Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragon King Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Dragon King Hostel Located at No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Dragon King Hostel
China
Beijing 100007 No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District
88% 1841
39.9327588 116.4193725
Dragon King Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
6.3

stayed here two years ago, it was perfect, so decided to come back. this time not great, the four bed 'family room' was very basic, the security lockers would be easy to get into if someone wished. price of £55 a night is high for very basic facilities. front desk staff were nice and friendly, restaurant staff weren't good and the food this time was terrible, and service poor. location is perfect, but i feel standards have dropped a lot from before, i won't be coming back for a third time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

The place is good located, close to the subway station, close to many restaurants. But the Internet was not very good, we had to go to Mc Donald's to check some stuff. They don't have a fridge or microwave or any facilitie to cook or eat something beside its restaurant, once we tried to save something in the fridge and one girl on the reception sent us to the bar and the next day our stuff was locked. The bathroom was not very clean and the door didn't work, so you couldn't lock it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kennethpoon
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

A well-located hostel for visitors to Beijing. Only a few minutes' walk to the subway station and bus stops heading into downtown Beijing and surrounding areas. It is about 25 minutes' walk from Nanluoguxiang, one of Beijing's famous shopping alleyways. The staff have been friendly, polite and helpful throughout our stay. The quality of the facilities are as expected of a hostel. Would recommend this hostel for fellow travellers looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay in Beijing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tthomps1226
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.9

The location worked for us as we wanted to be near Sanlitun as well as the metro line. The room was not that clean but we've seen worse. Typical chinese style bathroom but with western toilets. Everything get's wet. The bar was nice. Decent breakfast and decent drinks. The street it is off of is very Chinese in a cool way. You are off the beaten path.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Everything was good. Breakfast took about 40 minutes to come out which is a pain of you have a strict schedule. Other than that, the stay was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

What a pleasure it was to stay at this inn! Such a great central Beijing location, close to hipster shops, bars, and art galleries. And I should mention it's just round the corner from the subway which is just perfect. It's a little stale inside but otherwise great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
7.7

Pros: - STAFF, super nice and helpful. My favourite were Cherry and David and helped us in whatever we needed - Location. (It's in an alley though but close to the metro and popular locations) - Bar; great to meet people Cons: - THE BATHROOM. I had an ensuite and that was still really gross. There was mould in the corner and it was all one room so water went everywhere when I showered. Communal bathrooms were worst (one shower broken and a used bloody tissue in the other).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff was very nice. They organize lots of tours of the Great Wall and Beijing at the hostel. Nice rooms. Only complaint was atmosphere and not a good common area. Could have felt like a hotel at times. Could be difficult for a solo traveler to meet nee people. Besides that, good place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

It's nearby to metro station, and easy to find. Nearby are numbers of food shop you can try. The staff speaking good English and helpful. the toilet and bathroom are so-so but at least working. I changed to a private room next day, it just like a hotel room, worth to pay a bit more to enjoy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi friend many thanks for your review , welcome to our hostel the next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
3.1

I expected the staff to speak more English. Also the entire facility was very dirty and run down. The staff was not helpful at all. Our family will not be returning and we will not recommend it to others.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.