Hostelworld.com

Dragon King Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Very helpful staff, lovely place, just beside a metro station which was handy. We stayed in the mixed dorm and the room was fine, we all had lockers which was good. They offered great tours to the Great Wall, and our guide for that- Tony- was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
4.3

AVOID. Hostel has the worst wifi connections I've ever lodged at, constantly kicks you off/ won't even connect you, even in lobby. NO ATMOSPHERE- not even @ bar/lobby. Staff seemed like anything asked was a hassle (luggage room, directions etc) Between the weak wifi connection & unhelpful staff it made it impossible to make daily sight seeing plans, buy onward travel etc. Was forced to use a travel agency to plan onward travel bc we couldn't connect. Didn't answer 3 calls from cab for directions

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
8.6

Decent hostel. Facilities are clean, staff is good and helpful, and location is perfect (right next to a subway stop). I personally didn't like it as it didn't have a social atmosphere - no real common room or any place to hang out, so I felt a bit isolated. I was only there a few nights in the down season so that might be why. Overall, it's a good place to stay. I didn't have any problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

I've stayed at this hostel 4 or 5 times already, I go here every time I'm in Beijing (the staff recognizes me by now :P) The location is good, staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. More than decent hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.6

Okay hostel, but nothing special. Would've preferred to stay closer to touristic areas, as the distances are very big - we ended up spending a lot of time on transportation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.9

I had a late check-in around 1am and the English speaking clerk was courteous throughout. The room was comfortable for me. I'd recommend single rooms for budget travelers who want a bit more privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Best staff ever. Staff was always willing to help and gave a lot of information. Didn't care much for the food in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
6.6

Staff were lovely and very wiling to help where possible. The beds were however awful as they were actually bed bases and not mattresses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
8.9

Overall pretty good. Some staff could speak English well, some barely at all. Only stayed for a night as I was getting my passport renewed and it's sort of in the area. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.4

The location is very great, can get MRT at 5 minutes by foot. There are also lots of shops and restaurants around the hostel. It also close to the forbidden city, National palace museum, Tiananmen Square, Beihai Park and so on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.