Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragon Town Sichuan-Style Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Dragon Town Sichuan-Style Hostel Located at 26 Kuan Xiang Zi Street, Chengdu, , Chengdu.
Dragon Town Sichuan-Style Hostel
China
Chengdu 610014 26 Kuan Xiang Zi Street, Chengdu
82% 309
30.6637004 104.0541315
Dragon Town Sichuan-Style Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dmorit
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
4.3

So many things wrong with this place. There's only one bathroom (toilet/shower combo room) and one sink on the third floor. All the other toilets and showers are all the way on the first floor. There was never any toilet paper. I could feel each wooden board through the "mattress." No lockers. Not enough space to hang dry clothes. Dorms are cramped. Staff has limited English, which is fine, but some make no attempt to even try to understand.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Aug 2016
4.6

I'm really surprised this hostel got the rating it did. I did not enjoy my stay here: No lockers- you have to ask the reception to store stuff for you, that isn't ideal. There is a washing machine but extremely limited space to hang your clothes up. There is zero vibe. I think I was the only western guest there- the rest were Chinese families. Extremely noisy- common area outside rooms in third floor and although there is a sign saying no noise after 11, it's not enforced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

Really good location, great atmosphere, nice people, although the staff can't really speak english, and not too helpful if you are a foreigner (although this is not surprising around China as of my experience)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Location is in the middle of the touristic part of Chengdu. The streets behind the touristic streets are filled with small coffee places and other awesome restaurants. Really worth a visit. Bathrooms and dorms need an update and thorough cleans. Staff knows what they're doing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Great Location, the beds are okay but the room feels too small, everything is clear and I just have a little issue with the electricity contact.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.9

Friendly staff and well located near to the Peoples Park Metro station. Good facilities for relaxing and meeting other hosteliers. Limited bathroom facilities on the 3rd floor were a minor irritation. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Dragon town is a friendly, fairly quiet, clean, smart hostel directly on the kuanxiangzi alley. There are 3 parallel alleys in a restored olden style area of Chengdu - slightly touristy but buzzing atmosphere, lots places to eat and easy to wall to people's park and tianfu square. There is also a metro stop at end of alley to get to other areas. Staff were outstanding, great English and full of helpful tips. They organised transfers and transport to panda centre for reasonable prices. Very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.7

So they actually barely offer any of the tours they advertise and some they only offer to Chinese travellers. Staff were friendly. Location is okay. I've just found there's next to no atmosphere at hostels in China, at least for foreigners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

Had a great time in Chengdu - this was my second stay at Dragon Town Sichuan-Style Hostel. Highly recommend this Hostel!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.