Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragon King Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Dragon King Hostel Located at No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Dragon King Hostel
China
Beijing 100007 No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District
82% 1906
39.9327588 116.4193725
Dragon King Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

I've stayed at this hostel 4 or 5 times already, I go here every time I'm in Beijing (the staff recognizes me by now :P) The location is good, staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. More than decent hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
6.6

Okay hostel, but nothing special. Would've preferred to stay closer to touristic areas, as the distances are very big - we ended up spending a lot of time on transportation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.9

I had a late check-in around 1am and the English speaking clerk was courteous throughout. The room was comfortable for me. I'd recommend single rooms for budget travelers who want a bit more privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Best staff ever. Staff was always willing to help and gave a lot of information. Didn't care much for the food in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
6.6

Staff were lovely and very wiling to help where possible. The beds were however awful as they were actually bed bases and not mattresses.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Dec 2016
9.4

The location is very great, can get MRT at 5 minutes by foot. There are also lots of shops and restaurants around the hostel. It also close to the forbidden city, National palace museum, Tiananmen Square, Beihai Park and so on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.3

Overall our stay at the dragon king was pleasant, staff were helpful and the facilities were nice. There were however two issues: #1 my security locker was broken upon arrival. The front desk staff didn't fix it and for the duration of my stay I didn't have a working locker. #2 the three hour tour we booked turned into a very rushed two hour tour because of some organizational issues. We did. It receive a partial refund.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and sorry for our mistake,actually we have repaired the locker but we forgot give it to you.Looking forward to seeing you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.9

I really liked the hostel. The staff was really kind and even helped me book a train. Also gave a great recomendation for Peking Duck. I rented a bike from them and even though it was a bit expensive, it was really great. Good location, near the metro, and especially if you need to take care of visa stuff (quick bus ride to the embassy area). also had great extras like free shampoo, nice towels, hair dryer, and curtains on the bottom bunk. wifi is iffy, but in China thats to be expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and we are glad to you have a good time in our hostel,Looking forward to seeing you nextr time.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

awesome place! Staff member are willing to help you out. very close to the subway and market (food, coffee, super market and tea.). I was there in Nov 2016 for 4 days. they only take cash no ATM. Other then that, i will come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.3

Located right next to a train station making it really easy to get to. Went on the great wall tour with the hostel which is highly recommended. Cheap draft beers at the bar, especially during happy hour! The internet was quite bad, and there wasn't a particular common room, just a bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review,and sorry for the wi-fi,the repairman has check it,it'swas ok,but the facebook and goole is not working in china.Looking forward to seeing you next time.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.