisy but it did work. It's about a 25-30 minute walk to town and is uphill all the way back to the hostel from town. But, friendly helpful staff, cheap local bar and cafe, local supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.0

Really welcoming hostel, the guys who run it are really great. Loads of opportunities to socialize and there's plenty to do. The location and lack of lockers is the only downsides.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.