Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dragon Town Sichuan-Style Hostel Reviews

26 Kuan Xiang Zi Street, Chengdu, Chengdu, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained


286 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Very nice hostel. Nice rooms, nice facilities, nice staff. Only problem was that we wanted to go to mountain Qingcheng. When I asked how to get there they told us to book the bus. However, in doing so, they told me it was the same as mount Emei (I even wrote both names down for them to make sure). So I bought tickets to Emei. Then I found out that there were different buses to Qingcheng and Emei: they weren't the same. So I had to buy new tickets, so money spend on Emei was wasted..


We booked 6 beds but were not arranged in 1 room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your review. Due to room availability, a large group may or may not be arranged in the same room. However, we do our best to satisfy our guests' additional instructions. If you have any extra requirements, please do not hesitate to contact us. Dragontown hostel sincerely appreciate your comment. When you come and stay with us again, we surely will give you a nice room with a good price.....


I arrived late at night on April 25, 2015 to find large trucks blocking the entryway and construction equipment designed to dig and haul away large rocks and debris. The entire entryway of the hostel was a demolition site; I managed to climb over dirt piles, rubble, and broken glass to get inside the front entrance. Construction noise continued until at least 2am during my first night (no apology given) Night staff couldn't speak English. Dorm was filthy & hostelworld pics totally inaccurate.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that our construction work caused you an unpleasant experience. Dragontown hostel has been fully redesigned and remodeled now, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, and certainly, we guarantee you a most enjoyable stay next time.


very nice hostel! great atmosphere! if there was a window in the dorm room it would have been perfect!



  • 9th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

View all Chengdu Hostels

Please give us your feedback