Hostelworld.com

Dragondoss

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.7
Dragondoss Located at Precna ulica 4, , Ljubljana.
Dragondoss
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1000 Precna ulica 4
68% 202
46.0527957 14.5084708
Dragondoss
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
4.3

Kitchen only has microwave and kettle. The building is under construction. The bathroom facilities are not clean. The mattresses are stained. The staff are difficult to contact and rarely in the building. No lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
5.1

This hostel is in the best location right near the centre and the staff is helpful but our stay here was below mediocre. You get a room key but the room is never locked. The staff are friendly but rarely there (we got there late and it didn't say the reception wasn't 24hr so we had to stay awake all night until it opened at 9 am). There were ants in the kitchen and the washroom which was kind of gross. There was no atmosphere and it was definitely not worth what we paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th May 2016
6.3

Stayed for one night. Bed linen was clean, but all the blankets were full of stains, bathroom was in very poor condition and untidy so I haven't showered. Would definitely not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

quite a decent small hotel, cheap, center,great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2016
6.0

Basic. A cheap, well located bed. No lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.0

A fine simple hostel. Those of you who want a proper travelling atmosphere may not find it here but as I only wanted a place to sleep it suited me perfectly. The manager was relaxed about check out times and had no problem with me leaving my luggage there while I strolled around the city after checking out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

very nice small hotel in a good location,cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2016
2.3

Stay away, do not book this hostel as you will turn up and there won't be a room for you. When we arrived at the property, we knocked on the door multiple times and only after 10 minutes did the owner come out. He told us that there was no rooms for us and we would have to stay somewhere else. He arranged a place to stay for us, but the second place was well below standard, and was more expensive than this place. The owner was un-apologetic and made out like it was our fault. Avoid at all costs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.