Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dragan's Den

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Dragan's Den Located at Ulica 91, Put Svetog Antuna, , Korcula.
Dragan's Den
Croatia
Korcula 20260 Ulica 91, Put Svetog Antuna
84% 302
42.9478002 17.1426844
Dragan's Den
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.9

There were 2 of us girls on this trip and we enjoyed our stay! Korcula is very pretty but quiet, a nice place to relax and chill. The hostel was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, happy to pick us up from the ferry port for free and drop us into town or the beach for a small charge. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

Dragan is a very cool guy once you engage him in discussion. He really goes out of his way to connect with everyone and the common space was wonderful for meeting everyone. The sleeping situation in the big dorm is fine but nothing to brag about, humid and cold at night. I really enjoyed my time here and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
3.7

One word: moist! If you hate that word, you will also hate this place! The hostel is literally a house in the suburbs owned by a guy named Dragan. As a guy, I found Dragan to be just a very strange guy, but as a girl, he will make you feel very uncomfortable (i.e. He asked my friend if she was married, than asked her on a date). I stayed in the "den", a 12-bed dorm where towels never dry and the beetles will bite you in your sleep. Fun people can make this hostel bearable, but avoid if you can!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

as soon as we got there we were offered a private room instead simply because he had spares, for the same price which was already low and unbeatable!! Hostel is a 30 minute walk from the town however lifts are offered and a free pick up and drop off service are available on arrival and departure. Not many people staying when we went, but sure in peak season it has a better atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Great experience! Dragan picked us up from the marina, took us cliff jumping, suggested other areas to explore and was very hospitable overall. We were there during shoulder season so basically had the whole place to ourselves. The kitchens were well equipped and the pool was an added bonus! The location is a 25-30 minute walk outside of Korčula town, so keep that in mind. I loved the location because it was quiet and out of the way. He also upgraded me to a private room for free! Thanks Dragan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Dragan is an incredibly helpful host! He took us on a little excursion and was available to help us with anything we needed! It's a little bit outside of the centre of town but it's a really easy walk and it is nice to be in a quieter area but still accessible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel. Good fun with a great host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

I had originally only planned to stay in Korčula two nights but I extended that stay very quickly. Dragan's Den is a fantastic hostel with a very personable host. He made sure that all of my needs were met and that I got the most out of my stay. The rooms were clean and spacious and the common areas were fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
9.7

Dragon and his niece were wonderful! He even said we were his special guests :). His niece has the cutest eat little dog named Bella. The location was isolated but only a 15 minute walk to lumbardablue and the old town. Very recommended!!!! Korcula was great r & r.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
8.0

The hostel is a bit far out but it made for a peaceful stay and Dragan picked us up from the ferry which made arriving really easy. The staff helped us book for day trips and also let us use the washing facilities which was convenient. The hostel has loads of hang out areas like balconies and a pool so in the high season you would be able to meet new people and hang out. The showers are warm and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.