Hostelworld.com

Dragon King Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Dragon King Hostel Located at No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Dragon King Hostel
China
Beijing 100007 No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District
87% 1797
39.9327588 116.4193725
Dragon King Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Very nice and accommodating staff. Dorms are kept clean and the cleaning staff, despite not speaking English, are very polite. Great Wall tour, Mutianyu, was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

the staff really nice even if I check in at mid-night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff is really helpful,the location is great,near the subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

两年之前在这里住过,感觉依然很亲切,员工依然特别的给力。一定会介绍给朋友的.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

I just stay here for onenight but the staff were really nice to me and the room is clean Iwill come back……

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.0

It was pretty decent Hostel and I liked the staff. They were very friendly and helpful from the get-go! It was a nice place to stay, the only real downside to it all was the wifi, which was a pretty terrible connection no matter where you were. I couldn't seem to get connected to any of them and just used my network connection instead and that was reliable. Otherwise, it was decent to stay in and easy to get to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel i have been,everything is perfect especially the location and staff ,it is 150 meters to subway ,it is convient to go everywhere ,all the staff is always ready to help you the room is clean ,you can meet friend in the bar,will come back 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
10.0

really nice place , the stuff was super friendly and sweet . i felt at home, u can asking anything u want, and they will try their best to helping u. also i got very useful traveling information from them if u want to know where is the less touristy and nice place to go. asking them, u won't regret!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

A good hostel, well situated for all inner city attractions. However, the main draw of this hostel is the staff who go out of their way to help you organise and plan trips out even writing instructions in Chinese for taxi drivers and train tickets. They always say good morning and always have a smile on their faces (especially Cathy!) Top quality staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend many thanks for your review your satisfaction is our great honor welcome to china and welcome to our hostel the next time have a good trip :)

28th May 2016
7.7

The hostel has a good location. It is very close to metro. The lockers in the rooms were very weak. It doesn't feel that it is safe. Some of the power sockets were broken. Internet was not working properly. Some staff were very helpful. There is a bar in this hostel you can go there and have a drink. And also you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner (western style) at the same place. It is a good place to stay in spite of all negativity. Don't buy Great Wall Tour which is too expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and your suggestion we will improve and do better welcome come to our hostel the next time:)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.