Hostelworld.com

Dragan's Den

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Dragan's Den Located at Ulica 91, Put Svetog Antuna, , Korcula.
Dragan's Den
Croatia
Korcula 20260 Ulica 91, Put Svetog Antuna
80% 289
42.9478002 17.1426844
Dragan's Den
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Sep 2015
8.3

A bit far from old town but it is still possible to walk. We received a free upgrade and late check out we was really cool. It was very quiet when we stayed, with only maybe four to five other guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2015
10.0

Cool house, very clean. Be wary of the mosquitoes though. Dragan will talk to you about his screenplays and books!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2015
8.3

Thanks for the very nice service and help and interesting discussions! Hope to see you later Dracan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2015
5.4

The location is far fron the old town. If you arrive with luggage prepare for a long walk. There are no street names anywhere, reaching the hostel for the first time was quite complicated. The kitchen was not clean. We only dare to prepare a cul o coffee on our arrival, afterwards we decided to eat out. At the end, it really looks like an improvised business.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2015
6.6

This is a party hostel, so be warned. Dragan is a nice guy, and makes an effort to help you with your stay. Beds weren't particularly comfortable, and the bathroom could use some cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2015
7.1

Location is not ideal. it is more of a 20 -25min walk into town. You do get picked up on arrival which is good. The beaches that are walking distance (10mins) I would not classify as idyllic. The hostel was overbooked 3 nights in a row with some people sleeping outside and some people having to share beds. We somehow booked over the net on the day and were given beds over people who had been there for 2 days and had been walk ins. Pool wasnt that clean nor the place to be honest. Price is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2015
4.9

I was overbooked and the owner gave the a private room near the hostel to sleep. The owner really doesn't like to work for the hostel, so be prepared for his bad mood! He helped me sometimes but he was definitely in a bad mood. Very impolite guy sometimes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2015
9.4

Love it here. Thanks for being so relaxed and awesome. Could only ask for a bigger fridge! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Aug 2015
8.6

If travelling as a couple Dragan will leave you be, but definitely can be a bit sleazy with all female groups. Apart from that hostel is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2015
8.3

Great place to meet other travellers, pool and terrace perfect in evening! Friendly staff who will help you get around - Came and picked us up from bus station when we arrived.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.