Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragon King Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Dragon King Hostel Located at No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing.
Dragon King Hostel
China
Beijing 100007 No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District
86% 1859
39.9327588 116.4193725
Dragon King Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.0

As a solo traveler this hostel was fine, but nothing more. Rooms were okay, security lockers would be ridiculously easy for someone to break into. Wifi was not good at all. Bar was very quiet, but considering how early it closed every night people probably didn't bother. Staff was helpful in answering all questions and giving directions, but nothing particularly great. Constantly on their phones and no real interest in you. Again, being a solo traveler this may matter more to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.3

A staff is a best part of it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.9

Location was perfect, the Hostel was clean and also the employees were really nice, helpfull and their english was good which is rare in Beijing ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear friend many thanks for your highly review we are so happy you like here and you also left a good time for us , welcome to our hostel the next time :)

3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Great place to stay and centrally located to get around everywhere in Beijing. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
6.3

stayed here two years ago, it was perfect, so decided to come back. this time not great, the four bed 'family room' was very basic, the security lockers would be easy to get into if someone wished. price of £55 a night is high for very basic facilities. front desk staff were nice and friendly, restaurant staff weren't good and the food this time was terrible, and service poor. location is perfect, but i feel standards have dropped a lot from before, i won't be coming back for a third time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
6.0

Decent hostel, it's hidden in an alley way but extremely close to the subway. Nice food around the area and the subway line takes you to places really quick. It's quiet but the downside of the hostel is that it's dark, not much of a common area and there's a bit of construction going on around its vicinities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

The place is good located, close to the subway station, close to many restaurants. But the Internet was not very good, we had to go to Mc Donald's to check some stuff. They don't have a fridge or microwave or any facilitie to cook or eat something beside its restaurant, once we tried to save something in the fridge and one girl on the reception sent us to the bar and the next day our stuff was locked. The bathroom was not very clean and the door didn't work, so you couldn't lock it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

The hostel is well located (next to a metro stop) in a nice hutong area, the staff is friendly and speaks quite good English. You can rent bikes there what I definetely recomment. Only minus: the hostel has a bar area but no common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kennethpoon
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

A well-located hostel for visitors to Beijing. Only a few minutes' walk to the subway station and bus stops heading into downtown Beijing and surrounding areas. It is about 25 minutes' walk from Nanluoguxiang, one of Beijing's famous shopping alleyways. The staff have been friendly, polite and helpful throughout our stay. The quality of the facilities are as expected of a hostel. Would recommend this hostel for fellow travellers looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay in Beijing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tthomps1226
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.9

The location worked for us as we wanted to be near Sanlitun as well as the metro line. The room was not that clean but we've seen worse. Typical chinese style bathroom but with western toilets. Everything get's wet. The bar was nice. Decent breakfast and decent drinks. The street it is off of is very Chinese in a cool way. You are off the beaten path.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.