Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragan's Den

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Dragan's Den Located at Ulica 91, Put Svetog Antuna, , Korcula.
Dragan's Den
Croatia
Korcula 20260 Ulica 91, Put Svetog Antuna
74% 317
42.9478002 17.1426844
Dragan's Den
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel with everything you need. Not too far from the centre and I was give a free shuttle to and from the old town. Would come back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2016
4.3

The hostel has no locked doors and no lockers, somebody could literally walk in in the middle of the night and take everything if they wanted to. Dragan was a creepy host, made a lot of inappropriate comments towards and about women. The hostel is a 30 minute walk from the town. This place is ok for one or two nights but as a girl I would NOT stay here alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.9

good stay at the den! dragon really helpful and great that he is willing to do pick up and drop off and dropped us to a near by beach for free location is a little way out the old town but walkable and there are nice swim spots on the way, also a water taxi into town nearby. dragon reccomended the "malta" restaurant nearby- excellent food and cheap!! atmosphere could have been better, would be nice if there was music playing in the pool area. Very good value for money!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.3

The house is nice and has a swimming pool. The owner is very helpful, he took us to the beach and to the port on our last day. The distance from the old town is big but if you are just there for a couple of days it's ok, it also has a little shop close to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place, relaxed atmosphere and Dragon is happy to take you to the beach or take you to your ferry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
2.3

We booked 3 beds in a 14 bed room for 4nights. The car arrived late and the hostel was filthy. Dragan said we had paid a deposit and the balance needed to be paid in cash as he didn't like doing it on card payments (we wanted to pay on card). Dragan says he didnt have 3beds together and put 2of us on a leather sofa with the sofa arm in a pillow case! we said we wanted to leave as it wasnt what we booked and then Dragan was very rude and refused to take our deposit off. bad hostel, we left next day

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • MartinSi
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Dragan is one of the nicest persons I have ever met and made my stay really great. Facilities (pool, terrace) are perfect and it's easy to meet new people there. I will definitely come back here If I stay in Krocula. The only downside is the distance to the center (app. 2km) but Dragan is always there to drive you to town if you need it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

There were 2 of us girls on this trip and we enjoyed our stay! Korcula is very pretty but quiet, a nice place to relax and chill. The hostel was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, happy to pick us up from the ferry port for free and drop us into town or the beach for a small charge. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Dragan is a very cool guy once you engage him in discussion. He really goes out of his way to connect with everyone and the common space was wonderful for meeting everyone. The sleeping situation in the big dorm is fine but nothing to brag about, humid and cold at night. I really enjoyed my time here and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
3.7

One word: moist! If you hate that word, you will also hate this place! The hostel is literally a house in the suburbs owned by a guy named Dragan. As a guy, I found Dragan to be just a very strange guy, but as a girl, he will make you feel very uncomfortable (i.e. He asked my friend if she was married, than asked her on a date). I stayed in the "den", a 12-bed dorm where towels never dry and the beetles will bite you in your sleep. Fun people can make this hostel bearable, but avoid if you can!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.