Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragon King Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Dragon King Hostel Located at No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Dragon King Hostel
China
Beijing 100007 No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District
85% 1887
39.9327588 116.4193725
Dragon King Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

awesome place! Staff member are willing to help you out. very close to the subway and market (food, coffee, super market and tea.). I was there in Nov 2016 for 4 days. they only take cash no ATM. Other then that, i will come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.7

It's not Buckingham Palace but it's very central, clean and has a great bar. The hostel is a little shabby round the edges, decor is very dated but it adds to the charm. The staff are nice and some speak very good English which I know will be important to some people. The hostel has lots of useful info about local attractions. Bed was very comfortable and the room warm (-5 at night)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and we will try our best ,looking forward to seeing you next time.

  • ducanmortimer92161
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

This place helped my stay in Beijing! This place also had what I needed to see and do in Beijing too! The staff was great to me and helpful! My warmest thanks to you all there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and we are glad to you enjoy here.looking forward to seing you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Oct 2016
4.6

A few instances really bugged me but the main issue was the fact we had people in and out of our room constantly. Someone checked in at 1.30 and woke us up. Another night someone checked out at 3am and then someone else checked in at 8am despite the room not being cleaned or beds made. Then cleaner comes in at 9am to clean. The hairdryer was on till 1am most nights and there is signs saying it shouldn't be used after 10. We went to reception but the said it's not there problem.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and sorry for disturb you.and we have the warm notice in the public shower (please do not use the hairdryer after 10pm),but sometimes someone did not comply with it. you stayed the dorm room,and some customers check in or check out at mid-night.sorry about that.

9th Oct 2016
10.0

Perhaps the best hostel I've stayed so far in Beijing! Great location, price, staff was great and the bar were great! Met a lot of friends and highly recommend this place! I had a lot of good memories here and I hope to return again someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.0

Pretty good, but you can find much better value for your money in Beijing. The hostel is quite large, but there's no common room as such, only a pretty expensive bar that's empty most of the time. Not the best place to hang out with other travelers. The rooms are decent, but the location is just great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jennifertdaley8699
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Oct 2016
5.7

I was very disappointed with this hostel. It has a great location and was easy to find. I booked 2 beds in a 4 bed dorm. Upon arrival we were told that each of their 4 bedroom dorms were check into already and my travel companion and i would have to be split up. We ended up having to book a private room for an additional cost- since it was the hostels booking error, in my opinion they should have given us the room as the same cost we had booked at. The room we stayed was moldy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi friend you have booked 2 beds in the 4 beds dorm , we have keep the beds as your booking , just in the different dorm , there is no rule we have to keep the same room for you , you say you want stay together , so we give you a twin bed room as a very cheap price , you just paid 13 RMB difference for the private room and you are agree with this deal very happy , if you dont agree you will not do like that , so we dont think it is our fault .

  • kmdiggle7029
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.3

It was a quick stop over and I only used the bed, but I was happy with what I saw!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
8.9

I had a great experience at this hostel. Based on the price and the location, it's a solid value. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the dorm room I stayed in was satisfactory. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iliakondr2613
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Wasn't very lucky with the room. Wish the bed was little more soft, slept like on a wooden mattress. Sockets in the room are old, couldn't hold phone charger properly, emitted sparks. In order to light the light bra between the beds needed to knock the wall. Room really had problems with electricity equipment, not very safe. Room # 301

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.