Hostelworld.com

Dragon King Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Dragon King Hostel Located at No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Dragon King Hostel
China
Beijing 100007 No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District
85% 1773
39.9327588 116.4193725
Dragon King Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
9.4

Of the hostels I have stayed in during my travels, it was fantastic. Went on recommendation of a friend who always stays when in Beijing. The four-bed room the lockers are massive, there are curtains around each separate bed for privacy, each bed has an outlet that works with Chinese or standard US two-prong plugs, and a light. Air-conditioning, hot showers, very friendly staff, and a hassle-free taxi order the morning I needed to go to the airport. The location is also very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

The staff is great, they really help and know a lot.... i was upgraded and my room was cleaned every day. The facilities were great. The only con is the thickness of the matress but this is a China thing, it js standard so this is nkt really a con.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and we are glad to you enjoy here.looking forward to seeing you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd May 2016
7.7

Best location, so close to subway. 8 bed dorm (room 218) loud outside, don't think air conditioner worked either. Showers and toilets clean, they provide a towel too. Beds have curtain, plug, light and security locker with key. Mutianyu Great Wall tour very good but can be done alone much cheaper. Staff kind, good English. Conveninet supermarket and McDs 10-15min walk at Dongsi station. 100rmb refundable key deposit a pain though, a little too high. Overall nice place, good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear friend many thanks for your review ,welcome to our hostel the next time

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

Dragon King Hostel was a great place to stay! A little difficult to find, since it is in an alley and can be dark at night, but close to the subway, seven eleven, and restaurants. The staff was friendly and even upgraded us to a private room at the same cost. Good air conditioning. They offer tours (Great Wall, forbidden city, etc.) for really cheap prices! If you're willing to stay a little bit farther away from the airport, this is a great option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear friend thanks a lot for your review ,welcome to our hostel the next time:)

  • muhammadammarali9260
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Had a great time staying with these guys in Beijing, The staff is always ready to help, everything from where to get what and if you would like to make your own way to the wall, they will help out. The cleanliness of the Hostel was good, they do need to make the Bar a little more livelier atmosphere wise other than that everything is perfect here. You will have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear friend many thanks for your suggestion , we will do better at the atmosphere welcome to our hostel the next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Staff friendly, bar has lots going on, room has everything you need but sometimes a bit worse for wear E.g shower cracked. WiFi terrible. Great location, secure. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.3

Overall this place did the trick. We had a private room that definitely met our needs, but seemed a bit overpriced (admittedly we didn't find any other private rooms cheaper when we looked). The staff was friendly and spoke English well. The location was super convenient being so close to the subway and not too far to most places from there, but the area itself wasn't anything too interesting (but safe and fine). Tours were convenient. The restaurant (esp. breakfast) was overpriced, but fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Great value for the money! Staff was ultra friendly and the Mutuanyu Great Wall tour was fabulous. Would book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lnbarone5473
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.4

I loved the staff. Location was good. Not the cleanest ever but good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff are very friendly, helpful & speak good English. My room was on bottom floor beside the bar so bit loud at night. No kitchen to prepare your own food & the bar a little expensive. Wifi connection poor & beds quite hard. However very good location beside subway & walking distance to attractions. Overall not bad when considering the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.