Hostelworld.com

Dragon King Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Dragon King Hostel Located at No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Dragon King Hostel
China
Beijing 100007 No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District
86% 1752
39.9327588 116.4193725
Dragon King Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Staff friendly, bar has lots going on, room has everything you need but sometimes a bit worse for wear E.g shower cracked. WiFi terrible. Great location, secure. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.3

Overall this place did the trick. We had a private room that definitely met our needs, but seemed a bit overpriced (admittedly we didn't find any other private rooms cheaper when we looked). The staff was friendly and spoke English well. The location was super convenient being so close to the subway and not too far to most places from there, but the area itself wasn't anything too interesting (but safe and fine). Tours were convenient. The restaurant (esp. breakfast) was overpriced, but fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.1

Great value for the money! Staff was ultra friendly and the Mutuanyu Great Wall tour was fabulous. Would book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lnbarone5473
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.4

I loved the staff. Location was good. Not the cleanest ever but good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.1

The staff are very friendly, helpful & speak good English. My room was on bottom floor beside the bar so bit loud at night. No kitchen to prepare your own food & the bar a little expensive. Wifi connection poor & beds quite hard. However very good location beside subway & walking distance to attractions. Overall not bad when considering the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed at Dragon King Hostel fo 3 days, Staff is quite nice and speak English. It is best for this price. One more thing I want to suggest, please confirm your arrival time and options to reach there, as in general mail from hostel doesn't say about limited hours of public transport, there is no airport shuttle at night and I paid a lot for taxi. I'm very happy just because staff is really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.7

nice staff,the Great wall tour is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Clean, comfortable rooms and beds. Cafe & bar is nice, food is overpriced, but good. Huge cons: There's only three public toilets and two showers for three floors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review,But actually,only 2 rooms no private bathroom. Looking forward to seeing you next time.

  • leafangmeyer9067
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
5.1

This hostel is quite old and seems dirty. I expected something more for the price I paid. The room smelled bad, I think it was mold and it was very dark. The bathroom was very old and everything was rusted. I would recommend the Saga Youth Hostel which is related to this one but better in quality.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

I had a great stay. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.