Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dragondoss

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.4
Dragondoss Located at Precna ulica 4, , Ljubljana.
Dragondoss
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Precna ulica 4
63% 229
46.0527957 14.5084708
Dragondoss
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.0

Dragondoss was a well located hostel only 2 mins walk to triple bridge. The rooms in the hostel were clean and the manager and 1 staff member were friendly and helpful. The lady that worked there spoke very little english and tended to lurk around, we felt like we were always being watched. The bathrooms were dirty, mouldy and always had water all over the floor. One of the bathrooms had water leaking out of the toilet when it was flushed. This hostel is cheapish but not a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
1st Aug 2016
5.1

I stayed here for 1 night because i had to get up at 4am to catch a bus from the train station. For this it was okay but i'm glad i didn't stay here any longer. Their is just 1 lady that works here & doesn't speak english so if you want advice on anything she can't help you. I was in the dorm right next to reception & she kept coming in to lie down on one of the beds & ended up sleeping in our room. Me & another girl went to bed early & she kept coming in & turning the light on. Bit wierd

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
4.3

A long way to go to become a livable, likeable hostel. Staff is nice, but oh my; no common area, just a kitchen-like room with a water boiler, however, without running water. That you have to get in the bathroom. Also, the two private rooms open from the "kitchen", which is closed after 10 pm, so good luck in boiling some water. In a nutshell: way too expensive for the facilities it provides. location is ok, but ljubljana is small, so everything is walking distance.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • charliemayfiji
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Room was so hot with just a tiny fan to cool the room when it didn't. The noise outside was right next to us which could easily wake you up as there was a common room outside our room. Positives are its very close to the city so not a far walk and the staff are lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.0

I chose this place because I was in town for one night and needed to get up at 3am to catch a bus. It was perfect for this situation due to location and cost. A kitchen would have been nice, even just a pot and a portable hot plate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
3.1

Where do I begin. Quite frankly I've watched horror films which have been more pleasant than our stay at Dragondoss. We were made to feel very uncomfortable in our room which we shared with two middle aged Slovenian men who were living on a mattress in the corner. Furthermore, on the second night one of them was seen with a large knife which made us undoubtably uneasy. Also only one shower was working for the whole hostel and the staff were generally hostile. Overall would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.9

The place has a great location and the price was fair. However, there is never anyone in the reception, so probably after ringing the bell for 10 minutes someone will come to open to you. No one is really taking care of the place. I could recommend it for one night if you search something cheap in the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jun 2016
5.1

Even though the hostel claim it has 24h reception, you have to tell the owner your exactly time of arrival, unless you wanna spend some time waiting for him or until a good person offers you to call him. One of the showers was broken and the other you couldn't let the water flows more than 30 sec cause it would wet all over the bathroom. Also the shower that was working could easily be seen from the balcony and one of the guests was caught seeing one of the girls taking a shower.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
4.3

Kitchen only has microwave and kettle. The building is under construction. The bathroom facilities are not clean. The mattresses are stained. The staff are difficult to contact and rarely in the building. No lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
5.1

This hostel is in the best location right near the centre and the staff is helpful but our stay here was below mediocre. You get a room key but the room is never locked. The staff are friendly but rarely there (we got there late and it didn't say the reception wasn't 24hr so we had to stay awake all night until it opened at 9 am). There were ants in the kitchen and the washroom which was kind of gross. There was no atmosphere and it was definitely not worth what we paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.