X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dragon King Hostel Reviews

No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1529 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Dragon King was such an awesome hostel to stay at. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming, and were very helpful with tour information and giving directions etc. The hostel itself was clean and comfortable, and had a warm, fun atmosphere. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks!

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to visit Beijing.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a fantastic Chinese Traditional courtyard placed in the Hutong. Lovely people, amazing stuff... Will come back once I'm back in downtown.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Near the metro, very convenient. The location is not so hard to find. They have a very cute bar inside, the atmosphere is very comfortable.

  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff here were super friendly. The bar was also a lot of fun with a great atmosphere. The staff seemed to put a lot of effort into making our experience enjoyable.


100%

really nice hostel. i stayed in the company's other 2 hostels. they were all the best in beijing. i'd definitely stay here again, it might cost a few quid more than other hostels, but it's well worth paying the extra. staff are amazing, room was clean, hot shower, fast wifi etc


94%

As promised, I let a very good review to you Dragon King Hostel. It's the best place to stay in Beijing. Morgan


89%

The staff here are all very friendly and with excellent English overall. The location is only a couple of minutes from the subway station so it's impossible to get lost. Since navigating the subway in Beijing is so easy and cheap, I would say it's a great spot. Everything is kept very clean and tours and train tickets are all bookable at reception. There is great beer seconds away through the alley at Slow Boat and plenty of good shops and restaurants at the hutong withing walking distance.


91%

Amazing stay here. Offers great tours Mutianyu wall trip and acrobatics show were fantastic would highly recommend. Kung Fu show good but very tourist focused. Really nice bar with cheap prices and buzzing atmosphere. Great metro round the corner so getting to the outer attractions was easy. Can walk to Tiananmen and Forbidden City. Hutong and Lama Temple up the road Truly amazing Peking Duck restaurant, Da Dong, is also very close by. Great services and staff. Can't recommend this place enough.


100%

My overall impression was great! The staff is friendly and helpful too. As far as the location, you can't ask for anything more central and perfected accessible, by the Zhangzizhonglu metro station. I also met very many cool backpackers in the restaurant/bar downstairs. The price for this place is extremely fair and economical. I will definitely stay here again, during my next visit to Beijing!

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Our stay at Dragon King Hostel was though short but awesome! The staff were all nice and helpful, our room was perfectly cosy and quiet, the water flow in the shower was abundant any time we used it, and the breakfast at the bar & cafe on the first floor was just great. We also loved the location, it's really pretty central, you can easily get anywhere from here, and the subway station is literally 2 minutes' walk. We'll stay here again for sure! Thank you guys!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your good review, hope you have nice trip in china, and see you next time in the hostel

100%

The stuff is very kind and helpful.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Suberbly located and equipped hstel that feels as good as most international hotels.


80%

Quite good hostel with a nice location in Dongcheng district next to Zhangzizhonglu metro station. The private room I had was probably under renovation since it had electric cables here and there, holes in the wall and the lights and power sockets had some problems. Also the noise from the restaurant just across the street was really loud. Bed was very hard (which is ok for me) but it was also very uneven which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE, specially Peach and Andy, the tall ladyand he cute guy at the entrace. Their english was really good, which made everything much easier!


89%

The usual busyness and noise of a hostel but a fun place to stay. So close to the metro. The quiet alleyway/Hutong made it more interesting and fun. I've brought small groups here and the staff always is exuberant in their helpfulness and willing to make your stay great.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

I stayed in an ensuiite room, which I thought was excellent value for money. The place is a bit run down, but very clean. The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The reception is also open 24 hours. I would happily stay there again.

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel! Staff are so friendly and helpful. There is a bar in the hostel, the food is delicious, also can meet a lot friends from all of the world, very amazing.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear friends thanks for your good review, we all wecome you anytime.

97%

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. The metro is a 2 minute walk and the restaurants in the area are authentic and delicious. We did the great wall of china tour to Mutianyu for about $45 per person with breakfast and lunch included. We were given 3 hours to explore on our own. Make sure you pack comfortable shoes!


100%

It's my first time to the Great Wall, very beautiful! Thanks for the recommendation! The reception is 24 hours available, I was a little bit annoying;D but clerk is very kind, thanks for your patient! Thank you, Carrie!XOXOXO Next time I would still stay in your hostel in Beijing! XD

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(80 results)


View all Beijing Hostels

Please give us your feedback