Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dragon King Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,823 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Dragon King Hostel Located at No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Dragon King Hostel
China
Beijing 100007 No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District
89% 1823
39.9327588 116.4193725
Dragon King Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

It's nearby to metro station, and easy to find. Nearby are numbers of food shop you can try. The staff speaking good English and helpful. the toilet and bathroom are so-so but at least working. I changed to a private room next day, it just like a hotel room, worth to pay a bit more to enjoy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
3.1

I expected the staff to speak more English. Also the entire facility was very dirty and run down. The staff was not helpful at all. Our family will not be returning and we will not recommend it to others.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent location, decent hostel. They got my washing mixed up with someone else's, otherwise everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel for the price. Only about a 30 minute walk to Wang Fu Jing shopping street and the Forbidden City. Nice location in a quiet hutong, there's a tiny little bar about 100 meters away that sells a bunch of imported beer (at imported prices of course). The Mutianyu Great Wall tour was well organized and awfully affordable. Breakfast and lunch included? Yes please. The only drawback is the bar is in the back and kind of small so there isn't much socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • channinghurley
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Rooms are clean, bar is good, and the staff are good. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and we are glad to you enjoy here.Looking forward to seeing you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel was pretty good. The staff was friendly and spoke English fairly well. The area around the hostel closes pretty early so if you want a late night snack or dinner you will have to do it away from the hostel. It is super convenient to the metro line and close to Tiananmen Square. The beds were nice. My only problem was the bathroom. There were only two bathroom stalls, two shower stalls and one sink for the whole floor but on the plus side I never had to wait to go to the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

l stayed there for 4 days at private room. l was satisfied that the room was clean and nice, soundproof. but the socket outlets that were available were only two, the rest of it was of no use. and you need to bring your own hair drier. the staff was very friendly. if l visit Beijing again, l will stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.4

The happy dragon Great Wall camping tour was above and beyond what we expected, not your typical tour you get in China; not another tourist in sight the whole tour, amazing food, nice English speaking guide, new camping equipment, all around superb experience and would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Great hostel, friendly staff that speak good English, easy access to helpful information about Beijing. Rooms are cozy, bathrooms are modest. It's really near a subway station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.7

good location 2min to subway station easy to go everywhere the staff was very helpful , the tour to mutianyu is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.